1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 185 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 851351751831841851861871952352856851185 ... LastLast
Results 5,521 to 5,550 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Even if they do manage to limp through January, there's absolutely no danger that they'll manage to turn a loss into a profit by the summer.
    If they're serious about surviving then the squad will be emptied come the end of season and cheap youth players/lithuanian imports will come flooding back (deja vu)

The lithuanian guy thats across is only here for the shop window - if they do manage to sign him, he'll be on peanuts and a large fee when sold. Even thats a risky move to make for a club that has no cashflow.
    Is the boy on trial no 29 years old and failed at every club he's been at until this season when he's been playing in front of about 200 people at a time?

Reckon they'll make more money from face painting than selling this boy

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Is the boy on trial no 29 years old and failed at every club he's been at until this season when he's been playing in front of about 200 people at a time?

Reckon they'll make more money from face painting than selling this boy
    Like I said, risky

They're making big noises about his all-time scoring record last season in Lithuania and getting his international caps.

Doesnt explain why he's been without a club since 1st november.
    Or that the year before, he scored 9 goals all season.

If this was any other sport, there'd be some drugs tests going on.......

If they're serious about surviving then the squad will be emptied come the end of season and cheap youth players/lithuanian imports will come flooding back (deja vu)
    Had a quick search on wiki to try and find out which Lith team the guy highlighted in bold plays for,anyone got any ideas? I'm sure I've heard his name before somewhere?

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Had a quick search on wiki to try and find out which Lith team the guy highlighted in bold plays for,anyone got any ideas? I'm sure I've heard his name before somewhere?
    He was on trial at the PBS years ago was he not?

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Think he was at Hearts a few year ago

Quote Originally Posted by stoneyburn hibs View Post
    Didn't you say that a minute ago?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Didn't you say that a minute ago?
    Was that not me? :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Was that not me? :-)
    No, it was Deja Vu.

Quote Originally Posted by stoneyburn hibs View Post
    Deja Vu was a crap player from what I recall. Defenders found it easy to predict what he was going to do.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Deja Vu was a crap player from what I recall. Defenders found it easy to predict what he was going to do.
    Was he not called Forsyte? :-)

Like I said, risky

They're making big noises about his all-time scoring record last season in Lithuania and getting his international caps.

Doesnt explain why he's been without a club since 1st november.
    Or that the year before, he scored 9 goals all season.

If this was any other sport, there'd be some drugs tests going on.......
    Even Calum the dancer Elliot scored 17 goals in that league!! Dont think the Yams have got a super star

Quote Originally Posted by justlikebrazil View Post
    Even Calum the dancer Elliot scored 17 goals in that league!! Dont think the Yams have got a super star
    And lest we forget the last A Lyga top scorer they signed....

...Ricardo Beniuseless. Even by their shady 'loanees/registration fees' dealings, he was as rank-rotten as they come.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304

Tomorrow's Scotsman apparently...
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post

They're certainly trying tae screw every last penny they can get out of the windae lickers.

'mon yams, get yer dosh oot, Vlad is a bit skint.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    And lest we forget the last A Lyga top scorer they signed....

...Ricardo Beniuseless. Even by their shady 'loanees/registration fees' dealings, he was as rank-rotten as they come.

And he still plays for the team which finished two places above and 15 points better off than the new Yam hope's team.

Poor wee puddle-drinkers will have tae stump up again and again it seems.. Just to be stuck with Agent Vlad

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    That's what the players are looking for.

The 16th is a Sunday and whilst in any other business that would mean pay day is Friday 14th, you can be sure we'll be told that "they're not technically late yet" on Friday and Saturday

We were told today that the players are still waiting for win bonuses too. I hope the SPL sanctions take that into account and will remain in place until the players are fully squared up. And if they remain unpaid it's time the SPL stopped them playing players that haven't been paid, regardless of whether that player has altered his contract to say that he's delighted (and so are his wife and kids) to receive no pay from such a wholesome institution.

They've been cut enough slack
    Not always true mate. I get paid on the 15th and when it falls on a weekend sometimes it is the Monday after I get paid, sometimes the Friday before. No rhyme nor reason. Having said that, the bank still manages to take the SOs and DDs out on the due date.

Quote Originally Posted by booshsutton View Post
    I was speaking to an ex Hibs player who now works for the SPFA in a boozer on Leith Walk after the cup derby at the start of the Month. He confirmed the above and also said that they are actively trying to stop them from signing Skacel as soon as the transfer window opens, whilst other players remain out of pocket. Skacel BTW has been paid his cup final bonus...

Sounds like a top job to me

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...stle-1-2688734
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 05:39 AM. Reason: posts merged

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Ha ha the begging bowl is back out

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    So basically the wages will get paid in time this month but next month it will be normal service resumed. Awaiting next statement from Fudditovas to unveil their new striker has signed and skacel is on his way back

**** it, i have had enough of this, every penny i earn above £1m this year i'm pledging to this save the hearts appeal.

I'm ****** not!!!!

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    Ha ha the begging bowl is back out
    Speaking for myself and all the financial stresses and strains of Christmas I don't think this emotional blackmail would cut any ice with me. My family, friends and my own financial situation would take priority over a football club, even Hibs, at this time.

Any right minded Hearts fan ( there are some) will surely feel the same and will be unlikely to fall for this kind of tactic from Fedetovas. When the club is in this position because of him and his boss' mismanagement they would surely be unlikely to give him more money to mismanage at the expense of their own loved ones.

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    So basically the wages will get paid in time this month but next month it will be normal service resumed. Awaiting next statement from Fudditovas to unveil their new striker has signed and skacel is on his way back
    I thought Hearts had to give assurances that future wages would be paid for the embargo to be lifted, surely their recent statements suggest these assurances can't be given.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 05:40 AM. Reason: posts merged

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    I'm ****** not!!!!
    That just tells me i am a better person than you, i'm taking the moral high ground here and being the bigger man.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    I thought Hearts had to give assurances that future wages would be paid for the embargo to be lifted, surely their recent statements suggest these assurances can't be given.
    I can't remember seeing that anywhere. As far as i know the embargo gets lifted on the 23rd (just in time for the transfer window opening) as long as this months wages are paid on time, regardless of any assurances being made.

Can predict how this is going to go... Hearts pay their players this week, embargo gets lifted the following week, hearts sign new striker just in time for the derby at Tynie.. Fast forward to january 16th, hearts fail to pay players, spl impose another embargo which surprise surprise doesn't come in to effect until February the 1st giving them one day to sign Skacel (his contract with utd ends on the 30th of January) which of course they do.

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    I can't remember seeing that anywhere. As far as i know the embargo gets lifted on the 23rd (just in time for the transfer window opening) as long as this months wages are paid on time, regardless of any assurances being made.

Can predict how this is going to go... Hearts pay their players this week, embargo gets lifted the following week, hearts sign new striker.. Fast forward to january 16th, hearts fail to pay players, spl impose another embargo which surprise surprise doesn't come in to effect until February the 1st giving them one day to sign Skacel (his contract with utd ends on the 30th of January) which of course they do.
    Is there plan not to try and sell some players early in the transfer window, so they have to pay them a full wage that month?

Surely any transfer embargo would only be lifted once all wages have been paid in full, even deferred wages?

One way round this is just to ban any players from playing who have not been paid, that should be the next rule change in my opinion.

That just tells me i am a better person than you, i'm taking the moral high ground here and being the bigger man.
    Good man. Moralise away and feel free to take the high ground as well, just not behind me.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Is there plan not to try and sell some players early in the transfer window, so they have to pay them a full wage that month?
    Its anyone's guess what their plan is. I don't think they even know, hence the mixed messages coming from Fudditovas every few days.

Surely any transfer embargo would only be lifted once all wages have been paid in full, even deferred wages?

One way round this is just to ban any players from playing who have not been paid, that should be the next rule change in my opinion.
    According to that article in the Scotsman, the deferred wages have already been paid and they are on target to pay this months wages in full.

I agree with your point about banning unpaid players, its the only fair thing to do.

The PFA would oppose that as it wouldn't be fair on their members.

Whatever we think or hope, they, like the players, have to make the assumption that the salaries will eventually get paid.

So, if players were not allowed to play, they may miss out on bonuses for appearances, goals, points gained etc.

The SPL will take the same view so punishing the club itself is the fairest option.

If they had proof that wages would not be settled, the players could walk away from their contracts and no doubt, most, if not all, would.