1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 33 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 23313233343543831335331033 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Billy McKirdy's Avatar

Gamertag: N?A Wii Code: N?A
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I want tae see them completely and utterly eliminated.
    Ditto

Quote Originally Posted by BigKev View Post
    100% This
    Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Am wi Dan.

Ah've no had a drink in 20 years,ah'll be the drunkest **** in Penicuik when they go pop.

Perty in the royal.
    Quote Originally Posted by Marinehibby View Post
    Ditto

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    I want tae see them completely and utterly eliminated.

If you asked most of us ten years ago then the answer might have been different, but they can take their big team, tainted cup winning, moving on to a higher level, total and utter pish and wind they've been spouting since Romanov arrived and wrap it right round them.

I'll be the one sipping champagne outside the Tynie Arms when the bulldozers turn up ya maroon puddle drinking welts.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    I'm in
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post

If you asked most of us ten years ago then the answer might have been different, but they can take their big team, tainted cup winning, moving on to a higher level, total and utter pish and wind they've been spouting since Romanov arrived and wrap it right round them.

I'll be the one sipping champagne outside the Tynie Arms when the bulldozers turn up ya maroon puddle drinking welts.
    I've been wanting this since that FTB tried tae kill Hibs. I'll never forgive or forget that. I'm no fussed about the half dozen that turned up at HOH, 99% of them wanted tae see Hibs gone. I want them tae get everything that's coming their way and then some.

**** h****s
    Last edited by Saorsa; 28-10-2012 at 07:57 PM.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    I've been wanting this since that FTB tried tae kill Hibs. I'll never forgive or forget that. I'm no fussed about the half dozen that turned up at HOH, 99% of them wanted tae see Hibs gone. I want them tae get everything that's coming their way and then some.

Ditto.

Hearts R.I.P.jpg

Can someone update the year for me please.
    Last edited by Www1875hfc; 28-10-2012 at 08:05 PM.

i have no doubt the jambos on the council and local government will try every trick to save the hearts,but does anybody believe sir tom farmer will stand aside and watch,they never helped us in the past,they wouldnt be that stupid would they.i guess we will find out sooner rather than later

Quote Originally Posted by big gogs View Post
    i have no doubt the jambos on the council and local government will try every trick to save the hearts,but does anybody believe sir tom farmer will stand aside and watch,they never helped us in the past,they wouldnt be that stupid would they.i guess we will find out sooner rather than later
    I think there is no way STF would get involved far too classy for that.
    If the council gave them preferential treatment RP would speak up but only to ask for parity

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post

Ditto.

Hearts R.I.P.jpg

Can someone update the year for me please.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Thanks Dan.

Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    You surely don't want them to fold full stop do you. I hate Hearts more than most people, but I wouldn't mind seeing them squirming around for a bit. Lets be honest we would really miss the rivalry/ games
    that's my stance.
    There's no denying we've taken a hit with fewer fans from dundee than from rangers.
    Take away hearts and replace them with who? falkirk?
    keep taking away the larger travelling support and we will lose money too. or do you expect those without a club to just startsupporting Hibs?

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    They could be deid soon. Hpoefully very soon.

And when it does go pop for them we should have the biggest party Leith has ever seen.

Tick Tock Tick Tock Tick Tock

And i agree with Dan too, wipe them of the planet.

Quote Originally Posted by comfortablynumb View Post
    that's my stance.
    There's no denying we've taken a hit with fewer fans from dundee than from rangers.
    keep taking away the larger travelling support and we will lose money too. or do you expect those without a club to just startsupporting Hibs?
    The big huns will be back soon enough, complete with a new battalion of Edinburgh huns. Macrae's Loyal perhaps?

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    The interest rate on the amount due will be charged at the judicial rate which is currently 8%. For just one year, that adds another £140,000 on to the bill. Add on penalties and it is eay to see how the total will eventually be close to £4m.
    3.0% is hmrcs current late payment interest %. It has beenhigher than that but not since 2009.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by comfortablynumb View Post
    that's my stance.
    Why not? Maybe they'll start supporting Falkirk? That would be win / win.

FTH

the half dozen that turned up at HOH, 99% of them wanted tae see Hibs gone.

Has to be said this is a decent estimate.

Quote Originally Posted by Greendrongo View Post
    End game is round the corner.
    When ubig call in the millions of debt haha.
    What a swizz the Lithuanians have pulled off here.
    In the financial liquidation heirarchy HMRC get paid first. So, question is- if Ibrox is worth £5 million, how are the company currently known as Heart of Midlothian football club going to get a buyer that will pay enough to settle both HMRC and the mafia bank that props them up ?
    I reckon the owner of Heart of Midlothian Football club has just realised that his £50 million business is actually worth close to zero!!!!
    Hearts fans would be well advised to throw in the towel now and buy the ground back in the resultant fire sale.
    Those of us who were around twenty years ago, just cannot believe the poetic justice.....

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesforever View Post
    In the financial liquidation heirarchy HMRC get paid first. So, question is- if Ibrox is worth £5 million, how are the company currently known as Heart of Midlothian football club going to get a buyer that will pay enough to settle both HMRC and the mafia bank that props them up ?
    I reckon the owner of Heart of Midlothian Football club has just realised that his £50 million business is actually worth close to zero!!!!
    Hearts fans would be well advised to throw in the towel now and buy the ground back in the resultant fire sale.
    Those of us who were around twenty years ago, just cannot believe the poetic justice.....

No they don't. That used to be the case, but not now. The secured creditors (ie the bank) will be paid first.

No they don't. Liquidators fees, Outstanding salaries then secured creditors get paid before HMRC who are just a normal creditor nowadays along with the electrician, football clubs etc.

Edit....CWG beat me to it......BTW doubt Hearts are worth as much as a pound
    Last edited by PatHead; 28-10-2012 at 09:17 PM.

You guys who want to stop at total extinction remind me of these scary horror movies where, at the climax, the baddie gets battered to the point where he is left for dead........ then the camera pans in and there is a tiny but distinct flicker of life ......... the camera retracts to the sound of psycho type music, the screen goes blank and the credits come up......... we're left hanging. Nah, the stake through the heart for me, please.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    No they don't. That used to be the case, but not now. The secured creditors (ie the bank) will be paid first.
    You have to be kidding me....the banks get paid before the tax payer, we the people ? our country is really in a mess. Okay, so HMRC place Hearts in administration / liquidation for non payment as a unsecured creditor, probably still the same outcome for both Vlad and his bank - zero back with Hearts supporters taking ownership. Outcome the same, third division for the Maroon scurge.

Hibees meanwhile partying in the city of Leith.

You have to be kidding me....the banks get paid before the tax payer, we the people ? our country is really in a mess. Okay, so HMRC place Hearts in administration / liquidation for non payment as a unsecured creditor, probably still the same outcome for both Vlad and his bank - zero back with Hearts supporters taking ownership. Outcome the same, third division for the Maroon scurge.

Hibees meanwhile partying in the city of Leith.

It won't be zero back for the bank. It will be whatever the liquidator can get for the sale of the property, less their fees.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I hope they stay around until January, so we can give them a long overdue tanking on their own patch. Which we will.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Much as I want to see it, I don't think total extinction is on the cards just yet. Enough of them will 'invest' to keep them crawling along for a few months. Nowhere near what vlad needs, but he'll take what he can get from them, call it a 'glorious triumph for the loyal fans' and magic up the rest.

I think he's well aware they won't be able to scrape nearly £2M together. His sole aim in this is probably to minimize the hit he has to take. There's still money to be made out of the deluded fools before any plugs are pulled. He knows there's no fight in them, and he can and will take them for every penny he can squeeze.

The PBS will probably go soon, but he'll have to find a ground for them to squat before it happens. Wouldn't surprise me if another skint club offered to put them up for the rent money...as a magnanimous gesture, of course.

What we will get, is to watch them decline in humiliating poverty, seeing as they're a BIG team n'that. I for one will enjoy every effing minute of it

Last edited by Jack Hackett; 28-10-2012 at 11:25 PM.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    Fedotovas quoted in today's mail on Sunday saying they need the money fast to avoid further wage delays....... :D
    If the situation is as grave as he suggests then why are they only releasing 10% for sale at the moment? Why not 20, 30 0r even 40%?

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    If the situation is as grave as he suggests then why are they only releasing 10% for sale at the moment? Why not 20, 30 0r even 40%?
    100% at £1.79m would be way over the odds.

I think it's just Vlad seeing if the Yams really are stupid enough to give him a chunk of cash without having to give away any meaningful stake in the club.

Is it usual to sell a share issue using the 'please dig deep, we're ******ed' strategy?

maybe it's time to start calling hertz 'the sheep' instead of Aberdeen

giving that crook £100 odd is not loyalty, it's total ****** stupidity
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 28-10-2012 at 11:51 PM.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Anyone clued up on Lithuanian politics? Sergey perhaps? not sure if this is good or bad but my guess is it doesn't sound good for Vlad.......

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-20113840

I posted around 6 years ago, when all the tick tock and wishful thinking began about their ultimate demise, that Vlad could give the club away for nothing, and still make money from their dying club, all because of the interest due every year on the debt owed to him. As long as someone is prepared to take on that dying club, they have to pay him interest on their debt. Vlad has already made the threat, if UBIG decide to call in the loan, the club will be insolvent and face liquidation. I believe someone or some group will now attempt to get the club for as cheaply as possibly, and he will sell for as much as he can get, wiping his hands of the day to day running costs of the club, BUT he will still get interest on the debt every year. He will hold the threat of liquidation over the clubs owners until the debt is fully repaid. I believe there are Jambos stupid enough to get the club on these terms, because the only other option is extinction, and loss of history. I believe, Hearts will remain with their history, but future revenue streams severely hampered, will see Hearts struggle financially for years to come, and there is the payback for most Hibbies, competing on a level playing field once again.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...ults-1-2602698

It talks about the club being insolvent if it wasn’t for the ongoing support of Romanov’s UBIG, support that is guaranteed for this current season but will be “reassessed” on 1 July, 2013. “If UBIG were to demand repayment of the full amount, the Company would be insolvent and would face liquidation.” That’s Romanov effectively saying “I can shut this club down in the summer if I like…”

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    I thought the story was UBIG had not been supporting Hearts financially since January and they were now required to fund themselves,at least that was the excuse for the last wages delay.

They make it up as they go along and change their position to suit the circumstances. "Administration not on the agenda", now rewind 12 months, is this not a repeat of the Craigy boy downward spiral over at Greyskull.