View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 537 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 374374875275355365375385395475876371037 ... LastLast
Results 16,081 to 16,110 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    A proxy has to vote the way he is instructed by his principle and D&P should have instructed him to abstain

and

A nominee can make his own decision about which way to vote but he must act in the best interests of the nominator - again, it should be an abstention.

It's all a bit academic anyway, but interesting to those of a pedantic bent.
    You calling me bent?

Quote Originally Posted by gramskiwood View Post
    According to Jockybhoy on RTC SSN say Green voted NO and vote was unanamous.
    As far I can could understand, Green was not allowed a vote as it was oldco Rangers that was to vote so that should have been D&P...no?

On a strict reading of the rules Dunfermline are not eligible to play in the SPL having finished in last place last season, so Dundee look like favourites to me.
    But that doesn't make sense.

That would mean that Dunfermlines fate is put down to the time that Rangers went bust.

If Rangers had gone bust during open season, then Dunfermline would still be in the SPL.

On a strict reading of the rules Dunfermline are not eligible to play in the SPL having finished in last place last season, so Dundee look like favourites to me.
    What saved Aberdeen when they finished bottom?

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666
    If that's the case (and I very much doubt it) the Scottish Football is a lost cause (if it's not already). Cos basically if you are the Huns/Newco or Smellic you can do what the **** you like and nowt will happen to you.

The man Traynor is a ****ing clown

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Well that's my faith in Scottish football restored : Part One.

Part Two comes on the 12th July when I fully expect the SFL clubs to politely suggest to Sevco that they apply to join Div 3 when their application will be duly considered. I then expect Sevco to go into Adminstration.

Meanwhile, with no evidence to show that RP has done anything wrong, and having led the sporting integrity movement in the SPL, let's lay off him.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Out of respect for the SFL we should say:

It's up to you to decide on any application from New Huns but Hibs will not support either the withholding of the annual settlement fee rightly due to the SFL or any attempt to form an SPL2 unless that is democratically agreed by both the SPL and SFL.

Conmpletely right giving that Doncaster and Regan seemed to have threatened the non-payment of the settlement fee to the SFL clubs.

Glad that's the first hurdle out of the way. Hopefully the SFL clubs will now vote against them going straight in to SFL1. After all, I'm sure all the teams in SFL2 and SFL3 would fancy a payday as well which should be reason enough to refuse the parachute in to SFL1, even before you get to the fact that they're leapfrogging a couple of promotions etc.

We really need the SFL to say 'no' to Huns now, not just to Div 3, but to state that they need to be properly constituted, financed and accredited, before any application can even be considered. There is so much of an ongoing mess in the form the police investigations into the oldco, (which might have ramifications for the newco) the status of Green's backers, and the status of Ranger's players contracts, which he himself is contesting, to make any sane party call a halt before admitting them into any league.

Congratulations to Doncaster and his fellow clowns who purport to run football. You've shown yourselves to be corrupt, bullying liars - and massively incompetent, utterly sad and pathetic into the bargain. You aren't fit to attend a Scottish football match, let alone administer the game. If you are going to alienate every single follower of the domestic game, at least have the savvy to get your own way. The fact you couldn't even do that by resulting to every sort of shenanigans known to man, underlines what a completely worthless bunch of p-r-i-c-k-s you are. Do us all a favour now and f-u-c-k off.

Quote Originally Posted by rcarter1 View Post
    What saved Aberdeen when they finished bottom?
    Brockville Park I think.

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Glad that's the first hurdle out of the way. Hopefully the SFL clubs will now vote against them going straight in to SFL1. After all, I'm sure all the teams in SFL2 and SFL3 would fancy a payday as well which should be reason enough to refuse the parachute in to SFL1, even before you get to the fact that they're leapfrogging a couple of promotions etc.
    And also meaning one fewer team getting promotion from these leagues if Rangers were playing in it.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Well that's my faith in Scottish football restored : Part One.

Part Two comes on the 12th July when I fully expect the SFL clubs to politely suggest to Sevco that they apply to join Div 3 when their application will be duly considered. I then expect Sevco to go into Adminstration.

Meanwhile, with no evidence to show that RP has done anything wrong, and having led the sporting integrity movement in the SPL, let's lay off him.
    I'm with you on that, but do you expect that to happen?

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar

Thats the fist corner of the coffin nailed down.

Now to see whether they go ahead and start up SPL2

This might be pushed thro' before the SFL have their vote, still too early to celebrate

The planets are obviously perfectly aligned.

HMRC take Rangers down.!

Their loyal Majesty is in Glasgow celebrating her jubilee on the day they get kicked out of SPL!

SFL vote takes place on July 12th!

Party, party time

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Brian Mclaughlin on Twatter saying it was Celtic who abstained.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Need as many many to back Hibs and buy season tickets as possible now. the SPL chairman stood firm and they have been kicked out the league. What happens in regards to if they are placed in Division 1 or 3 if outwith Hibs and the SPL's power.

It's over to the SFL now to do the right thing and stand firm and put football integrity before financial gain and make sure they are placed in Division 3. Either way the slowest flith of them all WILL NOT be singing their guff in SPL stadium's this coming season!

Time to back Hibs and push our club forward and take advantage of a wonderful chance we have in the coming season for a high place finish!

@hibs.net private member SneakersO'Toole's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by R'Albin View Post
    Confirmed what many thought anyway that they are a bunch of spineless hyprocrits, only interested in continuing to make millions from the little bigot market they've created with RFC over the years.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    What worries me is that the whole collapse of the SPL/SFL may be being engineered with the aim of getting Rangers and Celtic a ticket elsewhere.
    I've thought that from the very start of this scam, this is why Celtic are saying nothing. They would gladly move elsewhere and dump their O.F. partner as well.

@hibs.net private member ginger_rice's Avatar
    Time for all true football supporters to email their MPs, let's get our voices heard at Westminster.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...itics-18706453
    "Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.

Not surprising in the least. Wonder if their own fans will boycot them?

Two cheeks of the same arse.

I haven't seen him make that comment.

Quote Originally Posted by HailHail1875 View Post
    Need as many many to back Hibs and buy season tickets as possible now. the SPL chairman stood firm and they have been kicked out the league. What happens in regards to if they are placed in Division 1 or 3 if outwith Hibs and the SPL's power.

It's over to the SFL now to do the right thing and stand firm and put football integrity before financial gain and make sure they are placed in Division 3. Either way the slowest flith of them all WILL NOT be singing their guff in SPL stadium's this coming season!

Time to back Hibs and push our club forward and take advantage of a wonderful chance we have in the coming season for a high place finish!

Not if the decision is based on the SPL's bribes and threats which were a disgrace. If newco huns are in SFL 1 and teams are receiving money from the SPL because of that then it's still a pile of *****. There's naebody in the SPl comes out of this smelling of anything other than ***** as far as I'm concerned. Doing the right thing because you're forced in tae it and threatening or blackmailing others at the same time isnae the same as doing the right thing because you should. If they're no in the 3rd division at best then todays decision will make nae difference tae me.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 04-07-2012 at 02:47 PM.

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    We really need the SFL to say 'no' to Huns now, not just to Div 3, but to state that they need to be properly constituted, financed and accredited, before any application can even be considered. There is so much of an ongoing mess in the form the police investigations into the oldco, (which might have ramifications for the newco) the status of Green's backers, and the status of Ranger's players contracts, which he himself is contesting, to make any sane party call a halt before admitting them into any league.

Congratulations to Doncaster and his fellow clowns who purport to run football. You've shown yourselves to be corrupt, bullying liars - and massively incompetent, utterly sad and pathetic into the bargain. You aren't fit to attend a Scottish football match, let alone administer the game. If you are going to alienate every single follower of the domestic game, at least have the savvy to get your own way. The fact you couldn't even do that by resulting to every sort of shenanigans known to man, underlines what a completely worthless bunch of p-r-i-c-k-s you are. Do us all a favour now and f-u-c-k off.

Other poster have mentioned something similar to this but there is a problem here (not for me there's not).
    Newco need three years of audited accounts before they can apply, which they have obviously not got.
    With either Dundee or Dunfy moving back to the SPL, this leaves the SFL a club short.
    Does this mean the SFL play a club short until newco get 3 years of audited accounts then invite them to apply, or do they ask for invitations now from e.g. Spartans?
    If Spartans or whoever get in, that means there is no longer any vacancies so newco can have as many years audited accounts as they want, there will be no future vacancy available for them to apply for.
    Last edited by MB62; 04-07-2012 at 02:52 PM.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    It was my Grandpa who told me Hibs0666, not able to view it myself atm.

Quote Originally Posted by EuanH78 View Post
    Not surprising in the least. Wonder if their own fans will boycot them?

Two cheeks of the same arse.
    Yep, said all along that their commercial interests would mean there was no way they could be seen to vote no.

I presume their fans will be working on their economic sanctions as we speak. Funny they were the group of fans to come out with this and it was probbaly their own club who didn't vote to say no.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    I haven't seen him make that comment.
    Celtc voted no it was killie who abstained.

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    Celtc voted no it was killie who abstained.
    Wouldnae surprise me if it was that *****house that did. Still he's the only one of the shysters that was honest through the whole thing making it clear that money and greed were mair important.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Open letter to Neil Doncaster :

Dear Neil

It has become apparent over the last two weeks that you believe that Scottish football is about show business rather than a sporting competition.

If this is indeed the case, can I suggest that you resign and allow Simon Cowell to take your place. The SPL can be changed to 'The Hun Factor' with relegation being scrapped in place of a telephone vote. With their legions of fans, this will ensure that neither Old Firm club is ever relegated and the money generated by the phone calls will bring a significant new revenue stream for them to share.

It will, of course, do nothing to improve the quality of football but think of the money !

Kind regards

A fan