1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 205 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1051551952032042052062072152553057051205 ... LastLast
Results 6,121 to 6,150 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by DC_Hibs View Post
    Only some of the wages were deferred in November so the figure will be less than 350k - a good bit less I would think.

They also received 300k from Newco for Templeton recently.

Scottish Cup income - when they were papped oot - should be over 150k surely.

They will even have ticket income from the league cup semi tickets which are on sale.

Bottom line is that they should have enough money after the begging bowl/share scheme to cover all outstanding staff costs but who knows where the money has been allocated.

They think it sad that "Hobos" are obsessed with their finances but they should take a lot more interest themselves even though its too late for the ostriches to remove their heads from the sand. One of them was trying to rip me up on the accummulated debt figures I mentioned had built up during Vlads time and promptly shut the fek up when I gave annual amounts for the 38m total of debt for equity swaps/forgiveness...... which are over and above the 2011 debt of 24m.

Let's see if the SPL have any balls as it would not surprise me if this embargo - imposed outwith a transfer window - is conveniently lifted in time for the transfer window opening when Hearts muster up the oustanding amount from their begging bowl income. They failed to penalise them further when November wages were not paid in full as this was classed as a deferral rather than what it actually was - unpaid wages.
    SURELY, the SPL need to at least wait to see how their January wages go before lifting any ban!! Or is that too obvious??

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Quite ironic really. RFC go bust and are punished with a year long signing ban but it is postponed until after the transfer window closes so that they can sign some players. Effectivey then it only covers the period of the January trasfer window.

Hahahearts, who have not yet gone bust but have failed to pay ther players a couple of times and............well I think you will see where I am going here.
    Not true. They can start signing free agents from 1st September 2013 and must wait until January 2014 before they can sign contracted players.
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

I've mentioned the businesses that are owed money before. I'm told to expect a few of them going to the small claims court in early January. The reason being that they have a decent chance of getting their cash while there's a little money there. If they leave it too long they probably won't get anything at all.

However, I did point out that it looks like they're skint already anyway

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    You don't actually think that these muppets have actually woken up to the fact that Romanov is screwing them rotten do you?...nah can't be...surely no....

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Once I stopped pashing myself at this news, I almost started to feel sorry for them. Almost.

Imagine pulling out all the stops to raise a massive amount of cash, feeling quite pleased with yourself, and a day later being hit with this?

Having taken a wee look at keechback, looks like more of them are waking up to reality at last. Still some deluded winkers though.

Wonder if they can last till Jan 3rd?
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

I think that those of you who are champing at the bit for a points deduction are going to be sorely disappointed and pointing the finger at the SPL for "bottling it" won't be accurate.

I'm told that there is no provision in the SPL rules which allows for a points deduction for persistent breaches of the rules governing payment of players.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I think that those of you who are champing at the bit for a points deduction are going to be sorely disappointed and pointing the finger at the SPL for "bottling it" won't be accurate.

I'm told that there is no provision in the SPL rules which allows for a points deduction for persistent breaches of the rules governing payment of players.
    Isn't there something in there which says that punishments are at their discretion, leaving any punishment a possibility, including a points deduction.

It's the next logical step.

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

Although it would be funny, I don't see a points deduction as a big deal. They are Donald Ducked and will be lucky to survive at all...
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by surreyhibbie View Post
    Once I stopped pashing myself at this news, I almost started to feel sorry for them. Almost.

Imagine pulling out all the stops to raise a massive amount of cash, feeling quite pleased with yourself, and a day later being hit with this?

Having taken a wee look at keechback, looks like more of them are waking up to reality at last. Still some deluded winkers though.

Yeah, but they thought that this was all they needed to do. Over the finish line business as usual... Meanwhile how bad must it get for the Board to make an admission that they are about to go out of business. The Hearts fans have just woke up to their partner maxing out the credit cards, hiding the demand letters, looking at the Christmas fund, finding it empty along with the saving account and every bill due at the same time.

Merry Christmas Everyone

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    "I wonder if any of the Cup Final squad grassed us up"

Priceless stuff ............

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    A wee Yam laddie in maroon and a wee lassie in bottle green...... this sums the position up nicely

I don't feel sorry for them and I NEVER will..

All you get from the ****s is "blah blah, 5-1, blah blah, 5-1!"

**** off and die eh?!

First Team Breakthrough .Whitey.'s Avatar

PSN ID: whitey1875
    Hearts fans must feel like this hahaha

(Stolen from Kickback)

It still seems unclear what made the SPL act this time. Perhaps, even if cup bonuses have now been paid, they finally realised that Yams did not declare these non payments for 7 months. Under rule A6.22 they should declare any remuneration default within 2 days! Presumably there were no contract amendments for non-payment of bonuses!! I'm assuming that routine bonuses have also not been paid, not that that will be a significant amount this season!!
    As an aside & reading the DR this morning my understanding is that the sum of "just over£1mm" includes extra income from increased gates of about £170k. That makes sense considering they stated share offer had raised £800k a day or 2 before it closed.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    It still seems unclear what made the SPL act this time. Perhaps, even if cup bonuses have now been paid, they finally realised that Yams did not declare these non payments for 7 months. Under rule A6.22 they should declare any remuneration default within 2 days! Presumably there were no contract amendments for non-payment of bonuses!! I'm assuming that routine bonuses have also not been paid, not that that will be a significant amount this season!!
    As an aside & reading the DR this morning my understanding is that the sum of "just over£1mm" includes extra income from increased gates of about £170k. That makes sense considering they stated share offer had raised £800k a day or 2 before it closed.
    Something has definitely happened that we don't know about.

Yet

It could well apply to bonuses from this season, McGlynn / BBC reckon Hearts are appealing based on it not being specified when bonus payments need to be paid in their contracts as long as it is by the end of the season.

Of course the SPL could have grown a spine and be seeking proof that they can make future payments for the squad they've got rather than let them go out and sign yet more numpties they can't afford next month... Perhaps that's wishful thinking on my part!

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Is it not just the fact that the current embargo is due to end on Sunday that made them act now?

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?

Still don't quite see it that way.

The majority of them now seem to be blaming the players now for not deferring or taking a cut in wages.

Can still see hundereds of them turning up at the Tynecastle Tesco Mega Store in a couple of years time asking what time the game starts......,

Shame.

It's a self-declaration system, which is by its very nature open to abuse.

The SPL can only act if either the club declares the non-payments, a complaint is made, or a random check discovers issues.

It seems that the club itself made the declaration this time. Perhaps they knew that players were about to complain?
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 21-12-2012 at 10:57 AM.

Dont know if this has already been posted but ... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20810472

Hearts to challenge the embargo

So... They informed the SPL about not paying there players obviously knowing that this is wrong. Then when the spl extend the embargo they take the huff. Now they are looking at using lawyers to challenge the ruling instead of using that money to pay the players.

Fools

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Dont know if this has already been posted but ... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20810472

So... They informed the SPL about not paying there players obviously knowing that this is wrong. Then when the spl extend the embargo they take the huff. Now they are looking at using lawyers to challenge the ruling instead of using that money to pay the players.

Fools
    What won't help their case is that they've admitted they don't have the dosh to see out the season - ie. "we need £1.7m but we've only raised £1.05m".

Fools
    It could be that they are going down the "test-case" route... ie forcing the issue to be tested so that they (and others) know how they stand SPL-wise with payment of bonuses.

Ah this news is really good and i can sense that the end is near fur them i cannae see them lasting oot the season.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It could be that they are going down the "test-case" route... ie forcing the issue to be tested so that they (and others) know how they stand SPL-wise with payment of bonuses.

And on a strictly win or lose-no fee basis with the lawyers

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    And on a strictly win or lose-no fee basis with the lawyers

Or Legal Aid?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    And others? Very altruistic, just not in character for that 'club'.

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    And others? Very altruistic, just not in character for that 'club'.
    Didn't actually mean that they would be doing it for others. That's just a side-effect of test cases.

I Spoke to a mate who works in an accountants office about them he reckons they wont last the season as they will run out off money tick tock tick tock.

Quote Originally Posted by Famous5forever View Post
    I Spoke to a mate who works in an accountants office about them he reckons they wont last the season as they will run out off money tick tock tick tock.
    Accountants are the last people you should be listening to.