View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 650 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1505506006406486496506516526607007501150 ... LastLast
Results 19,471 to 19,500 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    Green doesn't have a point, he's just creating a diversion. The mass fan opposition to leniency/preferable treatment for sevco huns (by decent fans like me and most of us on hibs.net and at clubs across the country) was based on sporting integrity and an awareness of right and wrong. By playing the bigotry card Green is just a) playing to the hun victim mentality and b) trying to insinuate that he is one of them.
    One thing is certain he is giving Super Ally a run for his money in the talking shonet stakes

He assiduously avoids any acknowledgement that sevco have been done a massive favour by the other Scottish clubs in being allowed to reform in the senior leagues.

I've been listening to this pr1ck uttering his pish for a couple of months now. Sometimes I wonder if he and fat ally have a private wager on who can talk the most *****, and if so then right now it's a dead heat. I'd be really disappointed in any Hibs fan suggesting that anything he has said so far has any legitimacy.
    Right on the money !!
    This from the Chairman of the club who arguably " invented" bigotry or at best ensured it was kept at the forefront of Scottish football.
    Am I the only one who thinks Green knows as much about Scotland and Scottish football as my arse knows about snipe shooting ?
    I had little respect for the man prior to this interview now I have NONE .

With him spouting rubbish like that should SFA take any action on the frounds of bringing the game into disrepute ?

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Green has a point though - how many of the Sellick fans baying for blood were doing so for justice rather than hatred?

That said, I'd like to wish him and his Sevco an unbigoted "all the worst" for the coming season.
    Green does not have any point. I hope the SFA fine him for bringing the game into disrepute. He's playing to the bigots in the newco support who refuse to accept their club deserved any sanctions. Odious individual in charge of a club who are not taking the opportunity to rid themselves of the dark aspects of their previous incarnation.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    <-- that's me mixing up some hydro-cyanic acid to mix with the rain at their next match

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    I'd settle for acid rain.

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    Green does not have any point. I hope the SFA fine him for bringing the game into disrepute. He's playing to the bigots in the newco support who refuse to accept their club deserved any sanctions. Odious individual in charge of a club who are not taking the opportunity to rid themselves of the dark aspects of their previous incarnation.
    Bigotry has no place in football, and here we have an owner of one club ADDING to it. He should have the book thrown at him.

Apparently Green was photographed singing and clapping along with supporters to 'if you hate Stuart Regan , clap your hands.'. How's that for class? What with Malcolm Murray saying that Rangers WILL be back in a reconstructed SPL1 very soon, and McCoist slagging off all and sundry, they are a cancer on Scottish football that doesn't remotely react to surgery.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Apparently Green was photographed singing and clapping along with supporters to 'if you hate Stuart Regan , clap your hands.'. How's that for class? What with Malcolm Murray saying that Rangers WILL be back in a reconstructed SPL1 very soon, and McCoist slagging off all and sundry, they are a cancer on Scottish football that doesn't remotely react to surgery.
    If this is true, thats just unbelievable?

Green should be made to justify his "bigots" remark.

Who was the remark aimed at? If he means other clubs hated the previous incarnation of Rangers then he is spot on, but he should have a bit of a look at Scottish football history before he opens his gob. If he does that he will find there are good reasons for that attitude. But it had nothing to do with bigotry on our part.

Was the attitude of fans driven by utter dislike of Rangers ... to an extent yes it was, but he should have a look at who was responsible for giving them the opportunity to give Rangers their just desserts.... as somebody else said ...... 'sow the wind'

There is nobody but Rangers to blame for what has happened over the last 6 months. But they now have a clean slate, a chance to reinvent the club and to ditch the baggage they carried which did nothing but damage to the game in this country.

Statements like that one just has me holding my head in my hands .......... it would appear DIFFERENT CLUB, SAME OLD RANGERS and that is a great great pity !!!

Get a grip Mr Green FFS !!!
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 30-07-2012 at 06:54 AM.

It is also worth remembering that when he bought the club formerly known as Rangers he admitted he had never heard of Davie Cooper. The ignorant buffoon probably feels his time as owner of Sheffield United prepared him for the Glasgow rivalry. Like others before him he will find out there are two sides to that particular coin.

Yet Regan and Doncaster where the two guys who bent over all ways to actually try to help him.

Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    Green should be made to justify his "bigots" remark.

Who was the remark aimed at? If he means other clubs hated the previous incarnation of Rangers then he is spot on, but he should have a bit of a look at Scottish football history before he opens his gob. If he does that he will find there are good reasons for that attitude. But it had nothing to do with bigotry on our part.

Was the attitude of fans driven by utter dislike of Rangers ... to an extent yes it was, but he should have a look at who was responsible for giving them the opportunity to give Rangers their just desserts.... as somebody else said ...... 'sow the wind'

There is nobody but Rangers to blame for what has happened over the last 6 months. But they now have a clean slate, a chance to reinvent the club and to ditch the baggage they carried which did nothing but damage to the game in this country.

Statements like that one just has me holding my head in my hands .......... it would appear DIFFERENT CLUB, SAME OLD RANGERS and that is a great great pity !!!

Get a grip Mr Green FFS !!!
    Well put, and if we had any decent journalists in Scotland they would be requesting a full and frank interview with Mr Green to question him further on these serious claims about bigotry he makes.

@hibs.net private member Don Giovanni's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Green could do with reading this Graham Spiers article - http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...-foes.18271646
    Not normally a fan of Spiers but it is a good article and about time someone pulled THE Rangers up on their campaign to misrepresent the truth. They are attempting to re-write history by repeating their "victim" mantra over and over. Unfortunately, there are still too many complicit reporters in the Scottish media who are willing to help their cause.

Quote Originally Posted by johnbc70 View Post
    You think they cannot get any lower then....http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19040706
    Bigotry. Absolutely unbelievable. The bad catholics did it and ran away.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Apparently Rod is now an enemy of ra peepil.

http://leggoland2.blogspot.co.uk/

Now, more than ever, Rangers fans must be on their guard. And not just against Stewart Regan, Neil Doncaster, Peter Lawwell, Aberdeen, Dundee United, Hibernian, the Scottish Football Association and the Scottish Premier League.

Rangers supporters must also be on their guard against another enemy. The enemy within.

His name is Charles Green.

If this is true, thats just unbelievable?
    http://willievass.photoshelter.com/g...0001oS41YZ.R7I

There's the evidence. Look at the muppets beside him laughing as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post

In itself, it's not exactly proof. However, there are a couple of folk in there who look embarrassed at what he's doing.

to think that RFC used to be a very professionally run club as well(albeit a few decades ago right enough) but now being ran by a bunch of money men out for a quick buck, aided and abetted by wannabe neds like McCoist and jardine, a vile institution with no class or professionalism whatsoever.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    In itself, it's not exactly proof. However, there are a couple of folk in there who look embarrassed at what he's doing.
    It has been written about in several media outlets from people who were there. Looks pretty convincing to me, simply from the reactions around about him. Had it just been him clapping and nothing else then I'd be inclined to agree with you.

Yeah, in circumstantial terms, it looks pretty damning. The guy two rows behind him seems to be thinking "oh, FFS."

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    The guy two rows behind him seems to be thinking "oh, FFS."
    The guy two rows behind is clearly praying .. "Please God, send down one of those bolts of lightning and take that Yorkshire tw*t out of the game"

But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

I hope they hammer Green into the dust for the outrageous pandering to his bigoted masses and the clapping along to their hate chants. The guy is a complete buffoon.

Absolutely unbelievable, as someone has already said, here they have the perfect opportunity to rid the club of its bigot baggage and what happens, this guy panders to them, he is just in the door and already he is one of the knuckle dragging bigot ******s.

Is that Gordon Smith in the row behind? I thought he was a victim of D&P's swingeing redundancy cull.

looks like sandy jardine smiling in the row behind(RHS)

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Bigotry. Absolutely unbelievable. The bad catholics did it and ran away.
    "Bigotry:... one who treats members of a particular racial or religious group with hatred and/or intolerance."

Just when have such attitudes been displayed by anyone against Rangers? To the best of my knowledge Rangers supporters are not a racial or religious grouping. Therefore one may disagree with their point of view without being accused of harbouring bigoted or sectarian views.
    In truth, it is symptomatic of the pseudo-scientific and intellectually vacuous arguments spun by apologists for the Rangers, who for far too long have been allowed to spin their nonsense without contradiction

Quote Originally Posted by johnbc70 View Post
    Well put, and if we had any decent journalists in Scotland they would be requesting a full and frank interview with Mr Green to question him further on these serious claims about bigotry he makes.
    Sadly we have very few decent sports journalists in Scotland but hopefully one of them will pick it up. However, he or she is likely to be drowned out by the usual
    p1sh spouted by the Traynors and Youngs who would not recognise serious journalism if it smacked them in the face with a wet fish.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    looks like sandy jardine smiling in the row behind(RHS)
    Aye you're right - getting my bigots in a twist.

Superb Bigots and jealous. WTF . What green knows about Scottish football you could write on the back of a postage stamp.

Plain and clear sectarian songs sung yesterday, which are being looked into by The police.

Knuckle dragging inbred Neanderthals.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibby View Post
    I hope they hammer Green into the dust for the outrageous pandering to his bigoted masses and the clapping along to their hate chants. The guy is a complete buffoon.
    The SFA won't take any action unless unless they receive a complaint about the incident ( reason given for no action after the mass sectarian singing at the Kilmarnock game at Ibrox back in February )

Its not as if it was anything serious like a manager raising a finger during a game.

Complaints have to be submitted in triplicate countersigned and attested by 5 high court judges and be at the SFA Offices within 12 hours of the incident if they are to be considered.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    As we speak, Regan, Doncaster, Longmuir et al. will have there head in their hands saying, 'why don't these people just shut the **** up'?

But this is brilliant stuff, and exactly what you would expect from Hun FC.

Green is rapidly emerging as another candidate for a knighthood - along with Craig Whyte - for services to Scotland and Scottish Football. If - and I hope they do - Rangers continue with this pathetic crusade against everyone and their dog, there will come a point where they will have to be kicked out completely.

And the good news keeps on coming. With just 22,000 to watch Inter Milan on Saturday, and Lawell begging the Imperial Leather dodgers to buy season tickets, it looks - as many predicted - that without someone to hate, hordes of Celtic fans are deserting the game. Looks like Celtic will be downsizing pretty soon.

The Scottish game is about to find its true place and level, but lets face it, it was ***** with the Old Firm, so how much worse can it actually get without them?

Quote Originally Posted by johnrebus View Post
    As we speak, Regan, Doncaster, Longmuir et al. will have there head in their hands saying, 'why don't these people just shut the **** up'?

But this is brilliant stuff, and exactly what you would expect from Hun FC.

Green is rapidly emerging as another candidate for a knighthood - along with Craig Whyte - for services to Scotland and Scottish Football. If - and I hope they do - Rangers continue with this pathetic crusade against everyone and their dog, there will come a point where they will have to be kicked out completely.

And the good news keeps on coming. With just 22,000 to watch Inter Milan on Saturday, and Lawell begging the Imperial Leather dodgers to buy season tickets, it looks - as many predicted - that without someone to hate, hordes of Celtic fans are deserting the game. Looks like Celtic will be downsizing pretty soon.

The Scottish game is about to find its true place and level, but lets face it, it was ***** with the Old Firm, so how much worse can it actually get without them?

Also many Rangers fans not taking up season tickets as they don't trust Green and are not sure where their money will end up.

Will Rangers be able to afford paying their players and the upkeep of Ibrox & Murray Park in the coming months, I very much doubt it.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Absolutely unbelievable, as someone has already said, here they have the perfect opportunity to rid the club of its bigot baggage and what happens, this guy panders to them, he is just in the door and already he is one of the knuckle dragging bigot ******s.
    Spot on! This guy has just parked his bum in the Ibrox hot seat and starts complaining about bigotry. Maybe he should've spent a little bit longer reading up on the old Rangers history and their 'traditions'. Alternatively, if he'd spent 5 minutes in the company of Ian Durrant he would've been left in no doubt just what he's let himself in for.