View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 651 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1515516016416496506516526536617017511151 ... LastLast
Results 19,501 to 19,530 of 45185
    @hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Stewart Regan, Guy Fawkes. All infidels probably seem the same to Huns.

If he'd have used the word 'prejudice' he could have claimed he was talking about anti-club bias. But the B word leaves no room for doubt. Hes bashing the bead-rattlers. Disgusting and disgraceful.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    looks like sandy jardine smiling in the row behind(RHS)
    The boy at the top left is praying!! Must be a "tarrier" infiltrator.......

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbiesandtheBaddies View Post
    The boy at the top left is praying!! Must be a "tarrier" infiltrator.......
    I dont know who he is, but to be fair to him, he looks totally embarrassed about it.

Quote Originally Posted by The Harp View Post
    Spot on! This guy has just parked his bum in the Ibrox hot seat and starts complaining about bigotry. Maybe he should've spent a little bit longer reading up on the old Rangers history and their 'traditions'. Alternatively, if he'd spent 5 minutes in the company of Ian Durrant he would've been left in no doubt just what he's let himself in for.

I suspect he's following Sally's latest dummy spitting routine with one of his own to endear himself to the Orc legions. No doubt they will lap it up and forget he fronts a consortium no more credible than Craig Whyte. Reality is he's not got a pot to pish in and his tainted brand are going to struggle to survive in Div 3. I suspect that's the real reason for his outbursts: that he knows his whole corrupt to the core newco edifice, minus any credit line, could collapse again very quickly especially if the Orcs don't buy enough newco books. We also still don't know if BDO are going to object to the Sevco transaction and neither does he. I hope they do and pull the rug from the chancer and the whole rotten lot.

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    I dont know who he is, but to be fair to him, he looks totally embarrassed about it.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibby View Post
    I suspect he's following Sally's latest dummy spitting routine with one of his own to endear himself to the Orc legions. No doubt they will lap it up and forget he fronts a consortium no more credible than Craig Whyte. Reality is he's not got a pot to pish in and his tainted brand are going to struggle to survive in Div 3. I suspect that's the real reason for his outbursts: that he knows his whole corrupt to the core newco edifice, minus any credit line, could collapse again very quickly especially if the Orcs don't buy enough newco books. We also still don't know if BDO are going to object to the Sevco transaction and neither does he. I hope they do and pull the rug from the chancer and the whole rotten lot.

Agree with everything you say, but why get upset about Green? He is brilliant, exactly the sort of character you want in charge of the Hun.

All he wants is money for himself, no morals, no scruples, he would sell his granny for a few bob and then steal her back to sell again. The mouldering corpse of Rangers is lying in the grave, all we are waiting for is for someone or something to ram the stake right through its putrid heart and be done with it all.

By Christmas they will be gone forever.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Bigotry. Absolutely unbelievable. The bad catholics did it and ran away.
    You have to admit that Charles Green does irony better than most, only outdone yesterday at the game when the knuckle draggers belted out the old, 'No-one likes us, we don't care!', mantra, after spending the last five months bleating about how they've finally noticed that no-one likes them!

It wasn't all bad news for Sevco yesterday though, credit where credit is due, I thought they did very well against higher league opposition and acquitted themselves very well on the day. Have to say I don't think the media have given them nearly enough credit for yesterdays giant killing result, and I think they will be an asset to the SFL Div 3. They could be the surprise package in that division this year, and it was good to see players of the calibre of Lee McCulloch and Kirk Broadfoot looking as if they had played at that level all their careers.

Just listened to the Green 'bigotry' interview on the BBC website, genuinely think a large part of the problem with him is that he is just not very intelligent.

Listen to the interview, struggling to find the vocabulary to express himself and flying of at tangents when the interviewer specifically asks him to expand upon the bigotry chat.

Every time i listen to him he reminds me more and more of George Bush, i look forward to his "fool me once shame on me/you" speech following the next Hampden meeting.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Aye you're right - getting my bigots in a twist.
    You're right as well. Thats Smith in the blonde wig. Its what he wears when not on official duty.

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    Also many Rangers fans not taking up season tickets as they don't trust Green and are not sure where their money will end up.

Will Rangers be able to afford paying their players and the upkeep of Ibrox & Murray Park in the coming months, I very much doubt it.
    Cant say I blame them tbh. Green has shown that he has very little knowledge of Scottish Football and that he does not possess the neccessary skills to be chairman of that club. Wrong words said in haste can have dire and bloody consequences.

The man is clearly a buffoon.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    You're right as well. Thats Smith in the blonde wig. Its what he wears when not on official duty.
    And that's Green and McCoist's PR adviser to his/her right. She's been telling them both to grow up a bit.

I can't believe Green came out with the bigotry comments. It's shocking that Anyone in such a prominent position would make such a ludicrous statement.

I fail to see how Catholics are the reason for them being caught cheating for 15 years.

I hope the SFA or whoever throw the book at him.

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DarrenSQH View Post
    I can't believe Green came out with the bigotry comments. It's shocking that Anyone in such a prominent position would make such a ludicrous statement.

I fail to see how Catholics are the reason for them being caught cheating for 15 years.

I heard a snipit on the STV news tonight with Greene trumpeting on about Rangers being debt free and self sustaining by the end of this season when every other SPL team will be in debt.

It's like WTF!!! Does he not understand how Rangers or what ever they are called these days have managed to off load around £130M worth of debt? Also Rangers are not an SPL team, so why is he making references to that league?

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar

Post Chuckie Doll spouts again

Over the last few weeks I've increasingly heard him on the radio or watched him on the TV and he seems to have a built in ability to spout delusional utter bollocks

Now he is walking a dangerous line by involving the words 'bigotry' in his ramblings. In a previous post I did a bit of research and I think something like 15% of the population of Scotland consider themselves to be Roman Catholic. The SPL protest online poll website that had over 16000 people register their views as to whether the NewHuns should be allowed into the SPL had I think, IIRC, something an average 82.5% 'No' vote from fans of all the SPL teams.

For someone who has been a director of over 30 companies over the years you would think this guy could figure out that 15% is not 82.5%. With this in mind I can only think that:

• Charles Green is thick as two short planks but thinks he's clever
    • or he thinks that 82.5% of Scottish football fans are Roman Catholics
    • or he deliberately used the bigotry word to inflame the very worst orc element into burning down the nearest football stadium

If it is the latter then he should be reported to the Racial Equality Commission and possibly the Police.

Quote Originally Posted by Sprouleflyer View Post
    I heard a snipit on the STV news tonight with Greene trumpeting on about Rangers being debt free and self sustaining by the end of this season when every other SPL team will be in debt.

It's like WTF!!! Does he not understand how Rangers or what ever they are called these days have managed to off load around £130M worth of debt? Also Rangers are not an SPL team, so why is he making references to that league?

Quote Originally Posted by DarrenSQH View Post

He is patronising and trying to ingratiate himself with the Hun bigot brigade and thinks this kind of behaviour will persuade the newco thickos to buy season tickets. His judgement is appalling.

I like how Green went to UEFA and claimed 'these are not my debts' in reference to the trail of unpaid football monies, but no sooner is he off the plane than he's telling the Orc feeding weegia that his newco Rangers are the same as the oldco Rangers and nobody can ever change it! So all the mountain of debt has nothing to do with him, but the trophy haul this ill gotten £140m bought the oldco are all his to keep. It's like a drugs dealer keeping his mansions and Ferrari's after being caught red handed with a mountain of dope. Proceeds of crime, Chucky, and you don't get to keep them.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I think that we can assume that every utterance that comes out of the mouth of Greene or McCoist is purely designed to sell more STs, no matter how crass, inflammatory or delusional the words might be.

These really are vile people amd the sooner their vile institution finally dies, the better.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    He is patronising and trying to ingratiate himself with the Hun bigot brigade and thinks this kind of behaviour will persuade the newco thickos to buy season tickets. His judgement is appalling.

They need to or they are in big trouble.

Do not hold your breath. http://twitpic.com/adm7a9 At least the media are picking up his stupid comments, lets hope the SFA follow this through.

Sad to see the Rangers Tax Case blogger has wrapped it up. Slightly annoyed given I think there is still more scandal on the EBT scam to emerge, but thanks for giving us all some facts that the shameful weegia were trying to cover up.

Yesterday Super Ersehole was bemoaning the fact he couldn't play Little or Black as though they had signed they were ineligible so he played them as trialists. Surely you can't give a trial to players already on your books?

Quote Originally Posted by Sprouleflyer View Post
    Was the £5.5m he used to purchase £131m worth of assetts not a loan which is repayable in full?

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    Was the £5.5m he used to purchase £131m worth of assetts not a loan which is repayable in full?
    Sevco 5088 has a share capital of £1 and Sevco Scotland's is £2, so unless there was a huge share premium (highly unlikely) the £5.5m has to be a loan. There are no debentures registered either so the loan is not fixed-term and is unlikely to be long-term.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Yesterday Super Ersehole was bemoaning the fact he couldn't play Little or Black as though they had signed they were ineligible so he played them as trialists. Surely you can't give a trial to players already on your books?

I thought that myself but can't see anything in the rule book to define a trialist as a free agent or anything. Its certainly bending the rules in the extreme.

Perhaps the SFA could charge them with " not acting with the utmost good faith " like they were going to hit the Yams with for being a day late in paying wages back in January.

I won't hold my breath though, the poor wee lambs have been punished enough.

The SFA have called on Green to account for his 'bigot' remarks and if he doesn't respond by 7th August he will be fined. Good on them for that but the Scotsman article goes on to say that Celtic were asked to comment on Green's remarks but refused to comment. Why the hell were they approached? Was it because of their renowned expertise in bigotry?

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Sad to see the Rangers Tax Case blogger has wrapped it up. Slightly annoyed given I think there is still more scandal on the EBT scam to emerge, but thanks for giving us all some facts that the shameful weegia were trying to cover up.

Do not despair.

Paul McConville is still in full flow at, 'Scotslawthoughts'.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    The SFA have called on Green to account for his 'bigot' remarks and if he doesn't respond by 7th August he will be fined. Good on them for that but the Scotsman article goes on to say that Celtic were asked to comment on Green's remarks but refused to comment. Why the hell were they approached? Was it because of their renowned expertise in bigotry?
    As one of the most likely targets of Green's remarks probably. They are wise not to comment either as anything they do say will be jumped on by the blue hordes in another tit for tat slanging match. (We're not bigots you are, no we're not, you are etc etc etc. )

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by johnbc70 View Post
    Do not hold your breath. http://twitpic.com/adm7a9 At least the media are picking up his stupid comments, lets hope the SFA follow this through.
    Here's the Bears take on it.... it's US that are the bigots, not them!

"I'm pretty sure we could all find numerous instances to prove this from other clubs forums!....after all it was the mob rule of the fans that made the decision for the SPL club chairmen to no vote us into the SP Hell."

I like how Green went to UEFA and claimed 'these are not my debts' in reference to the trail of unpaid football monies, but no sooner is he off the plane than he's telling the Orc feeding weegia that his newco Rangers are the same as the oldco Rangers and nobody can ever change it! So all the mountain of debt has nothing to do with him, but the trophy haul this ill gotten £140m bought the oldco are all his to keep. It's like a drugs dealer keeping his mansions and Ferrari's after being caught red handed with a mountain of dope. Proceeds of crime, Chucky, and you don't get to keep them.
    Spot on
    However it seems the vast majority of the loyal don't make the same connection as the rest of the population and perhaps won't until there are some prosecutions of those who benefitted financially from the fraud. I'm not advocating that we should follow Iran's lead today by passing down the death penalty for fraud, not at all