View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 598 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 984985485885965975985996006086486981098 ... LastLast
Results 17,911 to 17,940 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    But the SFL clubs only gave the "Rangers" supporters what they wanted according to their poll as reported in the press. Why would they now boycott them?

Typical Old Firm* Lunacy?

* Now deceased

@hibs.net private member Macaroon's Avatar
    Not been following this as much as I should. What are Regan/Doncaster spinning now?

They can f right off with an SPL 2

If the SPL/SFA is going to struggle so badly financially I can think of 2 salaries that can be saved.

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar

When will we see them again?

OK so lets assume 'I can't belive its not rangers' will actually play in div 3 next season (no SPL2 pish) cup ties aside when will we play them in the top league next?

Personally I think it'll be years if ever, they've nae players nae experience at that level and hee haw income so all money in is going to go on maintaining murray park and ibrox, not cheap endevours!

I reckon there is no chance of them bouncing up the leagues in 3 years, even with restructuring once they start in div 3 they've got to work their way up and right now they're on their knees, IMO if they are ever back competing for spl titles it will be at least 10 years.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    But the SFL clubs only gave the "Rangers" supporters what they wanted according to their poll as reported in the press. Why would they now boycott them?
    The Hun is a complex beast with many facets to its personality but ultimately driven by hate and bigotry. Div 3 clubs are just the latest on a long list of "marked men" who will pay for not loving the Huns.

Let the social unrest begin.

Whatever happened to Legned and Swally, Bomber and Minty... Hurlock and Hately

WHATEVER HAPPENED TO THOSE ZEROES?

.....No more Rangers anymore, no more Rangers anymore.... !!!!!

What club didn't even vote them into league at all?

Quote Originally Posted by The Wee Hibby View Post
    Not out of the woods yet according to Tomo

alex thomson ‏@alextomo
    ‪#c4news‬ tonight the fight intensifies: Scottish FA pledged to over-rule fanpower and their own clubs.
    Love to see that. The fans and clubs have the ultimate say. They'll just refuse to play the Huns at football. What do the SFA do then ?

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Wee Hibby View Post
    Not out of the woods yet according to Tomo

alex thomson ‏@alextomo
    ‪#c4news‬ tonight the fight intensifies: Scottish FA pledged to over-rule fanpower and their own clubs.
    Regan and Doncaster have to go ASAP. All SFL and SPL chairmen should be getting together right now and looking to get those two out ASAP before they kill off Scottish football altogether.

SFA expected to make a statement later today... that should be priceless.

Quote Originally Posted by Carlsberg View Post

I was told Cowdenbeath but, considering who their chairman is, that may just be a wind-up.

Quote Originally Posted by hoxtonhibby View Post
    OK so lets assume 'I can't belive its not rangers' will actually play in div 3 next season (no SPL2 pish) cup ties aside when will we play them in the top league next?

Personally I think it'll be years if ever, they've nae players nae experience at that level and hee haw income so all money in is going to go on maintaining murray park and ibrox, not cheap endevours!

I reckon there is no chance of them bouncing up the leagues in 3 years, even with restructuring once they start in div 3 they've got to work their way up and right now they're on their knees, IMO if they are ever back competing for spl titles it will be at least 10 years.

Stop talking dirty.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    I was told Cowdenbeath but, considering who their chairman is, that may just be a wind-up.
    Clyde's statement said that they would vote No on all counts if I read it right.

just proves that CHEATS do not win
    CHEATS get what they deserve
    CHEATS, CHEATS,CHEATS,ITS DOWN AT HUNSVILLE THEY CHEAT!!!!!!!
    out of the 30 SFL ,, 25 VOTED AGAINST THE CHEATS,,,,,1 even wanted the CHEATS out of the league altogether!!!!!!!

ffs theyre now talking about an SPL2,,,Where the huns will be invited to join the new league,,,,WTF
    Bt

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Clyde's statement said that they would vote No on all counts if I read it right.

OK, that makes more sense

FFS no more meetings over this, it is done leave it and see after their first season in Div three if there is even anything there worthy of discussion.

There is no need for anything other than making sure everything is in place for a good season instead of wasting more time over Rangers.

Just on SSN - The SPL AGM on Monday expected to consider setting up the SPL2 or even reversing their earlier decision and inviting NewCo back into the SPL. We'll soon see how much "integrity" the SPL Chairmen really have.

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carlsberg View Post
    I would guess at Annan Athletic.

Edit: Or Clyde.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Just on SSN - The SPL AGM on Monday expected to consider setting up the SPL2 or even reversing their earlier decision and inviting NewCo back into the SPL. We'll soon see how much "integrity" the SPL Chairmen really have.
    Surely the result of the previous vote still stands? Even Green said they would accept whatever was voted for at the SFL meeting today.

Expected by whom, though? The Record, Green, Celtic?

If it's an AGM, there has to be sufficient notice of such resolutions.

alex thomson‏@alextomo

WARNING. Club chairman "Everyone in that room heard that Stewart Regan informed Charles Green that there's no way "Rangers" will be in D3 .

I would like to say a huge thankyou to all of the supposed wee clubs who have been ****ed over, ignored, laughed at by Rangers over the years and I include all non OF in this. Well done you have shown the OF and the likes of Regan and Doncaster who really holds the power in Scottish Football. Now is the time for all right minded clubs from whatever division to stand strong and make sure that the changes required in Scottish football take place for the betterment of all not just the greed and need of two.

I can't see this happening, there would be riots all over Scotland if they tried to undermine all the recent voting.

This smacks of Regan and Doncaster making up a new plan at every point the previous one failed.

His comment about no Rangers in SFL3 should have him fired. How dare he wade into a structure he has no power in and ignore the majority wishes of said structures members.

There is no other choice. Rangers in SFL3 or the game will die. If only those 2 could get that through their thick skulls. I can only assume both get hefty bonuses related to TV deals and the like.

Quote Originally Posted by jc1 View Post
    I can't see this happening, there would be riots all over Scotland if they tried to undermine all the recent voting.
    Social unrest?

That won't happen. Rangers will start in SFL3. Regan and Doncaster are now effectively powerless and anything said about SPL2 etc is merely a losers wish list.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    This smacks of Regan and Doncaster making up a new plan at every point the previous one failed.

His comment about no Rangers in SFL3 should have him fired. How dare he wade into a structure he has no power in and ignore the majority wishes of said structures members.

There is no other choice. Rangers in SFL3 or the game will die. If only those 2 could get that through their thick skulls. I can only assume both get hefty bonuses related to TV deals and the like.

A conflict of interst is clearly at play. Much like Muff and Phlapps.