1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 27 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 17252627282937771275271027 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Anyhow, I notice Heart of Midlothian (HM) are playing Ross County (RC) today.

Maybe it's just me.

Well, Ross county are winning so hopefully a sign of things to come! ;)

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Anyhow, I notice Heart of Midlothian (HM) are playing Ross County (RC) today.

Maybe it's just me.

nice spot

I haven't read back so apologies if already raised.

Will Campbell Ogilvie be rolled out to explain the thinking behind their tax dodge? He was heavily involved at the time.

Once Hearts have been dealt with, I wonder if he'd fancy a job at Celtic?

What was Hearts points total last season as new rules would be a third of that total in the case of an insolvency event?

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    They would lose 17 points

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    They would lose 17 points

Cheers. Mibbe Dundee still have a fighting chance.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    I haven't read back so apologies if already raised.

Will Campbell Ogilvie be rolled out to explain the thinking behind their tax dodge? He was heavily involved at the time.

Once Hearts have been dealt with, I wonder if he'd fancy a job at Celtic?

It's an 11 day hearing between HMRC and HoMoFC. Plenty time to speak to/interrogate all parties involved.

11 days of all the wrong headlines for the Jumblies coming up.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Cheers. Mibbe Dundee still have a fighting chance.
    It's a bit ironic that Dundee of all teams are reaping the benefits of severely mismanaged teams going down the ****ter

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeN View Post
    Coming from someone from a generation who wasn't there to experience that game, I have to agree. 7-0 happened a long time ago and there is a huge section of the Hibs support who weren't even born then - I wasn't, and not being around at the time of that game I can't really say that it means that much to me - I would have much rather won the Scottish Cup against them than win a league game by a large margin.

Obviously for folk that were there and have those memories then it still sticks in the mind, but unfortunately for a lot of Hibs fans the biggest derby was the one back in May. I'm not trying to say that the 7-0 game wasn't a great moment in Hibs history, but it happened almost 20 years before I was even born so the fact that it happened is little consolation for me personally.

This. I was around for the 7-0 and the 6-2, and I can remember some other real tankings we handed them.

But April 19th - a date which willl live in infamy, to quote some American bloke - is the one that counts right now.

I want to see them DEAD.

Quote Originally Posted by JAY-ME View Post
    It's a bit ironic that Dundee of all teams are reaping the benefits of severely mismanaged teams going down the ****ter
    Scottish football is a murky business

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    But April 19th - a date which willl live in infamy, to quote some American bloke - is the one that counts right now.
    What happened on April 19th?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    This. I was around for the 7-0 and the 6-2, and I can remember some other real tankings we handed them. But April 19th - a date which willl live in infamy, to quote some American bloke - is the one that counts right now. I want to see them DEAD.

That date has special signifigance to many fans who were their at the time.
    The irony of then and now is that the very team who tried to kill us is now in their death throes.
    HAPPY HAPPY ******G DAYS

I want to see them DEAD.
    This, 100%

I prefer deid tae dead though
    Last edited by Saorsa; 27-10-2012 at 04:57 PM.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Hainan Hibs View Post
    Pish.
    Given your propensity to be consistently and spectaculary wrong on things political I will take your one-word critique of my posting to be a very reassuring confirmation that I was entirely correct.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Fat Robbo on sportsound seemed confident enough that the yams situation is just like any other loan deal and that any tax burden would fall to Kaunas and not Hertz.

No idea if he is spraffing more in hope than anything else, but I have my fingers crossed for a HMRC victory on this one.
    He would know, he looks like a qualified tax accountant and taxation barrister who specialises in pan european tax regimes.

Either that or a fat twat in a maroon jacket hoping for the best, either way if you sound like you know what you are talking about it's bound to be okay, after all in these recessionary times I cannae see HMRC spending all that time and legal fees when they could have just asked Robbo to explain it all to them.
    Last edited by Bostonhibby; 27-10-2012 at 05:14 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post

DOH! I've changed it. I'm even blankin out the stinkin date!

I will not be whole again until Hearts and all who sail in them are DEAD.

And can I PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE get to do the funeral?

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Anybody?

And can I PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE get to do the funeral?
    You can take it

Quote Originally Posted by Hainan Hibs View Post
    Pish.
    Disagree. ODS is spot on.

There was cheating on two levels on final day, Thomson and the fact hearts have been playing players they couldn't really afford.
    Feel free to wallow in defeat but you should open your eyes to the circumstances and the bigger picture.
    Seven nil was achieved without any help and remains the iconic derby.

The final victory is tainted...never let them forget.

They only had twelve men.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Fat Robbo on sportsound seemed confident enough that the yams situation is just like any other loan deal and that any tax burden would fall to Kaunas and not Hertz.

No idea if he is spraffing more in hope than anything else, but I have my fingers crossed for a HMRC victory on this one.

I think the Fat Balloon may be confusing Tax Avoidance - legal - with Tax Evasion - illegal.

This is NOT the image of a top-level Tax Consultant.

This. I was around for the 7-0 and the 6-2, and I can remember some other real tankings we handed them.

I want to see them DEAD.

Yes, their extinction is appealing.

However I stand by my position. The cup final was A win, not THE win. But then I'm not in favour of the sort of mentality that chooses as the best tunes and bands of all time the ones people can remember from the last three or four years. A longer perspective is better.

I'll see their referee-assisted, financial steroid-bought cup win and then raise it both the 7-0 AND the magnificent 0-0 draw on 9th November 1985 which cost them the single point that would otherwise have won them the League in season 1985-1986. Still, Mita been eh?

@hibs.net private member HONG KONG PHOOEY's Avatar
    Never thought that they would go out of business . But after reading all the info on their share info and tax case there is only one get out clause - if mad vlad bails them out. This will not happen so bye bye hearts as far as I can see.

I think the Fat Balloon may be confusing Tax Avoidance - legal - with Tax Evasion - illegal.

Unless of course it is a top level tax accountant enduring a painful enforced enema from behind, just out of picture. Which is funny, because a painful enforced financial enema is exactly what that broke joke of a club is about to endure.

There could well be a top level tax consultant in there, he looks heavily pregnant to me.

Could even be triplets.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    There could well be a top level tax consultant in there, he looks heavily pregnant to me.

Could even be triplets.
    Do top level tax consultants carry their unborn in their noses?

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Anybody?
    The suspense is killing me!

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    I'll see their referee-assisted, financial steroid-bought cup win and then raise it both the 7-0 AND the magnificent 0-0 draw on 9th November 1985 which cost them the single point that would otherwise have won them the League in season 1985-1986.
    Absolutely disgraceful that you should bring up this old, old match after all this time has passed

without also mentioning our 1-0 win over them on New Year's day 1965, which likewise cost them the league title. And this a far more satisfying result, as the winning goal was scored by an ex-Hearts player.
    The late, great Willie Hamilton.

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    Absolutely disgraceful that you should bring up this old, old match after all this time has passed

Was actually at all of these games, 1965 was one I really don't remember but my uncle says its inconceivable that I wouldn't have been taken along, however I cannot for the life of me remember why 85 - 86 was so important, perhaps someone can enlighten me.
    Last edited by Mikey; 27-10-2012 at 06:07 PM. Reason: Fixed quotes

Wonder if Claros earns in Honduras and whether we are applying the correct PAYE method?

Read recently that over 1000 Romanov employees in Latvia(I think) have not been paid since July.