View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 618 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1185185686086166176186196206286687181118 ... LastLast
Results 18,511 to 18,540 of 45185
    3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Brando7 View Post
    Didnt know they had issued thier resignation just yet, looking at the fixtures list there could be a few changes as there a lot of UTD/club12 games both home & away on the same say..tayside police will have something to say about it

Oh n BTW......BBC hurry up n change the table....dying to see them in the 3rd n mind n call them Sevco
    For a tasterDiv3.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Kind of tips the odds in your favour ever so slightly naw?
    Evens for 3 Dundee wins out of 3, wow, where do we all sign up? Dearie me!

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibeeleicester View Post
    Sky have been very quiet in all of this, are they even going to pull out? Or was this pish for Doncaster?
    They've been very quiet... there's only been one quote in the press and that was 3-4 weeks ago where they said they'd continue with the existing contract but hinted that the renewal would not be a simple rubber stamp job.

ICT also mention as part of the output from their board meeting yesterday that they were "given assurances" by Sky etc

Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    teckle!
    That word really gets on my humungous bosoms!

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Div3Sevco.jpg

Forgot the rest. doh.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Div3Sevco.jpg

Forgot the rest. doh.
    Berwick should shorten their name this year, just for a laugh, ahahaha.

And now, the end is near,
    And so we face the final curtain.

Thank **** thats all over, we can concentrate on the new season,if I was a season ticket holder I would be re-newing, even though without a doubt sellik will win the league, I actually think no-one gives a flying ****. We have just got rid of the buns, and make ABSOLUTELY NO MISTAKE this WAS due to the fans/SFL and not the SPL or shady SFA.
    WE HAVE MORE POWER THAN WE GIVE OURSELVES CREDIT FOR.

We need to stay organised and stay in touch with other/all clubs especially SPL and push for the changes that the SPL/SFA were bending over backwards to give the clubs if they let the buns in the back door. There should be a push for Doncaster and Regan to be shown the door,the leagues should be made larger and there should be playoffs.
    As Dons fans say "STAND FIRM".

HAIL HAIL THE HUNS R NOT HERE
    Last edited by Phil MaGlass; 16-07-2012 at 01:51 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    Berwick should shorten their name this year, just for a laugh, ahahaha.
    Really, really hope their fans have a "The first to be Rangers" banner against SevCo.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Brando7 View Post
    I take it the SLF have invited Annan & Airdrie Utd to move up or have they to wait until Dundee accept?

Still think Dunfermline will lodge an appeal against todays announcment that might drag this on further

BREAKING NEWS

Dunfermline chairman John Yorkston:
    "I am trying to get a board meeting together tonight to see what happens from here. But, in all likelihood, we will be seeking legal advice. I have friends who are high up in the legal profession and advise me that we have a very good case. But kick-off is only two weeks away and the last thing we want is to hold up the start of the season."

From the BBC site. Here we go again.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    BREAKING NEWS

"I am trying to get a board meeting together tonight to see what happens from here. But, in all likelihood, we will be seeking legal advice. I have friends who are high up in the legal profession and advise me that we have a very good case. But kick-off is only two weeks away and the last thing we want is to hold up the start of the season."

The last line would point towards their ready-made excuse to decide to stay in SFL1 IMHO.

@hibs.net private member ginger_rice's Avatar
    BREAKING NEWS

I reckon he's after a big parachute payment from the SPL
    "Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.

Quote Originally Posted by ginger_rice View Post
    Cannae blame him.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    The last line would point towards their ready-made excuse to decide to stay in SFL1 IMHO.
    Quote Originally Posted by ginger_rice View Post

He's up to something. I don't think the SPL right now has enough money in the bank to offer a parachute payment. Don't think they have enough to hire him a parachute...

I don't think he can just accept the SPL's decision without at least making the right sounds for his supporters. So he consults the board, then the lawyers, says that they have a case but it'll take too long and prevent the season starting which won't be a good thing for anyone, so with a heavy heart, etc, etc, hello Div One.

He's up to something. I don't think the SPL right now has enough money in the bank to offer a parachute payment. Don't think they have enough to hire him a parachute...

I don't think he can just accept the SPL's decision without at least making the right sounds for his supporters. So he consults the board, then the lawyers, says that they have a case but it'll take too long and prevent the season starting which won't be a good thing for anyone, so with a heavy heart, etc, etc, hello Div One.

IIRC they've sold more ST's for the coming season than for the last.

More derbies, more chance of competing, more interest from their fans.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    And now, the end is near,
    And so we face the final curtain.

Thank **** thats all over, we can concentrate on the new season,if I was a season ticket holder I would be re-newing, even though without a doubt sellik will win the league, I actually think no-one gives a flying ****. We have just got rid of the buns, and make ABSOLUTELY NO MISTAKE this WAS due to the fans/SFL and not the SPL or shady SFA.

We need to stay organised and stay in touch with other/all clubs especially SPL and push for the changes that the SPL/SFA were bending over backwards to give the clubs if they let the buns in the back door. There should be a push for Doncaster and Regan to be shown the door,the leagues should be made larger and there should be playoffs.
    As Dons fans say "STAND FIRM".
    HAIL HAIL THE HUNS R NOT HERE
    Actually, I think they say "Stand Free"

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    We have just got rid of the buns, and make ABSOLUTELY NO MISTAKE this WAS due to the fans/SFL and not the SPL or shady SFA.

Longish article here:

http://bellacaledonia.org.uk/2012/07/16/a-new-day/

expanding on some of your points.

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Stranraer are the ones being promoted from Division Three, aren't they?

I'd also say Dunfermline will be happy to play in SFL1 given that's where they expected to play and have built a squad accordingly.
    Quite right. Who would want to play in a league where half the clubs are going bust within the next few weeks?

The very first rule of membership in the SPL rules states:

the Club finishing in last place in the League in the immediately preceding Season shall not be eligible to participate in the League
    There are exceptions, but they relate to the suitability of the replacement club re ground size etc. I can't see that Dunfy have a case.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Have Airdrie & Stranraer been confirmed as promoted yet?

I'm too scared to open my curtains

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Quite right. Who would want to play in a league where half the clubs are going bust within the next few weeks?
    I haven't opened my curtains since I got up at 7.30 this morning. I am too frightened of what Armageddon might look like.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post

Is administration such a bad thing if everybody goes into it? The huns led the way and would have been quite happy paying creditors a pittance and carrying on regardless. The reason they didn't get away with it is because Queeny was owed the lions share and wasn't playing ball with her butt lickers. Agree a CVA, take the ten point rap and move on. History intact, unlike Sevco.

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    I haven't opened my curtains since I got up at 7.30 this morning. I am too frightened of what Armageddon might look like.
    Me too, i hope i have enough tins of soup and bags of crisps to last?

I bought a nuclear fall out shelter from Del Boy, Rodney and Grandad, is it safe to come out yet?

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I bought a nuclear fall out shelter from Del Boy, Rodney and Grandad, is it safe to come out yet?
    I hope you have made it air tight, its Armageddon out here, bombs and machine gun fire going off all over the place?

Save yourself, i'm going in.

So... Dear I say it?

Is it over?

In terms of who is in what division, pointless Dunfy challenge aside...

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    So... Dear I say it?

Is it over?

In terms of who is in what division, pointless Dunfy challenge aside...
    The only wrinkle might be if Charles Green decides to not play ball and sells off Ibrox, Murray Park and literally shuts down the whole operation, rather than risk losing millions by running a team in SFL3.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Kind of tips the odds in your favour ever so slightly naw?
    Sure does. It won't happen but you thought it would did you not?

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    The only wrinkle might be if Charles Green decides to not play ball and sells off Ibrox, Murray Park and literally shuts down the whole operation, rather than risk losing millions by running a team in SFL3.
    I've read somewhere it cost about £4-5million to run Ibrox stadium and £3m to run Murray Park so if you have 40,000 fans buying season tickets at £200 that only you raking them in £8m so there that money gone before you even start paying wages

I see him walking

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    Sure does. It won't happen but you thought it would did you not?
    Nothing is ever certain though, is it?

Thats why i'm wise enough never to take bets.