View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 607 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1075075575976056066076086096176577071107 ... LastLast
Results 18,181 to 18,210 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibby View Post
    These clubs are just going to have to cut their cloth.
    Looks like that has started already...

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/m...mmer-signings/

Stuart McCall doesn’t expect to make any signings this summer after a newco Rangers were admitted to the Third Division.

The Steelmen have yet to bring in anyone to compensate for the loss of Steve Jennings, Tim Clancy and Stephen Craigan during the close season. Motherwell will play in the Champions League qualifiers later this month ahead of the start of the SPL campaign in August. And McCall feels he will have to stick with what he has at his disposal.

"I think we have lost 10 players and we have brought five kids up from the under-19s and now with that decision yesterday it's going to prove almost impossible to bring anybody into the club," McCall told BBC Scotland. "That's the financial aspect, I'm not saying it is right or wrong, but that's the reality."

SPL broadcasters Sky and ESPN have yet to make definitive statements over their position following Friday’s vote with league chief executive Neil Doncaster suggesting £16m could be lost to the game. And McCall admits television revenue will dictate how his club operate. "It's going to mean a huge deficit," he said. "Yesterday's vote has made it even worse. "The main thing is the TV, that's the bottom line. There is a lot of, I say scaremongering, but it might be true. "It would be good if someone could come out and say 'this is the facts'. "Are Sky and ESPN going to walk away if Rangers are in Division Three? "If that's the case, then our revenue gets cut hugely as does every SPL club and a lot of clubs are not going to be able to function as they are doing at the moment. "A lot of people talk about if two or three clubs do go into administration in the next couple of months then that's because they have been living outwith their means. But that's not the case.

"At Motherwell we have no debt. A lot of clubs who are in debt have been trying to reduce it and paying for their errors five or 10 years ago. "We're not living outwith our means, we have contractual income to put out and money we expect to come in. "Obviously there is going to be a shortfall and that's where the problem lies."

Quote Originally Posted by blueisthecolour View Post
    Enjoy the journey is what im planing to do, thanks for the info though, lets just hope there is no change of plans to try get us back in to spl, we are happy to start in division 3 and see where it takes us.
    You are fortunate to start in D3......That should not have been a given......
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Pathetic interview with Gilmour........If 5 teams could go into administration as he forecasts, the teams must have pretty poor business models if Derhun monies are keeping them afloat.........Or it is more wholly inappropriate scaremongering......

What a pile of sheite, Only one question for Gilmour, why do clubs who are relegated not go into administration, they dont get any games against ranger OR celtic?

Enjoy the journey is what im planing to do, thanks for the info though, lets just hope there is no change of plans to try get us back in to spl, we are happy to start in division 3 and see where it takes us.
    Not as happy as I am. Won't have to listen to your sectarian anthems for three years! Hopefully Sevco will have died before then.

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    Unbelievable! Does this form the majority opinion of SPL chairman??? If so, do not buy a season ticket until it is all completely over! Machiavellian plot is still on!

I'm perplexed by this statement! What the f*** did he expect? The fans have spoken, the SFL chairmen have played their part and protected 'sporting integrity/fairness, albeit for their own agenda to take shape. However, as it stands Monday is going to be fun-filled day!
    Couple of possible explanations, either they didn't do their sums right until after they voted Newco out of the SPL (and now deeply regret that) or - more likely - they were given assurances by Regan/Doncaster that Newco would definitely be parachuted in D1, with much of the TV revenue safeguarded etc. Either way, St Mirren are chumps and have no right to castigate the SFL for making a democratic decision.

St Mirren's statement just adds to the stench. We've rightly accused Rangers of deceit, corruption and cheating but they're complete amateurs compared to the SFA and SPL.

Im really confused about this whole thing now....

If they are a new company all together. doesnt that mean they cant use the "old" rangers badge/crest and its history etc is wiped clean?

with the season starting in the next few weeks ive not seen anything other than them still selling the "old" shirts etc. no hint of the new branding etc. can they use the stuff from the "old" team??!!

they keep going on about this being a new company but on the surface it seems the same to me....

like alot of people have said even tho they got bumped to the 3rd the whole thing stinks. they shouldnt be in the 3rd at all if you ask me. not untill they have done their 3 years in the west of Scotland league or wherever and have followed the rules. getting sick of the whole thing now.

First Team Regular muirhousehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Couple of possible explanations, either they didn't do their sums right until after they voted Newco out of the SPL (and now deeply regret that) or - more likely - they were given assurances by Regan/Doncaster that Newco would definitely be parachuted in D1, with much of the TV revenue safeguarded etc. Either way, St Mirren are chumps and have no right to castigate the SFL for making a democratic decision.

St Mirren's statement just adds to the stench. We've rightly accused Rangers of deceit, corruption and cheating but they're complete amateurs compared to the SFA and SPL.
    Agreed m8.

I still recall Mr Murray telling the smaller clubs like east fife and dumbarton etc if they can't pay there way they should fold and merge with others clubs etc..

he should have practiced what preached eh...

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibby View Post
    Not as happy as I am. Won't have to listen to your sectarian anthems for three years! Hopefully Sevco will have died before then.
    The thing is when we play in division 3 and lose a game there will be a new thread started on here about it, of that I have no doubt, and im sure you will contrubute to it, so although we are away to div3 we will still have you talking about us. Would it not be better to move on and forget about us?

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    The thing is when we play in division 3 and lose a game there will be a new thread started on here about it, of that I have no doubt, and im sure you will contrubute to it, so although we are away to div3 we will still have you talking about us. Would it not be better to move on and forget about us?
    Yes. Unfortunately, though, the amount of crap we've had to put up with over the years from your supporters and, as it now turns out, your cheating boardroom, it's quite difficult to just forget without having a good old fashioned giggle at you.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay

It would have been if justice was served and Sevco we're denied a licence

Who is this we you talk about, your team is dead.

Well at least you were right about thing, a club has already gone bust. Oh wait................

Seriously though I think you might struggle financially and wont find it as easy as you think. The results will go your way but I am sure I read somewhere that it costs about £25m a year, excluding wages, to run your former club. Although the wage bill will be much reduced at the new club you are going to have to average a decent crowd to be self financing. Given that only 7k turned out for the "Save Rangers march" I am not convinced that the new club will survive without radical surgery.

Rangers aren't anywhere. Rangers are as good as dead.

Oh, you mean that new club "sevco 5088"........ the one with no history?

I doubt you'll be attending any of their games anytime soon, unless they get a shortcut into the SPL just like they did into DIV3, courtesy of the footballing gangsters.

Hard to forget you, when the Media is full of it on a daily basis......Talking about you its hard not to, hopefully your team dies, and you are resigned to the historybooks, but then no doubt you will be on here to post and update us.....Cheating, corrupt, bigotted to the core.......(Can you tell I dont like your mob?)

Your cheating club should be dead & buried ..you should have no ground ..no training facilities & no players ..liquidation ..non-existant ..

Dirty cheating ****ers !!

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Green&White View Post
    Im really confused about this whole thing now....

If they are a new company all together. doesnt that mean they cant use the "old" rangers badge/crest and its history etc is wiped clean?

with the season starting in the next few weeks ive not seen anything other than them still selling the "old" shirts etc. no hint of the new branding etc. can they use the stuff from the "old" team??!!
    The administrator sold the intellectual property of Rangers to Green along with the fixed assets.

they keep going on about this being a new company but on the surface it seems the same to me....

like alot of people have said even tho they got bumped to the 3rd the whole thing stinks. they shouldnt be in the 3rd at all if you ask me. not untill they have done their 3 years in the west of Scotland league or wherever and have followed the rules. getting sick of the whole thing now.
    They've been elected to membership of the SFL by 29-1 majority. There was little demand amongst SFL clubs to exclude "Rangers" completely and bring in some other non-league club. They're starting again at the bottom of the senior league pyramid.

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Your cheating club should be dead & buried ..you should have no ground ..no training facilities & no players ..liquidation ..non-existant ..

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    [/B]

It would have been if justice was served and Sevco we're denied a licence
    As I understand the situation Sevco have not actually been granted membership by the SFA. The whole playing in div 3 is currently where they will play should they be granted membership that is of course unless I've missed the news that they are now SFA members.

Of course there is still the small matter of the tribunal to take care of with regard to punishment following the removal of the transfer embargo by the courts.

Amen.....

You a Sevco and a Rangers fan now?

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    The administrator sold the intellectual property of Rangers to Green along with the fixed assets.
    Aye, for a quid.

I hearby offer the liquidators a fiver, when they revisit (as they surely must) the deals that were done by D+P, for the intellectual property, and the brand of the team formerly known as Rangers.

It is their duty, is it not, to raise as much cash as possible?

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Wee Hibby View Post
    As I understand the situation Sevco have not actually been granted membership by the SFA. The whole playing in div 3 is currently where they will play should they be granted membership that is of course unless I've missed the news that they are now SFA members.
    And I suspect that SFA membership may well be depending on Sevco accepting any punishments dished out to Rangers. The biggest issue being MONEY, as I doubt that the SFA will have any intention of being "out-of-pocket" for this fiasco .. and will be expecting to get the cash in from the £160k fine (and any outstanding football debts).
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Who is this we you talk about, your team is dead.
    Dont be confused, we aint even liqudated yet

I'm far from confused, the team you once supported are dead. They will be liquidated very very soon. The team you refer to as we, are a different club. Well done for finding another club to support so quickly.

So when you are ..take it you will be hanging around the Annan, Queens Park, Stenny forums then..for your 3rd Div talk ..

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Green&White View Post
    I dont like how the people surrounding Rangers and the people in charge of the Scottish game have handled things, but the way things stand theres no tiered system whereas a team is promoted into the SFL3. The SPL was a team short when Rangers went bust, so the SPL takes an SFL side, then the SFL need to fill a space. Considering the infrastructure they have in place, and the number of fans they have, Sevco were the obvious choice for the new team in the SFL. In my opinion anyway.

SFL3 is where they are, and rightly so.

Mate, the oldco has no players, no staff, no training facilities, no stadium, no nothing in fact. So holding onto the "we ain't even liquidated" nonsense is just that - nonsense.

It just has around £130m of debt attached to it. That's it.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Rangers aren't anywhere. Rangers are as good as dead.

Oh, you mean that new club "sevco 5088"........ the one with no history?

I doubt you'll be attending any of their games anytime soon, unless they get a shortcut into the SPL just like they did into DIV3, courtesy of the footballing gangsters.
    Who are these gangsters you speak of?
    We applied to join spl and rightly were told no, we applied to join sfl and have been accepted, now we wait to see if regan transfers our membership, it was good enough if going to div 1 so whats the hold up for div 3.

Who are these gangsters you speak of?
    We applied to join spl and rightly were told no, we applied to join sfl and have been accepted, now we wait to see if regan transfers our membership, it was good enough if going to div 1 so whats the hold up for div 3.
    There you go again with this we, i was convinced you were a rangers fan, are you telling me now you support club 12 or sevco as they are known too?

So when you are ..take it you will be hanging around the Annan, Queens Park, Stenny forums then..for your 3rd Div talk ..
    Yep i will, and hopefully the spl teams and fans stick to talking about spl, every messageboard ive looked at has more threads about us than their own team unless they have merged the threads and even then its always at the top.