View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 727 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2276276777177257267277287297377778271227 ... LastLast
Results 21,781 to 21,810 of 45185
    I'm getting sick and tired of reading stories about rangers and everyone connected with them slavering pish about how they are victims. It's cringeworthy, i wish they would just **** off down to England and stay there. We don't want or need them.

I still wonder why people actually bother tae read that guff?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I still wonder why people actually bother tae read that guff?
    Fanys with typwtiters.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...otland-1542827

Apart from the clubs and officials in the Third Division, the rest of Scottish football has offered little in the way of support as the club attempts to recover from liquidation.

Why the **** should we

Gie it a rest Hately ya fud
    What a loathsome, fetid pile of steaming ordure that arrogant fudknocker is. Hately epitomises the rank stupidity, belligerence and moronic inability to comprehend that is that vile institution.

That article condenses all that they don't understand. To compare them to being bullied is laughable - isn't it the whining snotter-filled upset of the genuine bully that has been found out, stood up to and now squeals that everyone is mean to them?

Hope they ****ing die.

Unhappy

Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    What a loathsome, fetid pile of steaming ordure that arrogant fudknocker is. Hately epitomises the rank stupidity, belligerence and moronic inability to comprehend that is that vile institution.

That article condenses all that they don't understand. To compare them to being bullied is laughable - isn't it the whining snotter-filled upset of the genuine bully that has been found out, stood up to and now squeals that everyone is mean to them?

Hope they ****ing die.
    Nail on the head with that line has there ever been an organisation that so epitomises bullying from blatant cheating (EBT's, dual contracts, non-payment of tax), McCoist's shamefully wanting the public airing of the names of a committee even though his club had already been told of the names and now Green's quote a day vengeful nonsense. If you ask me the way they are currently behaving is completely bringing the game into disrepute and they should have been hammered much more than they have been.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Nail on the head with that line has there ever been an organisation that so epitomises bullying from blatant cheating (EBT's, dual contracts, non-payment of tax), McCoist's shamefully wanting the public airing of the names of a committee even though his club had already been told of the names and now Green's quote a day vengeful nonsense. If you ask me the way they are currently behaving is completely bringing the game into disrepute and they should have been hammered much more than they have been.
    More than that, they should be done with incitement as should some of those working for those papers because that's basically what they are doing.

Completely agree it is shameful.

An awful lot of the posters are falling for the line that The Rangers are the same club as Rangers. The media have fallen hook line and sinker for the propaganda and are now peddling it. They aren't and we shouldn't even compare sales of tickets by the now liquidated club. Even if you did fall for it, it is a totally different product. It is like comparing a Lada to a BMW with the different divisions. Finally why should the largest club in the world/Europe/UK/Scotland/Glasgow/Govan/lower English leagues (Delete as appropriate depending on Chuckie's latest outburst) need help from anyone else other than the clubs voting to allow them immediate entry as an associate member of the SFL. Are they meant to phone every day, like I do with my mum, to check everything is alright?

W**kers the lot of them, including the media.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    You want an accurate statistic Ally?

Here's one for you.
    Excellent work and scientifically correct.

FACT!

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...otland-1542827

Apart from the clubs and officials in the Third Division, the rest of Scottish football has offered little in the way of support as the club attempts to recover from liquidation.

Why the **** should we

Gie it a rest Hately ya fud
    Slight problem with this story.

You can't recover from something once you don't exist.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post

'Recover' from liquidation. That'll be another Guinness record for the zombies then. First ever company to recover from liquidation.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibby View Post
    'Recover' from liquidation. That'll be another Guinness record for the zombies then. First ever company to recover from liquidation.
    Actually, it happens more often that you would think.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar

....Unless of course you are a

Zombie: the body of a dead person given the semblance of life, but mute and will-less, by a supernatural force, usually for some evil purpose. Characteristically driven to relentlessly attack the living.

It's just a shame they got the 'mute' bit wrong
    Last edited by Jack Hackett; 18-01-2013 at 12:39 PM.

Was doing a delivery at Tiger Lily earlier and saw cheeky chappy manager Coisty with a large glass of White wine in hand, obviously not doing the no alcohol prior to a game thing then eh.

First Team Breakthrough StokePogesHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Small obstacle to the plan. Check rule 2.2

http://www.footballconference.co.uk/rules.php

All clubs will be based and play in England or Wales.

Ground share with Carlisle then ?
    Berwick Rangers?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Quote Originally Posted by StokePogesHibs View Post
    Berwick Rangers?
    Berwick don't play in the conference...

I defy anyone to read this and keep a straight face ...

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...lieves-1550785

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post

Annan could take Barca nae bother.

Glad to say I boycotted the Daily ****** some years ago, for just this sort of "reporting", its actually just a news letter for the the huns as much as it was one for the huns.

Come on Dundee Utd......................
    Last edited by Bostonhibby; 23-01-2013 at 08:43 PM.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar

Of course there's no difference between the SPL and Division 3 - McCulloch scores 20 goals in half a season every year...

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Of course there's no difference between the SPL and Division 3 - McCulloch scores 20 goals in half a season every year...
    That was embarrassing even by usual hun standards......Do they really believe the nonsense that they spout????
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Ooooooh, I came over all "would you like me to be the cat" when reading that!

George Galloway MP chasing Rangers share issue cash

http://www.parliament.uk/edm/2012-13/913

this could be interesting.

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    http://www.parliament.uk/edm/2012-13/913

this could be interesting.
    Be hilarious if all the dosh was taken off them

Sadly, will never happen. It would need a complete reversal of so many insolvency and company laws.

There is actually more chance of HMRC getting the cash out of the directors of the old company. That is in the power of the liquidators, if they see fit.

I might have taken this a bit more seriously if it wasn't put down by Galloway. Isn't he Celtc-minded?

Well done George. And Ronnie Campbell, excellent MP.

Death nail for any Scottish MP to sign this unnecessary motion.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

I might have taken this a bit more seriously if it wasn't put down by Galloway. Isn't he Celtc-minded?
    Yes, but not as much as he's Galloway-minded.