1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 151 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 511011411491501511521531612012516511151 ... LastLast
Results 4,501 to 4,530 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    My recollection, from an article at the time, was that he had the opportunity to sign for either Hibs or Hearts. However, he was training with Hibs when his dad died. Apparently Eddie Turnbull gave him and ultimatum to sign by a specific date or don't sign at all and he did just that - didn't sign. John said he was completely devastated by his dads death and was fairly upset by Hibs demands at that point when all he wanted to do was bury his dad! And the rest, as they say ... is history!

Sketchy at best but that is my recollection.

??

Never heard that one.

I thought it was to do with Turnbull not giving Robertson money to buy new boots, Robbo's Dad took the hump and advised him not to sign for Hibs.

@hibs.net private member BurghHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    ??

Never heard that one.

I thought it was to do with Turnbull not giving Robertson money to buy new boots, Robbo's Dad took the hump and advised him not to sign for Hibs.
    Nope, that was Strachan, I think it was something to do with Bertie Auld not thinking he wasn't good enough, along with quite a few others at that time, Levien and Willie Pettigrew I think.

Quote Originally Posted by BurghHibby View Post
    Nope, that was Strachan, I think it was something to do with Bertie Auld not thinking he wasn't good enough, along with quite a few others at that time, Levien and Willie Pettigrew I think.
    Ah, cheers.

Soccer am just said they would like to donate but can't as they don't accept cards.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    ??

Never heard that one.

That's the story that I heard ...... As told to me by john Robertson himself

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar

@hibs.net private member BurghHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    OK, seems Kato and I were both wrong, he's still a wee hertz fud though!

Quote Originally Posted by BurghHibby View Post
    OK, seems Kato and I were both wrong, he's still a wee hertz fud though!

So, did they pay the money they actually weren't due to pay yesterday or not?

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    I think they must have picked that information up from Hibs Net.

Once again the posters on this Messageboard are away ahead of the game!

Lol true more believable than anything them lot say any way

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Hearts just released a statement claiming over £500,000 has been raised via the shares so far. Brilliant......MUGS the lot of them.

Quote Originally Posted by AberGreen View Post
    Hearts just released a statement claiming over £500,000 has been raised via the shares so far. Brilliant......MUGS the lot of them.
    So just £1.25 million to go.....................................in cash of course.

Wonder where that'll end up.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Mr Romanov will be delighted with his wee win fall!

But that means they have only invested £1.25 each ....... do they not have 400,000 fans?
    Also saw on soccer am earlier saying they tried to buy some shares but would only accept cash. That to me is distinctly dodgy. Cash payments can disappear. Only saying likes

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    So just £1.25 million to go.....................................in cash of course.

Wonder where that'll end up.
    I thought they needed £2m to get them through the season, and that was before the 2 tax bill's

I am surprised its only £500k. Momentum has dropped over past few days and with the foundation clowns entering the scene then they will be lucky if they get another £250k.

Still £500k will pay for this moths wages and a wee bit towards the income tax bill!!! ONLY if MISTER Romanov doesn't trouser it himself!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    Robbo was in two minds before he signed for Hearts. He was an out and out Hibby and the Hibs were the dominant team in Edinburgh at the time. What he went on to acheive at the team of his 2nd choice was and still is admirable. He showed class against his adopted team when Mercer was trying to kill us and for that reason alone he will always have my admiration. However the vast majority of them were already dancing on our grave and subsequently have shown no class in the years that followed the Mercer takeover bid and for that reason I can't show the same compassion the the wee man showed, I just want them dead and buried.
    Definitely how I recall it - Oh, and Robbo was a hibby in his school days played in the same team as my Brother, and David Bowman........

Quote Originally Posted by Born Leader View Post
    I thought they needed £2m to get them through the season, and that was before the 2 tax bill's
    The share issue was intended to raise £1.79 million, they are going to be nowhere near that.

They have a lot of cash to collect between now and Dec 19th (I think it is).

Just read the interview with McGlynn and he admitted that he couldn't tell the interviewer when the players wages would actually be paid. He said it could be 6 or 8 weeks.

It may be that Vlad/Fedotovas has persuaded them to wait for payment until Hearts have enough left over from paying their other liabilities (tax bills, etc). So, if they haven't scraped up enough to pay the wages by the next payment date in December, they then might get paid in January. This really is a hand to mouth existence for them now and they're really relying on the share issue, advance ticket sales and the fans' collection buckets.

And if that's the case a player revolt must be on the cards. Deferring wages for a week or two is one thing but that length of time is something else entirely

Quote Originally Posted by euansdad View Post
    And if that's the case a player revolt must be on the cards. Deferring wages for a week or two is one thing but that length of time is something else entirely
    At Christmas no less

When will they get today's win bonus???

Quote Originally Posted by pogo View Post
    When will they get today's win bonus???

On their new contracts it says 'on the 4th of never'

When pigs sprout wings

Mr Romanov will be delighted with his wee win fall!

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/windfall

Attendance @ the PBS 16,443 ....not exactly the sell-out that we kept getting told by all the Yams and media . How many free tickets did they give out for this game

Well there's the volunteer pitch forkers for a start!

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    TBF they said they sold out their end. I dunno how many St mirren fans were there. Some were boycotting due to increased prices.