1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 76 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 26667475767778861261765761076 ... LastLast
Results 2,251 to 2,280 of 47452
    Sadly the yams will find the money to pay the taxman.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisski33 View Post
    And then?

Quote Originally Posted by Duffys13 View Post
    Just taken from twitter

Jim Delahunt
    @JimDelahunt
    Jambos look to be in trouble. Saw insolvency expert tnight saying straight to liquidation, do not pass administration, do not collect £200.

Heard this also tonight, thought it was too good to be true but fingers crossed eh.

Quote Originally Posted by chrisski33 View Post
    and who else haven't they paid that will come out the woodwork. How do they pay them?

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Never met you but still hate you. As long as it was only a snog..........pm the photos (of her not you!)

I have plenty of photos of her, but none of the variety I imagine you are imagining

If Alex Salmond helps them out it will be curtains for him. How can the first minister help a club that is renaging on its taxes. Hope he tries tho cos i detest him and would be great to see him go down the swanny!

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    and who else haven't they paid that will come out the woodwork. How do they pay them?

They are definitely 3 - 4 months late with their rent for the rented flats provided for staff and players. They also pay the Council Tax on these flats so that will also be unpaid.
    I am sure the Business Rates for the PBS together with the rent they are due the Council for the Ticket office and shop they occupy behind the main stand will be behind.
    I think a freedom of information request for this information is required.

Also I am sure the utility bills, ground security companies, and all the rest that were shafted by their Govan cousins will have outstanding accounts. If they have not got the money for HMRC they ain't going to pay those type of bills first.

If they scape together the £ 450,000 for the Taxman they have still got this months wages due in a week or so and their own big tax bill to deal with if they lose the case so why throw away £ 450 K when its only delaying the inevitable.

I think they are done unless Vlad is only kidding (Lithuanian sense of humour ) or some Yam wins the Euro Millions on Friday.

Quote Originally Posted by Meh View Post
    Just had a Jambo tell me it will happen to us soon
    They will try to cling on to anything

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    They are definitely 3 - 4 months late with their rent for the rented flats provided for staff and players. They also pay the Council Tax on these flats so that will also be unpaid.
    I am sure the Business Rates for the PBS together with the rent they are due the Council for the Ticket office and shop they occupy behind the main stand will be behind.
    I think a freedom of information request for this information is required.

Also I am sure the utility bills, ground security companies, and all the rest that were shafted by their Govan cousins will have outstanding accounts. If they have not got the money for HMRC they ain't going to pay those type of bills first.

If they scape together the £ 450,000 for the Taxman they have still got this months wages due in a week or so and their own big tax bill to deal with if they lose the case so why throw away £ 450 K when its only delaying the inevitable.

I think they are done unless Vlad is only kidding (Lithuanian sense of humour ) or some Yam wins the Euro Millions on Friday.
    Don't they get small buisness rates relief ?
    Ooops there a big club :-)

Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post
    If Alex Salmond helps them out it will be curtains for him. How can the first minister help a club that is renaging on its taxes. Hope he tries tho cos i detest him and would be great to see him go down the swanny!

Alex Salmond will definitely not help them. Apart from being a Jambo, he's one of the cleverest politicians in the UK and won't do anything unless it's going to help his vote. Helping Hearts would alienate the SNP from anyone bar Hearts fans. There's nothing to worry about where the government's concerned.

Out of interest rangers got a delayed transfer imbargo,in that time they signed players above division 3,what happens with mini Sevco farts transfer ban,players that are left on books,wages they can't manage and a under 19 youth team,never strong enough to get out of that division!

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    Have you never played Monopoly?
    Sorry. I didn't realise Old Jim had a good sense of humour. I thought he was trying to be serious. Ignore me, its been a long day.

I, on the other hand ,quite like him. also, I'm of the opinion that a free Scotland would be better for my socialist leanings in the long term. however, Alex. Salmond is the current First minister of Scotland and a self confessed Jambo to boot. this does not give him the right to save the gorgie mob from oblivion and I would be very surprised if he himself took a line on doing this. Possibly, the whole group of scottish ministers see the way forward as being to support scottish football clubs in severe financial difficulties, as being the best way to protect football in this country in general.you have a hidden agenda, in my opinion, and that is not what this forum is for.it is a Hibernian forum, with all things related to HFC, unless otherwise stated and HMoFC are directly related, so I shall state my case. I hope sincerely, that those dirty Gorgie louse ridden guttersnipe barstewards go doon the tubes, very soon. It must always be remembered that the vast majority of them grinned,laughed,sneered and made snidey remarks about taking one,maybe two of our players when we faced our darkest hour before KennyMcClean came to the rescue and galvanised us to fight the takeover. outwith that, the HMoFC clearly take every opportunity to make the point in their matchday programme(when playing Hibernian) about HFC, Formed 1875, defunct 1893---reformed 1895 etc. so f/ck them.

Quote Originally Posted by highland_hibbee View Post
    Alex Salmond will definitely not help them. Apart from being a Jambo, he's one of the cleverest politicians in the UK and won't do anything unless it's going to help his vote. Helping Hearts would alienate the SNP from anyone bar Hearts fans. There's nothing to worry about where the government's concerned.
    he's not worried, he's working from another agenda

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I, on the other hand ,quite like him. also, I'm of the opinion that a free Scotland would be better for my socialist leanings in the long term. however, Alex. Salmond is the current First minister of Scotland and a self confessed Jambo to boot. this does not give him the right to save the gorgie mob from oblivion and I would be very surprised if he himself took a line on doing this. Possibly, the whole group of scottish ministers see the way forward as being to support scottish football clubs in severe financial difficulties, as being the best way to protect football in this country in general.you have a hidden agenda, in my opinion, and that is not what this forum is for.it is a Hibernian forum, with all things related to HFC, unless otherwise stated and HMoFC are directly related, so I shall state my case. I hope sincerely, that those dirty Gorgie louse ridden guttersnipe barstewards go doon the tubes, very soon. It must always be remembered that the vast majority of them grinned,laughed,sneered and made snidey remarks about taking one,maybe two of our players when we faced our darkest hour before KennyMcClean came to the rescue and galvanised us to fight the takeover. outwith that, the HMoFC clearly take every opportunity to make the point in their matchday programme(when playing Hibernian) about HFC, Formed 1875, defunct 1893---reformed 1895 etc. so f/ck them.
    Cheers for your reply. No hidden agenda from me, I hate Hearts first and foremost, also hate Alex Salmond and Kenny McAskill and despite loving Scotland with every fibre of my being, I will vote no to independence, as i think it will not serve us well and is an ego trip for afore mentioned Salmond (IMO of course), GGTTH

looking at the comments from the official HMoFC site, they are worse off than what was going on and on at Sevco Park for ages. the gorgie boys look as if they are about tae go doon the plughole quicker than the bairn's bathwater when the rubber duck was tain oot!

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    Have you never played Monopoly?
    Sorry. I didn't realise Old Jim had a good sense of humour. I thought he was trying to be serious. Ignore me, its been a long day.

Cheers for your reply. No hidden agenda from me, I hate Hearts first and foremost, also hate Alex Salmond and Kenny McAskill and despite loving Scotland with every fibre of my being, I will vote no to independence, as i think it will not serve us well and is an ego trip for afore mentioned Salmond (IMO of course), GGTTH
    I respect your opinion,although we sail on different seas.

As far as I can see there are only 2 outcomes now in the next 2 weeks:

1. Vlad comes up with the immediate funding requirement for the tax bill and they continue for a few weeks more. Liquidation is inevitable at some stage this year unless Vlad pumps in another GBP5m or so,

2. Cease trading as from next week when payment of the tax bill is not forthcoming.

I think number 2 is the most likely scenario. Hearts cease to exist in their current form within 2 weeks and are unable to complete this seasons fixtures. Vlads bank gets Tynecastle. The tax man and a few local business get stuffed. Hearts form a new co which starts next year in a lower division. Would they even be voted back in to Division 3?

It's all over which ever way you look at it. This seems 99% certain.

Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post
    As far as I can see there are only 2 outcomes now in the next 2 weeks:

1. Vlad comes up with the immediate funding requirement for the tax bill and they continue for a few weeks more. Liquidation is inevitable at some stage this year unless Vlad pumps in another GBP5m or so,

2. Cease trading as from next week when payment of the tax bill is not forthcoming.

I think number 2 is the most likely scenario. Hearts cease to exist in their current form within 2 weeks and are unable to complete this seasons fixtures. Vlads bank gets Tynecastle. The tax man and a few local business get stuffed. Hearts form a new co which starts next year in a lower division. Would they even be voted back in to Division 3?

It's all over which ever way you look at it. This seems 99% certain.
    I think they would struggle to come back as a newco.

1. Tynecastle would be gone.
    2. Riccarton would be back 100% in the hands of the uni
    3. Their whole first team squad would be gone.
    4. They won't be playing games, so they will have no income stream.

How can you start a newco with no stadium to play in, no players to play in it, nowhere to train and no money to bring anyone in??

Spartans for Div 3.

Quote Originally Posted by NJ Hibee View Post
    Newco fans / media will be out to get them to drag them down also - they might get their mini hun derby again in Division 3
    Some of the Hearts fans would love that :-))

Quote Originally Posted by 1875STEVE View Post
    I think they would struggle to come back as a newco.

1. Tynecastle would be gone.
    2. Riccarton would be back 100% in the hands of the uni
    3. Their whole first team squad would be gone.
    4. They won't be playing games, so they will have no income stream.

How can you start a newco with no stadium to play in, no players to play in it, nowhere to train and no money to bring anyone in??

Spartans for Div 3.
    Surely Rudi would rejoin and play for free.given that he loves the club......

Couldnt agree more, the ego driven Salmond is an embarrassment we would all be better without.........

If the Hearts fans have any sense they will turn away from the share issue and reclaim the club from mad Vlad

I'm hearing lots about "voluntary administration".
    They get docked 17 points, have to restructure but the tax bill goes away.

I like the sound of the first two but surely they can't get away without paying the taxman?

It's taken me about 2 hours to read this thread and I have enjoyed every minute of it! Thinking about getting a t-shirt done for the cup game (should they make it that far) with, "Your grandchildren will be supporting Hibs". Like another poster said, it's deliciously cruel.

Quote from a BeLIEver...

Hearts have the £450,000 sitting in a interest account,they will push the pay button at the last second, very easy maths here 15,000 season ticket sales=4m
    Liverpool games profit=1m
    Money recouped from templeton=1m
    Hearts cup photo shoot =0.5m, Hearts cup final merchandise=1m
    Late payment of all associated clients by holding onto cash past normal 30 day period=thousands,money owed for wallace

WTF are these trumpets all about???

Interesting that the insolvency expert on STV last night questioned the morale and legal aspect of selling shares in a company that may well not be here this time next week, i'm not getting my hopes up yet as i'v a feeling they have the money to pay the tax bill but will use the situation to fleece as much as possible from their fans.
    Last edited by Dalkeith; 08-11-2012 at 05:21 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibhibhooray View Post
    Interesting and not surprising. Salmon will not want his beloved Hearts to bust and will do all he can to save them. If any of what he does is illegal or immoral, then it is a political timebomb for him. Not only will NewCo Rangers be watching closely, but so will Hibs and every other club in Scotland.

Fact is the Yams have benefitted from years of financial doping culminating in last May's cup win. If they go to the wall owing ££££ of unpaid tax, then we should all campaign for that result to be erased from the record books and Hibs awarded the cup. THAT would be poetic. Lots of business men will be scrambling around to keep the Yams in business - no question - but they must be punished for their cheating and mismanagement which has allowed them to win trophies and deny properly run clubs their just rewards.
    Last edited by Onion; 08-11-2012 at 05:34 AM.