1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 184 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 841341741821831841851861942342846841184 ... LastLast
Results 5,491 to 5,520 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Supermac View Post
    http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3007686

Shame on the 396,800 fans who haven't applied for the share offer!

I love it how they keep referring to the 100,000 people who lined the streets in May, asking for them to donate. I'd be willing to bet that at least 70% of they people couldn't care less about hearts and were simply dragged along for the day out.

Hearts share scheme only has about 3 times the people that have signed up for the east terracing plaques. Crazy when you think this is to save the "big team"

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    ..................... Yam players growing b@lls at last.

First Team Breakthrough HibbyRod's Avatar
    So the Jambos have 8,500 season tickets according to Fedetovas. (We have 8,000+)

How can that be when their fans keep banging on about how much more ST holders they have than us?

Are they really a big team?

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyRod View Post
    So the Jambos have 8,500 season tickets according to Fedetovas. (We have 8,000+)

How can that be when their fans keep banging on about how much more ST holders they have than us?

a big, massive, gigantic, enormous team

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyRod View Post

Quite a big chunk of their support didn't renew ST (despite winning the cup) because of the shambles they made of their pricing offer. That's part of the reason why they have such a big cash flow issue. It also explains why Fedotovas is concerned about the gap between the derby and their following home game. The money they've raised will probably cover the current bills, but then there will be four weeks without much cash coming in.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 05:35 AM.

Wow so they are going to list the names of the fans that have donated, really classy not.

Insisting the club would not go under, Romanov said: “I don’t think that I would allow that to happen. Do you think that a missed payment for one month of tax is sufficient reason to put the club into liquidation?
    “We were able to demonstrate to HMRC that we have sufficient income to cover that liability, so the threats were really a draconic measure.”

A quote from a post on KB, which has the deluded ones creaming themselves over Romanov yet again. By Mad Vlad's reckoning, HOMFC's misdemeanors are simply "a missed payment for one month of tax."

They are absolutely shameless- holding a gun to the heads of their fans.

Oooo ma sides!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Wow so they are going to list the names of the fans that have donated, really classy not.

"I was conned by Mad Vlad Nov/Dec 2012"

A. Roaster
    A. Fud
    A. Windae-Licker
    etc,
    etc,
    Last edited by Saorsa; 12-12-2012 at 01:23 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Some of the players havent been paid their bonus for Scottish cup win. Wow.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

"I was conned by Mad Vlad Nov/Dec 2012"

A. Roaster
    A. Fud
    A. Windae-Licker
    etc,
    etc,
    I think A. Fud has a large number of relatives of the same name that support them also.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 05:37 AM. Reason: posts merged

I think A. Fud has a large number of relatives of the same name that support them also.
    Here it is, the tribute tae their sacrifice, nae expense spared

Brilliant

Brilliant
    A slight modification

Unashamed scroungers

Exactly two weeks before xmas and they're still out with the begging bowl

The bare-faced emotional blackmail in that article is staggering.

How does Fedotovas say the following:

I appreciate a lot of these people may still be reluctant to pledge their monetary support to help the club in our hour of need."If that is the case, I would urge every fan to ask themselves: 'Have I done all I can to help the club that means so much to me and people close to me?'"If they are brave enough to answer 'no', then there is still time for them to act. But if they choose to wait, it may be a bad decision and there may be no return. We may disagree about the future with all those criticising the club now but we must preserve what we have today in order to have a future

and keep a straight face?? Granted, they brought this on themselves, but on average 3200 donators have paid £250 each. Remember 1 big donation from, for example, a supporters club, is likely composed of tens if not hundreds of individual contributions, so to make it sound like only 3200 fans have contributed is another astonishing piece of ar seholery from the Hearts board.

These mindless chumps signed up to the real life equivalent of the volcano insurance in Family Guy - N.B. in the following clip, the role of the ugly, ill dressed conman is played by the ginger with the green tie.

Yes, it's their fault it got to this stage by lubing up and taking the lies and skullduggery off Romanov and his cronies time and time again, but £800k is a great sum to raise in a matter of weeks, and now he is framing it so that the culpability for any points deductions or further transfer embargos will somehow lie at the feet of the fans. What's even more befuddling, is that they'll mostly buy it, hook, line and sinker. "Mr Romanov" this and "**** HMRC" that etc etc
    Last edited by lyonhibs; 12-12-2012 at 04:35 PM.

If I remember correctly last year's accounts revealed that Hearts wages were roughly 8 mill, other expenses 6.5 mill and TOTAL income was around 7 mill. They therefore made a loss of around7.5 mill which through Vlad accounting became a small profit.

By my simple arithmetic £2 mill raised from shares and donations, face painting etc doesn't come anywhere near bridging the gap. Granted they may have reduced their wages by a mill or two, they have had two lucrative Liverpool ties, run to the semi of the 'Diddy' Cup, a bonus from an extra derby to factor in but they are still well short (probably 3 or 4 mill)of what they need to break even.

By my reckoning they are donald ducked.

Tick Tock.

The club with absolutely no shame. No shame, no dignity and no sense of how hard it must be for Hearts fans.

And eh, when is Fedotovas next playing at Jongluers? :

I've just been speaking to someone (who should know ) and was told that the various factions have either got the hard cash, or at least the pledges, that would cover the shortfall in the share issue but they won't spend it on shares. The reason being, the faction that has the most money when it does go pop will be in the strongest position when it comes to the bun fight.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    I've just been speaking to someone (who should know ) and was told that the various factions have either got the hard cash, or at least the pledges, that would cover the shortfall in the share issue but they won't spend it on shares. The reason being, the faction that has the most money when it does go pop will be in the strongest position when it comes to the bun fight.
    I may be being simpleton, but if we assume that Johnny Jambo - and all factions containing Johnny and Jane Jambo - want to avoid Hearts going "pop" at all costs, presumably - if they have the readies at hand - they'll be pumping in the cash to avoid the Doomsday scenario, not witholding it, retreating to an ivory tower then gloating with a full wallet when it comes to a bun fight.

Or are you implying that even with the shortfall covered, there is still an inevitability that HoMFC will go pop? That doesn't appear to be what Herr Fedotovas was implying, and I'm sure he'll be keeping up Vlad and Cronies impeccable track record of honesty.................

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    I may be being simpleton, but if we assume that Johnny Jambo - and all factions containing Johnny and Jane Jambo - want to avoid Hearts going "pop" at all costs, presumably - if they have the readies at hand - they'll be pumping in the cash to avoid the Doomsday scenario, not witholding it, retreating to an ivory tower then gloating with a full wallet when it comes to a bun fight.

Or are you implying that even with the shortfall covered, there is still an inevitability that HoMFC will go pop? That doesn't appear to be what Herr Fedotovas was implying, and I'm sure he'll be keeping up Vlad and Cronies impeccable track record of honesty.................
    The info I got is that they're holding onto their cash so if it does go under they're in a strong position to take it on. The money going to the factions isn't being spent on shares.

I assume that on Friday when the Yams get paid that it will be for two months. I'm no financial wizard but where is all this money coming from? Even if they used all the share money, the revenue from the Fairy Cake shop and the derby windfall they would still be short.

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    I hope they die

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    I assume that on Friday when the Yams get paid that it will be for two months. I'm no financial wizard but where is all this money coming from? Even if they used all the share money, the revenue from the Fairy Cake shop and the derby windfall they would still be short.
    That's what the players are looking for.

The 16th is a Sunday and whilst in any other business that would mean pay day is Friday 14th, you can be sure we'll be told that "they're not technically late yet" on Friday and Saturday

We were told today that the players are still waiting for win bonuses too. I hope the SPL sanctions take that into account and will remain in place until the players are fully squared up. And if they remain unpaid it's time the SPL stopped them playing players that haven't been paid, regardless of whether that player has altered his contract to say that he's delighted (and so are his wife and kids) to receive no pay from such a wholesome institution.

They've been cut enough slack

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    I hope they die
    ditto

I hope they die
    ditto x 2

Promising Youngster
    Some of the players havent been paid their bonus for Scottish cup win. Wow.
    I was speaking to an ex Hibs player who now works for the SPFA in a boozer on Leith Walk after the cup derby at the start of the Month. He confirmed the above and also said that they are actively trying to stop them from signing Skacel as soon as the transfer window opens, whilst other players remain out of pocket. Skacel BTW has been paid his cup final bonus...

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    I hope they die
    This....
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Even if they do manage to limp through January, there's absolutely no danger that they'll manage to turn a loss into a profit by the summer.
    If they're serious about surviving then the squad will be emptied come the end of season and cheap youth players/lithuanian imports will come flooding back (deja vu)

The lithuanian guy thats across is only here for the shop window - if they do manage to sign him, he'll be on peanuts and a large fee when sold. Even thats a risky move to make for a club that has no cashflow.