1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 73 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 23637172737475831231735731073 ... LastLast
Results 2,161 to 2,190 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Billy McKirdy's Avatar

Gamertag: N?A Wii Code: N?A
    I voted

"Hertz survive but play in a lower league"

To be honest, as much as we all hate them, can you really imagine a Hibs without Hearts?

Yes, punish them, demote them to the lowest reaches of the game in Scotland, let them work hard to redeem themselves and work their way up again.

To wish them extinct and no-more is to deny us all the opportunity to celebrate beating them again one day, I'm just old enough to remember the days before segregation when both sets of fans would watch the game side-by-side, without the problems that the Old Firm have always had with one another, most of us, work beside Hertz fans, some of us have family who support them (misguided though they may be).

The truth is, IF they survive, they will struggle to get to where they believe they should be for many years, and we will be the top dogs in Edinburgh for the forseeable future>

I know I will probably get pelters for this post but I honesty believe in what I say here.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Marinehibby View Post
    I voted

To be honest, as much as we all hate them, can you really imagine a Hibs without Hearts?

Yes, punish them, demote them to the lowest reaches of the game in Scotland, let them work hard to redeem themselves and work their way up again.

To wish them extinct and no-more is to deny us all the opportunity to celebrate beating them again one day, I'm just old enough to remember the days before segregation when both sets of fans would watch the game side-by-side, without the problems that the Old Firm have always had with one another, most of us, work beside Hertz fans, some of us have family who support them (misguided though they may be).

The truth is, IF they survive, they will struggle to get to where they believe they should be for many years, and we will be the top dogs in Edinburgh for the forseeable future>

I know I will probably get pelters for this post but I honesty believe in what I say here.
    Not at all. I agree. I just want us to go on the longest winning Derby run in the history of the world and do it by winning each game by at least 4 goals as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Vini1875 View Post
    I know it is hilarilous that the wee huns are in a mess, but surely they will get enough money in from the share issue to pay this debt. We will see how much they care about their club.
    Kickback have set up a fighting fund to buy a collective lot of shares.

Yam total so far: £2,100

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post

Pathetic

maybe pay for the subs fuel back tae Lithuania when Vlad pulls the plug

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Did I not say some time ago that it would end up as Heart of Midlivingston?

Oh these times they are a changing ...

I voted

I can. Things would be very different, but for me it would just be another change in the footballing landscape. I don't feel Hibs are defined by Hearts... They are our neighbours and biggest rivals, but their future is one thing and ours is another.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Rod doesn't look so bad in this light.

Quote Originally Posted by mixumatosis View Post
    I read 8 pages and saw not one mention of Stephen Hendry. Did i miss it ?
    Surely Cicero gets a mention ??

If hearts do go burst, and their results are wiped, Celtic lose 3 points and we only lose one, thus sending us back to the top of the league. Happy days.

I voted

Aye, and a Hibs with the capital city to itself will be a stronger Hibs than the one we know today.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    If hearts do go burst, and their results are wiped, Celtic lose 3 points and we only lose one, thus sending us back to the top of the league. Happy days.
    And after tonight's result that will mean we are official champions of the World

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post

Only complete numskulls would put £££ into this venture at this stage. Might as well go up to the castle and chuck £100 off the top - same effect. Even if they manage to survive the next few weeks with donations, what has changed that will prevent the build up of debt in the following weeks, and the need for fresh cash in a few weeks time?

I'm astonished that the Financial Regulators have not stepped in to protect investors who are clearly being duped

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    'Broken Hearts' coming up on Scotland Tonight. This should be good!

Somebody posted this on Kickback

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    It's his tache - a source of many powers

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    bear in mind that the whole rangers fiasco showed us that sports reporters have zero knowledge .

edited!

@hibs.net private member Macaroon's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    To any yams reading, your grandchildren will be supporting hibs.
    That's possibly the cruelest post in the history of .net and I absolutely love it.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Tell all the Hearts you know
    Wallace Mercer was right long ago
    One City One Team
    They'll Always Wear Green
    The Hibs Are Still Here And They're No.

Get it sung :pfgwa

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Surely Cicero gets a mention ??
    I'll see that Cicero and raise you a Ronnie Corbett

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    http://youtu.be/vnVPvWvncHc

Is it coincidence this happens ins Mo-vember?

All Hail the Tache!

Tell all theJambos you know
    That theirbust and we’re no
    Take your 21and cups you’ve won
    Stick themup your bum
    Cause we’rehere and your no

Na na na………………..

PARTY TIME

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Rod Petrie has tried to do the job asked of him by the club owner. Anyone still in any doubt that it is the right way to run a football club is a fool.This fact has dawned on quite a number of clubs lately & Scottish football will survive because of them.

Hearts deserve their fate because of their arrogance, gullibility & sheer crass fiscal stupidity.
    If any of the fools believe that Romanov has spent £60m on their crappy club during his tenure then they are deluded beyond belief. Two debt for equity scams, £9 m for the now forgotten Craig Gordon, £1m for Velicka & various other smaller transfer fees & their debt is at the same level as the day the Lithuanian lunatic walked through the doors of the asbestos castle.
    They've had their fun at everyone elses expense, so tough ****.If the doors close forever then so be it. I for one won't miss them.

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mixumatosis View Post
    I read 8 pages and saw not one mention of Stephen Hendry. Did i miss it ?
    He's busy building houses in Auchterarder for his extended family so his cash is tied up

STV about to run the story on Scotland Tonight. Bet they blame demise of, rather than trying to keep up with, Rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Tell all theJambos you know
    That theirbust and we’re no
    Take your 21and cups you’ve won
    Stick themup your bum
    Cause we’rehere and your no

Na na na………………..

PARTY TIME
    More chance of the yams paying their debts than that ditty making it on the sect 43 song book.

Almost as severe as match fixing

Wasn't that the statement used to describe Rangers' non-payment of VAT and PAYE as they used the money to run the club?

Hope the SPL keep this in mind...

Hearts on STV just now

Big Lawrence is a looker.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    liquidation ahhh