View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 591 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 914915415815895905915925936016416911091 ... LastLast
Results 17,701 to 17,730 of 45185
    @hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Anyone think there is any chance that Doncaster will come out afterwards and say that SFL3 (which is looking likely) is not a viable option and then say that they will be allowed into the SPL after all?

Nothing would surprise me anymore.
    Dunfermline chairman John Yorkston agrees;

"Ourselves and Dundee are the two main contenders, though I wouldn't rule out the SPL doing something regarding newco if Rangers or newco are put into the Third Division.

"They may actually go with Rangers. They still haven't ruled out Rangers. Rangers have still got the share in the league and that might be an option they go for if they believe Rangers in the Third Division is the right decision."

hope your both wrong div 3 only answer for me

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    He's involved and that's enough. Has he or any of the others involved with the SPL spoken out against the actions of doncaster and regan? Have I missed it? If they're no against it, they're for it and remaining silent disnae get them off the hook.
    Yuo've been watching too many 80's action films, J

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    I am still unclear as to whether he even did what he was instructed to do. All we have is part of an email suggesting that he be asked to do it, and the story has grown from there.

Even if he did, the important issue for me is whether he did so willingly or not.
    Well you've got your views and I've got mine. If he's involved, willingly or otherwise then he's as guilty as the rest. If he disapproves he could and should resign. The fact that none of the SPL chairmen have spoken out against the actions of doncaster or regan tells me all I need tae ken about their position re. newco in the 1st division.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 13-07-2012 at 10:08 AM.

Tyrone Smith@TyroneSTVDundee are 'perplexed' after being told by the SFL last night they would be allowed to vote today. Given no reason for the sfl u-turn

Does this mean that Dunfermline will be back in SPL?

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Now hearing that Dundee were told last night they would be allowed to vote after all!!!

Total shambles.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Don't see it that way. Petrie has a position at the SFA and he was required to pass on information to Green who was the owner of an organisation that had applied to join the SFA and had applied to have an SPL share transferred to his NewCo.
    I'm sure any deal being proposed was a Doncaster/Regan conncoction and Petrie little more than the messenger.

The important point was it did not affect Petrie's voting when he put his Hibs hat back on and there is no suggestion he has attemted to influence any other SPL or SFL Chairmen.
    I'd have to disagree there. By stating Hibs position so early on in the process, and uttering the now immortal phrase 'sporting integrity' he has shown other clubs that it is possible to stand up to the SPL/SFL/SFA and stand your own ground.

If he's sticking in at the SFA it'll be because he can see Regan going and a opportunity. Say what you like about Rod but he does like an opportunity

The meeting is at 11am. "At the conclusion of the meeting there will be a buffet lunch".

At 2pm there will be a ritual sacrifice of ..... someone.
    If the vote goes against them they probably get refused their buffet lunch :)

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    You forgot Henry McLeish in your list who states in the BBC Sport website:

HENRY McLEISH ON NEWCO RANGERS "My view is that Rangers in SFL 1 would be the best
    and most serious option. One, to find a home for
    Rangers and let them find their feet in Scottish
    football. "But, the most important point, this will allow us to
    move on to much bigger issues in Scottish football
    than the future of Rangers newco. "In the last season, 28% of all the people going
    through the turnstiles in Scotland were because of
    Rangers. "If you add Celtic figures into that, 60% of all the
    fan base in Scotland is the Old Firm."

What a rancid ****ing inbred **** filled ******** eh? I hope he chokes on his dinner.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i'm not sure who i detest the most

1. neil doncaster
    2. stewart regan
    3. old huns
    4. new huns
    5. jim traynor
    6. craig burley
    7. gordhun smith
    8. craig whyte
    9. hun neds McCoist/brown/jardine
    10. Duff and Phelps
    11. archie McPhershun
    12. Brechin city

the dirty dozen

Latest from Twitter

Grant Russell@STVGrantAll SFL chairpersons now appear to be inside for the meeting and vote. Now the wait begins for the outcome.

Fork Eye@scotfitbaquotesPerhaps it's time to consider new faces at the top of Scottish football. (Raith Rovers chairman Turnbull Hutton, July 2012)

Colin Paterson@CP_acadvertiser
    Airdrie's No to Newco vote will be delivered today by the club's nominated official at the meeting, director Ann Marie Ballantyne.

Colin Paterson@CP_acadvertiserOfficial: Airdrie will be voting No to Newco Rangers in SFL1 today

brian mclauchlin@BBCBMcLauchlinRaith chairman Turnbull Hutton says the situation is a shambles as he enters meeting at Hampden.

Special offer for Sevco 90210 FC
    http://www.coffincompany.co.uk/cardboard-coffin

Save 33%

Well you've got your views and I've got mine. If he's involved, willingly or otherwise then he's as guilty as the rest. If he disapproves he could and should resign. The fact that none of the SPL chairmen have spoken out against the actions of doncaster or regan tells me all I need tae ken about their position re. newco in the 1st division.
    ...or, looking at it another way, the continued silence of the SPL men is to give Regan and Doncaster the chance to either sort things or hang themselves.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    I'd have to disagree there. By stating Hibs position so early on in the process, and uttering the now immortal phrase 'sporting integrity' he has shown other clubs that it is possible to stand up to the SPL/SFL/SFA and stand your own ground.

If he's sticking in at the SFA it'll be because he can see Regan going and a opportunity. Say what you like about Rod but he does like an opportunity

There is no way Petrie could get Regan's position as SFA Chief Executive and remain as a Hibs Director. Petrie's climb up the ladder will see him SFA President if there is no Armageddon any time soon.

In his SFA role the Tache must act, or rather should act without favour to the fact that he is our chairman, to wit, impartially. It has been put more eloquently by others, over a week ago, that he has two hats to wear. Hibs and SFA. I think his 'Hibby leprechaun' outfit at the SPL vote shows where he stands on Hibs. If he is doing things with his SFA hat on that outwardly might be misconstrued I am sure it is only because we don't know everything that is going on behind closed doors.

Quote Originally Posted by Dalkeith View Post
    “In parallel to the above, could Rod Petrie please brief Charles Green confidentially on the discussions from a Scottish FA perspective so that there are ‘no surprises’ and there is a general acceptance of the plan…”
    So the “Rangers” boss gets full briefings on the quiet to keep him sweet whilst -as clubs like Clyde make clear – they go begging for basic information about what’s on offer in return for soft-landing Mr Green’s Blues.

if true then RP has lost all my respect

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    There is no way Petrie could get Regan's position as SFA Chief Executive and remain as a Hibs Director. Petrie's climb up the ladder will see him SFA President if there is no Armageddon any time soon.
    "Petrie leaves Hibs and runs Scottish Football."

some fans will say 1 out of 2 aint bad

...or, looking at it another way, the continued silence of the SPL men is to give Regan and Doncaster the chance to either sort things or hang themselves.
    regan and doncaster are past sorting anything out and should have been removed long since. If all SPL clubs are for sporting integrity doncaster should no longer even be working for the SPL and the SFL clubs would be having nae other decision tae make than whether tae let newco in at div3 only, instead of all the other crap from doncaster about letting them in tae div1.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 13-07-2012 at 10:23 AM.

regan and doncaster are past sorting anything out and should have been removed long since. If all clubs are for sporting integrity doncaster should no longer even be working for the SPL and the SFL clubs would be having nae other decision tae make other than whether tae let newco in at div3 only, instead of all the other crap from doncaster about letting them in tae div1.
    If the SFL vote goes against them today, that will happen very soon. The sporting integrity lobby will have won.

Lets hope so, then we can all get back tae watching our fitba.

F that. This thread is my life now!!

Meeting now underway according to BBC.

Another complete Hunpuppet to be added to the list of loathsome people from a few posts back:

Daily Record journalist Hugh Keevins says the
    Scottish Football League have to vote Rangers
    into the First Division today, with SFL clubs to
    meet at Hampden this morning to vote on the
    fate of Charles Green's Sevco Scotland Limited.

T

Quote Originally Posted by Lungo--Drom View Post
    Another complete Hunpuppet to be added to the list of loathsome people from a few posts back:

Daily Record journalist Hugh Keevins says the
    Scottish Football League have to vote Rangers
    into the First Division today, with SFL clubs to
    meet at Hampden this morning to vote on the
    fate of Charles Green's Sevco Scotland Limited.

T

One thing that has come out of this Sevco saga is the obvious bias of the Glasgow media monkey's. Vlad had it spot on with these villains: Keevins, Traynor, Chic Young, Burley.... A corrupt rascal multitude! I excuse Jim Spence and Alex Thomspon.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Daily Record has been an absolute disgrace during this period . The Armageddon type tone throughout the whole saga has been embarrassing . If Sevco go to Div 3 look for a "Scottish Football is Dead" piece . If they go to Div 1 then it will be how the chairmen of the diddy clubs copped out .

I really hope we get a decision soon, I've got work to do that does'nt involve constantly refreshing this thread and the bbc live text

Quote Originally Posted by TrinityHibs View Post
    Where's Davie Murray? Actually how could you hate wee Craigie he has brought der hun to their knees. You got to like a man that does that.
    as for whyte, it's that devious crooked little dwarfish scrote that has led to the buns splattered all over the news every single day for months now :( and not all of it good reading

Quote Originally Posted by Lungo--Drom View Post
    You forgot Henry McLeish in your list who states in the BBC Sport website:

make that the dirty fourteen now

infact, make that 15, the daily ******
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 13-07-2012 at 10:43 AM.

Some great tweets from Willie Miller

Willie Miller@DonWillieMiller@alextomo It's a combination of problems. Regan and Doncaster are clearly inept and untrustworthy, but are those behined them any better?

Willie Miller@DonWillieMiller Doncaster last Nov: "expanded SPL will create £20m loss". Doncaster this Jul: "to avoid £16m loss vote RFC into Div 1, and we'll expand SPL"

Willie Miller@DonWillieMiller@MadFitba Because the corruption at Rangers pales in comparison to the endemic weakness, laziness, and pro-Rangers bias within the SFA.

Willie Miller@DonWillieMiller ..."We have no business plan, list of directors, details of ownership, statement of capital adequacy". http://www.heraldscotland.com/mobile/sport/f … #NOtoNEWCO

Willie Miller@DonWillieMiller Also wise comments from Clyde today. http://www.heraldscotland.com/mobile/sport/f … "We have received absolutely no information on... Sevco Scotland Ltd"

Willie Miller@DonWillieMiller There was me thinking that Henry McLeish couldn't embarrass himself more than he did when he was Labour leader...

Willie Miller@DonWillieMiller A fair whack of ex-#Rangers fans seem to want the newco to start in the 3rd purely because they think it'll hurt other clubs. Typical evil.

Willie Miller@DonWillieMiller@bbcsportsound Pressley said "we need to fix the game, not just fix things for Rangers". Traynor hears "We need to fix RFC to fix the game"

CHARLES GREEN"It is a very important day and I think there is lots of good, really responsible articles put out in the press today. which papers do you read chuck?

"I think it is time now for realisation. I think the vilification and persecution has to end and common sense has to prevail and I think it will. are you high mate?

"I think it is very difficult for the other clubs and the other leagues, and for the managers to understand who they are going to be playing and when their season will start and who their opposition will be. There are cup games in a few weeks' time and we all need to move on." yup with you in div 3 you t w a t

CHARLES GREEN CONT: "We've always been prepared for both (Division One and Three) The fans have always said they are happy to go to (Division) Three, we just want to get a decision and move on.
    "I hope it will be (the end of the situation) but I'm not convinced it will."

I get the feeling from Green's comments he is thinking it will be Div3.

Quote Originally Posted by Dalkeith View Post
    CHARLES GREEN CONT: "We've always been prepared for both (Division One and Three) The fans have always said they are happy to go to (Division) Three, we just want to get a decision and move on.
    "I hope it will be (the end of the situation) but I'm not convinced it will."
    Some of his comments about vilification and punsishment would be fair if Rangers surived administration.

As it is what he fails to see is this is a new compnay and what is being asked is to promote a new company straight to a division that would not be the natural starting place for anyone else.