1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 166 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 661161561641651661671681762162666661166 ... LastLast
Results 4,951 to 4,980 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by alexedwards View Post
    Fedo is talking single fish - Hearts have had approaches to buy the club for certain but they aren't interested in selling although partners would be welcome.
    They want to hold on to the club for the foreseeable future - the tax bill will be paid as several others have. Understand you are more of an expert in certain areas than most - so given the info above what do you think is the plan?
    So what is it?

They won't sell at all or Romanov will sell for £5M?

Are you reliably telling us what your reliable source is telling you?

Is your reliable source reliable?

Your just talking wind and p*sh depending on which way the wind is blowing?

Quote Originally Posted by alexedwards View Post
    There is NO DOUBT that Romanov will pay the 450k and funds will be there to keep them going to season-end at which point they will re-group.
    ...the last of the above is my thinking.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Lethargy amongst the Jambos

The pace an momentum seems to have died aroun their fundraising . 3 weeks after they realised they face oblivion , thy have not even 50 percent of ht is required to secure themselves for the rest of the season.

They have not sold out their game tonight . So they managed 1 sell out

I think there is still some waking up and coffee smelling to do over there...

It certainly lacks the intensity of our Hands off Hibs campaign
    The Hands of Hibs campaign was well run by good Hibs men who the fans could rally round. They have decoded to mount multiple competing campaigns that the fans don't fully trust. Shame. :-)

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Post from JKB;

"A wee fundraisers since I did not get a ticket.

Having a few fellow Jambo's round to the house. £5 minimum donation for a couple beers and a bite to eat. Any other beer etc a quid. All monies to Hearts Shares. Every little helps."

Charging your mates to visit your house? They are the most cringeworthy organisation on the planet.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Post from JKB;

Having a few fellow Jambo's round to the house. £5 minimum donation for a couple beers and a bite to eat. Any other beer etc a quid. All monies to Hearts Shares. Every little helps."

Charging your mates to visit your house? They are the most cringeworthy organisation on the planet.
    Is it actually sold out ? ( the game not his living room that is )

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Post from JKB;

The tramps have reached a new level of lowness

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cocopops1875 View Post
    I don't think it is, no.

The hilarity those utter tramps are providing on a daily basis is magnificent. Establishment big club my erse!!

Another said that once they get rid of the high earners they will be trading within their means.

I think a quick snoop through their accounts would tell him that even before a single penny is paid towards wages that they are already running at a loss.

So unless the whole camp is going voluntary, they're pickled. Barry!!
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 29-06-2013 at 08:57 PM. Reason: posts merged
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Post from JKB;

every little helps lmao - they'll be able keep using that phrase once the PBS is a tesco :-)

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Lethargy amongst the Jambos

The pace an momentum seems to have died aroun their fundraising . 3 weeks after they realised they face oblivion , thy have not even 50 percent of ht is required to secure themselves for the rest of the season.

They have not sold out their game tonight . So they managed 1 sell out

I think there is still some waking up and coffee smelling to do over there...

It certainly lacks the intensity of our Hands off Hibs campaign
    St Mirren game wasnt sold out either.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    St Mirren game wasnt sold out either.
    Sssshhh dinnae tell thum that, sensitive wee souls

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    "Improved takeover bid" LOL. If some wean chucks in his piggy bank that would significantly improve their "bid".

Meanwhile, Hearts are hoping for a late surge of ticket sales today for tonight’s SPL match with Celtic. As of yesterday afternoon, there were still around 1500 tickets available.

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    I'm looking forward to this evening's Vlad Rant on their official site

How dare they ask to see the accounts before buying the club

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

What a ridiculous notion!!! That's surely not what big teams do!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

That's "buying" in the sense that I'd like to buy your car. I'll pop round and pick up the keys later. Obviously I won't be giving you any money, and you can pay off the car loan and tax it ... but I'll put some petrol in it.

The Foundation of the Hard-up are a total irrelevance unless and until we hit newco territory.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Has anyone asked what the script is with Tincastle? I was under the impression tha IF they did not build a new stadium either end of this season or next season tynie would not be deemed fit to host football.

Is romanav going to sell hearts for x millions rent the stadium to them for a year or 2 then sell it to the highest bidder and leave hearts with no home?

We were told by the council of all people only this year how hearts need a new stadium and there must be somoeone who can shed light on the safty certificates of that old rickety stand surely they cant keep being signed off with that horror stand falling down around them

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Has anyone asked what the script is with Tincastle? I was under the impression tha IF they did not build a new stadium either end of this season or next season tynie would not be deemed fit to host football.

Is romanav going to sell hearts for x millions rent the stadium to them for a year or 2 then sell it to the highest bidder and leave hearts with no home?

We were told by the council of all people only this year how hearts need a new stadium and there must be somoeone who can shed light on the safty certificates of that old rickety stand surely they cant keep being signed off with that horror stand falling down around them
    That stand is a good analogy for the entire club. It has had its day, it is falling apart in front of our eyes and it contains a poisonous substance.

Send in the demolition squad.

The yams must be right numpties or don't really like watching their team play. The club is begging them for money right left and center. Yet they would rather bake cakes to buy worthless shares rather than buy a ticket to watch their team tonight and at least get something for their money. 1500 tickets left big team my arse.

Post from JKB;

I don't think it is, no.

The hilarity those utter tramps are providing on a daily basis is magnificent. Establishment big club my erse!!
    Actually i am now assuming that this is for Sunday and not Tonight (maybe im gonna let him off) Hope my mate doesnt get any ideas for when we are round his for matches

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_nation View Post
    The yams must be right numpties or don't really like watching their team play. The club is begging them for money right left and center. Yet they would rather bake cakes to buy worthless shares rather than buy a ticket to watch their team tonight and at least get something for their money. 1500 tickets left big team my arse.
    That's Hearts for you. They'd rather dance around in shan pubs and paint each other's faces than take real action against "Mr Romanov" or even buy tickets when the club is literally running on empty. Roasters.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_nation View Post
    Their idea of saving their club is going to the pub and getting pished with ex Hearts players who are currently at other clubs.

They don't have a connection with their club like we do with ours. Thats why we'll always be bigger and better than them.

If im being totally honest what they have done and raised has been very impressive in such a short period of time, Given how dodgy the Proposition actually is its nothing but Blind Faith/Stupidity and connection to their club, To say they dont have the same connection to their Club We have to ours is a nonsense. I Still Want Them To Die Though

There was so much fire, passion and fight during the HOH campaign.

I haven't seen anything of the sort from these lot considering their circumstances. Instead they just make up pathetic excuses like "It was worth it for our glorious cup wins" or "At least we had our 5 minutes of fame in the Champions League".... etc

They're nothing like us and their connection with their club is nothing like ours either.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post

I haven't seen anything of the sort from these lot considering their circumstances. Instead they just make up pathetic excuses like "It was worth it for our glorious cup wins" or "At least we had our 5 minutes of fame in the Champions League".... etc

They're nothing like us and their connection with their club is nothing like ours either.
    So you really Believe that we The Hibs fans have a relationship with our club that they dont ? how would you quantify that ? and how much of HOH do you remember at 22 ? im 36 and other than that hidious Mercerneries record and the event at ER i dont recall that much, Oh aye and Mercer Must Die on the tent in Princes St Gardens

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post

Seriously?

@hibs.net private member Disc O'Dave's Avatar
    I think it has been said before...but a lot of Hearts fans seem, in the past decade at least, to have adopted some sort of superiority complex, that prohibits them from doing or saying anything that could be construed as an admission of anything other than "we are always the big team, in the right, never wrong"

So rather than accept they are in serious trouble, they will say "it was worth it for the journey".

I honestly think Vlad was a wiley old fox, and when he was being rebuffed by the likes of Dunfermline (who dealt in hard facts and financial realities), and knew he needed an "angle" to get himself involved with a team in Scotland...he could spot the Hearts fans desperate need to be considered "a big team" and fed them what they wanted to hear.....added to the fact they seem more concerned with Hibs fortunes rather than their own....he probably seen his way in...which would account for all the very early "one team in Edinburgh / docksiders / different level" chat the various Hearts management came out with from the start of his tenure....

As long as they were fed the dream they so desperately wanted to believe in......they didn't care or didn't question what was going on at their club.......

And they still don't want to.....

They would rather spend their children's Christmas present money on worthless shares, than dare to question why the self proclaimed multi-millionaire owner sits on his hands and does nothing to help a situation that is mostly his doing.......spinning the whole thing out as showing how good a bunch of fans they are. There were Facebook posts after their St Mirren game comparing their "full house" picture to a random photo of our East Stand...... neglecting to accept they were blackmailed into turning out....

The St Mirren "sell out Saturday" they called it. Most of them sold out to Vlad long ago......

So you really Believe that we The Hibs fans have a relationship with our club that they dont ? how would you quantify that ? and how much of HOH do you remember at 22 ? im 36 and other than that hidious Mercerneries record and the event at ER i dont recall that much, Oh aye and Mercer Must Die on the tent in Princes St Gardens
    Obviously I don't remember anything from the campaign as i've made quite clear already. But are you going to tell me that i'm wrong and that that my description of the campaign is incorrect?

Hearts fans should be doing everything in their power to get rid of that man and to get their club back. But they're not. They're either lapping it all up, or they're too afraid to take any real action against their so called "Saviour".

Hearts fans aren't a patch on us.
    Last edited by Hibercelona; 28-11-2012 at 03:43 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Disc O'Dave View Post
    I think it has been said before...but a lot of Hearts fans seem, in the past decade at least, to have adopted some sort of superiority complex, that prohibits them from doing or saying anything that could be construed as an admission of anything other than "we are always the big team, in the right, never wrong"

So rather than accept they are in serious trouble, they will say "it was worth it for the journey".

I honestly think Vlad was a wiley old fox, and when he was being rebuffed by the likes of Dunfermline (who dealt in hard facts and financial realities), and knew he needed an "angle" to get himself involved with a team in Scotland...he could spot the Hearts fans desperate need to be considered "a big team" and fed them what they wanted to hear.....added to the fact they seem more concerned with Hibs fortunes rather than their own....he probably seen his way in...which would account for all the very early "one team in Edinburgh / docksiders / different level" chat the various Hearts management came out with from the start of his tenure....

As long as they were fed the dream they so desperately wanted to believe in......they didn't care or didn't question what was going on at their club.......

They would rather spend their children's Christmas present money on worthless shares, than dare to question why the self proclaimed multi-millionaire owner sits on his hands and does nothing to help a situation that is mostly his doing.......spinning the whole thing out as showing how good a bunch of fans they are. There were Facebook posts after their St Mirren game comparing their "full house" picture to a random photo of our East Stand...... neglecting to accept they were blackmailed into turning out....

The St Mirren "sell out Saturday" they called it. Most of them sold out to Vlad long ago......

To Hearts fans it was 'Sell out Saturday' When in reality it was NOT a sell out...I watched the highlights and the gaps in the stadium was there for everyone to see.. Im guessing they will be telling all and sundry that tonight's game is a sell out too when in actual fact there is not a hope in hell it will be a sellout.

Hearts fans = Deluded, Thick and unbelievably stupid.

Quote Originally Posted by Disc O'Dave View Post

They're nothing like us!

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Not arguing with your main point but I'm sure our share issue in the 80's raised more than their one will.

A bullet in the post seemed to get through to Mercer.

Ever since Robinson was there they have been tepid in their 'action'. They had a 'red card' protest, they released some black balloons FFs.

No passion, no visible signs of discontent, just gentle mutterings ala Dear Vladimir.

I know that if the shoe was on the other foot this would have been resolved a long time ago, by hook or by crook, we would have got rid of them.

They deserve all that is coming to their backward wee club- and let us be assured, it is coming and I for one really can not wait.