Hybrid View

I'll make my decision when they are confirmed in the bottom division whatever the set up is and not before. Nae fudges and nae compromises.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I'll make my decision when they are confirmed in the bottom division whatever the set up is and not before. Nae fudges and nae compromises.
    Bottom division decision is nothing to do with Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    It's tae dae with the right thing being done by Scottish fitba as a whole. This decision for me is bigger than what Hibs decide though they have as expected done absolutely the right thing.. The huns either start at the bottom or no at all as far as I'm concerned. Would we be having all this nonsense about league reconstruction if it wisnae tae try and weasel them in further up? Would we ****. If it was any team out with the OF it would have been done and dusted already and they would have been booted. I absolutely agree that Scottish fitba needs change but it shouldnae be getting done simply as a way tae get the cheats off the hook. Whatever the set up if they arenae at the bottom then it's game over for me.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 24-06-2012 at 11:37 PM.

It's tae dae with the right thing being done by Scottish fitba as a whole. This decision for me is bigger than what Hibs decide though they have as expected done absolutely the right thing.. The huns either start at the bottom or no at all as far as I'm concerned. Would we be having all this nonsense about league reconstruction if it wisnae tae try and weasel them in further up? Would we ****. If it was any team out with the OF it would have been done and dusted already and they would have been booted. I absolutely agree that Scottish fitba needs change but it shouldnae be getting done simply as a way tae get the cheats off the hook. Whatever the set up if they arenae at the bottom then it's game over for me.
    So you'll be a no then - fair do's.

I will be a yes and renew when the right thing is done by all.

Whilst I think most of us understand that sentiment and have an unflinching desire to see the Huns treated per the rules, there is only so much influence our club can wield. Hibs and other clubs are making it clear to their fans that they need financial backing more so than ever in view of voting No.

If there is some sort of fudge and SevCo do not start as a new applicant to Div 3, then effectively your position (if replicated by all Hibs fans) would ultimately see Hibs go bust and disappear. That I don't get.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    I have already renewed for next season but i'm still a bit concerned about the whole league reconstruction thing. it seems they SPL/SFA/SFL are willing to move the goalposts to accomodate them, or am i being paranoid

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    I have already renewed for next season but i'm still a bit concerned about the whole league reconstruction thing. it seems they SPL/SFA/SFL are willing to move the goalposts to accomodate them, or am i being paranoid
    Seems like exactly what they are trying. Little point in the clubs doing the right thing when those running (ruining) the game are hell bent on trying tae find a way tae get them off the hook as lightly as possible by bending and changing the rules or even altering the whole bloody set up. As I said earlier I think change is needed but it should be getting done because it's needed, no as a method of trying tae get the cheats off the hook. Lets see the huns in the 3rd division first then we'll see if these is such an appetite from the authorities tae make those same changes. This whole episode is a total embarrassment tae fitba in this country and those involved are a disgrace.

I'll throw that one back at you J. If it was any other team would there be such a determination by so many to see them booted all the way to Division3? I'll be honest here and say a lot of my desire to see them booted to the bottom is because of the utter contempt I have felt for that club for years. If it was, for example, St Mirren in their position I don't think I would be too bothered which division they ended up in.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    I'll throw that one back at you J. If it was any other team would there be such a determination by so many to see them booted all the way to Division3? I'll be honest here and say a lot of my desire to see them booted to the bottom is because of the utter contempt I have felt for that club for years. If it was, for example, St Mirren in their position I don't think I would be too bothered which division they ended up in.
    I agree its a LOT to do with which team it is, there's no denying that. Where i disagree is, if this was St Mirren, and they'd done what Rangers have done, i'd be feeling the same.

I have a season ticket for next season, i want to watch us play but i wont be back to watch Scottish football should the rules as they stand now are not applied. No other league in the world would try and shuffle things around to make sure one of the rich ones could escape the right punishment.

Thats why if they are not made to apply at the bottom i wont be back, that would be the same for Rangers or St Mirren.

If any other Club

I agree its a LOT to do with which team it is, there's no denying that. Where i disagree is, if this was St Mirren, and they'd done what Rangers have done, i'd be feeling the same.

I have a season ticket for next season, i want to watch us play but i wont be back to watch Scottish football should the rules as they stand now are not applied. No other league in the world would try and shuffle things around to make sure one of the rich ones could escape the right punishment.

Thats why if they are not made to apply at the bottom i wont be back, that would be the same for Rangers or St Mirren.
    I totally agree, but would also like to add that if this was any other Club outside of the Old Firm then the decision would have been made
    three months ago and you would have to grovel to get back into the 3rd Division.
    Also, the governing bodies dont give a toss who the other ten clubs are in the premier as long as the two Glasgow sides are there.

A point about the rules.

There is no provision in the rules for Sevco to be 'relegated' to SFL3 any more than there is for them to be 'relegated' to SFL1. I believe the rules do provide for them to be voted in to the SPL following the recent changes, so if the rules are to be meticulously followed Sevco are either the new Rangers FC in the SPL or they are not a football club at all and Rangers FC are dead. Anything else is a compromise and the debate should be how far the compromise goes.

If they were voted into the SPL they could be subject to whatever punishment was possible and deemed appropriate, but relegation to the SFL is not possible because the SPL can't dictate which clubs the SFL admit other than through the normal relegation mechanism. Given the extent of RFC's crimes, suspension for at least a season seems to be the most appropriate punishment if they were to be voted in - there would be no point in voting them in then expelling them.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by InchHibby View Post
    I totally agree, but would also like to add that if this was any other Club outside of the Old Firm then the decision would have been made
    three months ago and you would have to grovel to get back into the 3rd Division.

Also, the governing bodies dont give a toss who the other ten clubs are in the premier as long as the two Glasgow sides are there.

Hibs Motherwell Aberdeen Dundee Utd St Johnstone etc etc feet wouldn't have touched the ground as they were kicked down to the bottom league 3 months ago if they had done done what the currant buns have done, SFA/SPL and the Scottish Press have done everything they can and say to save the cheats from the only punishment that fits the crime, demotion to 3rd division or even kicked out of Scottish football all together for the crimes they have committed over years in Scottish football.

The Huntouchables.

Anybody who has cheated on that scale should receive the severest punishment possible as far as I'm concerned. They've enjoyed the years of success that their cheating has brought them at the expense of all others. As well as the money they've bumped the tax man and their other creditors out of, I wonder just how much other clubs have lost out on in prize money by being put out of cups, league placings and European placings by them cheating. If it was anybody other than them or celtc in this position the whole thing would have been over months ago with whatever other club emptied. You're right I do hate them, I hate bigots and I hate them even more now that I ken their years of dominance at the expense of others have been brought about by cheating. I have nae desire tae stop going tae the fitba, I've been doing it for 34 years but I winnae put in another penny if those running (ruining) the game in this country allow the rules tae be bent/changed tae allow certain teams tae cheat. It's very, very simple for me, if the right thing is done (the same thing that would happen tae any other club) I'll be back, I'll back my club, I'll back other clubs that did the right thing (except h***ts & celtc). If the wrong thing is done then I'll be finding something else tae dae with my money and time.

We need to ensure that Hibernian FC don't suffer financially for doing the right thing. We cannot let Newco take us down with them, and it's going to take fans coming back in their numbers to make sure that we aren't put in a very severe financial situation.

Anybody who has cheated on that scale should receive the severest punishment possible as far as I'm concerned. They've enjoyed the years of success that their cheating has brought them at the expense of all others. As well as the money they've bumped the tax man and their other creditors out of, I wonder just how much other clubs have lost out on in prize money by being put out of cups, league placings and European placings by them cheating. If it was anybody other than them or celtc in this position the whole thing would have been over months ago with whatever other club emptied. You're right I do hate them, I hate bigots and I hate them even more now that I ken their years of dominance at the expense of others have been brought about by cheating. I have nae desire tae stop going tae the fitba, I've been doing it for 34 years but I winnae put in another penny if those running (ruining) the game in this country allow the rules tae be bent/changed tae allow certain teams tae cheat. It's very, very simple for me, if the right thing is done (the same thing that would happen tae any other club) I'll be back, I'll back my club, I'll back other clubs that did the right thing (except h***ts & celtc). If the wrong thing is done then I'll be finding something else tae dae with my money and time.
    On this subject, we are as one.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    If it was St Mirren we wouldn't be having this discussion, there would be no vote and there would be no St Mirren left to apply for Division 3.

Does Anyone Know if Hibs - might throw open the payment plan option again for punters !!

its Probably the only way i could afford to go back now..

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    Does Anyone Know if Hibs - might throw open the payment plan option again for punters !!

its Probably the only way i could afford to go back now..
    A good point, raise it directly with the club.

Explain your situation as you have done here.

Hibs have asked us fans to back them, you are prepared to so in my eyes something has to be done to accomodate you and others in the same boat.

This has been a clouded close season with the old cream bun situation so Hibs might have to relent on a one season basis.

For my sins I have got involved in the working groups, if you have no joy I will raise it as an issue at the next meeting.

Hibs / we need every single person to get behind the club.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    I'll make my decision when they are confirmed in the bottom division whatever the set up is and not before.
    I'm the same. It's one thing for teams saying they'll vote NO, it's quite another paving the way for a short cut back to the SPL for Sevco.

Granted, but supporters aren't turning their backs on Hibs (you can't, you're Hibs for life) they are turning their backs on Scottish Football.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post

Granted, but supporters aren't turning their backs on Hibs (you can't, you're Hibs for life) they are turning their backs on Scottish Football.
    Can the two be seperated? Scottish Football will continue no matter what happens and Hibs will continue to play a part in it.

Testimonial Due Capt Mainwaring's Avatar
    Then I think you hate the Huns more than you love Hibs.

Where they end up after they don't get into the SPL had nothing to do with Hibs.

Time to stick together here. The club needs our full support.

Quote Originally Posted by Capt Mainwaring View Post

Where they end up after they don't get into the SPL had nothing to do with Hibs.

and I couldnae give a tinkers cuss what you think.

Testimonial Due Capt Mainwaring's Avatar
    and I couldnae give a tinkers cuss what you think.
    Shouldnae have replied then

What's a tinkers cuss?

Quote Originally Posted by Capt Mainwaring View Post

It's not really about hating them more than loving Hibs. Why should fans pay hundreds of pounds to watch us play in a corrupt, 'fixed' league?

And talking of money, i know there is the TV deal debacle, but what is going to hit the club more, 3000 less at ER twice a season, or 2000 odd less at ER every game?

Those manky, sectarian, cheating hun bassas HAVE to go.

Good for you

Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    Good for you
    yeah, it is good for me

Today is a good day to be a Hibby.

yeah, it is good for me

Ach ... yer right sarcasm is the lowest form of wit ... I take it back.

What I meant to say was summed up perfectly by Marinello59 in his post.

There will be some folk who fall into the all or nothing camp on this one. I just hope that the vast majority of supporters round Scotland fall into the 'lets look to the future camp'

Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    Ach ... yer right sarcasm is the lowest form of wit ... I take it back.

What I meant to say was summed up perfectly by Marinello59 in his post.

There will be some folk who fall into the all or nothing camp on this one. I just hope that the vast majority of supporters round Scotland fall into the 'lets look to the future camp'
    I have nae wish tae stop going tae the fitba, I was even talking tae my mate yesterday tae see what seats were available near him for season ticket purchase as I still hope the right thing will be done by all following on from what the SPL clubs have done and I will be at the fitba. I winnae however stand for any subverting of the rules or any attempts tae treat this club differently from any other, that's just how I feel and that's no going tae change.