SURELY, the SPL need to at least wait to see how their January wages go before lifting any ban!! Or is that too obvious??This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 6,121 to 6,150 of 47452
-
21-12-2012 07:44 AM #6121
-
21-12-2012 07:48 AM #6122This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W
-
-
21-12-2012 09:16 AM #6124
I've mentioned the businesses that are owed money before. I'm told to expect a few of them going to the small claims court in early January. The reason being that they have a decent chance of getting their cash while there's a little money there. If they leave it too long they probably won't get anything at all.
However, I did point out that it looks like they're skint already anyway
-
21-12-2012 09:33 AM #6125This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-12-2012 09:39 AM #6126
Once I stopped pashing myself at this news, I almost started to feel sorry for them. Almost.
Imagine pulling out all the stops to raise a massive amount of cash, feeling quite pleased with yourself, and a day later being hit with this?
Having taken a wee look at keechback, looks like more of them are waking up to reality at last. Still some deluded winkers though.
Wonder if they can last till Jan 3rd?Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...
-
21-12-2012 09:47 AM #6127
I think that those of you who are champing at the bit for a points deduction are going to be sorely disappointed and pointing the finger at the SPL for "bottling it" won't be accurate.
I'm told that there is no provision in the SPL rules which allows for a points deduction for persistent breaches of the rules governing payment of players.
-
21-12-2012 09:53 AM #6128This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It's the next logical step.
-
21-12-2012 09:54 AM #6129
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteAlcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...
-
21-12-2012 09:55 AM #6130This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Merry Christmas Everyone
-
21-12-2012 10:05 AM #6131
"I wonder if any of the Cup Final squad grassed us up"
Priceless stuff ............
-
21-12-2012 10:10 AM #6132
A wee Yam laddie in maroon and a wee lassie in bottle green...... this sums the position up nicely
-
21-12-2012 10:23 AM #6133
All you get from the ****s is "blah blah, 5-1, blah blah, 5-1!"
**** off and die eh?!
-
-
21-12-2012 10:26 AM #6135
It still seems unclear what made the SPL act this time. Perhaps, even if cup bonuses have now been paid, they finally realised that Yams did not declare these non payments for 7 months. Under rule A6.22 they should declare any remuneration default within 2 days! Presumably there were no contract amendments for non-payment of bonuses!! I'm assuming that routine bonuses have also not been paid, not that that will be a significant amount this season!!
As an aside & reading the DR this morning my understanding is that the sum of "just over£1mm" includes extra income from increased gates of about £170k. That makes sense considering they stated share offer had raised £800k a day or 2 before it closed.
-
21-12-2012 10:40 AM #6136This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Yet
-
21-12-2012 10:41 AM #6137
Of course the SPL could have grown a spine and be seeking proof that they can make future payments for the squad they've got rather than let them go out and sign yet more numpties they can't afford next month... Perhaps that's wishful thinking on my part!
-
21-12-2012 10:45 AM #6138This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-12-2012 10:51 AM #6139This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Still don't quite see it that way.
The majority of them now seem to be blaming the players now for not deferring or taking a cut in wages.
Can still see hundereds of them turning up at the Tynecastle Tesco Mega Store in a couple of years time asking what time the game starts......,
Shame.
-
21-12-2012 10:52 AM #6140This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The SPL can only act if either the club declares the non-payments, a complaint is made, or a random check discovers issues.
It seems that the club itself made the declaration this time. Perhaps they knew that players were about to complain?Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 21-12-2012 at 10:57 AM.
-
21-12-2012 11:18 AM #6141
Dont know if this has already been posted but ... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20810472
Hearts to challenge the embargo
So... They informed the SPL about not paying there players obviously knowing that this is wrong. Then when the spl extend the embargo they take the huff. Now they are looking at using lawyers to challenge the ruling instead of using that money to pay the players.
Fools
-
21-12-2012 11:23 AM #6142This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-12-2012 11:24 AM #6143This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-12-2012 11:26 AM #6144
Ah this news is really good and i can sense that the end is near fur them i cannae see them lasting oot the season.
-
21-12-2012 11:27 AM #6145
And on a strictly win or lose-no fee basis with the lawyers
-
21-12-2012 11:29 AM #6146This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Or Legal Aid?
-
21-12-2012 11:48 AM #6147
-
21-12-2012 11:50 AM #6148This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-12-2012 11:51 AM #6149
I Spoke to a mate who works in an accountants office about them he reckons they wont last the season as they will run out off money tick tock tick tock.
-
21-12-2012 11:54 AM #6150This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote