Thats because I am sure it is nonsense and scaremongering in the extreme.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 16,021 to 16,050 of 45185
-
04-07-2012 01:14 PM #16021
-
-
-
04-07-2012 01:15 PM #16024
Yesssss! Spl vote overwhelmingly to reject Rangers bid to join the league. It's now up to the Sfl
-
04-07-2012 01:15 PM #16025This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
04-07-2012 01:16 PM #16026This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Petrie is in up to his neck in this, he briefed Green on the intentions. Do you not see that all the clubs announced their "no to newco" after the 3 authorities had a six hour meeting to thrash this out. All SPL clubs were briefed on the intention that there was no way Rangers would be out the league for more than a year.
Petrie's stance on sporting integrity was for our benefit to try and get you to part with your season ticket money, nothing else.
EDIT maybe you are right and like 12 angry men Petrie has talked all the chairmen round. SPL say NO!!!!Last edited by Spike Mandela; 04-07-2012 at 01:19 PM.
-
04-07-2012 01:16 PM #16027
They did say though that other bodies would now decide what would happen to Rangers.
Rod is on one of those bodies but that's not Hibs.
I'd be very surprised indeed after running the club the way he has, taking personal stick for it for years and publically talking about integrity being beyond purchase that he is personally leading any of the stuff from the SFA. He will, however, have to be part of any collegiate deicsion made by the SFA board if they have decided a particular course of action.
-
-
04-07-2012 01:17 PM #16029This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
04-07-2012 01:18 PM #16030
Spl vote has taken place with a no verdict.
-
-
04-07-2012 01:19 PM #16032
BREAKING NEWS SPL clubs vote overwhelmingly to reject Rangers' newco application to join the top flight.
-
04-07-2012 01:19 PM #16033This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Lets hijack the next meeting at Hampden, threaten and bribe them as they go in, demand all there names, even though we already no them,.
We just can't sit about complaining on MBs, action has to be taken at the steps of the Gotti Family door.
We cannot sit back and let this happen, even though it is,
Time to
-
04-07-2012 01:19 PM #16034
Now watch doncaster and his cronies turn the heat up on the SFL clubs. Hopefully they will tell them where tae go and vote for them tae enter div 3.
Then we'll see how much wind and pish SPL 2 is and what real will there is from the authorities tae reorganise the structure of the whole game efter they havnae gotten their ain way over newcohuns.Last edited by Saorsa; 04-07-2012 at 01:22 PM.
-
04-07-2012 01:21 PM #16035
Welldone SPL, now its up to the SFL.
The people at the top can't do anything if everybody just keeps saying "NO".
They can't get Rangers into the SPL
They won't get them into the 1st division
They won't be making any league reconstructions
Everybody just needs to keep saying "NO".
-
04-07-2012 01:23 PM #16036
I do however want RP/Hibs to put out a statement letting us know if they are in favour of the SFL1 fudge.
-
-
04-07-2012 01:27 PM #16038This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Should have been done and dusted by now, it is just becoming boring now.
And really at the end of the day you know deep down what will be the outcome of this saga will be BH.
-
04-07-2012 01:29 PM #16039This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I truly hope you are right but like you I need to hear from our Chairman to what exactly his part is in this div1 stitch up.
-
04-07-2012 01:29 PM #16040
Hope they reveal who voted for and against. In the words of Fat Ally "We have a right to know"
-
04-07-2012 01:29 PM #16041
Surely now, we can make a change to the SPL voting structure and Doncaster's position must be untenable now. Get rid of this clown ASAP. Telling all and sundry the vote would be deferred to bully the SFL clubs.
GIRUY Fud.
-
04-07-2012 01:29 PM #16042
I must admit I'm none the wiser about any of the plans presented to the SFL and who by but all the evidence is that Hibs have done what they said they would do on this one.
-
04-07-2012 01:30 PM #16043This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
After that statement from Clyde I hope the SFL tell them to bolt and they spend a season in the wilderness!
-
04-07-2012 01:30 PM #16044
Pleased we got the No vote, hopefully SFL clubs also say no now. So relieved, after Doncaster spouting off his nonsense I feared the worst for today.
-
04-07-2012 01:31 PM #16045
Not that it matters but will we ever know who voted No - did the ticks vote no -or do they need to boycott tick park??
-
-
04-07-2012 01:32 PM #16047
-
04-07-2012 01:33 PM #16048
-
04-07-2012 01:33 PM #16049This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm thinking now the SFL clubs have been bullied by Doncaster, and that can go either way? Do they cave in, and vote them in Div 1? Or do they say **** you, we wont be bullied, and apply the rules as they should?
To be honest, i dont know which way this will go?
-
04-07-2012 01:34 PM #16050This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hibs will do the right thing and say nothing, that it's a division 1 issue and they have no opinion as it does not concern them. Then it will say sporting integrity is relevant in all Scottish leagues and by rights it shouldn't happen ... or something
I don't buy into Petrie being behind getting Rangers into the SFL1. He is obviously going to have an input though, as he plays a major role in the SFL. If he is involved and bends over backwards to get them in I will eat my words.