Page 116 of 126 FirstFirst ... 1666106114115116117118 ... LastLast
Results 3,451 to 3,480 of 3758
    @hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: N/A
    Your in the wrong thread.

Hibs.net is like Willy Wonka's Chocolate factory....nothing is what it seems.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Any word on sheridan or indeed any other rumours??
    I heard yesterday that we are trying to get him signed by weekend. Could he be training with us? Might have a wee nosey at 1pm a ER.

Any word on sheridan or indeed any other rumours??
    rumour has it that there are no new rumours,thats just a rumour tho

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    I heard yesterday that we are trying to get him signed by weekend. Could he be training with us? Might have a wee nosey at 1pm a ER.
    Yet someone else has posted on another thread that Gary twigg is rumoured to be talking to us so add him to the ever growing list..........

Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    rumour has it that there are no new rumours,thats just a rumour tho
    Last edited by Hermit Crab; 08-08-2012 at 10:52 AM.

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Yet someone else has posted on another thread that Gary twigg is rumoured to be talking to us so add him to the ever growing list..........
    Also add Somen Tchoyi, a 6'3" attacking midfielder, Cameroon internationalist, was with WBA last season, taken from the Hibs Roumers site, so no doubt rubbish!

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    Also add Somen Tchoyi, a 6'3" attacking midfielder, Cameroon internationalist, was with WBA last season, taken from the Hibs Roumers site, so no doubt rubbish!
    From Wikipdedia: -

On 4th August 2012, The Birmingham Mail announced that Tchoyi had begun training with midland neighbours Birmingham City

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    From Wikipdedia: -

On 4th August 2012, The Birmingham Mail announced that Tchoyi had begun training with midland neighbours Birmingham City

That will be that then

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Nope

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Nope

Ok Scoopy, what's the chances of him.signing.?

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    If Hanlon is the one to be dropped after that game on Sunday then they can have my ST back too.
    drama_queen-360x347.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    Ok Scoopy, what's the chances of him.signing.?
    I honestly don't know if he will sign or not or even if we are after him.

Am getting so disorientated I don't even know who I want to sign anymore.

Maybury, Kerr, Sheridan. Haven't a clue if they are the answer or not, somedays I think maybe aye other days maybe naw.

I am happy with Williams, McPake, Clancy, Cairney, Griffiths and Deegan though.

And here was me thinking you had your finger on the pulse. ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    And here was me thinking you had your finger on the pulse. ;-)
    I'll be honest

I'm not sure anyone at Hibs has their finger on the pulse never mind me

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    I'll be honest

The Hibs corpse doesn't have a pulse

I'll be honest

Yeah at Hibs most of the fingers are up their jacksie

Sadly the board don't have the same level of ambition as the fans.

I'm willing to reserve judgement on who we sign by end of transfer window, by why do we always wait till we are in a crisis??

After mr petries comments and apologies I was expecting real changes, sadly I feel we have been taken for granted again,

Nothing will change and the long suffering hibs fans deserve so much better.

If we lose heavily on Sunday I expect the board to come under severe pressure as year on year relegation battles are not good enough.

Luke Shanley ‏@LukeShanley #Hibernian manager Pat Fenlon tells #SSN he hopes to complete the signing of Alan Maybury 'in the next day or two'.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Luke Shanley ‏@LukeShanley #Hibernian manager Pat Fenlon tells #SSN he hopes to complete the signing of Alan Maybury 'in the next day or two'.
    That ones come right out of left field

New left back for Sunday and move Hanlon to centre back

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    New left back for Sunday and move Hanlon to centre back
    More likely he will be right back and move Clancy to centre, no?

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    I would think Maybury LB and Clancy RB, McPake and Hanlon in the centre - we need the natural balance that left and right footed centre halves gives us, and was a decent partnership last year.

Was lunacy changing it for the Utd game.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Yup and keep Hanlon at left back. Ok with this TBH, just the midfield and the strikers.

About time, our back four will look that bit better.

Does he have a good goalscoring record?

Quote Originally Posted by bernz View Post
    That ones come right out of left field

Maybury to sign in next 2 days

Luke shanley on twitter has said PF confirms to Sky Sports that he hopes to sign Maybury in next day or two!

Good.

If that means Hanlon moves back into the middle and Stephens drops out then I'm happy.

First Team Breakthrough goosefat's Avatar
    Good.

If that means Hanlon moves back into the middle and Stephens drops out then I'm happy.
    and

I honestly don't know if he will sign or not or even if we are after him.

Am getting so disorientated I don't even know who I want to sign anymore.

Maybury, Kerr, Sheridan. Haven't a clue if they are the answer or not, somedays I think maybe aye other days maybe naw.

I am happy with Williams, McPake, Clancy, Cairney, Griffiths and Deegan though.
    and I think what you are saying is better than wait to get more like those than rush to just get bodies through the door...only to be left paying wages for players who will never make the team - eh I think thats what you are saying / thinking ?

Good.