1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 99 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 49899798991001011091491995991099 ... LastLast
Results 2,941 to 2,970 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    http://www.edinburgh-capitals.com/in...:news&Itemid=7

Well I won't be going to see them anytime soon.
    What did you expect....Scott Neil is a Jambo
    Scott runs the Capitals just like Vlad runs the Hearts....with other peoples money!

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Vlad to pay 450k. Celebrated too early as I thought we had. Saved as always last minute.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

@hibs.net private member NRW_Hibbie's Avatar
    Sticking plaster.

Quote Originally Posted by alexedwards View Post
    According to SSN Vlad will pay the 450k. For reasons given before he will not let that club die.

That would depend on how you interpret his statement...........

The Lithuanian added: "We have been speaking to the companies of Mr Romanov and we have had some promising response.
    "They say they will look at ways to help us out. Obviously not immediately, they require a certain time.
    "I would not take that for granted but at least they are looking at ways to help us.
    "At the end of the day any funding will have to be paid back - if we are able to get a fix it will be a short-term fix.
    "So I think the best solution is for supporters to take this club into their own hands and ensure it will be here for many, many years."

Obviously the bit in bold would worry people.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    Vlad to pay 450k. Celebrated too early as I thought we had. Saved as always last minute.
    Time will tell. All is not lost.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    So Vlad is paying the £450k or "might" pay the £450k or he'll pay the £450k but wants it repaid later. Is there anything definitive about this yet? Sounds like a lot of heresay and conjecture without anything concrete.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    So if he pays the £450k then they will still have £1.75m if the case goes against them

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    They did a similar deal with Edinburgh Monarchs speedway team some time back.

They would probably do the same with Hibs, Livingston or any other team.
    More chance of us winning that cup, than Scott Neil letting us in cheaper!

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    Celebrated too early? This has been ****ing hilarious, it's only going to get worse for them too..

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    So Vlad is paying the £450k or "might" pay the £450k or he'll pay the £450k but wants it repaid later. Is there anything definitive about this yet? Sounds like a lot of heresay and conjecture without anything concrete.
    I am watching SSN now on the yams. Heard nothing about vlad paying this bill.

ps. that director sounds an arrogant tossbag.

Quote Originally Posted by Meh View Post
    Celebrated too early? This has been ****ing hilarious, it's only going to get worse for them too..
    If anything, Vlad paying the bill is even better because it drags it out plus is more money to be paid back.

Quote Originally Posted by Meh View Post
    I agree mate but if they worm out once again and survive its all been a celebration for nothing. Only vlad paying the 450k can save them I just want them gone forever!
    ​​

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    If anything, Vlad paying the bill is even better because it drags it out plus is more money to be paid back.
    It's dragged on too long already. Wanted them gone asap and looks like we all got excited too soon.

Nothing substantive has changed since this morning:

Quote Originally Posted by Chris McLaughlin ‏@BBCchrismclaug

Very worrying times for #Hearts. Just spoke to someone close to the situation. Says if HMRC money is paid it would be a 'minor miracle.'

'Minor miracle'being if Vladimir Romanov pays. He has taken such payments to the brink many times before. Fans now digging deep. #Hearts
    He has regularly been taking the wages payments *past* the brink. This ain't over yet.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    100 pages of outstanding entertainment on this thread alone.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    It's dragged on too long already. Wanted them gone asap and looks like we all got excited too soon.
    Look at it this way, they are toiling big time over this £450K. What's a £3M+ bill going to do to them? Hope HMRC's case is a good one!

Quote Originally Posted by Born Leader View Post
    More chance of us winning that cup, than Scott Neil letting us in cheaper!
    Next week's Caps game was £7 via Groupon, the jambos are getting charged more than double that this Saturday.......

Some cracking comments on here:
    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.ph...2&notif_t=like
    especially tae the **** roaster.

Found this little bit about our Vlad

Chairman of the Lithuanian People's Party, Vladimir Romanov, has received over LTL 220 million (almost EUR 64 million) as presents this year.

The largest shareholder of Ūkio Bankas stated in his financial declaration that 22 private individuals and legal entities gave him LTL 9 999 999 as gifts each on 4 January, and another person gave him over LTL 3 million. Romanov also stated in his declaration that he has borrowed almost LTL 30 million this year.
    Last year, Romanov stated in his property and income declaration that he owned property worth LTL 1.905 million and securities, as well as works of art and jewelry, worth LTL 176,404 million. He also had LTL 2.365 million in his bank accounts, and owed LTL 238.528 million in loans. His declared income was LTL 20.132 million last year, and he paid LTL 135,000 in taxes.
    Romanov is running for parliament in the upcoming Seimas elections on 14 October. He is leading the list of the party he established in February.

He earned (wages) £ 4,625,421m and yet only paid (so he says) £31,221 in tax last year

What is astonishing and everyone seems to be missing is that this £450K cash isn't debt of money they've overspent, it never was their cash in the first place, it was the exchequers. Vlad, if he does condescend to pay this "debt" is only doing what every f****** business in the country must do - pay their dues. This has got nowt to do with their squad size or overspend, its the governments money. If they've been spending it to service other debts or running costs, they're rooked. For Vlad to say "I might pay, but its a loan that I want back" beggars belief. It. Wasn't. Your. Money. You. Insane. Fruitbat

I also find the pleading of Hearts and their mouthpieces reprehensible, immoral and disgusting. "Pay our taxes for us or you'll not have a team" is the most brazen illustration of the fact that Hearts, if nothing else, understand that their customer base defines the phrase "mug punters" like nothing else. It's exactly like a Nigerian 419 scam - just give us a little bit more and we'll get your money to you, its all OK, just need a bit more, then a bit more.

Any Hearts fan - even the alleged good guys that are out there - who puts a bean into any rescue scheme, share issue or collection pot deserves all they get.

People are hearing what they want to hear, even Hibs fans.

Some of these absolute plums on ragback even calling Vlad a hero, for what? dragging their team down to a laughing stock...muppets the lot of them, blind ones at that.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    I've no heard what I want tae hear yet Still it's been a good laugh so far and still heading in the right direction IMO.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    What do you mean Mikey?

Bake sale - they're saved

Almost peed masel'

Quote Originally Posted by some well meaning but deluded yam muppet
    Okay chaps and chapesses, brought this up on the fundraising ideas thread and had a bit of positive feedback so am gonna try and get this pulled together as another means of fundraising for the club.

My plan is for hearts fans and their friends and families to get some home baking done and we'll sell it off from tables in Mcleod St, Wheatfield Street and on Gorgie Road as fans head to the turnstiles.

Just 50 people turning up with 30 wee cakes/slices of big cake will provide 1500 items that could be sold for £1 each and therefore £1500 for the club. In all honesty I reckon we can probably do more than that!

I don't know about other Hibs fans, but i'm waiting to hear that they've hit the grave.

Still waiting.

I just want to hear they've died the other snippets that come out with Vlad paying this etc don't fill me with confidence .

The thread gets bigger and bigger time goes on but they haven't died yet and until they are wiped from the face of scottish football I won't have heard what I've wanted to hear
    ​​

What do you mean Mikey?
    The stuff about him paying the bill. He hasn't categorically said he will.

http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/marke...0102352&list=2

Ukio Bankas share price down 7.19% today.

The End is Near.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    What is astonishing and everyone seems to be missing is that this £450K cash isn't debt of money they've overspent, it never was their cash in the first place, it was the exchequers. Vlad, if he does condescend to pay this "debt" is only doing what every f****** business in the country must do - pay their dues. This has got nowt to do with their squad size or overspend, its the governments money. If they've been spending it to service other debts or running costs, they're rooked. For Vlad to say "I might pay, but its a loan that I want back" beggars belief. It. Wasn't. Your. Money. You. Insane. Fruitbat

I also find the pleading of Hearts and their mouthpieces reprehensible, immoral and disgusting. "Pay our taxes for us or you'll not have a team" is the most brazen illustration of the fact that Hearts, if nothing else, understand that their customer base defines the phrase "mug punters" like nothing else. It's exactly like a Nigerian 419 scam - just give us a little bit more and we'll get your money to you, its all OK, just need a bit more, then a bit more.

Any Hearts fan - even the alleged good guys that are out there - who puts a bean into any rescue scheme, share issue or collection pot deserves all they get.