View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 523 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 234234735135215225235245255335736231023 ... LastLast
Results 15,661 to 15,690 of 45185
    The great football swindle is about to happen...

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Up to 6 SPL clubs at risk according to Stewart Regan.
    Well I'm guessing it's not one of the clubs that have publicly stated that they are voting NO. That only leaves 6 clubs, 1 of which has already been liquidated and one of the others is CELTIC?
    I never knew things were so bad down Parkhead way .. I'd be gutted if they ended up going into liquidation as well!
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

What time are they going to vote?

All I think about now is just how corrupt the guys who run our game are. Doncaster, Regan and Longmuir, totally corrupt, totally out of their depth. All member clubs should be demanding their resignations immediately. The document that was outed last week was shocking and insulting to all other clubs and supporter's.....Not bothered about the game, or clubs outwith the Old Firm....At least Turnbull Hutton spoke of the reality on the Hampden steps....

I would love to see FIFA come down on these clowns like a ton of bricks....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post

They won't though.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    They won't though.

They will, if it's not sorted out fairly!

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    All I think about now is just how corrupt the guys who run our game are. Doncaster, Regan and Longmuir, totally corrupt, totally out of their depth. All member clubs should be demanding their resignations immediately. The document that was outed last week was shocking and insulting to all other clubs and supporter's.....Not bothered about the game, or clubs outwith the Old Firm....At least Turnbull Hutton spoke of the reality on the Hampden steps....

Turnbull Hutton is more likely to be sanctioned for calling them corrupt

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    The great football swindle is about to happen...
    Yep. Of that I am confident.

The death of Scottish football that has been foretold will happen, and that's from the fans of the good, honest, law abiding clubs deciding that they cannot bear to see the teams they have invested in financially and emotionally play in a league created by hustlers and con men.

All I think about now is just how corrupt the guys who run our game are. Doncaster, Regan and Longmuir, totally corrupt, totally out of their depth.
    No more highlighted that Longmuir's TOTAL change of opinion regarding Rangers in SFL1!
    Last week he's saying that there is no way that they would get into SFL1 .. a couple of (behind the scenes) meetings with Green, Reagan and Donkeycaster and, lo and behold, today he's saying that it's a necessity to prevent an armageddon-like collapse of Scottish football!!

Quote Originally Posted by ballengeich View Post
    Rangers' psychological ineptitude has been remarkable. If this type of apology had come as soon as Green took over and been accompanied by the "concessions" he's apparently now offering then Rangers would be looking at a yes from the SPL tomorrow. At least some of the players who've left would still be at Ibrox and he could have sold a few to keep the cash-flow moving.

All that was needed to keep the SPL chairmen onside was a statement that the club was sorry about the behaviour of the previous owner - not in keeping with the club's values blah blah - we accept the transfer ban punishment waffle waffle etc etc. I think the Court of Session appeal was what started turning everything against them.

I'll just throw in another small rules detail. The SFL requires a two year period of notice for a member to leave. The only documented exception to this is a club entering the SPL as 1st division champions. Neither Dunfermline nor Dundee meet this condition so they have to stay in the SFL next season unless compensation for breach of the notice period is paid.
    Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    No more highlighted that Longmuir's TOTAL change of opinion regarding Rangers in SFL1!
    Last week he's saying that there is no way that they would get into SFL1 .. a couple of (behind the scenes) meetings with Green, Reagan and Donkeycaster and, lo and behold, today he's saying that it's a necessity to prevent an armageddon-like collapse of Scottish football!!

A week's a long time in football.
    Last edited by Jim44; 03-07-2012 at 05:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    alex thomson@alextomoAirdrie Chairman and Football League President Jim Ballantyne has several hundred Rangers shares

He also said earlier that Campbell Ogilvie had 4000 Rangers' shares, which he transferred too his wife when he went to Hearts.
    I hope that Alex Thomson (and anyone else seriously probing the corruption involved) manages to get a proper BBC/Channel 4 analysis of what has gone on this week .. before the SFL vote next week!

This scaremongering is BEYOND corrupt!

Even SKY are issuing statements that the threats of lost TV deals and figures of £17m are absolute bollocks! And that they have not even spoken to anyone about renogiation, never mind "walking away"!

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Yep. Of that I am confident.

The death of Scottish football that has been foretold will happen, and that's from the fans of the good, honest, law abiding clubs deciding that they cannot bear to see the teams they have invested in financially and emotionally play in a league created by hustlers and con men.
    Its not a league anymore, it is a staged show for the benefit of the old firm. How can any club justify asking the paying public to hand over £400 to watch that. Roll up roll up, give us your dosh and we'll make sure this sham of a league facilitates Rangers and Celtic to carry on their rape of Scottish football, and if EVER they were to fall, we'll change the rules to make sure they cant suffer. Grant Stott is in wrong shows me thinks, this is the real pantomime.

Tomorrow

I had a word with Bill who's good with words and he penned this... ;)

To-morrow, and to-morrow, and to-morrow,
    Creeps in this petty pace from day to day,
    To the last syllable of recorded time;
    And all our yesterdays have lighted fools
    The way to dusty death. Out, out, brief candle!
    Life's but a walking shadow, a poor player,
    That struts and frets his hour upon the stage,
    And then is heard no more. It is a tale
    Told by an idiot, full of sound and fury,
    Signifying nothing.

Seemed rather apt.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Turnbull Hutton is more likely to be sanctioned for calling them corrupt
    That would not surprise me in the slightest Spike

Motherwell FC@MotherwellFCYes to Newco: 119 (18%) No to Newco: 542 (82%) Votes not returned: 247

Quote Originally Posted by Emerald View Post
    Its not a league anymore, it is a staged show for the benefit of the old firm. How can any club justify asking the paying public to hand over £400 to watch that. Roll up roll up, give us your dosh and we'll make sure this sham of a league facilitates Rangers and Celtic to carry on their rape of Scottish football, and if EVER they were to fall, we'll change the rules to make sure they cant suffer. Grant Stott is in wrong shows me thinks, this is the real pantomime.
    Who want to leave it and play in a more lucrative, commercial league in another country/countries as soon as anybody will have them.

The game's admins are like abused spouses who keep coming back for more.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post

Yip, it is all very underhand...I wonder how long these numpties at Hampden will continue in their respective roles? Will more Clubs and Chairman like Turnbull Hutton, come out and say the games corrupt, and will they hound these jokers out?

First Team Breakthrough John_the_angus_hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Motherwell FC‏@MotherwellFCYes to Newco: 119 (18%) No to Newco: 542 (82%) Votes not returned: 247
    Well done the Steelmen!

Sportsound tonight on the radio.

Anyone have a link?

Notice the BB Scotland presenters Freudian slip over Malcolm Murrays apology? " He made his invention ...err .intervention ..."

Anyone have a link?
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17325775

Quote Originally Posted by moff1875 View Post

Id rather watch a 24 hour children in need marathon than listen to those cackling poppinjays for an hour.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Tom English has Traynors cards marked

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by alnewhaven View Post
    Notice the BB Scotland presenters Freudian slip over Malcolm Murrays apology? " He made his invention ...err .intervention ..."

I just about choked on my stir-fry in anticipation to what was coming up...WTF ..

Jim Traynor again spouting pish, he says 2 west coast clubs will go bust if they dont get the £600k they are due in a couple of months from i think he said SKY? When pressed who the clubs were, he wouldn't say. What a fanny.

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Tom English has Traynors cards marked
    what's being said?

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    what's being said?
    Pretty much what Blackpool said above, claimed 3 clubs would go bust in August without £650k of Sky money, English said name them then and he clamped up and said you will read it in a decent paper, just the usual pish spouting really but English pulled him up on everything and asked him to prove it

how can rangers vote tomorrow if there is no rangers ????

how can rangers vote tomorrow when SPL meet ?

rangers are NOT A CLUB or in SPL!!!!!!!? so when the clubs meet tomorrow and rangers are (NO MORE) who or what could vote ????
    if you are not in the SPL you can not vote end of

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Pretty much what Blackpool said above, claimed 3 clubs would go bust in August without £650k of Sky money, English said name them then and he clamped up and said you will read it in a decent paper, just the usual pish spouting really but English pulled him up on everything and asked him to prove it
    What decent paper would that be then Mr Traynor?

Daily Record?

What a complete gobs***e of a man.