View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 556 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 564565065465545555565575585666066561056 ... LastLast
Results 16,651 to 16,680 of 45185
    I liked the bit about us having to hand back our Scottish Cups.

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    Saction 43 J.

Try and keep up

I also liked their sting in tail final threat which read 'bee banned from signing any players'

This is how it feels

gordonchree@gordonchree#Livingston FC director @davidstoker_lfc says he "does not believe" Neil Doncaster's figures re possible financial implications

Good to see someone come out and openly question the numbers. I hope this develops. I am willing to bet those calculations are made of straw.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    gordonchree@gordonchree#Livingston FC director @davidstoker_lfc says he "does not believe" Neil Doncaster's figures re possible financial implications

Good to see someone come out and openly question the numbers. I hope this develops. I am willing to bet those calculations are made of straw.
    I think we can rely on Livi to be particularly vocal about stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by Lungo--Drom View Post
    They're good at spelling aren't they?
    My favourite comment was two pages on from where the link took me:
    "Hibs going bust just die spl ya shower of taig loving
    ***** "
    I've always had a soft spot for Irish Catholics myself.

Quote Originally Posted by H18SVG View Post
    I was saying to a guy earlier that the best case for Doncaster would be that the SFL did not vote Rangers into the league at all.
    Then it would be a case of 'the only place for them is the SPL'

far fetched?
    Possibly not I'm afraid.

one of a couple of threads about hibs/hibs fans on swallow swallow

Dafty Hun

Title
    Lift contractor-Hibs fan

I work in Facilities Management and this Scottish guy from a lift maintenance company called to do a sales pitch on me today, I asked him in my English accent where he was from, he replied that he was from Edinburgh.

I asked him what he thought of the situation at Rangers. He could not get in quick enough with the opinion that Rangers should be made an example of and thrown out of the Scottish league completely!

I then told him he could go and get te ****, he has got no chance of getting any business off this bear!!!

I know it's a long story, but I enjoyed telling him where to go and thought I'd share it with Follow Follow....

WATP

Dafty Hun 2

I hope you then phoned the company he was working for and asked them if that was the sort of prick they employed as a matter of course.

oh dear

Dafty Hun 3

Well done. About time we took care of our bitter enemies.

original Dafty Hun

I do have a boss but he's a good NI Bear!!!!!

He'll back me up on this one......just phoned my pal who works with this pleb Hibs fan and told him his company shouldn't employ such dobbers!! And they have no chance of getting any work from us, he was pissing himself and said that the guy knows **** all about football!! lol

OMG

they really are quite precious

@hibs.net private member mayo hibee's Avatar
    David Stoker is well worth a follow on Twitter, he has spoken a lot of sense in the last two days. If other chairmen in the SFL share his views, Sevco haven't a hope in hell of being put in the first division.

How on earth can the SFA really have a Chief Executive who has to be informed by Sky, via Twitter, that the Sky scare stories are b@llocks...

@SkyHelpTeam: @tambritton @StewartRegan We have no plans to pull out of covering the Scottish Premier League. Rob

Original Message:

https://twitter.com/rangerstaxcase/s...33768020631552

@hibs.net private member mayo hibee's Avatar
    Even Longmuir is distancing himself from the two clowns this evening. I don't think either of them will see the start of the season in their current roles to be honest.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    one of a couple of threads about hibs/hibs fans on swallow swallow

Dafty Hun

Title
    Lift contractor-Hibs fan

I work in Facilities Management and this Scottish guy from a lift maintenance company called to do a sales pitch on me today, I asked him in my English accent where he was from, he replied that he was from Edinburgh.

I asked him what he thought of the situation at Rangers. He could not get in quick enough with the opinion that Rangers should be made an example of and thrown out of the Scottish league completely!

I then told him he could go and get te ****, he has got no chance of getting any business off this bear!!!

I know it's a long story, but I enjoyed telling him where to go and thought I'd share it with Follow Follow....

WATP

Dafty Hun 2

I hope you then phoned the company he was working for and asked them if that was the sort of prick they employed as a matter of course.

oh dear

Dafty Hun 3

Well done. About time we took care of our bitter enemies.

original Dafty Hun

I do have a boss but he's a good NI Bear!!!!!

He'll back me up on this one......just phoned my pal who works with this pleb Hibs fan and told him his company shouldn't employ such dobbers!! And they have no chance of getting any work from us, he was pissing himself and said that the guy knows **** all about football!! lol

OMG

they really are quite precious
    Stupid Huns...I despise everything about them....If they don't like the answer, don't ask the question (simples really)......

They keep saying they are being punished and its not fair, boo hoo.....Shouldn't have cheated the system and accumulated massive debts, which the creditors have no chance of recouping........
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by mayo hibee View Post
    Even Longmuir is distancing himself from the two clowns this evening. I don't think either of them will see the start of the season in their current roles to be honest.
    Saw his comment on the news earlier, his answer spoke volumes of what he thinks of Doncaster & Regan....I hope these numpties are forced out of their positions, IMO their positions are now untenable, and for football to prosper in Scotland, these guys need to be a million miles away from Hampden....
    Last edited by Baldy Foghorn; 05-07-2012 at 09:52 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by brydekirk View Post
    Thats just great, take it out on hibs.

Will be a very sad day but if it's corrupt I'm not interested

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    How on earth can the SFA really have a Chief Executive who has to be informed by Sky, via Twitter, that the Sky scare stories are b@llocks...

@SkyHelpTeam: @tambritton @StewartRegan We have no plans to pull out of covering the Scottish Premier League. Rob

Original Message:

https://twitter.com/rangerstaxcase/s...33768020631552
    The SFA are losing credibility by the minute, this scaremongering and bullying, without foundation is really unacceptable...........

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    I personally think that Kilmarnock knew their yes vote was worthless and would anger their fans, and Stenhousemuir know fine well that Rangers are not going to get into division 1, so both teams decided not to vote against Rangers in the hope that if they fail to get into division 3 which is looking more and more likely, the Rangers fans with no team to watch will go along to watch the only teams not to vote against them.
    Stenny looked only at the economics of the situation as it affects them. Decent explanation on the site.

Looks to me as though Stenny have bought the whole Regan / Doncaster story, hook line and sinker.
    See above.

Quote Originally Posted by HFCDaveA View Post
    What is strange about the stenhouse statement is that in it they say the financial amounts that could be lost if rangers are not in div 1 have been verified by other bodies. In then goes on to talk about IF a clause is in the contracts of sky etc that would allow them to cancel. Doncaster, regan etc should know if there is a clause, they must have signed them!
    But they wont let the SFL guys see them! "Commercial confidentiality"

Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    Stenny looked only at the economics of the situation as it affects them. Decent explanation on the site.

See above.
    I think you've missed my point. To me the Stenhousemuir statement indicates that they have believed what they've been told by Regan / Doncaster, without questioning it. I don't think they should necessarily believe whatever that pair puts in front of them.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    I think you've missed my point. To me the Stenhousemuir statement indicates that they have believed what they've been told by Regan / Doncaster, without questioning it. I don't think they should necessarily believe whatever that pair puts in front of them.
    No I didn't miss it. They did their own research.

And they didn't necessarily believe what was put in front of them.
    Or even what Regan and Doncaster refused to put in front of them.

They simply can't go forward without the cash given by the SPL.

Fact.

Endof.

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    Me too, specially the one I see in the mirror of a morning

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    I've always had a soft spot for Irish Catholics myself.

No I didn't miss it. They did their own research.

And they didn't necessarily believe what was put in front of them.
    Or even what Regan and Doncaster refused to put in front of them.

Fact.

Endof.
    Thanks for your reply. Any time someone says "Fact, Endof" to me I feel compelled to reply.
    I've read the Stenny statement again. Nowhere does it indicate they've done their own research. Nowhere does it indicate that they haven't taken the SFA/SPL report as gospel - in fact all their arguments are based on the contents of that report. Nowhere does it state that they can't go forward without the cash from the SPL; in fact (that word again) they state the opposite - they say they would reduce their costs to manage. The Stenhousemuir view seems to boil down to the fact that since the SFA have made their mind up there's nothing Stenny can do so they may as well go along with it. The more I read their statement, the less I'm impressed with the thinking behind it. Opinion. Endof.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    So you would think that they would be outraged by the threat and start asking questions about WHO has made the decision to renege on the legal obligations of the SPL .. because if Sevco don't get their majority Stenny still can't "go forward"!

As I said a couple of pages back, this statement smacks of Hun apologists on the Stenny board.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by vanNISHtelroy View Post
    I think from the statement released by Killie on the official site, if you didn't vote then you were happy for the club to vote to allow the NewCo in.

http://www.kilmarnockfc.co.uk/articl..._85961_2833623

Had a feeling this would happen...Baz releases the Trust's statement and then MJ releases his list of excuses the same night
    Find it hard to believe his consultation vote only got a 36% "No to Newco" vote, probably more than Rangers fans voted.

Makes we wonder if he's using the union block vote tactic of major shareholders vote holding more sway than the small shareholders. 2499 voted no to newco and 1 voted yes but he holds 64% of the shares.

Somebody please stop me clicking the links to rankgersmedia. Its hunbelievable.
    Its depressing i feel like dissinfecting my eyes. What a *****ty little country we live in.
    This is the sort of filth that is allowed on their main messageboard.
    http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...ic=230429&st=0

I've heard folk talk about celtc and rankger fans as being as bad as each other. I'm sorry but that is utter garbage.
    During this whole shambolic state of affairs i've looked on kerrydale street a few times to see any info or breaking stories and from what i can see the vast majority seem to be normal fitba fans and mostly sentient human beings. Yes i can find them smug, self righteous and bloody irritating at times but, my god, the barely literate, ignorant, vermin that inhabit the hun message boards are just disgusting. (I'm led to believe that swallow swallow is even worse - but as they 'hide' their views from the public i cant confirm).
    If anyone thinks otherwise please find and post anything from kds that comes close to that sort of nasty, intolerant bile.
    That whole stinking club are a magnet and a natural home to all sorts of prejudices and small minded bigots. They embody everything that is wrong with society.

If celtc are itching powder, then the huns are pure f****** poison.

Hurry up and die in the gutter you backward f****** weirdos.

Quote Originally Posted by sadtom View Post
    Somebody please stop me clicking the links to rankgersmedia. Its hunbelievable.
    Its depressing i feel like dissinfecting my eyes. What a *****ty little country we live in.
    This is the sort of filth that is allowed on their main messageboard.
    http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...ic=230429&st=0

I've heard folk talk about celtc and rankger fans as being as bad as each other. I'm sorry but that is utter garbage.
    During this whole shambolic state of affairs i've looked on kerrydale street a few times to see any info or breaking stories and from what i can see the vast majority seem to be normal fitba fans and mostly sentient human beings. Yes i can find them smug, self righteous and bloody irritating at times but, my god, the barely literate, ignorant, vermin that inhabit the hun message boards are just disgusting. (I'm led to believe that swallow swallow is even worse - but as they 'hide' their views from the public i cant confirm).
    If anyone thinks otherwise please find and post anything from kds that comes close to that sort of nasty, intolerant bile.
    That whole stinking club are a magnet and a natural home to all sorts of prejudices and small minded bigots. They embody everything that is wrong with society.

If celtc are itching powder, then the huns are pure f****** poison.

Hurry up and die in the gutter you backward f****** weirdos.
    If the situations were reversed and Celtic were in Rangers position instead, do you think the behaviour of their fans would really differ that much?

It's no real shock that Celtic fans seem like the far "nicer" bunch right now. Their most hated club are going down the toilet and it would be the exact same for Rangers fans if the roles were reversed.

Rangers fans would seem like decent chaps if Celtic were heading into oblivion instead.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    If the situations were reversed and Celtic were in Rangers position instead, do you think the behaviour of their fans would really differ that much?

Yes i certainly do. For a start they could probably string the odd sentence together and manage to organise themselves better.

It's no real shock that Celtic fans seem like the far "nicer" bunch right now. Their most hated club is going down the toilet and it would be the exact same for Rangers fans if the roles were reversed.

Rangers fans would seem like decent chaps if Celtic were heading into oblivion instead.

I think you are kidding yourself on. All you would have to do is look back 1 year on either messageboard and i'd bet the content would be similar as it is now.
    Thankfully on here we can disagree with a bit of respect. If it was RM by now one of us would have called the other a f****** fenian b****** taig, tattie munching tarrier c***! (though obviously it would be littered with spelling mistakes)
    As clubs or 'entities' it is perhaps true, or at least closer to being true. As for their average supporters they are NOT the same, no matter how much some people wish it were true.
    If the final outcome of all this is that these simpleminded freaks dont have anywhere to congregate regularly other that cyberspace, then i'll be absolutely delighted.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Who let's these people out. And lets them use computers.

Honestly finding it baffling how they feel its everyone bar their own for the situation they find themselves in. I mean. Really!?

And why are we in financial meltdown all of a sudden BTW.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Fat blob Traynor to-day

But is it really the will of the people or the ignorant views of semi-literate gangs of keyboard clatterers?

Fat git, I'm not a violent person really but I defo would make an exception with him

http://blogs.dailyrecord.co.uk/jimtraynor/2012/07/no-to-rangers-newco-means-spl.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm _campaign=Feed%3A+TheDailyRecord%2FJimTraynor+(The +Daily+Record+-+Jim+Traynor)
    Sums up the overwhelming number of Glesgae paper journalists exactly.

I don't like the idea of Rangers being admitted straight into the first division but lets think logically about the options.

If Rangers start in the third division, which is where they realistically should be starting, what are the options regarding change to the game?
    The SPL would now have 11 clubs that could change the way the top league works which is excellent. They could force through major changes regarding wealth distribution and ensure a more competitive league. What would happen to the structure of the SFL? Would it just not be the same old but with Rangers ploughing through the leagues back to the top division. All they would get would be a pay day or two for one season and that would be it....the SPL would still be this cut-off entity.

If Rangers, rightly or wrongly, were to start in the first the promised changes would be binding as far as the SFL is concerned. The SPL clubs would still outnumber Celtic so major changes could still be voted through in this years period that Rangers are absent. All this stuff about clubs going to the wall would go away. It might be mince but if we're talking purely money then surely clubs are more financially secure with all the "good" that Rangers and the old firm bring.

New Rangers will enter at some level and it's mental to suggest anyone like Spartans should take priority over them. Lets get real.

If they enter the third with no sanctions they will be in the top flight, free of debt and free to compete in Europe in season 15/16.

If they enter the first they will be in the SPL next season but will barred from Europe until 15/16. They will also have certain sanctions and will have to pay back all their footballing debts.

I don't think the "newco for D1" proposals are fair but if clubs were to vote for them to be admitted to the first division on the condition that HEAVIER sanctions were to be enforced, would it not suit everyone? The SPL have already blurred the lines so why not something like a 20 point penalty regardless of what division they are in for the next 4 years?

We'll all feel cleansed and like we have done something right if they are admitted to the third but think about where they will be in four years time. Regardless of how the vote goes they will be at the top of the SPL along with Celtic. Even if a perfect system of wealth distribution was to evolve in the years they are out of the top league that system would still see them near the top.
    Rangers will now be OK regardless of what league they are in. Everyone at the club now wants to go to the bottom rung and you have to ask why. Is it because it will be better for them in the long run if they spend a few years in the doldrums and there is a big chance that the duopoly state of affairs and way of mind will still apply when they get back to the top?

I'm playing devils advocate big time but surely the main issues should be league reconstruction and seizing the opportunities while they exist. If the authorities are throwing deals at clubs to admit Rangers into league one then surely they have more to offer. The SFL and SPL clubs now know that the footballing authorities in Scotland are desperate so why don't we get together and go for their throats, forcing REAL change and not just these tit-bits?

The league Rangers play in is important in principal but it can also be viewed as a bargaining tool for the rest of us to use. A side-issue even when it comes to the momentous change that we can effect if we all put our heads together and realise the power we have collectively. Any board worth their salt should smell blood and be on the phone to their counterparts in the same division and discussing what changes we should be asking for...or even demanding!

How about this as a solution -

Regan/Doncaster/Longmuir (or replacements) could make a statement that says "we will work our hardest to replace any lost income to the gam should Rangers be admitted into the third, first or any other division. This will be achieved by promoting the Scottish game to the best of our ability, and seeking sponsorship and other revenue from sources that have Scottish footballs long term future at heart."

Rangers could issue a statement whereby they agree to pay Scottish football reparations over the next few years (provided they actually survive and bring in income) at a level which balances the need for them to operate competitively with their responsibility to the game overall. They should also agree to their accounts being freely available for monitoring by other clubs/governing bodies.

Celtic could back up their statement of support to the game, by providing a few million pounds per year (as a loan) to the SPL/SFL or individual clubs in order to help clubs reach a point of financial stability.

Tom Farmer could provide a few million (as a loan) to the SPL/SFL in order to help clubs reach a point of financial stability.

Vladimir Romanov could provide a few million (as a loan) to the SPL/SFL in order to help clubs reach a point of financial stability.

David Murray and Craig Whyte (and any others culpable) offer to pay reparations to Rangers/Scottish football (this is the least likely of all I accept)

Individual clubs in hardship could do their best to reorganise current financial demands to minimise their acute cash-flow problems.

Players could offer clubs in hardship, reductions or deferrals to their wages.

Supporters could express their enthusiasm for a game that is suffering a financial pressure caused by the consequences of Rangers situation.
    Last edited by rcarter1; 06-07-2012 at 06:29 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by rcarter1 View Post
    How about this as a solution -

Regan/Doncaster/Longmuir (or replacements) could make a statement that says "we will work our hardest to replace any lost income to the gam should Rangers be admitted into the third, first or any other division. This will be achieved by promoting the Scottish game to the best of our ability, and seeking sponsorship and other revenue from sources that have Scottish footballs long term future at heart."

Rangers could issue a statement whereby they agree to pay Scottish football reparations over the next few years (provided they actually survive and bring in income) at a level which balances the need for them to operate competitively with their responsibility to the game overall. They should also agree to their accounts being freely available for monitoring by other clubs/governing bodies.

Celtic could back up their statement of support to the game, by providing a few million pounds per year (as a loan) to the SPL/SFL or individual clubs in order to help clubs reach a point of financial stability.

Tom Farmer could provide a few million (as a loan) to the SPL/SFL in order to help clubs reach a point of financial stability.

Vladimir Romanov could provide a few million (as a loan) to the SPL/SFL in order to help clubs reach a point of financial stability.

David Murray and Craig Whyte (and any others culpable) offer to pay reparations to Rangers/Scottish football (this is the least likely of all I accept)

Individual clubs in hardship could do their best to reorganise current financial demands to minimise their acute cash-flow problems.

Players could offer clubs in hardship, reductions or deferrals to their wages.

Supporters could express their enthusiasm for a game that is suffering a financial pressure caused by the consequences of Rangers situation.
    Not going to knock your idea but I dont think it would work to be honest.

Personally I think its not particularly the clubs that are in danger here, it is the SPL itself. The financial model that has been used is now broken beyond repair unless the rules are wantonly broken to accommodate one of its rotten pillars.

The very fact that doing this kills the 'sport' does not concern regan and doncaster, their myopic vision does not allow for other scenarios such as a better league structure, fairer financial distribution and getting clubs to live within means. Scottish football would be able to find its own level but the heads of the game prefer to chase the TV dollar - to hell with the clubs and fans.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EuanH78 View Post
    Not going to knock your idea but I dont think it would work to be honest.

Personally I think its not particularly the clubs that are in danger here, it is the SPL itself. The financial model that has been used is now broken beyond repair unless the rules are wantonly broken to accommodate one of its rotten pillars.

The very fact that doing this kills the 'sport' does not concern regan and doncaster, their myopic vision does not allow for other scenarios such as a better league structure, fairer financial distribution and getting clubs to live within means. Scottish football would be able to find its own level but the heads of the game prefer to chase the TV dollar - to hell with the clubs and fans.
    10/10 Pretty sure that's their way of thinking. They can't see the woods for their own garden hedges.