1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 19 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129691195191019 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    And let me guess, fans will have the opportunity to "invest" before the next wages due date!

Gamertag: Hibee Gallagher
    11p a share hahahaha

This reeks of something they've made up on the hoof and have 2 days now to make some nonsense up and photocopy something to hand out to the morons on Saturday. I bet it will be written in crayon.

BBCBMcLauchlin ‏@BBCBMcLauchlin
    Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov is offering fans an opportunity to buy back some of his shares in the club. #bbcsportsound

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Nice way of putting it

Quote Originally Posted by HibbySpurs View Post
    These "terrified of Skacel" posts on this thread are really beggining to annoy me.... He's one effing man and yes he's been a thorn in our side for so long but this is what's wrong with the Hibs mentality at times.... Your all petrified of one player and it seeps through to the whole club, get over it FFS guys. Has beens have been but that's all he is now. We are a much better team now and players like Deegan will be able to cope with this clown far better than others have in recent times....

Stop living in fear of the fuds from across the city and effing believe that we will effing gub them on the 3rd with or without Skacel......

This fear of Hearts & certain Hearts players has got to stop if we as a club are to establish ourselves as the dominant force in Edinburgh football once more. It begins with us in believing that our manager and the team he puts on the park are better than those ****bags, thats what they believe even when they know their team is worse.

Rant Over..... I think the punishment fits the crime by the way, they'll miss more payments and the punishments will be harsher and harsher.
    I don't think it's just about belief. It's about hating them as much as - if not more than - they hate us, and making sure that every member of our club, from boardroom right down to the youth players puts beating them as our number one priority for the season. And I mean that. I would take winning every game against Hearts even if it meant finishing second bottom. Once we've shown just how important this game is to our staff, then we'll have total belief in our ability to do it.

Then it'll be a level playing field.

Gotta admire the Vladster. Sell worthless shares in a bankrupt company, pocket the dosh and bugger off leaving the nothing but the sounds of crying orcs howling in a bewildered fashion at the moon.

First Team Breakthrough sidjames's Avatar
    Excellent way of selling them back the debt they owe to themselves. Everyones a winner

ROFLMAO

Any spare change mister.

tickety tock

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    I don't think it's just about belief. It's about hating them as much as - if not more than - they hate us, and making sure that every member of our club, from boardroom right down to the youth players puts beating them as our number one priority for the season. And I mean that. I would take winning every game against Hearts even if it meant finishing second bottom. Once we've shown just how important this game is to our staff, then we'll have total belief in our ability to do it.

Then it'll be a level playing field.
    I support hibs, and want hibs to win every game but if we were to be beaten in every single derby every season but still won the league i wouldnt care less. I want hibs to win Every game and if we were relegated or finsihed second bottom but beat hearts 3 times what difference would that make?

I love beating hearts as much as every other hibby, same the other way round with them beating us but at the end of the day winning cups, leagues and getting into europe is what hibs play for. beating hearts along the way is just an added bonus.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 29-06-2013 at 08:28 AM. Reason: removed unnecessary abuse

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_2959577

More laughs in there than a Tom Sharpe novel

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

I wonder if any of these plums will donate

That clip is ****in hilarious. Anyone got the clip of the 2 hearts fans fighting outside tynie??

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post

So 10% of the club is worth £1.79m.

Aye, ok then!!

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

Aye, ok then!!
    That's just 10% of the share capital. You have to add on the debt to give the enterprise value. He's valuing Hearts at ~£50M.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Enterprise_value

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

Aye, ok then!!
    I can remember Leslie Deans pleading with the shareholders to sell up to Romanov a few years ago. It was meant to be the only way to assure the future of the club.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post

So he's valuing the club at around £18m.
    Good luck with that Vlad!

@hibs.net private member hibbybob's Avatar
    "Dedicated Share Sale Hotline numbers have been set up on 0131-200 7270 and 0131-200 7215 to manage requests for information from 9am tomorrow morning."

Interesting phone number - couldn't they get 6270!!

Shares in football are one thing and one thing only - an emotional investment. Much like our 'buy a brick scheme' - although I do like the fact that with the Hibs offer you get to see something tangible and hopefully there for many a year. Both clubs are striving to get more cash from the supporters, however you do get the sense of desperation across at Gorgie. They really are toiling financially.

Fair play to them, I'm sure it will raise some cash. For me thought it is the start of a long process of Romanov leaving - and I think there will be more pain along the way.

Key words for me reading the article - the use of (after costs) on a couple of occasions. Another important aspect of it - they allude to investment in young players yet immediately state that the money will also be used towards the running of the club (wages I bet being at the forefront of it all).

Only fools rush in as they say....................

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Key words for me reading the article - the use of (after costs) on a couple of occasions. Another important aspect of it - they allude to investment in young players yet immediately state that the money will also be used towards the running of the club (wages I bet being at the forefront of it all).

Only fools rush in as they say....................
    Strangely similar to something discussed in another thread and shortly to be on offer in the west of the country

I think theres a good chance Vlad will use this as his get out of jail card, when the yamboloids dinnae dip into their pockets (and you would have to be a right Yamboloid to do so) he will just say well the fans cant be bothered either can I.cannae wait to see how many of the muppets hand over their hard earned cash, paying back their own debt comes to mind.
    Bend over boys, the Vladmeister needs some cash to tuck away in a Lithuanian bank never to be seen again.

And it burned, burned, burned, their rings of fire, their rings of fire.

£1 million should see them able to pay the wages on time for 2 months then the player registration embargo is lifted in time for Santa coming. Seems like a plan.

"Hearts, which reported a profit for the last two years..."!!!

Yeah, a profit, once you take into account the £16m debt write off by Vlad. I think a more pertinent piece of financial information is that in each of their last six years they have spent more on wages than their total income. Loved the "after costs" comment!

Heh heh.

How much did Vlad pay for all his shares? Was it anywhere near £18m? (Valuation according to this issue). If it wasn't anywhere near then you have I assume the club, stadium, assets and stronger and worth more with less liabilities? Remember he bought in 2005 when property and Scottish football was worth more and more attractive.

Numbers are a complete and utter fabrication. I reckon they will raise a £200k max less costs of £120k and enough to pay a weeks wages or 5% of a tax bill!!!

@hibs.net private member hibbybob's Avatar
    Only a fool wouldn't know that subscribing to this share offer would be throwing good money after bad - but that won't stop a lot of people buying in.

Provided they set the minimum contribution at a reasonable level I think they'll get a decent number of contributors. Some will be attracted by being able to say that they own a part of the club they support and have a bit paper to prove it, whilst others will be attracted by being able to attend future share holders meetings / AGM etc - and some of those will be quite interesting as the Vlad empire implodes!

I just hope it doesn't take too long for the Hearts shares to go the same way as Rangers!

This plan must have been made up whilst vlad sat on the pan and scribbled on the back of a fag packet there is not a cats chance in hell they will sell all these shares

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    How much did Vlad pay for all his shares? Was it anywhere near £18m? (Valuation according to this issue). If it wasn't anywhere near then you have I assume the club, stadium, assets and stronger and worth more with less liabilities? Remember he bought in 2005 when property and Scottish football was worth more and more attractive.

Numbers are a complete and utter fabrication. I reckon they will raise a £200k max less costs of £120k and enough to pay a weeks wages or 5% of a tax bill!!!
    Romanov bought the Pieman's share (just under 20%) for £870K. That would have valued the whole share capital at £4.4M then.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...an/3696726.stm

Right, a couple of observations here:

First of all, the club is worth nothing because debts exceed assets and it has been trading at a loss for many years. That means the yams are being asked to pay for nothing but, as truehibernian says it's an emotional thing so they can be part of their club - fair play there.

This carries the same flaws as the proposed Sevco share issue - a permanent capital injection for transient benefit. The money will be used for annual costs such as wages and once it runs out they have to find more money for the next lot of expenses. Keep issuing shares and they dilute the value from an investment point of view so they can expect diminishing returns. From the emotional point of view the fans are just being asked to pay more for their football - it's not much different from putting ticket prices up.

They should issue a prospectus - presumably that's what the leaflet will be. Should be interesting reading.

The numbers don't really add up. They expect to raise £1.79m from the sale of shares at 11p each - that's just under 19.7m shares. There are currently just under 147m shares in issue (nominal value 10p each) so assuming it's a new share issue that would be nearly 12% of the club rather than the 10% they claim (they do say over 10% but I would have expected them to use the 12% figure).

If it's Mr Romanov selling his shares as Brian McLauchlin suggests, the money will go to Mr Romanov, not the club.

Finally (for now) a phrase that stands out for me is "a potential opportunity for the Board to test the willingness of supporters to get involved". If the issue fails (this time or in the future) Mr Romanov has every right to say "Well I gave them the chance to save their club, but they weren't interested." More than a hint of a threat there.
    Last edited by Caversham Green; 25-10-2012 at 03:07 PM.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar

Absolute lawl at that main stand.......it looks like one of the carriages you'd expect to see coupled to the back of an Intercity model railway train bought from Harburn Hobbies.

AAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

Anyone handing money over to the absolute mental that runs them is clearly a laptop short of a paedophile. Are they really that deranged? Seriously? Would they really buy into this?

MR Romanov (and don't you forget it) doesn't want to finance the club, he doesn't want to put any more money into them. So fans are now asked to stump up £1.79m which will go directly to him as they're buying his shares. So he gets the £1.79m then. Excellent, splendid plan indeed.

What an absolute embarrassment of a club they are. Take your 22 in a row, take your 5v1, 4v0 and Ronnie Corbett and surreptitiously ram it up your maroon farters. Your club is a laughing stock up and down the British Isles.

Hud oan, wait, I'll try and refrain, give me a second, I can do this, I promise I can do this.....awwwww nut, I cannae, here goes

GERRIT WRAPPED RIGHT F******G ROOND YE JAMBOS
    ​:fenlon
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"