1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 127 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 27771171251261271281291371772276271127 ... LastLast
Results 3,781 to 3,810 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Do you mean ex player Donald Ford? I think he's an Accountant and Radio Scotland said in an earlier bulletin that he was part of the consortium.
    He hasn't been an accountant for 20 years. He takes photies for a living now.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Bloody should be otherwise the rule is pointless. they're still playing players they cannae afford tae pay, that's cheating, pure and simple.
    Exactly. The only good thing I can see is that 2 December could be the day they die :)

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Think he meant Alex Mackie is an accountant. He's live on Sportsound just now

Quote Originally Posted by Hanny View Post
    Greg Maxwell ‏@GregMax1
    #Hearts agree payment plan deal with #HMRC over tax bill. It lifts the immediate threat of closure.

Chris McLaughlin ‏@BBCchrismclaug
    #Hearts agree extention with HMRC to setle bill. #BBCSport

Chris McLaughlin ‏@BBCchrismclaug
    #Hearts say HMRC deal possible due to some players agreeing to defer wage payments.
    Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!! Hector, yer a bad man!

Another hilarious example of how spineless and clueless the Jambos are! I bet even Mad Vlad is amazed at how easy it was to divide and conquer the maroon mutants. Simply ask the mugs to raid their bairns piggy banks and donate it to Vlads retirement fund, errr I mean invest in youth system, errr I mean pay the taxman knowing fine well that many of the brain-dead believers will immediately grab the claw hammers and smash the piggy banks without question whilst other Jambo factions who have a precious brain cell or two to rub between them slowly begin to suspect that the whole thing is a mighty con. Before you know it Gary Mackay is offering to sell off his impressive collection of retro Satellite dishes and begging the deluded fools to donate to his amazing Jambo saving campaign without really knowing how he is going to save the Jambos! Then we have these mysterious "Consortiums of wealthy local business men" who periodically appear with "offers" to buy the club from mad Vlad however these "offers" from "great business minds" amount to nothing more than them going to Vlad and saying "can you please get your bank to write of £25m and give us Tynecastle (still worth a few million even in today's climate) for free aswell please?" Vlad then says "No" and these consortiums slither off back to the whisky society or posh twats club patting themselves on the back for trying to save Hearts!

Any other group of fans (with the exception of the Zombie Huns possibly) would have rallied together years ago to stop this scenario from occurring in the first place and would happily accept their club living within their means and having a secure future. Such is the deluded nature of the pink savilles they have been so obsessed with their self proclaimed "big team" status and they have chosen to ignore 3 owners in a row massively overspending in search of the Big Team dream. They also chose to ignore the fact that they gave up any small amount of dignity and integrity that they ever had in the process. The biggest joke is that Hearts fans still talk about losing their club when anyone could see that they lost what was left of their shabby wee joke of a club years ago, replaced by an undignified, cheating, organisation that happily employed registered sex offenders when no-one else would.

Now eventually, as we all warned them the end is now near and there appears to be no way out for them. Many will presume that another Romanov will appear and rescue them from oblivion because they are a big team that won a few wars etc. however this time it appears that their luck is finally running out. And with pathetic, slavering idiots like the obscene George Foulkes, Gary Mackay etc. leading Save the Jambos campaigns they have no chance - these are the same eejits who led the deluded Jambos to Mr Romanov a few years ago and have no idea what they're doing.

The best option for Jambos now would be to unite and from a newco, share with Livi of somewhere similar, take their medicine and try to begin to build a new club from scratch - that will not happen because Jambos believe that they have a divine right to be a big team and would rather let their team die without a trace than admit that they are just a wee diddy team like the rest of us!

What great entertainment it is!

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Aye right enough he must be a fair age by now and probably retired a while back.

Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    Think he meant Alex Mackie is an accountant. He's live on Sportsound just now

From wiki: In 1991, Ford left the accountancy profession and became a professional landscape photographer, a field he continues to work in to this da

As I predicted they have squirmed their way out of this for the time being but I can't help thinking someone somewhere will be giving them backhanders to pay the tax, wouldn't surprise me in the least as they are cheats end off

Disappointing news..

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Exactly. The only good thing I can see is that 2 December could be the day they die :)
    And we get to wave bye bye to them after turfing them oot the Scottish Cup same day, should be a historic day.

Not sure, but if both parties involved (Employer & Employee) have agreed that this is their preferred course of action then I don't think that the SPL will really want to get involved.
    Just another way to cheat, if so.

Aye right enough he must be a fair age by now and probably retired a while back.
    He actually wasn't that old .... 47?...when he chucked it. He became disillusioned with the practice, and decided to do something completely different.

I wouldn't be surprised if you'd get more on an open eBay auction for a Chris Hoy cycling suit than the Yams will get it flogging it to their own fans...

I don't think the payment plan will help them too much. They wont have £450k on Thursday and they won't have it next month. I'm surprised at this unless of course they've been able to prove, or at least show some chance that they will be able to pay this debt over the period agreed, plus all other taxes in that timeframe. Isn't part of HMRC taking action like this is to prevent the business from racking up more debt, not just failing to pay what they owe?

In any case, this tax bill, the tax case, wages and other bills / costs are far too much for them. The Sword of Damocles is inching ever closer...

Aye - based just up the road fae me in Carnoostie. I last spoke to him a few years back and he was convinced the Yams woukd be relegated sometime soon...

The auction might be a bit slow tonight given their stay of execution

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    And we get to wave bye bye to them after turfing them oot the Scottish Cup same day, should be a historic day.
    I was actually making reference to one of their supporters' "they died that day" quote! Here's to hopefully knocking them out but as I've said before, the fact that they're being allowed to defend a trophy they cheated to win when they're still cheating in the same way, is outrageous.

Chris Hoy a "die hard Jambo" according to Gordon Chree. Sure he is.
    Probably assumed that because he once wore a blazer, he must be a die-hard Hertz supporter. He may have donated something for their auction but he would surely have done the same for any charity case. Come to think of it, I could've given them my 7-0 programme and ticket stub to auction ... nah, that's priceless!

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    As I predicted they have squirmed their way out of this for the time being but I can't help thinking someone somewhere will be giving them backhanders to pay the tax, wouldn't surprise me in the least as they are cheats end off

Disappointing news..
    I don't know - it might prompt decent journalists to ask about some other unpaid bills and debts Hearts haven't, and should have paid - some bills that other SPL clubs are having to pay and are thus not receiving the 'advantage' Hearts are currently enjoying (allegedly)

I'd be surprised if anyone knows but I'll ask...

How much of an extension have they been given?

Also, SSN are reporting it as an extension rather than a payment plan. So along with the deferred wages on Friday they are just pushing their debts further down the road.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMG View Post
    I'd be surprised if anyone knows but I'll ask...

How much of an extension have they been given?

Also, SSN are reporting it as an extension rather than a payment plan. So along with the deferred wages on Friday they are just pushing their debts further down the road.
    It's been split into 2 payments, the second one due on 3rd December.

From the auction; Hearts home strip from 2007/08 signed by Andy Driver, Miko and Mikey Stewart (the top is faded).

Disappointing news. Is deferment of wages still punishable by the SPL?
    Strictly speaking it should be, but I suspect it won't be.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Does deferring wages mean a delay in payment? or not paying at all? Just to be clear.

He actually wasn't that old .... 47?...when he chucked it. He became disillusioned with the practice, and decided to do something completely different.
    He a good bloke. I met him a few times when my mate worked for him in Linlithgow (Ford and Bannerman). The company became Alexander 1 Partners and is now the A9 Partnership (at least one partner, who was my best man first time round,, is a lifelong hibee).

Disgusting if that proves to be the case. They are blatantly cheating to gain a sporting advantage. And, as was pointed out by another poster at the weekend, they're not even picking cost effective line ups.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Does deferring wages mean a delay in payment? or not paying at all? Just to be clear.
    I would assume it's just a delay.

Hold on, I'll check with Mrs Stevenson

It's been split into 2 payments, the second one due on 3rd December.
    The first installment due this week then?

The timing sounds as though they're using the cup game money as collateral.

Very disappointed. Wormed their way out again.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    I would assume it's just a delay.

Hold on, I'll check with Mrs Stevenson

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Deferment means delayed wages.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMG View Post
    The first installment due this week then?

The timing sounds as though they're using the cup game money as collateral.
    I suspect they're handing over all they can this week and the balance on the 3rd.