View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 590 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 904905405805885895905915926006406901090 ... LastLast
Results 17,671 to 17,700 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    The Telegraph does't pull its punches on the stewardship of Regan and Doncaster.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...thorities.html

"Threats and bribes...." Strong stuff!

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    "Threats and bribes...." Strong stuff!
    Calling it what it is!

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    The meeting is a waste of time and money. Just get the SFL club chairmen to email in their decisions. It'll save them dragging their beer bellies and ill-fitting suits up the Hampden steps in the hope of being glimpsed on Reporting Scotland.

Division 3 for the New Huns and they should consider themselves lucky they are not down in the West of Scotland Juniors.
    Ha, ha. You've just summed up the mood on this entire thread. Totally agree hopefully the right thing will be done today and then everyone can move on.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    The Telegraph does't pull its punches on the stewardship of Regan and Doncaster.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...thorities.html
    Best suggestion yet for the new name for Sevco: "I can't believe it's not Rangers"

i'm not sure who i detest the most

1. neil doncaster
    2. stewart regan
    3. old huns
    4. new huns
    5. jim traynor
    6. craig burley
    7. gordhun smith
    8. craig whyte
    9. hun neds McCoist/brown/jardine
    10. Duff and Phelps
    11. archie McPhershun
    12. Brechin city

the dirty dozen

Alex Thompsons latest blog is claiming a leaked Stewart Regan email set out the plan and timetable to get the Huns into 1st division and in it he asks Rod Petrie to breif Charles Green on what is happening.

I feel our chairman is playing us all for fools. By clearly being part of the cut up of Scottish football

Thing is newco buns have to apply to the SFL for admittance, why does everyone think they will even be admitted.Now, wouldnt it be funny as ---k if they are turned down hahahahahaha......

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Alex Thompsons latest blog is claiming a leaked Stewart Regan email set out the plan and timetable to get the Huns into 1st division and in it he asks Rod Petrie to breif Charles Green on what is happening.

I feel our chairman is playing us all for fools. By clearly being part of the cut up of Scottish football
    Hopefully the SFL will put paid to all their plans

bit.ly/Ohx398
    Surely no! "sporting integrity is beyond purchase"

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    “In parallel to the above, could Rod Petrie please brief Charles Green confidentially on the discussions from a Scottish FA perspective so that there are ‘no surprises’ and there is a general acceptance of the plan…”
    So the “Rangers” boss gets full briefings on the quiet to keep him sweet whilst -as clubs like Clyde make clear – they go begging for basic information about what’s on offer in return for soft-landing Mr Green’s Blues.

if true then RP has lost all my respect

First Team Breakthrough declan macmanus's Avatar
    Mr Petrie should do the honourable thing and resign from either the Hibs board or from his position at the SFA. His position in blatantly trying to shoehorn the newco into SFL1 is an absolute disgrace.

Quote Originally Posted by declan macmanus View Post
    Mr Petrie should do the honourable thing and resign from either the Hibs board or from his position at the SFA. His position in blatantly trying to shoehorn the newco into SFL1 is an absolute disgrace.

He should have resigned on 05/11/11.

@hibs.net private member Bighoose's Avatar
    Heres my guess at a timeline....

SFL clubs rightly will vote them into Div3 today.

SPL/SFA will then step in and we will have SPL2 by Monday with Newco Sevco in there.

BDO will uncover some serious bad stuff at liquidated Old Co.

Various Court cases will be going on as to who owns what to whom from when.

Newco Sevco will then struggle their way through 2-3 months of season (remember this will be the same business model that still lost £4M in 3 months while in Admin FFS) before being they are put in Admin.

And we're back to where we are just now, but with the game in an even bigger mess than before.

As someone said previously, how can anyone just allow them into a league without some proper guarantee they are not going to go
    t!t$ up is beyond any sensible person.

And Charlie Green scribbling on the back of a fag packet is not a business plan format I am familiar with.

Anyone think there is any chance that Doncaster will come out afterwards and say that SFL3 (which is looking likely) is not a viable option and then say that they will be allowed into the SPL after all?

Nothing would surprise me anymore.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376

Under his remit (SFA or SPL?) he has to do as instructed by the boss.

Reading parts of the email available, by not referring to him as RP (as others have been by initials) he's either not included in the email, or Regan is asking the others to instruct him to do it.

Is there love lost between Regan and Petrie?

This is just a farce now, the SFA should have cleaned this up a long time ago. Regan and Doncaster out.

First Team Breakthrough Rossco1875's Avatar
    Anyone know what time we might hear some news about the vote?

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by devonjock View Post
    Was in the Daily Record originally so must be true! mmmmm I wonder......

"No Rangers equals no Sky, unless Gers are back very soon," a source at the broadcaster told the Daily Record. "It's just not going to be commercially worth it if it's going to be any longer than 12 months with no Old Firm league games."

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/news/s...113142799.html

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/sc...6908-23896063/
    Some strange dates on those articles. One is Thursday 14th June and the DR one is 25th June.
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

Protest by Rangers fans.

Quote Originally Posted by Rossco1875 View Post
    Anyone know what time we might hear some news about the vote?
    The meeting is at 11am. "At the conclusion of the meeting there will be a buffet lunch".

At 2pm there will be a ritual sacrifice of ..... someone.

These clowns Regan and Doncaster are doing more damage to the Scottish game than even Rangers FC 1872-2012 (RIP). I want no changes to the structure to accomodate Sevco 2012 in a SPL 2 set up. These pair of Sevco agents must be removed!

Quote Originally Posted by declan macmanus View Post

indeed, spouting off about 'sporting integrity' then being party tae two organisations that are blackmailing, bribing and threatening the clubs of another.

email to Scott Lindsay - i prob could have worded better but don't have much time...

Dear Scott

Many thanks for your response. I realise how busy you will have been dealing with correspondence at this difficult time.

With Rod Petrie proclaiming that integrity was 'beyond purchase' and voting no to Sevco being in the SPL I was looking to contribute a bit more than usual in the coming season.

However, having found that the whole thing has been a stitch up I'm afraid I won't be back at Easter Road this season. The money I was going to put into Hibs will most likely go to my dad's favourite team Partick Thistle although teams like Clyde and Raith Rovers seem to be worthy causes too.

I believe that Rod Petrie should resign from his position at Hibs as he has been part of gerrymandering and a threatening, bullying approach towards the SFL clubs, which quite frankly is utterly shameful to the good name of Hibernian Football Club.

I realise finances will be very tight and would like to wish all at Hibernian all the best.

It is with great sadness that the actions of Rod Petrie and his collusion with Doncaster and Regan have led me to not be able to support the club until mr Petrie resigns.

Yours sincerely

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    indeed, spouting off about 'sporting integrity' then being party tae two organisations that are blackmailing, bribing and threatening the clubs of another.

Do you know whether he carried out this duty (which he is employed to do, after all) under protest, or willingly?

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Under his remit (SFA or SPL?) he has to do as instructed by the boss.

Reading parts of the email available, by not referring to him as RP (as others have been by initials) he's either not included in the email, or Regan is asking the others to instruct him to do it.

Is there love lost between Regan and Petrie?

This is just a farce now, the SFA should have cleaned this up a long time ago. Regan and Doncaster out.
    If it's no compatible with the views he claims tae hold on sporting integrity then he should resign. Or is he only in favour of that if it disnae mean giving up his position otherwise he'll no bother.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bighoose View Post
    Heres my guess at a timeline....

SFL clubs rightly will vote them into Div3 today.

SPL/SFA will then step in and we will have SPL2 by Monday with Newco Sevco in there.

BDO will uncover some serious bad stuff at liquidated Old Co.

Various Court cases will be going on as to who owns what to whom from when.

Newco Sevco will then struggle their way through 2-3 months of season (remember this will be the same business model that still lost £4M in 3 months while in Admin FFS) before being they are put in Admin.

And we're back to where we are just now, but with the game in an even bigger mess than before.

As someone said previously, how can anyone just allow them into a league without some proper guarantee they are not going to go
    t!t$ up is beyond any sensible person.

And Charlie Green scribbling on the back of a fag packet is not a business plan format I am familiar with.

Given the apparent strength of feeling against newco on the part of the SFL clubs I could see the D1 clubs refusing to join an SPL2, so new huns would have no-one to play there. And despite the posturing I think the SPL chairmen know that to allow the newhuns back into the SPL now would be suicide.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Do you know whether he carried out this duty (which he is employed to do, after all) under protest, or willingly?
    He's involved and that's enough. Has he or any of the others involved with the SPL spoken out against the actions of doncaster and regan? Have I missed it? If they're no against it, they're for it and remaining silent disnae get them off the hook.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 13-07-2012 at 10:02 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Has he or any of the others involved with the SPL spoken out against the actions of doncaster and regan? Have I missed it? If they're no against it, they're for it and remaining silent disnae get them off the hook.
    I am still unclear as to whether he even did what he was instructed to do. All we have is part of an email suggesting that he be asked to do it, and the story has grown from there.

Even if he did, the important issue for me is whether he did so willingly or not.

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i'm not sure who i detest the most

1. neil doncaster
    2. stewart regan
    3. old huns
    4. new huns
    5. jim traynor
    6. craig burley
    7. gordhun smith
    8. craig whyte
    9. hun neds McCoist/brown/jardine
    10. Duff and Phelps
    11. archie McPhershun
    12. Brechin city

the dirty dozen
    Where's Davie Murray? Actually how could you hate wee Craigie he has brought der hun to their knees. You got to like a man that does that.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dalkeith View Post
    “In parallel to the above, could Rod Petrie please brief Charles Green confidentially on the discussions from a Scottish FA perspective so that there are ‘no surprises’ and there is a general acceptance of the plan…”
    So the “Rangers” boss gets full briefings on the quiet to keep him sweet whilst -as clubs like Clyde make clear – they go begging for basic information about what’s on offer in return for soft-landing Mr Green’s Blues.

if true then RP has lost all my respect

Don't see it that way. Petrie has a position at the SFA and he was required to pass on information to Green who was the owner of an organisation that had applied to join the SFA and had applied to have an SPL share transferred to his NewCo.
    I'm sure any deal being proposed was a Doncaster/Regan conncoction and Petrie little more than the messenger.

The important point was it did not affect Petrie's voting when he put his Hibs hat back on and there is no suggestion he has attemted to influence any other SPL or SFL Chairmen.