View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 527 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 274274775175255265275285295375776271027 ... LastLast
Results 15,781 to 15,810 of 45185
    Promising Youngster jamesjamieson's Avatar
    No secret ballot, no postponements. Let's get the vote done tomorrow (later on today) and let the fans know exactly which way every club voted.

Quote Originally Posted by calmac12000 View Post
    Its surely not a normal negotating practise to sabotage your own side before any negotiations take place. This is surely precisely what Donkey Doncaster is doing with all his "the end of the world is nigh" garbage. I am extremely reluctant ever to see anyone loss their livelihood, but I would heartily suggest Mr. Doncaster urgently consider his position. Before it becomes untennable.
    Total ass,

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    I agree with you RLH. I agree wholeheartedly. I don't even drink Pepsi-Max anymore so I can't blame my latent paranoia ;)

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    I don't think it's been mentioned in the 500 odd pages so far, but the extent of hunlove at administrator prick level in the SFA, SPL and SFL has been so mindboggling that I am seriously contemplating the possibility that Jack Regan was right all along. And that every disputed throw in, corner kick, handball and offside decision that he used to list during every Greatest Game In The World for the last twenty years was, indeed, corruptly awarded. I and many other .netters scoffed at him at the time, but it wouldn't now surprise me he if he was absolutely correct, and that what we saw as Celtc paranoia was in fact the pure honest truth.

Unless the Police and the SFA train special counsellors who are fluent in Orc by sending them on a course entitled "Explaining Social Mores To Your Average Jabba" then your very logical and fair suggestion is sadly doomed :(

Quote Originally Posted by calmac12000 View Post
    I've listed many reasons for taking strong action against Rangers but at an emotional level what really grates me about all the Hun love appearing in the media, is the total lack of comment about the sectarianism of their fans.
    A significant amount of whom think it is perfectly acceptable to congregate every fortnight to spew sectarian filth and when they travel abroad embarrass Scotland on the European stage(and that's before we get to their football!).
    Should it not be a condition of any new application, that there support do not engage in systematic and quite blatant sectarianism.

Late night meetings? Dungcaster's trouser knees must be worn out by now. Gad the thought.... :O

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    That would be utter madness.

8 clubs have publicly said they will vote No, so what possible reason is there to delay? Therefore delaying would be seen as trying to go back on their word, which could cause utter bedlam.

Apart from anything else, we are barely 4 weeks from season start. This decision has been out off long enough, clubs across the country, not just those facing possible promotion need to set budgets and sort out squads. The lot of them need their heads smashed together if they try and delay again.

Frankly, delaying would be treated by many, me included, as something of a delayed yes; 'we want you in but we need to find a good excuse first' situation.

Quote Originally Posted by Lungo--Drom View Post
    Late night meetings? Dungcaster's trouser knees must be worn out by now. Gad the thought.... :O

His trouser leg was rolled up

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Thats what concerns me. Why else would they be waiting?

If this occurs which I have a horrible feeling in my gut about, i'll never attend another Scottish football match anywhere ever again.
    Irrespective of whether they vote tomorrow or not you can rest assured that no matter the result they will be hatching a plot to minimise the impact it has on Rangers and themselves. Farcical. Nobody is prepared tp make a decision and stick to it.

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by NJ Hibee View Post
    :BBC Scotland understands that some involved in the conference call - between the 11 SPL clubs, excluding Rangers - are pressing for their own vote to be postponed to allow the lower league clubs to make a decision on Rangers' fate." Taken from that BBC article.

Surely they won't postpone the vote tomorrow - the vote tomorrow is simple and should take place.

I still think Celtic staying quiet is a disgrace - I know if I was one of their fans I would be urging my board to make our vote plans public - they are obviously scared of the consequences either way
    It is simple - vote them out the SPL.

SFL clubs then bar them from entering SFL1. Seb.Coe then have to apply for admission to SFL3.

Doncaster is sweating though. His high profile, highly paid and cushy job is on the line. I would imagine him, and many others, are feeling threatened by the groundswell of support from fans of clubs who value sporting integrity. Has he ever had any interest in Scottish football before being appointed to this high level post?

Why do we need 3 governing bodies? Surely that equates to 3 wages for each job. Where does the money come from to pay these wages, and more importantly, what aspect of our youth infrastructure suffers as a result? Less coaches, less pitches, less chances for our young players, and at the end of the day a huge amount of useless blazers, predominantly bleating on about how we need a morally and financially bankrupt, cheating, shambles of a football club to sustain our game.

We need one non-corrupt footballing body to oversee the Scottish game. F*** this 11-1 voting bollox, all clubs are equal, regardless of size, rangers only became a force in Scottish football when they started cheating! Any club could do that, fortunately most clubs have more self esteem.

The arrogance and sheer stupidity of charles green, in saying that clubs are only voting against seb.coe because of pressure from their fans, knows no bounds.
    Wait a minute charlie, if there were no fans, there would be no club. And I think you'll find there were fans of this club 137 years before you crawled onto the scene, and I'm sure we'll still be about when you slink off with your tail between your legs trying to hide from the knuckle-dragging, foul breathed hordes of Mordor who will be baying for your blood when you realise your cash cow has no teats.

First Team Regular GORDONSMITH7's Avatar
    St. Pat's letter to Rod. Wake up amigo.

BIG G

Secretary

St. Patrick's Branch

Glory, Glory.

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/at...2&d=1341363067
    Last edited by GORDONSMITH7; 04-07-2012 at 02:44 AM.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Well today is the big day, have to say I am less than confident that we will see the required decisive action by our leaders. Remember and email oor rod this morning and make sure his blackberry is bombarded with people letting him know exactly what we expect of him.

[email protected]

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Well not only is it independence day for the good old US of A, but it's vote day here, does anyone know what time the vote is likely to take place? Also when are the sfl doing their one?

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Well not only is it independence day for the good old US of A, but it's vote day here, does anyone know what time the vote is likely to take place? Also when are the sfl doing their one?
    Its Hundependence Day if you believe the hierarchy of our corrupt game!

GET THEM CHEATING TAX DODGING BIGOTS TAE ******!

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Hundependence Day, as another hibs.netter put it

IMHO they will delay making a decision (again) until after the SFL meeting on the 12 July, as they want to be assured that the SFL will place Newco into Div before they vote NO. If the SFL reject the proposal to put them in Div1, then the SPL will do a complete U-Turn and will vote the Huns into the SPL1 - despite the carnage this will cause. They're just too late to set up an SPL2.

We'll see.

Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    Its Hundependence Day if you believe the hierarchy of our corrupt game!

GET THEM CHEATING TAX DODGING BIGOTS TAE ******!

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post

IMHO they will delay making a decision (again) until after the SFL meeting on the 12 July, as they want to be assured that the SFL will place Newco into Div before they vote NO. If the SFL reject the proposal to put them in Div1, then the SPL will do a complete U-Turn and will vote the Huns into the SPL1 - despite the carnage this will cause. We'll see.
    Surely no?

IMHO they will delay making a decision (again) until after the SFL meeting on the 12 July, as they want to be assured that the SFL will place Newco into Div before they vote NO. If the SFL reject the proposal to put them in Div1, then the SPL will do a complete U-Turn and will vote the Huns into the SPL1 - despite the carnage this will cause. They're just too late to set up an SPL2.

We'll see.
    The vote must be taken today. Passing the buck to the SFL would be cowardly and unforgiveable.

If the *****bag lying *******s delay today's vote, I will more than likely tell Rodders to stick my ST where the sun doesn't shine. I'll take the financial hit.

I'm utterly fed up of those ********s treating us like twats and lying to all and sundry.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    I think I will wait and see if they vote and how they vote before getting over excited.

We'll see.
    This is what I think will happen. It's a way of forcing the SFL to accept Sevco5088 and would be a complete abdication of responsibility by the "leaders" of our professional game.

PSN ID: Dave1875
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    The vote must be taken today. Passing the buck to the SFL would be cowardly and unforgiveable.
    Correct if it's delayed today then we've been lied too, our chairmen and 7 others have made it known publicly that today will see a no vote, this meeting should be quicker than the rangers CVA meeting in and out no need for sandwiches at 1pm.

So will Sevco be 5088ing or smiling today? ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

31 days to ko, and we've no idea what's happening. No leadership/vision in our game. What an embarrassment!

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    Smart money is on yet another delay.

They'll try and continue the game of pass the parcel between them and the SFL.

The more delays the less chance of them getting in anywhere, which I think is the best result.

The longer it goes on there's less chance clubs in division 1 could be prepared in time and even less chance those in division 3 could.

Let the meetings rumble on, the sandwiches are ace :-)
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    The more delays the less chance of them getting in anywhere, which I think is the best result.

The longer it goes on there's less chance clubs in division 1 could be prepared in time and even less chance those in division 3 could.

Let the meetings rumble on, the sandwiches are ace :-)
    But it does give the SPL justification to allow sevco back in, on the pretext that "theyve got to play somewhere and the SFL wouldn't play ball".

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    But unsurprising. Were any of them really voting NO or were the voting NO IF?....

...IF they could bully the SFL clubs in tae puting them in tae division 1. I guess we'll find out today whether there was any sort genuineness about it or if it'll be another one in the eye for 'sporting integrity ' no that there's any integrity left with any of these people now any way. If they dae the right thing now it'll be because they've been forced in tae it.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 04-07-2012 at 06:55 AM.

Douglas Fraser@BBCDouglsFraserNeil Doncaster tells #bbcradio4today "huge damage to other clubs if #Rangers go into 3rd division". Health of other clubs must be uppermost

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Douglas Fraser@BBCDouglsFraserNeil Doncaster tells #bbcradio4today "huge damage to other clubs if #Rangers go into 3rd division". Health of other clubs must be uppermost
    doncaster can go and throw *****e at himself then wash it off by lying in a bath of his ain pish.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Is that bloke just deeply, deeply thick?

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    The pro-hun media campaign is in full swing this morning then......The Sun leading with 'SPL Armageddon - Eight clubs facing doom if newco is dumped in Div3', Daily Record with 'Rangers in Crisis - fans would rather see their club go bust than Newco in SPL'

How on earth do they get away with this pish? It's blatant scaremongering and sabre rattling on behalf of Rangers