So what is it?This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They won't sell at all or Romanov will sell for £5M?
Are you reliably telling us what your reliable source is telling you?
Is your reliable source reliable?
Your just talking wind and p*sh depending on which way the wind is blowing?
...the last of the above is my thinking.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 4,951 to 4,980 of 47452
-
28-11-2012 08:21 AM #4951
-
28-11-2012 08:43 AM #4952This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 09:19 AM #4953
Post from JKB;
"A wee fundraisers since I did not get a ticket.
Having a few fellow Jambo's round to the house. £5 minimum donation for a couple beers and a bite to eat. Any other beer etc a quid. All monies to Hearts Shares. Every little helps."
Charging your mates to visit your house? They are the most cringeworthy organisation on the planet."Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
28-11-2012 09:23 AM #4954This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 09:54 AM #4955This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 09:56 AM #4956
The hilarity those utter tramps are providing on a daily basis is magnificent. Establishment big club my erse!!
Another said that once they get rid of the high earners they will be trading within their means.
I think a quick snoop through their accounts would tell him that even before a single penny is paid towards wages that they are already running at a loss.
So unless the whole camp is going voluntary, they're pickled. Barry!!Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 29-06-2013 at 08:57 PM. Reason: posts merged
"Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
28-11-2012 10:04 AM #4957This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 10:06 AM #4958This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 11:12 AM #4959This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
28-11-2012 11:16 AM #4961This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Meanwhile, Hearts are hoping for a late surge of ticket sales today for tonight’s SPL match with Celtic. As of yesterday afternoon, there were still around 1500 tickets available.
-
28-11-2012 11:39 AM #4962This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
How dare they ask to see the accounts before buying the club
-
28-11-2012 11:53 AM #4963This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 12:06 PM #4964This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The Foundation of the Hard-up are a total irrelevance unless and until we hit newco territory.
-
28-11-2012 12:07 PM #4965
Has anyone asked what the script is with Tincastle? I was under the impression tha IF they did not build a new stadium either end of this season or next season tynie would not be deemed fit to host football.
Is romanav going to sell hearts for x millions rent the stadium to them for a year or 2 then sell it to the highest bidder and leave hearts with no home?
We were told by the council of all people only this year how hearts need a new stadium and there must be somoeone who can shed light on the safty certificates of that old rickety stand surely they cant keep being signed off with that horror stand falling down around them
-
28-11-2012 12:22 PM #4966This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Send in the demolition squad.
-
28-11-2012 12:40 PM #4967
The yams must be right numpties or don't really like watching their team play. The club is begging them for money right left and center. Yet they would rather bake cakes to buy worthless shares rather than buy a ticket to watch their team tonight and at least get something for their money. 1500 tickets left big team my arse.
-
28-11-2012 02:39 PM #4968This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 02:46 PM #4969This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 02:52 PM #4970This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They don't have a connection with their club like we do with ours. Thats why we'll always be bigger and better than them.
-
28-11-2012 02:59 PM #4971
If im being totally honest what they have done and raised has been very impressive in such a short period of time, Given how dodgy the Proposition actually is its nothing but Blind Faith/Stupidity and connection to their club, To say they dont have the same connection to their Club We have to ours is a nonsense. I Still Want Them To Die Though
-
28-11-2012 03:08 PM #4972This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I haven't seen anything of the sort from these lot considering their circumstances. Instead they just make up pathetic excuses like "It was worth it for our glorious cup wins" or "At least we had our 5 minutes of fame in the Champions League".... etc
They're nothing like us and their connection with their club is nothing like ours either.
-
28-11-2012 03:19 PM #4973This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 03:28 PM #4974This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 03:28 PM #4975
I think it has been said before...but a lot of Hearts fans seem, in the past decade at least, to have adopted some sort of superiority complex, that prohibits them from doing or saying anything that could be construed as an admission of anything other than "we are always the big team, in the right, never wrong"
So rather than accept they are in serious trouble, they will say "it was worth it for the journey".
I honestly think Vlad was a wiley old fox, and when he was being rebuffed by the likes of Dunfermline (who dealt in hard facts and financial realities), and knew he needed an "angle" to get himself involved with a team in Scotland...he could spot the Hearts fans desperate need to be considered "a big team" and fed them what they wanted to hear.....added to the fact they seem more concerned with Hibs fortunes rather than their own....he probably seen his way in...which would account for all the very early "one team in Edinburgh / docksiders / different level" chat the various Hearts management came out with from the start of his tenure....
As long as they were fed the dream they so desperately wanted to believe in......they didn't care or didn't question what was going on at their club.......
And they still don't want to.....
They would rather spend their children's Christmas present money on worthless shares, than dare to question why the self proclaimed multi-millionaire owner sits on his hands and does nothing to help a situation that is mostly his doing.......spinning the whole thing out as showing how good a bunch of fans they are. There were Facebook posts after their St Mirren game comparing their "full house" picture to a random photo of our East Stand...... neglecting to accept they were blackmailed into turning out....
The St Mirren "sell out Saturday" they called it. Most of them sold out to Vlad long ago......
-
28-11-2012 03:39 PM #4976This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hearts fans should be doing everything in their power to get rid of that man and to get their club back. But they're not. They're either lapping it all up, or they're too afraid to take any real action against their so called "Saviour".
Hearts fans aren't a patch on us.Last edited by Hibercelona; 28-11-2012 at 03:43 PM.
-
28-11-2012 03:40 PM #4977This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
To Hearts fans it was 'Sell out Saturday' When in reality it was NOT a sell out...I watched the highlights and the gaps in the stadium was there for everyone to see.. Im guessing they will be telling all and sundry that tonight's game is a sell out too when in actual fact there is not a hope in hell it will be a sellout.
Hearts fans = Deluded, Thick and unbelievably stupid.
-
28-11-2012 03:42 PM #4978This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They're nothing like us!
-
28-11-2012 03:46 PM #4979This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 03:54 PM #4980
Ever since Robinson was there they have been tepid in their 'action'. They had a 'red card' protest, they released some black balloons FFs.
No passion, no visible signs of discontent, just gentle mutterings ala Dear Vladimir.
I know that if the shoe was on the other foot this would have been resolved a long time ago, by hook or by crook, we would have got rid of them.
They deserve all that is coming to their backward wee club- and let us be assured, it is coming and I for one really can not wait.