Typical Old Firm* Lunacy?
* Now deceased
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 17,911 to 17,940 of 45185
-
13-07-2012 02:31 PM #17911
-
13-07-2012 02:32 PM #17912
Not been following this as much as I should. What are Regan/Doncaster spinning now?
-
13-07-2012 02:34 PM #17913
They can f right off with an SPL 2
-
13-07-2012 02:34 PM #17914
If the SPL/SFA is going to struggle so badly financially I can think of 2 salaries that can be saved.
-
13-07-2012 02:40 PM #17915
When will we see them again?
OK so lets assume 'I can't belive its not rangers' will actually play in div 3 next season (no SPL2 pish) cup ties aside when will we play them in the top league next?
Personally I think it'll be years if ever, they've nae players nae experience at that level and hee haw income so all money in is going to go on maintaining murray park and ibrox, not cheap endevours!
I reckon there is no chance of them bouncing up the leagues in 3 years, even with restructuring once they start in div 3 they've got to work their way up and right now they're on their knees, IMO if they are ever back competing for spl titles it will be at least 10 years.
-
13-07-2012 02:40 PM #17916
-
-
13-07-2012 02:41 PM #17918
Whatever happened to Legned and Swally, Bomber and Minty... Hurlock and Hately
WHATEVER HAPPENED TO THOSE ZEROES?
.....No more Rangers anymore, no more Rangers anymore.... !!!!!
-
13-07-2012 02:42 PM #17919
What club didn't even vote them into league at all?
-
13-07-2012 02:43 PM #17920
-
13-07-2012 02:45 PM #17921This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-07-2012 02:45 PM #17922
SFA expected to make a statement later today... that should be priceless.
-
13-07-2012 02:46 PM #17923This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I was told Cowdenbeath but, considering who their chairman is, that may just be a wind-up.
-
13-07-2012 02:48 PM #17924
-
13-07-2012 02:49 PM #17925
-
-
13-07-2012 02:50 PM #17927
just proves that CHEATS do not win
CHEATS get what they deserve
CHEATS, CHEATS,CHEATS,ITS DOWN AT HUNSVILLE THEY CHEAT!!!!!!!
out of the 30 SFL ,, 25 VOTED AGAINST THE CHEATS,,,,,1 even wanted the CHEATS out of the league altogether!!!!!!!
ffs theyre now talking about an SPL2,,,Where the huns will be invited to join the new league,,,,WTF
Bt
-
13-07-2012 02:50 PM #17928This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
OK, that makes more sense
-
13-07-2012 02:50 PM #17929
FFS no more meetings over this, it is done leave it and see after their first season in Div three if there is even anything there worthy of discussion.
There is no need for anything other than making sure everything is in place for a good season instead of wasting more time over Rangers.
-
13-07-2012 02:51 PM #17930
Just on SSN - The SPL AGM on Monday expected to consider setting up the SPL2 or even reversing their earlier decision and inviting NewCo back into the SPL. We'll soon see how much "integrity" the SPL Chairmen really have.
-
13-07-2012 02:52 PM #17931This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Edit: Or Clyde.
-
13-07-2012 02:52 PM #17932This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-07-2012 02:53 PM #17933This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If it's an AGM, there has to be sufficient notice of such resolutions.
-
13-07-2012 02:53 PM #17934
alex thomson@alextomo
WARNING. Club chairman "Everyone in that room heard that Stewart Regan informed Charles Green that there's no way "Rangers" will be in D3 .
-
13-07-2012 02:54 PM #17935
I would like to say a huge thankyou to all of the supposed wee clubs who have been ****ed over, ignored, laughed at by Rangers over the years and I include all non OF in this. Well done you have shown the OF and the likes of Regan and Doncaster who really holds the power in Scottish Football. Now is the time for all right minded clubs from whatever division to stand strong and make sure that the changes required in Scottish football take place for the betterment of all not just the greed and need of two.
-
13-07-2012 02:55 PM #17936This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I can't see this happening, there would be riots all over Scotland if they tried to undermine all the recent voting.
-
13-07-2012 03:00 PM #17937
This smacks of Regan and Doncaster making up a new plan at every point the previous one failed.
His comment about no Rangers in SFL3 should have him fired. How dare he wade into a structure he has no power in and ignore the majority wishes of said structures members.
There is no other choice. Rangers in SFL3 or the game will die. If only those 2 could get that through their thick skulls. I can only assume both get hefty bonuses related to TV deals and the like.
-
13-07-2012 03:03 PM #17938
-
13-07-2012 03:03 PM #17939This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteEvery gimmick hungry yob,
-
13-07-2012 03:08 PM #17940
A conflict of interst is clearly at play. Much like Muff and Phlapps.