View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 448 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3483984384464474484494504584985489481448 ... LastLast
Results 13,411 to 13,440 of 45185
    @hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Murder MacLeod in the Record, about Sellick fans:

... but then ...

So, they wouldn't turn up if they were 25 pts clear but they would if it was 30?

Do you think he reads this pish back to himself?

You have got to wonder what makes these guys tick!!! ....

Perhaps just not wanting to call it as it is!!

... but then ...

So, they wouldn't turn up if they were 25 pts clear but they would if it was 30?

He doesn't even write it!

Just answers a few questions posed by the journo, then the journo fill in the details according to the agenda set by his boss.

IMO.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TwoCarpets View Post
    I didn't insult you you know. It's just that I looked up my dictionary to see how they defined "pessimist" and the entry was "Spike Mandela"

I think you are wrong on most counts. The only cheerleader for the huns in any position of power was Doncaster and he's effectively been sidelined by the clubs and I suspect had a good thwacking from Regan, who I think is pretty capable and ensuring there is little recourse for the Hun by way of appeal.

The EBT findings cannot be put on NewHun - that would be illegal, whether or not its morally right or wrong, that is not Scottish Footballs fault.

And we should be patting ourselves for having a club who are tkaing the correct route. There is no possibility for league reconstuction for the start of this season. I'd accept no hun for a year then a reconsitituted HunCo playing an div 1 within a reconstructed league in 2013.
    Don't see what optimism or pessimism has to do with any of this it's simply a discussion on what is happening or might happen as this pans out. Sure I passionately want to see sporting justice done on this one and share your reading of how Hibs have conducted themselves.

However until we see what comes of this six hour meeting of the three authorities I will reserve judgement on whether newco are goosed or not. Until I see a team of 18 year olds in The Rangers strips running out at East Stirling in a year or two I won't consider justice to have been done.

Oh by the way I looked up sarky git in the Scots dictionary and it said "Two Carpets".

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Oh by the way I looked up sarky git in the Scots dictionary and it said "Two Carpets".
    Surely it would say "Twa Carpets"?

But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

@hibs.net private member Bighoose's Avatar

... but then ...

Mind you Murder does have previous. On the Radio, a couple of months back, he stated that Rangers would be "liquidised".

I blame that Branco freekick that he took full on the napper in Italia 90.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bighoose View Post
    Mind you Murder does have previous. On the Radio, a couple of months back, he stated that Rangers would be "liquidised".

No coincidence that he signed for Hibs quite shortly thereafter.

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Bighoose View Post

They are being liquidised lol and let's not let them out the blender

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar

... but then ...

Porbally nut.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    You could never afford the Alloa bus.

In fact did you not buid up a massive bill in unpaid fares, then changed your name and refused to pay it?
    Damn, rumbled, dinnae tell Lindsay on me!!!!! :-)
    Last edited by Lucius Apuleius; 25-06-2012 at 11:55 AM. Reason: Doh!!!!

You could never afford the Alloa bus.

In fact did you not buid up a massive bill in unpaid fares, then changed your name and refused to pay it?

£250k a year price of no Rangers assuming tv revenue remains the same. How many more season ticket holders do we need to make that up then roughly 6-700?

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...down-1-2374356

£250k a year price of no Rangers assuming tv revenue remains the same. How many more season ticket holders do we need to make that up then roughly 6-700?

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...down-1-2374356
    10,000 walk ups. 400 per game.

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    Did I imagine or did Aberdeen and St.Johnston not say they where going to vote against a newco all the reports I am seeing are stating hibs are only the 3rd to say no.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikeystewart View Post
    Did I imagine or did Aberdeen and St.Johnston not say they where going to vote against a newco all the reports I am seeing are stating hibs are only the 3rd to say no.
    Only been reported. No official statement has been made and Aberdeen have denied they have made decision.

That figure is only valid assuming there would be no replacement fans of the team that DID play those games.

STV Glasgow@STVGlasgow
    Crown Office has instructed Strathclyde Police to launch a criminal investigation into takeover of Rangers in May 2011

IN FULL: Crown Office statement on criminal probe into Rangers

STV 25 June 2012 14:08 BST

FacebookTweetGoogle

A statement from the Crown Office said:
    "The Crown Office has today instructed Strathclyde Police to conduct a criminal investigation into the acquisition of Rangers Football Club in May 2011 and the subsequent financial management of the Club.
    "The investigation into alleged criminality follows a preliminary police examination of information passed to them in February this year by the Club administrators.
    "The Procurator Fiscal for the West of Scotland will now work with Strathclyde Police to fully investigate the acquisition and financial management of Rangers Football Club and any related reports of alleged criminality during that process."
    Last edited by s.a.m; 25-06-2012 at 01:13 PM.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Looks like Club 12th of July are well and truly up to their knees in their own mess. As well as the complete lack of contrition, or any acceptance of blame, the delusion of their support is breath-taking. Two Rangers fans at my work, are telling me that they don't need to SPL. Now these are decent well educated sorts, and what they are telling me is that RFC will build back up through the leagues like a second X1 ,while at the same time, the current first team will operate like a Harlem Globetrotters franchise playing big bucks friendlies and of course entering and winning both cups. This is plan until the inevitable promotion back to the SPL or an " anticipated" invite to a bigger league.

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    STV Glasgow@STVGlasgow
    Crown Office has instructed Strathclyde Police to launch a criminal investigation into takeover of Rangers in May 2011

IN FULL: Crown Office statement on criminal probe into Rangers

STV 25 June 2012 14:08

FacebookTweetGoogle

A statement from the Crown Office said:
    "The Crown Office has today instructed Strathclyde Police to conduct a criminal investigation into the acquisition of Rangers Football Club in May 2011 and the subsequent financial management of the Club.
    "The investigation into alleged criminality follows a preliminary police examination of information passed to them in February this year by the Club administrators.
    "The Procurator Fiscal for the West of Scotland will now work with Strathclyde Police to fully investigate the acquisition and financial management of Rangers Football Club and any related reports of alleged criminality during that process."
    Sir David and Craigy boy better start running.

Which SPL clubs have already come out and said no to the Newco in the SPL?

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    Sir David and Craigy boy better start running.
    Swapping one big hoose for another. This has been a long time coming, I thought they'd have been banged up by now.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Only 3, Hearts, Dundee Utd and Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead

St Johnstone too as of today.

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Inverness now

ICT say no also

SSN saying Inversneckie are voting NOOOOOOOO

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Thanks, I wasn't sure which clubs had definitely nailed their colours to the mast at this stage. It's going to be very difficult for Rangers to get the votes they need. Celtic might actually vote for them due to money, but their fan will pressure will probably be key to a no. Killie and Motherwell have thrown it open to the fans, so I'd imagine a no vote. Aberdeen will vote no.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    Surely it would say "Twa Carpets"?

Just checked and you're wrong, it says "twa rugs".

Quote Originally Posted by 7Hero View Post
    it will take a hell of a lot more than that to erase that memory, and in truth i think we will never erase that..
    Sorry, badly worded post (it had been a long day). What I meant was
    hopefully the final will have been forgotten about
    in the press due to this fiasco so we won't be reminded
    of it over and over again. Except when we play them...