Page 105 of 126 FirstFirst ... 55595103104105106107115 ... LastLast
Results 3,121 to 3,150 of 3758
    @hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Delboy4 View Post
    Yip, when he is not away working on TV. He was there most of the pre-season...Yogi lasted 5 mins!! haha
    Brilliant thats the difference eh

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    They don't hold off to save a few weeks wages. They do however hold off until the end of the window as players drop their demands as time runs out.
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    So what you're saying is, he holds off to save a bit of money on wages...
    Nope!

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Manager : John McGlynn (Raith Rovers)

Last season : 5th

In : None

Out : Ian Black, midfielder (Rangers); Suso Santana, midfielder (Tenerife); Adrian Mrowiec, midfielder (Leipzig); Stephen Elliott, forward (Coventry City); Gary Glen, forward (Ross County); Jordan Morton, midfielder (Livingston); Jason Thomson, defender (Raith Rovers, loan made permanent); Chris Kane, midfielder (Dunfermline Athletic); Gary Graham, forward (Clyde); Rudi Skacel, midfielder; Craig Beattie, forward; Marian Kello, goalkeeper; David Obua, midfielder; Aaron Murdoch, midfielder; Chris Tobin, midfielder; Ryan Stewart, midfielder; Colin Hamilton, defender; Matthew Park, defender
    We will still bottle it from them

Quote Originally Posted by stuart7-0 View Post
    Sticks and stones ......

Banter mate ..... Lighten up !!!

Oh and opinions is what it's all about. Would be well boring if every one on here agreed !!!
    Keep going the same way if you like. It's your call.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Surely Fenlon not falling into the old traps and just buying anyone is a good sign? This is a big rebuild and the next two weeks will prove nothing either way.
    Andy, nail on head - "just buying anyone" Again this is where my issue is! Players should have been identified before the end of the season and brought in immediately to ensure we had a successful pre-season! Again, for the last couple of years, this did not happen! So we end up scrapping the barrel for cheap solutions to a massive problem thereby, ensuring the current 'incumbent' falls into that particular trap again ...!

As for the next two weeks proving nothing, I have to disagree with you there! Two losses in two weeks will incur all sorts of problems: irate fans, Fenlon out, not Hibs class, cannae pass a ball, pure pash ... list goes on, until we get to the usual point where players lose 'confidence' becoming scared to play!

So, for me, Here we go again on our season long perpetual cycle of if only! By both sides of the Hibs coin!
    Last edited by MrSmith; 03-08-2012 at 10:27 AM.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    I'll be as happy as anyone if Hibs win and then follow up with a win or at least a draw against Hearts, but I just can't see it, that is the point.

We all hope there will be big improvements. The jury is out after a so-so pre-season, both in terms of games played and signings.
    I agree 100%.

However lots have made up their mind already.

DundeeUtd have lost only one of their last 13 league clashes with #Hibernian (W8 D4).

Quote Originally Posted by West Upper Pie View Post
    Who were these out of interest? Stewart? Brown?
    Stewart, Shields, Brown and Sproule were the 3 names mentioned to me by a current player then on the fringes of the 1st team squad.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs_or_sat_am View Post
    You don't really earn support though, support should be there when its needed! When one of your family is having a bad time do you sit down and assess whether or not they have done enough for you to help them through their difficult time? I doubt it!

Support of something/someone you love should be unconditional, not something that is earned!
    When a member of my family is sick we rally round, its the same if Im sick they rally round but with Hibs its all one way.You cant pull the wool over our eyes with quality signings, your club needs you and bull**** forever......

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Somehow I don't think the reaction would be quite as phlegmatic on here if Hibs were beaten by a third division team (excepting you know who).
    Didn't say it didn't matter to them, all I was meaning that it was the start of the season, a cup game and they had 3 or 4 young lads playing in the team...seemingly they did everything but score!

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    I agree 100%.

It's the Hibs way unfortunately

@hibs.net private member Brooster's Avatar
    Are the last few pages on this thread for real?

Im sick to the back teeth of the same posters going on and on about the same stuff, fair enough have an opinion but do you continually need to slag the club and everything it does? I wouldnt mind betting that most of these posters hardly ever set foot in Easter Road - I might be wrong but doubt it. And what's this John Collins/Yogi Hughes love in all about? Both were poor managers at Hibs and Collin's signings were particulary bad, in fact I would say they were the worst in recent history ....and thats saying something. I cant see Livi being a success with those 2 at the helm.

Quote Originally Posted by Delboy4 View Post
    My daughter goes out with one of the Livvy players -JC & Yogi have changed the whole way of thinking at the club...the players love it, they love JC's professionalism, when he takes the training he leads from the front!
    They cannot believe how fit he is, he could probably still play in that division...

...anyway, the moral of the story is that JC tried to change Hibs into a fitter & football playing team (not hoofball) changing their eating habits, their lifestyle (that's been our problem for years at ER) but the players couldn't recognise what he was up to so they went greetin' to the moustache WHO should have told them to get on their bike!

I remember one game when Maka laced one up the park from his box - JC ran out the dugout and gave him pelters for booting the ball back to the opposition as he just told him 2 mins before that to throw out to the LB/RB. How do any good footballing sides play, play from the back!!

Ok, he signed a few players that were not so great but he only had so much funds to play with and he was still learning as it was his first job. I think that was one of the reasons he left was that he wanted more cash? Might be wrong!
    All the players he signed were not so great as you put it, and he wasted plenty good money on AOB, Maka and O'Brien before he had to resort to the urine he brought in latterly.

I hope Yogi and JC do well but I'll wait and see before claiming them to be a success story.

They were both successful with us early doors as well and because players like them and their methods it doesn't guarantee success.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    I agree 100%.

Maybe, doesn't mean they are wrong though Scoopyboy.

Nearly 6 pages since someone "in the know" posted a rumour, I'll never get the last few minutes back! Any chance of getting back on topic?

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Maybe, doesn't mean they are wrong though Scoopyboy.
    So does that make them right then?

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Nearly 6 pages since someone "in the know" posted a rumour, I'll never get the last few minutes back! Any chance of getting back on topic?
    I would love to but am hearing brussel sprout.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Ok, gies a rumour then.

These threads only work if there is any bloody rumours.

So does that make them right then?
    Mibbes Aye, mibbes naw.

Quote Originally Posted by carnoustiehibee View Post
    DundeeUtd have lost only one of their last 13 league clashes with #Hibernian (W8 D4).
    Well after sunday it will be 2 in 14

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post

Im sick to the back teeth of the same posters going on and on about the same stuff, fair enough have an opinion but do you continually need to slag the club and everything it does?
    It is astonishing, isn't it. Constantly talking the club down can do nothing but harm.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Well after sunday it will be 2 in 14
    Aye 2 goals for United, in the first 14 minutes

Gamertag: TheBull1875

Im sick to the back teeth of the same posters going on and on about the same stuff, fair enough have an opinion but do you continually need to slag the club and everything it does? I wouldnt mind betting that most of these posters hardly ever set foot in Easter Road - I might be wrong but doubt it. And what's this John Collins/Yogi Hughes love in all about? Both were poor managers at Hibs and Collin's signings were particulary bad, in fact I would say they were the worst in recent history ....and thats saying something. I cant see Livi being a success with those 2 at the helm.
    And as I said in another thread, if they are not going to the games, as is their entitlement, I hope to hell they are not on the match day thread abusing every bloody pass.

Wether someone hardly ever sets foot inside ER is actually of little consequence, everyone has an opinion, wether you like it or not, you say "does everyone have to continually need to slag the club" then go on to rip the piss out of Yogi And JC, I take it you just stayed quiet when they were at the helm and stayed quietuntil they left the club, then started ripping into them?
    It also irks me that folk type alot of nonsense, I´m one of them, but if you dont wish to see it dont read it, you cant deny there is not alot to complain about at Hibs, 3 new signings after shipping a whole team out the door?
    The club still makes statements for us to support them, the club has done absolutely nothing in 3 odd years except get to one SC Cup Final. We have backed them with hard cash for little or no return, alot of posters have had it with Hibs, especially this week, PLEASE OH PLEASE BUY SEASON TICKETS, no sooner had they shifted "hundreds of tickets"they then shafted these fans by having TV shift the games to a sunday yi couldnae ****in make it up, at the moment there are more negative things around Hibs than positive, thats maybe why folk are posting more negative stories

Anyhoos I,m looking forward to a new season without the buns and a derby in the second week so bring it on.
    Last edited by Phil MaGlass; 03-08-2012 at 10:17 AM.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar

Very, very true.

I've brought this up a couple of times and been shot down.

FFS, we have a young team. Hanlon, Booth, Stevenson, Stephens, Wotherspoon etc - there's no way that the constant negativity wouldn't affect them. Even seasoned professionals are human and will reach a point where they've had enough.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Very, very true.

I've brought this up a couple of times and been shot down.

FFS, we have a young team. Hanlon, Booth, Stevenson, Stephens, Wotherspoon etc - there's no way that the constant negativity wouldn't affect them. Even seasoned professionals are human and will reach a point where they've had enough.
    Here we go again messageboard negativity is responsible for young players unable to make a simple pass, trap a ball or do the basic defending, midfield or attacking roles effectively.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Wether someone hardly ever sets foot inside ER is actually of little consequence, everyone has an opinion, wether you like it or not, you say "does everyone have to continually need to slag the club" then go on to rip the piss out of Yogi And JC, I take it you just stayed quiet when they were at the helm and stayed quietuntil they left the club, then started ripping into them?
    It also irks me that folk type alot of nonsense, I´m one of them, but if you dont wish to see it dont read it, you cant deny there is not alot to complain about at Hibs, 3 new signings after shipping a whole team out the door.
    The club still makes statements for us to support them, the club has done absolutely nothing in 3 odd years except get to one SC Cup Final. We have backed them with hard cash for little or no return, alot of posters have had it with Hibs, especially this week, PLEASE OH PLEASE BUY SEASON TICKETS, no sooner had they shifted "hundreds of tickets"they then shafted these fans by having TV shift the games to a sunday yi couldnae ****in make it up, at the moment there are more negative things around Hibs than positive, thats maybe why folk are posting more negative stories
    More? Nope, it's the same thing over and over again. We ALL know the problems. Since when was picking over the same scab anything other than self indulgent. It helps nobody and only serves to drag morale down even further.

Here we go again messageboard negativity is responsible for young players unable to make a simple pass, trap a ball or do the basic defending, midfield or attacking roles effectively.
    Indeed, every game I have been too including final do we not give it plenty as team comes out?, week in week out it is on a plate for players only for 100% themselves to ruin it.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Tell you what, I'll come to your workplace and shout how you're pish week in week out and we'll see how you perform then.

If you're focused on not making mistakes as opposed to making a positive difference, you will make silly little mistakes.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    More? Nope, it's the same thing over and over again. We ALL know the problems. Since when was picking over the same scab anything other than self indulgent. It helps nobody and only serves to drag morale down even further.
    As the same things are there and not addressed, so you want people to make 1 point and until there is a change post nothing more? Does that go for things deemed positive?