Yes to both I think.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I think it will also be interesting to see the reaction of SFL fans. Their clubs have nothing to lose from their current finances by blocking the Hun new club so the effect of their own supporters turning away would be even more powerful. I don't think SFL fans' attitudes will be much different from their SPL counterparts.![]()
-
25-06-2012 01:04 PM #91
-
25-06-2012 02:04 PM #92
I'm getting the distinct impression that Johnny Hun won't be in any state to compete in any division next season, and we're now effectively talking about their league status in 2013-14.
If there is a criminal investigation into the legality of the sale to Whyte, that surely has profound implications for the Green purchase?
-
25-06-2012 02:32 PM #93
It's time for the clubs tae put pressure on the authorities tae make them act correctly as it would seem that their main interest is still tae dae everything they possibly can tae get the cheats off as lightly as possible rather than doing the right thing. IMO all those clubs both in the SPL and SFL that want tae see the right thing done should make it clear tae those running the game that they winnae play in any competition against a newco that is in any division other than the bottom one.
-
25-06-2012 02:40 PM #94This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2012 02:48 PM #95This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2012 03:17 PM #96
I was speaking to an official of East Stirling today. He said that they don't want Rangers in the SFL3 for 2 reasons. Firstly the ground cannot cope with a large number of visiting fans. There is no segregation in place. The cost of creating it would be prohibitive. If they were had drawn Rangers in the cup they would move the tie to Falkirk. Secondly they do not want to play in a league they would not feel they had a chance of being competitive. (Found that odd as I think they always finish near the bottom.
-
25-06-2012 03:21 PM #97
Nae one likes them, they dinnae care
-
25-06-2012 03:35 PM #98
It would be interesting to see the opinions of Argentine football fans on this one. IIRC they kept restructuring their league to keep River (maybe Boca too) in the top division, introducing a system where you got relegated on the basis of a three(?) season average, then when River were still going to get relegated on that basis they made some 32 team league or something. Total nonsense.
-
25-06-2012 03:39 PM #99
Bought ma first season ticket and bought the new away top, my first away top. Have also promised Rodders I'll make his favourite spaghetti soufle for him next time I'm passing :D
-
25-06-2012 03:41 PM #100
I hope everyone will stick to their word and buy their season tickets now, the Hibs family need to stick together on this and help to make sure we don't lose a significant amount of money from this.
-
-
25-06-2012 04:09 PM #102
Just been down to ER to renew. The club has done the right thing, and enough Scottish football clubs have done the right thing, to convince me that the game is at least salvageable.
I'm absolutely delighted that an East Coast/Highland voting block has emerged, and take the lead and finally assert its authority in our game. This needs to happen more often, we need a progressive force standing up to the West Coast, entrenched, sectarian-led, succulent lamb status quo. Interesting to note the deafening silence from Celtic, (though not the fans, who have been admirable on this issue), giving credence to the notion that both clubs function as one in a sectarian franchise.
Celtic and Rangers will always be prominent in Scottish football. No need to worry about them. Our greatest moments in the post-war domestic game have occurred when we've had a strong Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen and Dundee United. For that to happen, those clubs have to be as united and ruthless in pursuing their joint interests as the OF.
This is a great start, and I hope those clubs sense their power in the game. And yes, he's a nutter, but I salute Vladimir Romanov who being the first to raise his head above the parapet and to set the ball rolling, giving Scottish the message the fans -even Rangers ones- need to hear.
-
25-06-2012 04:17 PM #103This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
But I agree, it is time that we stick together and vote together on key issues for the greater benefit of the Scottish game. We now have a realistic chance of voting to change the voting system and redistribute wealth accordingly to favour a democratic Scottish league. This is almost a new beginning, one where all clubs need to defend their honour and their fans, we shouldn't be pandering to any club now.
Also it is time for this to be said: Doncaster out!
-
25-06-2012 04:45 PM #104
Rewind back to the Pars game before the end of the season and the crowd at ER that evening.
Would be amazing if Hibs could get more people into ER for each match day and create a buzz that will benefit the players and improve our abysmal home record recently.
-
25-06-2012 04:53 PM #105This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2012 04:56 PM #106
Your football club needs YOU
Now is the time for all football fans to support their team. It is clear that all teams are going to take a hit for stopping the Newco entry into the SPL. To fill the gap, we as football fans have to stand up again and support our team.
The "I'm not going back until.............." is not going to work. For many clubs, there may not be a future if we don't replace the money lost through Newco not being allowed entry into the SPL.
So I would ask all fans of every SPL club, whether you are an infrequent supporter or a past-frequent supporter to get back to your club and buy a season ticket. Let's prove to all that Scottish Football can survive without the Newco.
-
25-06-2012 05:00 PM #107This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2012 05:04 PM #108This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Simple for the board, spend what we don't have and more fans will come, don't spend and they won't.......
-
25-06-2012 05:04 PM #109This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2012 05:05 PM #110
Does Anyone Know if Hibs - might throw open the payment plan option again for punters !!
its Probably the only way i could afford to go back now..
-
25-06-2012 05:08 PM #111
-
25-06-2012 05:13 PM #112This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Explain your situation as you have done here.
Hibs have asked us fans to back them, you are prepared to so in my eyes something has to be done to accomodate you and others in the same boat.
This has been a clouded close season with the old cream bun situation so Hibs might have to relent on a one season basis.
For my sins I have got involved in the working groups, if you have no joy I will raise it as an issue at the next meeting.
Hibs / we need every single person to get behind the club.
-
25-06-2012 05:14 PM #113This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2012 05:26 PM #114This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2012 05:27 PM #115This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If you are able to buy a season ticket then I strongly urge you to do so. I understand some folk cant afford it or work/family commitments etc. can limit the amount of games you are able to attend but this season it is vital that we get as many numbers as possible so if it is possible to do so, then please get yourself to as many games as possible. "I can't be bothered" or "I'd rather watch on the telly" etc is not good enough this season i'm afraid.
We managed to take 25K to hampden, with thousands of people missing out on tickets, where are these people now? Or do they only come out for the big occassion after all?
Last edited by 21.05.2016; 25-06-2012 at 05:30 PM.
-
25-06-2012 06:27 PM #116This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2012 06:29 PM #117This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteEvery gimmick hungry yob,
-
25-06-2012 06:32 PM #118This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2012 06:37 PM #119This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Cheers.. I have emailed the Board.. But im guessing they are busy scratching each others erses at the moment..
I reckon - their will be quite a lot of people who havent done the early payment plan option.. and i suppose hibs need everyones pounds..
Quite sure Hibs could muster up some kind of payment plan system and it doesnt matter what time of the year you join in..
Why Turn Customers Away if They Want to Pay for games on a Monthly basis..
-
25-06-2012 06:40 PM #120This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote