ie Vlad will write off all of the debt and release his security on Tynecastle out of the kindness of his heart.The Foundation has sought to inherit a debt-free club, something Romanov has the capability to provide given the majority sums owed to his Ukio Bankas Investment Group. For those who question why Romanov would agree to such a deal, there is the prospect of that legacy being enhanced by him passing Hearts on to supporters. The club would look in stronger health than when he completed his takeover, seven years ago.
![]()
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 3,571 to 3,600 of 47452
-
13-11-2012 08:22 AM #3571
-
13-11-2012 08:24 AM #3572This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-11-2012 08:27 AM #3573
This is my favourite bit:
Yet despite being in advanced talks, the club elected to go to the fans with their own share issue, thereby seeking to raise £1.79m.
-
13-11-2012 08:31 AM #3574This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-11-2012 08:49 AM #3575
Yams have admitted they've previously had higher outstanding bills to HMRC than the £500 k currently owed. This means effectively that Yams have enjoyed up to £1mm interest free loan for several years. This loan, which is partially income from sales of tickets to other clubs, has allowed them to sign & retain players they otherwise couldn't afford. We & all other clubs have helped Yams buy players to play against us & they expect sympathy!!
Ps, I'm assuming that if penalties were previously applied that knowledge would be public by now.
-
13-11-2012 08:52 AM #3576This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-11-2012 08:58 AM #3577This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-11-2012 09:01 AM #3578This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Yet the media would like to have us believe that their fan base is made up of budding Peter jones's.
Windae lickers the lot of them.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1352800939.022419.jpgLast edited by degenerated; 13-11-2012 at 09:04 AM.
-
13-11-2012 09:04 AM #3579This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-11-2012 09:13 AM #3580This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-11-2012 09:56 AM #3581This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
This article is less of a report and more of an open letter to Mr Romanov to beg him to do the decent thing. Ewan Murray has clearly been approached by whoever is behind this "Foundation" but clearly there is nothing substantial to say about them.
Even if Vlad wanted to write off all Hearts' debt (no indication of that), is he in a position to do so. It would seem that Hearts' debt is not a minor irritation to him but represents a huge chunk of UBIG's "assets". Are they just going to forgive it like that?
-
13-11-2012 10:12 AM #3582This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I think this is where the debt for equity swaps come into play. That debt didn't go away, UBIG (IIRC, it was they who took the equity in return for the debt) will want that money back - the swap wasn't a debt forgiveness or a write off.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
13-11-2012 10:12 AM #3583This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-11-2012 10:15 AM #3584This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I notice Save Our Hearts is bigged up in the article and then HoMFC issue this statement - http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_2979119.
Coincidence?
-
13-11-2012 10:18 AM #3585This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They get more and more dodgy by the day.
First it was "don't ask questions, just give us the money", now it's "don't trust the folk who could be the good guys, just give us your money".Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
13-11-2012 10:22 AM #3586This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
"There are now 10 organisations actively involved in seeking funds from fans," said a Hearts spokesperson.
"We have dealt with some of these groups before but others have only recently been created and the club has no direct relationship with them.
"For that reason, we would urged supporters to please think twice before parting with their hard-earned money. We would reiterate that the current Share Offer, the recently set up Donation Line - 0131 200 7280 - and buying tickets for upcoming matches at Tynecastle are the best ways to guarantee that the money handed over will go towards club activities."
If this Foundation is serious, they should have been open and ready to go when the share offer was announced.
-
13-11-2012 10:25 AM #3587This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-11-2012 10:26 AM #3588
Medals Mackay and his group of merry men want to control who gets paid when HMRC are ready to pull the plug on the cants if they dont get their dosh this week.
A set of spineless phannies who have had this coming to them in 7 years of overspending.
Cheerio.
-
13-11-2012 10:30 AM #3589This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Just starting to warm up nicely.
-
13-11-2012 10:33 AM #3590
What about the picture at the bottom. How big a fud does the plumber look with that t-shirt on. I await our computer experts efforts.
-
13-11-2012 10:34 AM #3591This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-11-2012 10:35 AM #3592
Hopefully the'll be that busy tearing themselves apart and having a go at each other the whole thing will slide doon the ****ter a bit quicker
-
13-11-2012 10:38 AM #3593This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-11-2012 10:38 AM #3594This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
New Huns are a new company that bought the assets, the bills have nothing to do with them.
-
13-11-2012 10:47 AM #3595
This is no more than extreme wishful thinking.
-
-
13-11-2012 10:53 AM #3597This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-11-2012 11:07 AM #3598This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-11-2012 11:09 AM #3599This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
So some owner lost his business, so what. Exactly how out of pocket is Whyte? The new company bull**** merely points out how ridiculous administration law is and how corrupt the financial world is. Phoenix companies, what a crock of immoral, cheating pish.
-
13-11-2012 11:22 AM #3600This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote