View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 725 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2256256757157237247257267277357758251225 ... LastLast
Results 21,721 to 21,750 of 45185
    @hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    Charles Green has just been interviewed on talkSPORT by sycophantic duo Keyes and Gray...he said that he will consider taking the English F.A. to the European court in Strasbourg if he isn't allowed to take the rangers into the English league...he also said that Swansea and Cardiff should be kicked out of the Premiership if the rangers aren't allowed to move south....bizzarely Keyes and Gray never pointed out that Cardiff aren't in the premiership and they allowed him to waffle away to his hearts content...there was one or two very long pauses in the conversation as the presenters digested the nonsense uttered by the straight talking yorkshireman (his words not mine)...he seems to be obsessed with his yorkshire background as he gave us yet more homegrown yorkshire philosophy...apparantley Scotland is the home of the one eyed man and he's 'just a simple yorkshireman'....Vlad, you can leave Scotland, we've found your replacement

I heard a bit of it as well.

Green says " we have been forced to pay bills which wer'nt ours " and in the next sentence says "everybody recognises we are the same club as the old Rangers ".

And neither Keyes or Gray point out the conflict in those two sentences and ask Green to justify his position.

Can anyone with access to the English Parish records see if a certain Charles Alexander Green born 1/5/1953 was baptised a Catholic !

Its the sure way to ensure a speedy exit from Greyskull.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

Green says " we have been forced to pay bills which wer'nt ours " and in the next sentence says "everybody recognises we are the same club as the old Rangers ".

And neither Keyes or Gray point out the conflict in those two sentences and ask Green to justify his position.

Can anyone with access to the English Parish records see if a certain Charles Alexander Green born 1/5/1953 was baptised a Catholic !

He says they`re an old club or a new club depending on what point he`s trying to make. If it`s about escaping their debts and their cheating, then they are a new club. If its about their history and titles, then they are the old club. I`ve yet to hear an interviewer anywhere actually stop him and question him about it. They all just let him carry on his slavering without challenge.

As an aside, on his ridiculous nonsense about taking UEFA to court on the sex-discrimination ticket......how is it possible that this idiot is seen as a fit and proper person to be in control of a football club? The dribbling buffoon should be getting sectioned for that rant alone...

Green the crackpot

Anyone else seen this statement from this nutter??

1832:
    FOOTBALL
    Rangers chief executive Charles Green claims he could use sex discrimination laws to sue UEFA if they try to block the club's moves to join a cross-border league.

He told TalkSport: "You have a UEFA-sanctioned professional women's league in Belgium and Holland, so we have a precedent there.

"If there was an opportunity to join a cross-border league and that was challenged by UEFA, I would go to Strasbourg and challenge the sexual equality."

The Rangers/Green/McCoist are like an annoying little brother/sister who thinks they know everything and have an opinion on everything which is almost always wrong. They seem to forget they are only associate members of the Scottish League and have no right to change anything. I just wish they would show a bit humility and remember how they got fast-tracked into the Scottish League unlike other new clubs such as Gretna, Clydebank or Third Lanark.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    They're sounding increasingly desperate. Could be they have worked out they have not got enough cash to complete their great adventure.

Quote Originally Posted by deek View Post
    Anyone else seen this statement from this nutter??

1832:
    FOOTBALL
    Rangers chief executive Charles Green claims he could use sex discrimination laws to sue UEFA if they try to block the club's moves to join a cross-border league.

He told TalkSport: "You have a UEFA-sanctioned professional women's league in Belgium and Holland, so we have a precedent there.

"If there was an opportunity to join a cross-border league and that was challenged by UEFA, I would go to Strasbourg and challenge the sexual equality."
    Honestly, this fud is best ignored. We all know why he's there, and we all know why he's spouting ***** non-stop like a muck spreader. It's going to go mammaries skyward at Rangers (old/new/whatever) again regardless. I'm kind of warming to him as I didn't think Vlad could be outdone in the 'wibble' stakes.

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Who are rangers? Some wee diddy third division team making noises let them go south, I'm sure I wouldn't be the only one offering to hire a minibus to drive the ****ers south!

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by blaikie View Post
    Who are rangers? Some wee diddy third division team making noises let them go south, I'm sure I wouldn't be the only one offering to hire a minibus to drive the ****ers south!
    Easy mistake to make. Rangers were a big fish in a little pond before their death in 2012. I think you are confusing them with the rangers, a different entity altogether albeit one which tries to emulate the deceased club whenever it can. You are quite right that there would be no shortage of volunteers to drive the buggers out.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Simply referring to them as "the old Rangers" in itself is an admission that they are not the same though...surely to goodness. Confused auld duffer.

the the huns of to Engerlund then

No quite the EPL and Championship fighting over them then,

Please be true

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/news/s...152103868.html

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    It's NEVER going to happen.

The English FA don't want them and reiterated that earlier this week.

Move on and quit trying to peddle a story which is pure fantasy (the collective media, not you BH).
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Luckily it isn't up to the Blue Square Premier (or any other) clubs to decide to change the rules.

The only way they could play in England is if they were based in England and would have to apply to a step 7 league at the bottom of the ladder, just as any other new club has to do so. Even then, special dispensation has to be given to any clubs wishing to apply to join that level without playing in an existing feeder league.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Small obstacle to the plan. Check rule 2.2

http://www.footballconference.co.uk/rules.php

All clubs will be based and play in England or Wales.

Ground share with Carlisle then ?

Good **** them!

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    Conference football? I didn't think they did Woking away?

Quote Originally Posted by Godsahibby View Post

Brilliant.

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft

I'm having that

Could they buy, build, rent or steal a ground in England then join the English FA? That way the fans as well as the club would be out of Scotland every time there was a game.

Quote Originally Posted by ballengeich View Post
    Could they buy, build, rent or steal a ground in England then join the English FA? That way the fans as well as the club would be out of Scotland every time there was a game.
    No reason why not, but they'd need a minimum of 5 consecutive promotions to even reach the Conference.

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    No reason why not, but they'd need a minimum of 5 consecutive promotions to even reach the Conference.
    Lots of opportunities to set world records for tiers 6-10! I think they should go for it. (Sorry if they base themselves in your area though).

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    When we heard this tiresome bleating when they were still unexposed cheats, it was easy to say, do one if you like, but start at the bottom tier that will have you. That would have meant no cups for a while, no european football, reduced tv money, playing in pokey grounds against a mixture of journeymen and youngsters.
    How different is that, from where they are just now?

As the rules prohibit being based anywhere except England or Wales, they really should buy out a club in England, that way they literally would be leaving Scotland.

Although, that would mean them having to sell Ibrox and pay for a brand new stadium down south but that's a price I'm prepared to accept

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Brilliant!
    Mon the Hibs.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar

After a wee bit of thought it's got to be said!

@hibs.net private member JoeTortolanoFanClub's Avatar

Perhaps they could play in the Northern League then ? Gretna used to !

Total crap again from the huns.
    As for The SFA saying they can go, who writes this pish.
    England has made it quite clear that they do not want any smaller teams than they already have.

Surely their beloved queen could pull some strings to ensure they're playing EPL football next season?

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    That's simply excellent!!