Sadly the yams will find the money to pay the taxman.
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 2,251 to 2,280 of 47452
-
07-11-2012 11:15 PM #2251
-
07-11-2012 11:16 PM #2252This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-11-2012 11:19 PM #2253This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Heard this also tonight, thought it was too good to be true but fingers crossed eh.
-
07-11-2012 11:21 PM #2254
-
07-11-2012 11:25 PM #2255This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I have plenty of photos of her, but none of the variety I imagine you are imagining
-
07-11-2012 11:26 PM #2256
If Alex Salmond helps them out it will be curtains for him. How can the first minister help a club that is renaging on its taxes. Hope he tries tho cos i detest him and would be great to see him go down the swanny!
-
07-11-2012 11:51 PM #2257This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They are definitely 3 - 4 months late with their rent for the rented flats provided for staff and players. They also pay the Council Tax on these flats so that will also be unpaid.
I am sure the Business Rates for the PBS together with the rent they are due the Council for the Ticket office and shop they occupy behind the main stand will be behind.
I think a freedom of information request for this information is required.
Also I am sure the utility bills, ground security companies, and all the rest that were shafted by their Govan cousins will have outstanding accounts. If they have not got the money for HMRC they ain't going to pay those type of bills first.
If they scape together the £ 450,000 for the Taxman they have still got this months wages due in a week or so and their own big tax bill to deal with if they lose the case so why throw away £ 450 K when its only delaying the inevitable.
I think they are done unless Vlad is only kidding (Lithuanian sense of humour ) or some Yam wins the Euro Millions on Friday.
-
07-11-2012 11:56 PM #2258This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-11-2012 11:58 PM #2259
Ooops there a big club :-)
-
08-11-2012 12:04 AM #2260This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Alex Salmond will definitely not help them. Apart from being a Jambo, he's one of the cleverest politicians in the UK and won't do anything unless it's going to help his vote. Helping Hearts would alienate the SNP from anyone bar Hearts fans. There's nothing to worry about where the government's concerned.
-
08-11-2012 12:05 AM #2261
Out of interest rangers got a delayed transfer imbargo,in that time they signed players above division 3,what happens with mini Sevco farts transfer ban,players that are left on books,wages they can't manage and a under 19 youth team,never strong enough to get out of that division!
-
08-11-2012 12:29 AM #2262This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 12:34 AM #2263This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 12:38 AM #2264This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 12:45 AM #2265This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 12:46 AM #2266
looking at the comments from the official HMoFC site, they are worse off than what was going on and on at Sevco Park for ages. the gorgie boys look as if they are about tae go doon the plughole quicker than the bairn's bathwater when the rubber duck was tain oot!
-
08-11-2012 12:49 AM #2267This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 12:51 AM #2268This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 01:42 AM #2269
As far as I can see there are only 2 outcomes now in the next 2 weeks:
1. Vlad comes up with the immediate funding requirement for the tax bill and they continue for a few weeks more. Liquidation is inevitable at some stage this year unless Vlad pumps in another GBP5m or so,
2. Cease trading as from next week when payment of the tax bill is not forthcoming.
I think number 2 is the most likely scenario. Hearts cease to exist in their current form within 2 weeks and are unable to complete this seasons fixtures. Vlads bank gets Tynecastle. The tax man and a few local business get stuffed. Hearts form a new co which starts next year in a lower division. Would they even be voted back in to Division 3?
It's all over which ever way you look at it. This seems 99% certain.
-
08-11-2012 02:22 AM #2270This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
1. Tynecastle would be gone.
2. Riccarton would be back 100% in the hands of the uni
3. Their whole first team squad would be gone.
4. They won't be playing games, so they will have no income stream.
How can you start a newco with no stadium to play in, no players to play in it, nowhere to train and no money to bring anyone in??
Spartans for Div 3.
-
08-11-2012 02:40 AM #2271This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 02:42 AM #2272This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 02:45 AM #2273This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 02:54 AM #2274
If the Hearts fans have any sense they will turn away from the share issue and reclaim the club from mad Vlad
-
08-11-2012 03:18 AM #2275
I'm hearing lots about "voluntary administration".
They get docked 17 points, have to restructure but the tax bill goes away.
I like the sound of the first two but surely they can't get away without paying the taxman?
-
08-11-2012 04:08 AM #2276
It's taken me about 2 hours to read this thread and I have enjoyed every minute of it! Thinking about getting a t-shirt done for the cup game (should they make it that far) with, "Your grandchildren will be supporting Hibs". Like another poster said, it's deliciously cruel.
-
08-11-2012 04:23 AM #2277
Quote from a BeLIEver...
Hearts have the £450,000 sitting in a interest account,they will push the pay button at the last second, very easy maths here 15,000 season ticket sales=4m
Liverpool games profit=1m
Money recouped from templeton=1m
Hearts cup photo shoot =0.5m, Hearts cup final merchandise=1m
Late payment of all associated clients by holding onto cash past normal 30 day period=thousands,money owed for wallace
WTF are these trumpets all about???
-
08-11-2012 04:50 AM #2278
Interesting that the insolvency expert on STV last night questioned the morale and legal aspect of selling shares in a company that may well not be here this time next week, i'm not getting my hopes up yet as i'v a feeling they have the money to pay the tax bill but will use the situation to fleece as much as possible from their fans.
Last edited by Dalkeith; 08-11-2012 at 05:21 AM.
-
-
08-11-2012 05:28 AM #2280
Fact is the Yams have benefitted from years of financial doping culminating in last May's cup win. If they go to the wall owing ££££ of unpaid tax, then we should all campaign for that result to be erased from the record books and Hibs awarded the cup. THAT would be poetic. Lots of business men will be scrambling around to keep the Yams in business - no question - but they must be punished for their cheating and mismanagement which has allowed them to win trophies and deny properly run clubs their just rewards.Last edited by Onion; 08-11-2012 at 05:34 AM.