1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 70 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 20606869707172801201705701070 ... LastLast
Results 2,071 to 2,100 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    They'll come with the line that as hawrts are a major employer then it is within their powers to liaise with the tax authorities and broker a deal if possible. And I'm sure the local council will give them a wee break from business rates and rent etc.

But we'll watch this one closely --------- very closely.
    I think Sir Tom will be watching for us all

@hibs.net private member Minder's Avatar
    LET THEM ROT. And god willing may they never come back.

Just home from a long, stressful day at work. But this news pleases me!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

i've just created a new flood plain from my house down to the bathgate burn, with all the p@shin of laffin i'm doing

i suppose i better vote in this poll now :)

I sat down thinking "Oh good, the Walking Dead is on"

Turns out it was just Hearts on the news ;)

Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    In summary
    Not paid their tax and NI for whatever the period they are being charged with -£450k
    Probably haven't paid their tax and NI for the period after it and upto date - £200k
    Probably paid their players illegally, hence the £1.7m HMRC tax case - £1.7million
    Owe lots of local little businesses for their work done - £50k
    Approx Total - £2.35m
    Amounts to CHEATING like SEVCO

Have I missed anything?
    Local business's will be a lot more than £50k. Rates,Riccarton, Police, Pitch, etc etc etc. More like £500k

Unlikely as it seems now, I'd still prefer to see them limp on till the end of the season after having sold yet more players in January and be humped three times by Hibs.

I want us to then go on to perpetual dominance of the runt of what's left of a football club as they travel back and forth between the SPL and lower divisions.

I am LOVING this

See ya Hertz, we all told you so but would you listen? Nah, no sympathy for them at all, party time! :giruy:

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Is Alex Salmond not under investigation at the moment re: lying about legal advice received re: EU status of an independent Scotland? He would do well to shut the **** up, odious little Hearts ****.
    Oh dear, this has bugger all to do with politics. Did they do anything for Rangers? Who were a far larger company/employer.

Survive til the New Year derby for me then **** em, I want to give them two absolute humpings!

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Is Alex Salmond not under investigation at the moment re: lying about legal advice received re: EU status of an independent Scotland? He would do well to shut the **** up, odious little Hearts ****.
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    You maybe need to look into the subject in more depth.
    Yeah I was way off the mark

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/ukne...ar-claims.html

Sent from my iPhone

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeSince85 View Post
    Oh dear, this has bugger all to do with politics. Did they do anything for Rangers? Who were a far larger company/employer.

Survive til the New Year derby for me then **** em, I want to give them two absolute humpings!
    My point is that he would do well to watch what he is saying given recent events.

And, FWIW, if the Scottish Government makes a statement about doing all in their power to help Hearts out, including speaking to HMRC (regardless of how empty a gesture it may be), it becomes political. Especially when the First Minister is a well known Hearts supporter.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 29-06-2013 at 03:23 PM. Reason: posts merged

ok i modified my sevco one but the sentiment remains the same...i am off to photoshop some more

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    I'm loving the Hearts last ever game clock.

Anychance o sticking a wee link so ah can stick it on my facebook page.Please

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Heard That Gazza Has Turned Up At Tynecastle Wi A Fishing Rod And A Chicken.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    So is there nothing that can be done to save them then? A rallying of the fans and buying of shares still not likely to be enough?

Need reassurance : as hearts going under seems to have been close many a time but nothing has happened. This time it seems different though.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    To any yams reading, your grandchildren will be supporting hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post

One team in the city. Wallace Mercer's dream comes true.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    I'm loving the Hearts last ever game clock.

Anychance o sticking a wee link so ah can stick it on my facebook page.Please
    It's a Flash plugin so I suspect not. I'll wake up No.10 and check

My point is that he would do well to watch what he is saying given recent events.
    Personally don't see what he needs to watch, they as the government will offer advice but that's pretty much all they can do.

Obama four more years.

Heart of Midlothian four more days.

has there been any official comments from Lord fatty Foulkes ? we all have a lot to thank this guy for, he assisted in bringing us the biggest circus in Edinburgh....EVER

cheers ya p@sh-stained slaverin **** yi

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeSince85 View Post
    Personally don't see what he needs to watch, they as the government will offer advice but that's pretty much all they can do.
    According to STV News earlier, they will speak to HMRC if necessary. May well be an empty gesture like it was with Rangers, but many, many people will be watching with interest.

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    10/10

and to any Jambos out there:

I really hope they go down the toilet,sooner the better

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Your beloved 1-5 killed your club. Was it worth it?

:giruy:

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    You maybe need to look into the subject in more depth.
    Eh? Thought that pretty much nailed it, myself.

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    About bloody time!!!!!!!!!!!!

Never has tick tock, tick tock meant so much on this message board!!!!

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Hibs fans reaction to the breaking news .

I voted for oblivion. If i had been asked pre vlad i would have said save them but since the revolution even jambos i thought were sane were talking pish about wild claims of world domination. Bye bye chumps, hope two scottish cups was worth the death of your club.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Mine eyes have seen the glory

Loving it. A newco may well emerge in some hideous shape or form but this is the ultimate payback for Mercer and their final victory achieved on a mountain of tax payers money.

As for their supine support :fenlon
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Big team, big debt.

Back to football, a draw or better for Dundee United and Hertz drop to 10th in the league.

By the weekend, I think they could be second bottom. Hertz play an in-form ICT, whilst St. Mirren are home to Aberdeen. Even if both teams lose, St. Mirren will go above Hertz if they win at Tiny on the 17th November. Can this get any funnier? Yes, I suppose Dundee could go on a wee run.