1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 156 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 561061461541551561571581662062566561156 ... LastLast
Results 4,651 to 4,680 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post
    Still some more cakes to be baked!

Hearts would today like to thank every supporter who has contributed to an excellent start to the club's fundraising efforts as the club's Share Offer reaches the half-way mark.

The Share Issue has now broken through the £600,000 mark after the first three-and-a-half weeks and this shows the dedication and love that we all have for Heart of Midlothian Football Club. By selling out home matches, as you did for our game against St Mirren, the club benefits from improved income that will help us to pay players and staff.
    Article continues

Advertisement

There is still a great deal to be done and we must keep up the good work that is happening in order to maintain our recovery plan and see us through to the end of the season. Only with your help will we deliver a positive outlook for the club.
    Your commitment so far is all the more impressive given the stern barriers that we have had to overcome along the way, whether that is demands from tax authorities, opportunism from those interested in making a quick profit for themselves, or the self-publicists and dreamers who value themselves more than the club.
    Our message to them is step aside, we have work to do and this work is for the club and nothing but the club. Anything else is simply an unnecessary distraction.
    The next four weeks are crucial now for us to navigate the club into safer waters. We do believe this can be done but it will not be done at any cost. We will not allow this club to fall into the hands of people who may have ulterior motives.
    This is as important to us as the value of the club. The responsibility that comes with running a football club that has more than 100,000 people backing it at key moments is not taken lightly by us and must not be taken lightly by those thinking about purchasing the club.
    Until the day we are convinced that such a person or group exists, then we will maintain our stated objectives of developing a club based on the best young players competing at the highest level for Hearts and their respective countries.
    Your ticket purchasing, fundraising efforts and commitment to the Share Issue are making delivery of that objective all the more realistic. For that we thank you and ask that you continue doing what you do best - support the club directly.
    Submariners words. Only 100,000 people backing the Yams so 300,000 have already disappeared just when they are needed most. They really are deluded.

Hearts would today like to thank every supporter who has contributed to an excellent start to the club's fundraising efforts as the club's Share Offer reaches the half-way mark.

The Share Issue has now broken through the £600,000 mark after the first three-and-a-half weeks and this shows the dedication and love that we all have for Heart of Midlothian Football Club. By selling out home matches, as you did for our game against St Mirren, the club benefits from improved income that will help us to pay players and staff.
    Article continues

Advertisement

There is still a great deal to be done and we must keep up the good work that is happening in order to maintain our recovery plan and see us through to the end of the season. Only with your help will we deliver a positive outlook for the club.
    Your commitment so far is all the more impressive given the stern barriers that we have had to overcome along the way, whether that is demands from tax authorities, opportunism from those interested in making a quick profit for themselves, or the self-publicists and dreamers who value themselves more than the club.
    Our message to them is step aside, we have work to do and this work is for the club and nothing but the club. Anything else is simply an unnecessary distraction.
    The next four weeks are crucial now for us to navigate the club into safer waters. We do believe this can be done but it will not be done at any cost. We will not allow this club to fall into the hands of people who may have ulterior motives.
    This is as important to us as the value of the club. The responsibility that comes with running a football club that has more than 100,000 people backing it at key moments is not taken lightly by us and must not be taken lightly by those thinking about purchasing the club.
    Until the day we are convinced that such a person or group exists, then we will maintain our stated objectives of developing a club based on the best young players competing at the highest level for Hearts and their respective countries.
    Your ticket purchasing, fundraising efforts and commitment to the Share Issue are making delivery of that objective all the more realistic. For that we thank you and ask that you continue doing what you do best - support the club directly.
    Indecorous, undignified self-indulgent pish infused with paranoia and delusions...yup, definitely Hearts class!

Quote Originally Posted by Vlad McMad, the biggest loony in christendom
    navigate the club into safer waters

£600k, not even a third of the way to the £2m they said they needed when news of the £450k tax bill came to light.

Given the desperation to get funds in asap, I wouldn't like to bet that they'll find a lot more people ready and able to put more money in between now and the share offer closing.

Mind that £2m was to allow them to complete the season, and you'd assume that was with projected player departures in January.

Nae luck, Yams.

100,000 fans and struggling for the most part to fill a 17,000 seated stadium. Doesn't add up

Quote Originally Posted by euansdad View Post
    100,000 fans and struggling for the most part to fill a 17,000 seated stadium. Doesn't add up

it does if you use the yamamathics calculator

Quote Originally Posted by euansdad View Post
    And couldnae sell it oot last Saturday...

Phannies

Hurry up and die

So Matty are we saying that they have only raised £100k out of the £1.79m needed if we remove the £500k tax case that wasn't included originally.

£1.6m to raise in less than 4 weeks.

How could I also forget the £1.78m other tax vase which is due to conclude this month.

Quote Originally Posted by GoldenEagle View Post
    So Matty are we saying that they have only raised £100k out of the £1.79m needed if we remove the £500k tax case that wasn't included originally.

How could I also forget the £1.78m other tax vase which is due to conclude this month.
    ... and c.£150k due tomorrow

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Apologies if I've missed it - have they not paid the players again?

Whats the latest?

Yep, that's about the long and short of it going by their statements on the subject.

Still, it's not that much more to find...

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    And couldnae sell it oot last Saturday...

Phannies

Hurry up and die
    Even the guy from SSN who was reporting from Tynecastle said that it was the first time they had sold out in 5 years. Now if he had looked to the left he would have noticed that there were loads of empty seats in the away end.

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Apologies if I've missed it - have they not paid the players again?

Whats the latest?
    Wages deferred until December when November and December wages will be deferred until January when the wages will not be deferred but will go down in the accounts as a bad debt. Along with a long list of others.

.................End
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 29-06-2013 at 08:30 PM. Reason: posts merged

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Wages deferred until December when November and December wages will be deferred until January when the wages will not be deferred but will go down in the accounts as a bad debt. Along with a long list of others.

.................End
    Thanks - and how does that sit with SPL rules?

Saddest part is that the "many" who have probably spent as much as they can afford to or are going to probably don't have much more to give so its likely to be a downhill trend.

Mind you for such a big club anything is possible, this guy must have spent at least £1.6m on this soon to be historical monument.........back to work
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    £600k, not even a third of the way to the £2m they said they needed when news of the £450k tax bill came to light.

Given the desperation to get funds in asap, I wouldn't like to bet that they'll find a lot more people ready and able to put more money in between now and the share offer closing.

Mind that £2m was to allow them to complete the season, and you'd assume that was with projected player departures in January.

Nae luck, Yams.

Ah but I think you're forgetting that this "share" money is not going to pay the tax bill

It's going to their "Academy" and to spruce up their lovely wee stadium with some more lightbulbs and perhaps a 5 litre tin of emulsion

Wee fat Robbo asked them to be up front about where the money was going before he joined this money grabb...sorry fund raising campaign

So come the new year Derby at the PBS expect some lights working, a newly painted toilet cubicle in fedytoyboy's bog or whatever he's called, and some new elastic bands to hold up the academy players socks

SPL see it as an adjustment to the players' contracts, so have no problem with it.

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    They don't give a monkey's apparently. Since the wages have been "deferred" it's not a breach of SPL rules which begs the question why have a rule in the first place if they don't make it cover all scenarios and then make the penalties up as they go along. I wouldn't trust Doncaster and his cronies to run a pub league let alone the top league in Scotland.
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar

Article continues

Advertisement

That is straight out of Animal Farm.

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    They don't give a monkey's apparently. Since the wages have been "deferred" it's not a breach of SPL rules which begs the question why have a rule in the first place if they don't make it cover all scenarios and then make the penalties up as they go along. I wouldn't trust Doncaster and his cronies to run a pub league let alone the top league in Scotland.
    To be fair to the SPL, they clearly didn't anticipate HMFC doing this. I don't think many others would have, either.

Legislation is often reactive, built on the back of clever people finding ways to get around existing rules. That is why our laws (particularly tax) are so complex and why we get the RFC/FTT situation.

I would hope, though, that the SPL have taken note of this and that they will close that particular stable door in due course.

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    In other words the SPL are just bending over backwards to accomodate hearts in any way possible, just like they did with the huns.

3 massively corrupt organisations

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    In other words the SPL are just bending over backwards to accomodate hearts in any way possible, just like they did with the huns.

3 massively corrupt organisations
    The same SPL that wouldn't accept the Rangers' application to join?

The same SPL that tightened up its rules on PAYE payments, under which the only club to suffer has been Hearts?

Hardly bending over backwards....
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 21-11-2012 at 11:21 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

The same SPL that tightened up its rules on PAYE payments, under which the only club to suffer has been Hearts?

It was the 10 member clubs that refused Rangers entry to the league, not the SPL.

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    It was the 10 member clubs that refused Rangers entry to the league, not the SPL.
    Those clubs are the SPL.

Doncaster et al are merely employees.

Sorry mr doncaster sir.

They gave rangers the opportunity to join, although as it turned out it was false hope for them because the majority of clubs voted against it which is why they find themselves in division 3. Its not like they just wouldn't accept the application, it dragged on for ages.

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Sorry mr doncaster sir.

They gave rangers the opportunity to join, although as it turned out it was false hope for them because the majority of clubs voted against it which is why they find themselves in division 3. Its not like they just wouldn't accept the application, it dragged on for ages.
    Doncaster didn't have that power, though. He made out that he did, but it was always the clubs who were going to decide.

Those clubs are the SPL.

Doncaster et al are merely employees.

True, but in fairness I think they have trouble remembering that

I realise it's going to be an unpopular thing to say but you do have to admire the fact that a lot of ordinary fans have rallied round as best they can to try to save their club. The wisdom of this is another matter, as it may turn out to fail in the long run, but I'm sure a lot of us would have done the same thing if the shoe was on the other foot.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

Toughened up their rules to ban Hearts from signing players outside the transfer window with an embargo which will be lifted in time for the window opening. So tough, in fact, that it's got to the point that Hearts have had to change the word unpaid to deferred in their declaration. That's shown them.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    That is straight out of Animal Farm.
    It could only be funnier if they'd told the truth.

"The club would like to thank the mug punters who have given their hard earned money, encouraged their offspring to hand over their savings and forego any Christmas presents to assist a millionaire club and bank owner pay the wages of players who earn more in a month than you see all year and replace the money he collected on behalf of the tax collection agency of a country deep in recession that he has clearly misappropriated."

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    i don't believe for one minute that the share option alone has brought in £600k i think they are lumping in the tickets etc too

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    i don't believe for one minute that the share option alone has brought in £600k i think they are lumping in the tickets etc too
    This is also my question is it 600k in share sales or does that include ticket sales, donations, auction money and bake sales ?