Page 109 of 126 FirstFirst ... 95999107108109110111119 ... LastLast
Results 3,241 to 3,270 of 3758
    “A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Oh and just realised this is the transfer rumours thread, what the **** am I banging on about Petrie and Collins for???

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Oh and just realised this is the transfer rumours thread, what the **** am I banging on about Petrie and Collins for???
    Just get a cup of tea, chill, and make up a cool rumour for us all to argue about like Colin Samuel coming to Hibs or something.

I agree with R'Albin, i am not too optimistic about our team playing any sort of decent football, or looking a good team, but there are not any other teams that are standing out to me like there usually is. Should be a tighter league i think (bar Celtic most likely) so hopefully we can pick up results and get some home form going.

Dunno.

I saw him in Musselburgh the other week.

The fact his parents live there and he may have just been visiting them is a smokescree. He was really meeting Rod at the local poundland where they went halves on a jar of coffee and Rod asked if Colins mum could boil the kettle for them to save on his electricity bill.

True story. FACT.
    What a load of rubbish. Pathetic post on a hibs rumours thread. Does anyone have anything real of interest to post on this subject???

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Reading between lines of this interview Kerr and Maybury sound like options should other targets fall through.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...-top-six-spot/
    Very disapointing as this was the time for hibs to push the boat out a bit for once

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Most players just turn there self's of to the noise /abuse that they get from home and away supporters, but there is that minority of players who do hear it and when it is coming from there own supporters they are affected by it and it does affect how they play, a wee example would be a player who would normally run at players and take them on and go past them, but it's not been happening for that player on the day and he starts getting abuse, rather than take players on he will probably resort to just playing it safe and make a short pass to a team mate instead, it drains there confidence and when that happens they start making mistakes on the pitch.

As i have previously said we have to many Messi's/Special Ones sitting in the stand thinking and shouting they could do better, they should keep there thoughts to there self's and do what they are there to do, SUPPORT THE TEAM.
    Can't really argue with that, I will add though it's generally the younger players it affects, players who've yet to get enough experience to deal with these situations.

I also think certain managers can have the same effects on these players by either playing them out of position, expecting too much too soon, or even the way they treated on the training pitch ( Yogi )

We all talk great games but 99.9% have never played at a level that can really allow us to comment, unless we are privvy to all that goes on behind the gates at ER, then we can't really say too much.

Quote Originally Posted by lewis_1875 View Post
    Very disapointing as this was the time for hibs to push the boat out a bit for once
    Dissapointed that Maybury and Kerr will only get deals if there is enough left over??

Im delighted, it suggests he has better tragets in mind, and that the above to will be used as squad players if signed.

IMO Kerr and Maybury are ok as back up's and nowt else.

Quote Originally Posted by 1875STEVE View Post
    Dissapointed that Maybury and Kerr will only get deals if there is enough left over??

Im delighted, it suggests he has better tragets in mind, and that the above to will be used as squad players if signed.

IMO Kerr and Maybury are ok as back up's and nowt else.
    I was meaning the stv link regarding missing out on 3/4 'quality' players due to finance again

Ah rite, but who is the quality players???

Celtic and Hearts have not signed anyone, and we pay as much as the other teams in the SPL.

It suggests the targets were either in England, which we can compete with or Rangers.

If it's correct that SHiels is on 7k a week and Black about the same, there is no way we can compete with that.

I think it's taken that our wage budget aint gonna be huge, so we're looking at 1-2k per player, quality ones will be looking for double, if not treble that, it's the way of the world and we have to watch the pennies nowadays.

Adam le Fondre, anyone? Or what about the Showunmi brothers?

Quote Originally Posted by 1875STEVE View Post
    Ah rite, but who is the quality players???

Celtic and Hearts have not signed anyone, and we pay as much as the other teams in the SPL.

It suggests the targets were either in England, which we can compete with or Rangers.

If it's correct that SHiels is on 7k a week and Black about the same, there is no way we can compete with that.
    Black on £3.5k with £500 win bonus per week

Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    Adam le Fondre, anyone? Or what about the Showunmi brothers?
    Diny mind a laugh etc but posts like this are getting right on my thrupneys. This thread is bad enough, worst romours thread in Hibs.net history not for the actual romours but the total pish people are posting and totally hijacking a thread that some people actually have interest in seeing if there are actually any romours.

Quote Originally Posted by jc1 View Post
    I think it's taken that our wage budget aint gonna be huge, so we're looking at 1-2k per player, quality ones will be looking for double, if not treble that, it's the way of the world and we have to watch the pennies nowadays.
    Yeah but there has to be a time when we offer that bit extra as by signing these 'quality' players IMO would have boosted St sales

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    I dinnae care what happened after the meeting, the fact that Petrie entertained those players behind Collins back is enough for me to think that he wasn't backed sufficiently. It was a poor decision by Petrie, if he had properly backed Collins he would have dealt with the situation differently.
    Disagree. If the workforce are threatening a walk out and the manager's away, you try and diffuse the situation rather than letting it fester until the manager is back. Petrie did the ONLY thing he could do.

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Diny mind a laugh etc but posts like this are getting right on my thrupneys. This thread is bad enough, worst romours thread in Hibs.net history not for the actual romours but the total pish people are posting and totally hijacking a thread that some people actually have interest in seeing if there are actually any romours.

Well said mate!

There's an exciting new rumour on the PM board about a player having signed but not eligible for Sunday.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    There's an exciting new rumour on the PM board about a player having signed but not eligible for Sunday.
    Tease. Go on then.............. you know you want to

Disagree. If the workforce are threatening a walk out and the manager's away, you try and diffuse the situation rather than letting it fester until the manager is back. Petrie did the ONLY thing he could do.

Petrie might have got a few things wrong in his time with Hibs, this was not one of them.

I thought this was a tease as well, until i went on the PM board.

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Unbelievable if true, that will certainly get ST sales going

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    I'd sign up for this PM board but I dont think I've enough posts yet, I'll take a guess at Mark Kerr

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    I thought this was a tease as well, until i went on the PM board.
    See what you did there . Initials at least lol?

Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    Unbelievable if true, that will certainly get ST sales going
    Don't believe these threads for a minute. It's Kerr and maybury for us..

Quote Originally Posted by M17 View Post
    I'd sign up for this PM board but I dont think I've enough posts yet, I'll take a guess at Mark Kerr
    Quote Originally Posted by jiggerman View Post
    Don't believe these threads for a minute. It's Kerr and maybury for us..
    Not Maybury, Not Kerr. Attacking Mid to be reckoned with.

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Yeah keep looking for your rumours to get moist about. If its not relevant or not to your taste, jog on till you find something to get excited about.

Supposedly signed Gary Deegan from Coventry city according to their forum.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by reidy View Post
    Would be a good signing IMO

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by reidy View Post
    Hope not, that was the stupid erse that posted a pro-IRA tweet when McPake got called up to the NI squad...

Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    Yeah keep looking for your rumours to get moist about. If its not relevant or not to your taste, jog on till you find something to get excited about.
    Aye nae bother big man, each to their own if you get your kicks posting ***** like your previous post which I quoted says more about your "Moist" criteria than mine. How dare I expect a romour thread to be distinctly about potential romours, I will keep jogging on.