View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 649 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1495495996396476486496506516596997491149 ... LastLast
Results 19,441 to 19,470 of 45185
    It's great to see black getting bullied by them.

Quote Originally Posted by Baba O'riley View Post
    Correct; Alloa went out on penalties yesterday, along with Berwick
    A pens win for Brechin would be so sweet.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    When is there ever a two foot studs upper when you need one?

Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    It's also quite sad, considering none of our standard of players could.

It just goes to show what a little elbow greece and determination can achieve. And thats what these DIV3 clubs are all about. We could probably learn a few things.

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    Getting a right laugh watching the jabbering orcs standing in the pishing rain at Brechin while their new team "climb up through the leagues" according to Chuckie Doll at half time. Awe aye, like 1-1 is climbing up through the leagues. It's a cup game anyway Ah just had a close up of Fat Sally looking arrogant, fat hun tool

When's Robbie Savage and Gazza coming on to save the new hun day?

Wish I was able to watch this. Brechin winning on penalties would be very very gratifying.

Stuck on a cruise ship in Slovenia though. Darn.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibby View Post
    When's Robbie Savage and Gazza coming on to save the new hun day?
    Soon as Hurtado's had his turn

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Soon as Hurtado's had his turn
    Nice to see them getting all getting a good wash ! :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Fife-Hibee View Post
    They don't do walking away but a bit more rain and they'll melt like the Wicked Witch of the West!

Nice to see them all getting a good wash ! :-)

Too bad it doesn't rain dettol.

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    A pens win for Brechin would be so sweet.
    One thing watching this game has illustrated to me, and which I must confess one finds rather gratifying; whether you are a Hun follower, or a Hun hater, or just an interested on-looking TV viewer, and whether they 'romp through the divisions' or struggle and slip up - THIS IS GOING TO GET VERY OLD AND VERY, VERY DULL, VERY QUICKLY!

I could watch one 90 minute reality TV show of the Queen working as a dinner lady in a school in a housing scheme and enjoy it, but three years of it...I almost pity the Hun.

Almost.

No, I'm lying. I come nowhere close to that.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    That Goian is total pish and 17k a week Haha

definite foul on the O'Hanlon lookalike for Brechin. New huns but same honest ref mistakes.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post

Or Bleach.

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Obscene how strong that side is but it won't be long until the realities of a Third Division income come in to play and they struggle to pay the wages.
    Agree 100%

You think they cannot get any lower then....http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19040706

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by johnbc70 View Post
    You think they cannot get any lower then....http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19040706
    Green could do with reading this Graham Spiers article - http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...-foes.18271646

I hope the SFA carpet him over that remark. He is playing a dangerous game there.

First Team Breakthrough CabbageBoy's Avatar
    No, its bigoted to expect a club to pay its' debts, to not cheat or be punished for cheating in the past. The SPL should have turned the other cheek.

Pot calling kettle black I feel, or has he decided to ignore their history after all?

He is the only show in town for der hun until someone buys him out but he really is out of his depth with this type of remark in this particular football arena.

Add up Sally's butthurted, 'power to the peepul' rant to this latest outburst and it should be straight to a disciplinary Hampden hearing. If Mad Vlad or Lennon had come out with this level of pish it would be throw away the key time.
    Last edited by LeighLoyal; 29-07-2012 at 05:28 PM.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar

Angry

Absolutly incredible!

If he REALLY wanted to break with the past then he could have done it......... ALL the historical stuff can ONLY apply if they insist it's the same club..... so come on Green what is it you want?

The old Club and all that goes with it (+ the route into the SFA via a licence tranfer from old Rangers)

or

A nice shiney new club that you can call Rangers if you wish.... you'll need to go play in the non SFL leagues for a few years to meet the SFA/SFL entry conditions and hope that a re-construction will create an opening.

what is it?

I'm totally hacked off with this double standards and claiming the moral highground all the time..... I suppose he thinks if he spouts the same crap all the time people will start to believe it... dont let the truth get in the way eh........

etc etc

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar

You reap what you sow.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post

I'd settle for acid rain.
    ​#PERSEVERED

quality stuff from green there its bigotry right enough

Listening to Green's interview, it's quite amazing that he sees himself / his club as victims in all this. He's also remarkably uninformed on the rules or the facts behind the tax case and title-stripping question. Also tries to imply that he/ his ****ty little club care about Scottish football when their words and actions make clear that they don't.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Green has a point though - how many of the Sellick fans baying for blood were doing so for justice rather than hatred?

That said, I'd like to wish him and his Sevco an unbigoted "all the worst" for the coming season.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Green has a point though - how many of the Sellick fans baying for blood were doing so for justice rather than hatred?

That said, I'd like to wish him and his Sevco an unbigoted "all the worst" for the coming season.
    Green doesn't have a point, he's just creating a diversion. The mass fan opposition to leniency/preferable treatment for sevco huns (by decent fans like me and most of us on hibs.net and at clubs across the country) was based on sporting integrity and an awareness of right and wrong. By playing the bigotry card Green is just a) playing to the hun victim mentality and b) trying to insinuate that he is one of them.

He assiduously avoids any acknowledgement that sevco have been done a massive favour by the other Scottish clubs in being allowed to reform in the senior leagues.

I've been listening to this pr1ck uttering his pish for a couple of months now. Sometimes I wonder if he and fat ally have a private wager on who can talk the most *****, and if so then right now it's a dead heat. I'd be really disappointed in any Hibs fan suggesting that anything he has said so far has any legitimacy.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    Green doesn't have a point, he's just creating a diversion. The mass fan opposition to leniency/preferable treatment for sevco huns (by decent fans like me and most of us on hibs.net and at clubs across the country) was based on sporting integrity and an awareness of right and wrong. By playing the bigotry card Green is just a) playing to the hun victim mentality and b) trying to insinuate that he is one of them.

He assiduously avoids any acknowledgement that sevco have been done a massive favour by the other Scottish clubs in being allowed to reform in the senior leagues.

I've been listening to this pr1ck uttering his pish for a couple of months now. Sometimes I wonder if he and fat ally have a private wager on who can talk the most *****, and if so then right now it's a dead heat. I'd be really disappointed in any Hibs fan suggesting that anything he has said so far has any legitimacy.
    Nicely put.

Green wants a return, then out. That is all, and, why not? I'd gladly rape that nauseating club for a grand, let alone what Green hopes to clear.

That was a real struggle for hun today; dodgy in defence, only enforcers in midfield, and a midfielder and a bairn up front. I thought City played some decent stuff but hun were awful. Hun will win D3 by a distance - if they can avoid a 2nd liquidation. There's still much water to pass under the bridge in terms of EBT/FTT and/or dual contracts. hun were haemorraging cash last season in the SPL notwithstanding their two hilarious stabs at European competition and while (some) cuts have been made, they will be lucky to still be a going concern come October.