View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 535 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 354354855255335345355365375455856351035 ... LastLast
Results 16,021 to 16,050 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post

As I was saying yesterday, if the clubs haven't learned their lesson after the collapse of SPL TV and Setanta, then they deserve all they get. We have suffered due to the length of time that we have been living strictly within our means, and would no doubt suffer even more from supporters understandably not wanting to watch a corrupt league.

Motherwell have just done the unthinkable in obtaining a Champions League qualifying place, yet we are told that they could be facing insolvency without the money that Rangers bring in? How poorly run are they, exactly?

They didn't suffer hugely from being in administration ten years ago, and are now not benefiting significantly from a CL qualifying place - yet they are supposed to be goosed completely without the money that Rangers bring in? Doesn't make sense.

Unbelievably depressing stuff.
    Thats because I am sure it is nonsense and scaremongering in the extreme.

It's a NO to Newco

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    Spl vote no to newco ssn

Yesssss! Spl vote overwhelmingly to reject Rangers bid to join the league. It's now up to the Sfl

Quote Originally Posted by Brando7 View Post
    Name an SPL club that has went to the wall due to relegation and missing out on BOTH OF gate money & tv money..........not one club!!!

God help any club who thinks them out of the league will see them go bust then end up relegated this season
    Very good point it is clear it is nonsense.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Not necessarily. He may have voted against it but been outvoted. (Club statement last week hints at that by saying vote must take place and Hibs will still vote no) That is why it is important Hibs/Petrie make a statement.
    Wake up and smell the coffee.

Petrie is in up to his neck in this, he briefed Green on the intentions. Do you not see that all the clubs announced their "no to newco" after the 3 authorities had a six hour meeting to thrash this out. All SPL clubs were briefed on the intention that there was no way Rangers would be out the league for more than a year.

Petrie's stance on sporting integrity was for our benefit to try and get you to part with your season ticket money, nothing else.

EDIT maybe you are right and like 12 angry men Petrie has talked all the chairmen round. SPL say NO!!!!
    Last edited by Spike Mandela; 04-07-2012 at 01:19 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    The statement will go a long way to whether I continue going to Easter Road.

Not such a bad idea. Hibernian Phoenix anyone
    Have hibs not already made claer a couple of times now where they stand and how they will be voting?

They did say though that other bodies would now decide what would happen to Rangers.

Rod is on one of those bodies but that's not Hibs.

I'd be very surprised indeed after running the club the way he has, taking personal stick for it for years and publically talking about integrity being beyond purchase that he is personally leading any of the stuff from the SFA. He will, however, have to be part of any collegiate deicsion made by the SFA board if they have decided a particular course of action.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Thats because I am sure it is nonsense and scaremongering in the extreme.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post

Petrie is in up to his neck in this, he briefed Green on the intentions. Do you not see that all the clubs announced their "no to newco" after the 3 authorities had a six hour meeting to thrash this out. All SPL clubs were briefed on the intention that there was no way Rangers would be out the league for more than a year.

Petrie's stance on sporting integrity was for our benefit to try and get you to part with your season ticket money, nothing else.
    I think you're spot on with this Spike.

Spl vote has taken place with a no verdict.

Yas!

BREAKING NEWS SPL clubs vote overwhelmingly to reject Rangers' newco application to join the top flight.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    What happened in Argentina: River Plate were relegated, the president of the Argentine FA suggested merging the top 2 divisions to create a 38 team league(!), the fans of other clubs marched on the AFA's hq, the proposal was dropped.

Maybe it's time we thought about heading to Hampdump?

Lets hijack the next meeting at Hampden, threaten and bribe them as they go in, demand all there names, even though we already no them, .

We just can't sit about complaining on MBs, action has to be taken at the steps of the Gotti Family door.

We cannot sit back and let this happen, even though it is,

Time to

Now watch doncaster and his cronies turn the heat up on the SFL clubs. Hopefully they will tell them where tae go and vote for them tae enter div 3.

Then we'll see how much wind and pish SPL 2 is and what real will there is from the authorities tae reorganise the structure of the whole game efter they havnae gotten their ain way over newcohuns.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 04-07-2012 at 01:22 PM.

Welldone SPL, now its up to the SFL.

The people at the top can't do anything if everybody just keeps saying "NO".

They can't get Rangers into the SPL
    They won't get them into the 1st division
    They won't be making any league reconstructions

Everybody just needs to keep saying "NO".

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post

Rubbish. Petrie started his sporting integrity long before any 3 party meeting. I don't agree with everything that he does but in this instance I am giving him the benefit of the doubt. Who else was at the meeting between Green and RP and briefed the press? Personally I wouldn't believe a word that comes out of either Green or the press who have put their spin on everything.

I do however want RP/Hibs to put out a statement letting us know if they are in favour of the SFL1 fudge.

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Its taken some time but the tax case boy was right

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Yip a complete mess, and if honest i dont blame Rangers in this. Its obvious they want to play at the highest level, but the laws are there, they just needed applied. Its the lies and deceit thats turned me away, and others i'd imagine too.

The authorities have the chance to restructure the whole game, but only want to restructure it for the benefit of 2 teams.

Personally i think they have pissed of so many non Rangers fans, they will be lost forever, and if they are allowed to get their way and put Rangers in Div 1, even more will be lost. Christ if they put them back in the SPL, we'd as well let them have 2 stands, as i think we will lose a lot of our support, along with every other club?

As i have said a few times now, who really cares anymore?

Should have been done and dusted by now, it is just becoming boring now.

And really at the end of the day you know deep down what will be the outcome of this saga will be BH.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Rubbish. Petrie started his sporting integrity long before any 3 party meeting. I don't agree with everything that he does but in this instance I am giving him the benefit of the doubt. Who else was at the meeting between Green and RP and briefed the press? Personally I wouldn't believe a word that comes out of either Green or the press who have put their spin on everything.

I do however want RP/Hibs to put out a statement letting us know if they are in favour of the SFL1 fudge.
    Let's wait and see Pat. He was given the oppurtunity to discuss the div 1 fudge and he reissued the previous statement stating no to the SPL. Then passed all pressure to SFL but with Doncastrer's threats ringing in their ears. Whether you can bring yourself to believe it or not Doncaster is acting on behalf of the Clubs and there has been no dissenting voices to a div 1 entry from the SPL except Milne.

I truly hope you are right but like you I need to hear from our Chairman to what exactly his part is in this div1 stitch up.

Hope they reveal who voted for and against. In the words of Fat Ally "We have a right to know"

Surely now, we can make a change to the SPL voting structure and Doncaster's position must be untenable now. Get rid of this clown ASAP. Telling all and sundry the vote would be deferred to bully the SFL clubs.

GIRUY Fud.

It's nothing to do with Hibs now though, they have held their end of the bargain by not allowing them in the SPL. I wouldn't expect them to make any more statements on what happens now.

I must admit I'm none the wiser about any of the plans presented to the SFL and who by but all the evidence is that Hibs have done what they said they would do on this one.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Now watch doncaster and his cronies turn the heat up on the SFL clubs. Hopefully they will tell them where tae go and vote for them tae enter div 3.
    Division 3???
    After that statement from Clyde I hope the SFL tell them to bolt and they spend a season in the wilderness!
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Gamertag: Corneliusb
    Pleased we got the No vote, hopefully SFL clubs also say no now. So relieved, after Doncaster spouting off his nonsense I feared the worst for today.

Not that it matters but will we ever know who voted No - did the ticks vote no -or do they need to boycott tick park??

Kudos to the 'tache. Well done Rodders.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    Division 3???
    After that statement from Clyde I hope the SFL tell them to bolt and they spend a season in the wilderness!
    I should have said at best

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    It's nothing to do with Hibs now though, they have held their end of the bargain by not allowing them in the SPL. I wouldn't expect them to make any more statements on what happens now.

I must admit I'm none the wiser about any of the plans presented to the SFL and who by but all the evidence is that Hibs have done what they said they would do on this one.
    It will still have something to do with Hibs if they are involved in the bribing/bullying of SFL clubs.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Should have been done and dusted by now, it is just becoming boring now.

And really at the end of the day you know deep down what will be the outcome of this saga will be BH.
    I was beginning to think they'd actually get back in the SPL, thats how corrupt i think this has become.

I'm thinking now the SFL clubs have been bullied by Doncaster, and that can go either way? Do they cave in, and vote them in Div 1? Or do they say **** you, we wont be bullied, and apply the rules as they should?

To be honest, i dont know which way this will go?

Hibs will do the right thing and say nothing, that it's a division 1 issue and they have no opinion as it does not concern them. Then it will say sporting integrity is relevant in all Scottish leagues and by rights it shouldn't happen ... or something

I don't buy into Petrie being behind getting Rangers into the SFL1. He is obviously going to have an input though, as he plays a major role in the SFL. If he is involved and bends over backwards to get them in I will eat my words.