1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 118 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 18681081161171181191201281682186181118 ... LastLast
Results 3,511 to 3,540 of 47452
    What's find remarkable is almost 6 days after the doomsday announcement re winding up order they STILL haven't sold out the St Mirren home game!!!! Still 700 home tickers to sell! Don't get me wrong it will sell out but I thought they needed to sell out the other home games as well?

Also it's all gone quiet on the hearts official website..... wonder if they are busy counting the notes and hiding them in the suitcases?!?

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Splendid!
    It may be irrelevant anyway. The last time I looked Friday was after Thursday.

And everything stops on Thursday

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    What's find remarkable is almost 6 days after the doomsday announcement re winding up order they STILL haven't sold out the St Mirren home game!!!! Still 700 home tickers to sell! Don't get me wrong it will sell out but I thought they needed to sell out the other home games as well?

Also it's all gone quiet on the hearts official website..... wonder if they are busy counting the notes and hiding them in the suitcases?!?
    They're maybe charged per article

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

Wonderful timing if they do get through Thursday though!

Lot of tickets apparently free to kids etc. in regard tithe Scottish government, what's the latest with them? Surely they can't get involved?

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    There will be, but they're buying the tickets up front. According to kickback, only 600 left plus 2 sections of the Roseburn still closed/kept for away support.
    How many FREE tickets did the hand out to the school kids for this game?

Will that be 5pm or 23:59 on Thursday......just want to make sure I don't doze off
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 29-06-2013 at 06:42 PM. Reason: posts merged

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by euansdad View Post
    Lot of tickets apparently free to kids etc. in regard tithe Scottish government, what's the latest with them? Surely they can't get involved?
    Said they'll do "all they can". Looks like they have.

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    Vlad is well ****ed...

In turn they are well ****ed...

Hahaha
    Can somebody enlighten me but would Vlad going bust not be, in theory at least, the best thing that could happen to the Yams in their current situation?

Whether or not they get through this round of financial crises, the fact remains that they have gone public with the begging bowl.

We have known for years of their situation and have lost what little respect we might have had for them. Now the whole of the UK and beyond knows what a shambles they really are.

Respect in this club (country wide) has plummeted faster than Ukio Bankas shares.

No longer can they hold their heads high and call themselves a big team.
    Last edited by gogse; 12-11-2012 at 04:12 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    Can somebody enlighten me but would Vlad going bust not be, in theory at least, the best thing that could happen to the Yams in their current situation?
    By Vlad, I take it you mean UBIG.

Actually, it wouldn't help at all. Indeed, it would probably be worse. The liquidator, or its equivalent in Lithuania, would pursue Hearts for the money they owe UBIG... which would mean exercising their security and taking over Tynie.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    Don't think so.....

with the huns it was a gradual change from one entity into a new one..... with our "friends" across the city it would be a crash.... no team, no stadium, no anything in fact... they'd be gone. a new club would need to be created and take on the name of HoMFC but they'd need to apply for access to the leagues.... with Rankgers there was a semblance of continuity which meant the powers that be could be somewhat flexible.... in the Yams situation that wouldn't be open. ... If they can hold on until Feb/March then go the Admin route they might just survive but at great cost of being uncompetitive for years......and if it's UBIG that goes 1st, then we're looking at a house of cards falling (i.e a Crash as per above!) ..... IMHO of course!
    Last edited by Just Alf; 12-11-2012 at 04:15 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    It really concerns me that barns will go without Christmas parents as their Yam parents pour their money into the PBS money pit. I think that we should raise money to buy them presents in the true Christian spirit.

And just think of the timely revenue boost for the Hibs shop.

Whats this fighting fund all about?

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Maybe it has something tae do with this

@hibs.net private member cheltenhamhibee's Avatar

Can we persuade Skacel to set one up ? I'd gladly pay for the pleasure of battering the horrible welt senseless

I heard on the news that an under-20 game between Motherwell and Hearts at Fir Park has been moved to the PBS to allow them to get some cash.

Seems to be an independent effort backed by a few ex-players. It would make sense if it was specifically to help reconstruction of the club after whatever happens next... but Gary Locke seemed to be saying that it could be used to settle bills for the current company.

Basically, if Vlad has a bill he can't be bothered to pay, he'll just dip into this wee stash as well.

Presumably all the various factions, committees and groups that claim to represent the Hearts support will have their own fund by the end of the week too, and then will fight over who gets to pay the next bill so they can call a press conference about it.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Seems to be an independent effort backed by a few ex-players. It would make sense if it was specifically to help reconstruction of the club after whatever happens next... but Gary Locke seemed to be saying that it could be used to settle bills for the current company.

Basically, if Vlad has a bill he can't be bothered to pay, he'll just dip into this wee stash as well.

Presumably all the various factions, committees and groups that claim to represent the Hearts support will have their own fund by the end of the week too, and then will fight over who gets to pay the next bill so they can call a press conference about it.
    Quote Originally Posted by BBC Article
    Those behind the new '1874 fighting fund' say money raised will go into a separate account.
    At least they know where the share money is going.

And as was mentioned earlier, I'm sure Alloa would have loved a personal donation from their Player/Manager, rather than him giving it to another club.

At least they know where the share money is going.

And as was mentioned earlier, I'm sure Alloa would have loved a personal donation from their Player/Manager, rather than him giving it to another club.
    I'm sure they'll understand, after all, Alloa - small club as they undoubtedly are - aren't on the brink of being wiped off the erse of the planet, unlike the Yams.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../#entry3244296

Looks like they have just worked out that Vlad's company might be in a bit of bother. First time I've seen a thread like this over there. They really are an incurious bunch.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../#entry3244296

Looks like they have just worked out that Vlad's company might be in a bit of bother. First time I've seen a thread like this over there. They really are an incurious bunch.
    The best bit is this "HMFC's debt is around £24 million, around 70% of the current market cap of UKIO".

GAME OVER

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Couple of cracking posts over on that Kickback thread.

One guy consoles himself with the thought Vlad ain't funding the Yams now because he has no money, rather than because he does not care anymore.

Another guy thinks the ukio Bankas share price collapse has more to do with Lithuania not entering the Euro any time soon than anything else.

Talk about being slow on the up-take, all Vlad's businesses have been a basket case for years.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

One guy consoles himself with the thought Vlad ain't funding the Yams now because he has no money, rather than because he does not care anymore.

Another guy thinks the ukio Bankas share price collapse has more to do with Lithuania not entering the Euro any time soon than anything else.

Talk about being slow on the up-take, all Vlad's businesses have been a basket case for years.
    I've never ever read kickback nor am I ever tempted, but a Hearts supporter told me today that its all over that site that a consortium of businessmen are planning to buy them for £30 million - needless to say GG I phoned the ambulance and have informed his next of kin.

Cloud cuckoo land has a plot reserved for the new Tynecastle I tell ya.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I heard on the news that an under-20 game between Motherwell and Hearts at Fir Park has been moved to the PBS to allow them to get some cash.
    You mean to save the bus fare.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    You mean to save the bus fare.
    or because they have not paid Newtongrange for the use of their pitch,

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Isn't it because Newtongrange have told them to bolt for not paying to use their ground?

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

Vlad doesn't have anywhere near as much cash as people are led to believe.
    Last edited by Hibercelona; 12-11-2012 at 06:36 PM.

First Team Breakthrough Rossco1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Maybe it has something tae do with this

One of my all time favourites I worked with one of the boys fighting brother a couple of years ago certainly one I will be showing the kids and grand kids in years to come.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    Don't think so.....

with the huns it was a gradual change from one entity into a new one..... with our "friends" across the city it would be a crash.... no team, no stadium, no anything in fact... they'd be gone. a new club would need to be created and take on the name of HoMFC but they'd need to apply for access to the leagues.... with Rankgers there was a semblance of continuity which meant the powers that be could be somewhat flexible.... in the Yams situation that wouldn't be open. ... If they can hold on until Feb/March then go the Admin route they might just survive but at great cost of being uncompetitive for years......and if it's UBIG that goes 1st, then we're looking at a house of cards falling (i.e a Crash as per above!) ..... IMHO of course!

Think your supposition is just about spot on
    Problem is no one ,but no one outside Romanov and his Mafioso knows the true state of play .
    It is all rumour and counter rumour as far as the supporters and ' non interested parties' like us are concerned .
    I suppose it now all revolves around HMRC and what action they intend to take or are granted .
    Good post

Looks like the penny might have dropped for Martin T on kickback

'All of which could mean that £5 million in real money is better than £24 million on paper for Vlad currently. '

He should get a prize IMO

Thinking a cake or something