1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 63 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 13536162636465731131635631063 ... LastLast
Results 1,861 to 1,890 of 47452
    Good riddance to them. No sympathy at all. Who is the wee team now?

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Good riddance to them. No sympathy at all. Who is the wee team now?
    Hibs are the wee team. And the middle team, and the big team.

Hibs are the ONLY team

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Get it roond ye's

Wow. That is quite a remarkable statement and credit to the club for being so frank.
    This really needs the "collective" of Edinburgh businessmen to come good.
    Shares aside - Hearts need someone to loan/guarantee about £2.5mill till the club shifts the high earners - time to start negotiating.

Oh ma sides!

Has Kickback closed the curtains yet?

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    @BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts say there is a real risk Heart of Midlothian Football Club could play its last game next Saturday, 17 November, against St Mirren.
    It's funny as but probably just another lie to wring a few more quid out of the fuddlies. Or is that fiddlies ...

Hearts new Promotional Share song
    Last edited by The_Sauz; 07-11-2012 at 03:17 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by supershotmo View Post
    Only a few bookmakers are giving bets on Hearts to be relagated.

http://www.statto.com/football/odds/...gue/relegation
    They can't be relegated if they go bust mid-season. Isuppose if Vlad put them into administration, the SPL may be persuaded to financially prop up a rump Hearts squad until the end of the season as they did with Gretna.

That would make little sense to Vlad given the cost of administration draining away the few assets Hearts have. It looks like straight to liquidation unless UBIG can come up with the cash.

Some Yam Roaster wrote:

Donald Trump has proved time and time again he is the natural successor to Vlad and should be approached immediately !

Beautiful. Like a threesome in an infinity pool on the top of Table Mountain. Only better.

GIRFUY you deluded Jambo pricks. If this comes to its natural, sticky conclusion, I'll feel a - fleeting - pang of sympathy for a good few mates who are decent blokes who support Hearts just like we support Hibs, but too many of them have bought into this Big Team *****e and rabbit on about the Scottish Cup like it means anything when placed alongside the appalling financial mess they have blindly let themselves get into.

In summary
    Not paid their tax and NI for whatever the period they are being charged with -£450k
    Probably haven't paid their tax and NI for the period after it and upto date - £200k
    Probably paid their players illegally, hence the £1.7m HMRC tax case - £1.7million
    Owe lots of local little businesses for their work done - £50k
    Approx Total - £2.35m
    Amounts to CHEATING like SEVCO

Have I missed anything?

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    They can't be relegated if they go bust mid-season. Isuppose if Vlad put them into administration, the SPL may be persuaded to financially prop up a rump Hearts squad until the end of the season as they did with Gretna.

That would make little sense to Vlad given the cost of administration draining away the few assets Hearts have. It looks like straight to liquidation unless UBIG can come up with the cash.

Vlad as the main secured creditor may decide Administration is the best shout to cut his losses
    Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    I don't know what you're all getting so excited about.

If each of their 400,000 fans puts in £1.20 each, they would clear the tax bill and have £30,000 left over.

Cannae wait for the game on Sunday:pfgwa

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    I don't know what you're all getting so excited about.

If each of their 400,000 fans puts in £1.20 each, they would clear the tax bill and have £30,000 left over.
    Stop spoling our fun PTS.....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by WarringtonHibee View Post
    Ouch!!!!!

A rather interesting quote from Kickback which could be the final nail in their coffin if true:

A poster on here said HMRC would not accept a payment plan in relation to the case before the tax tribunal if liability attached.

Hearts have no chance in hell of agreeing repayment instalments in respect of this sum.
    This is bleedin' utopia.

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    In summary
    Not paid their tax and NI for whatever the period they are being charged with -£450k
    Probably haven't paid their tax and NI for the period after it and upto date - £200k
    Probably paid their players illegally, hence the £1.7m HMRC tax case - £1.7million
    Owe lots of local little businesses for their work done - £50k
    Approx Total - £2.35m
    Amounts to CHEATING like SEVCO

Have I missed anything?
    Think you might have missed the interest and fine for non payment but I can think of 3 other posters who will put me right on this

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Has Kickback closed the curtains yet?
    Nope, you can still have a look in... they're managing to drum up some support:

Christ. No half measures now, pumping a grand in tomorrow. **** Romanov.
    Assuming this is real, they only need another 1,789 fans to do likewise and they'll be able to settle the outstanding debt with HMRC.

Then there's the £400k or so needed to get rid of the winding-up order.

Then there's cash needed to keep going til January, and hope they can get rid of half their squad to bring the wage bill down.

Good luck Yams!

It must be some cause for alarm, too, that they've had to wheel out the former players and make pleading statements on their website already, before the share offer is even closed? That money won't even come close to lasting them the season now.

Ach well, you reap what you sow.

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Cheating *******s getting everything they deserve

That'll be us through to the next round of the cup!

Its coming home to roost now for the cheating tramps.
    Hahahahah.

@hibs.net private member Benny Brazil's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    The 17th of November is my birthday. Good there possibly be a better birthday present that Hearts going under?
    I,sir, will quite happily buy you a few drinks to help celebrate!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    I wouldn't put a lot on a bet like that at this stage. Most specifically say "finish bottom", not "relegated" and they won't finish bottom if they don't exist.
    I'd have thought going out of business would automatically place them bottom of the league, even though the would not finish their fixtures?

Scottish Cup 4th round revised draw

Hibernian v BYE

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    It must be some cause for alarm, too, that they've had to wheel out the former players and make pleading statements on their website already, before the share offer is even closed? That money won't even come close to lasting them the season now.

Ach well, you reap what you sow.
    Looking forward to the next LWT Big Issues meeting.....

Quote Originally Posted by Hovehibby View Post

Hibernian v BYE

I'm definitely buying a ticket for that.

Hibernian v BYE

Lets have a massive party at ER instead.....

I have amended that for you.

Hibernian v BYE BYE