View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 447 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3473974374454464474484494574975479471447 ... LastLast
Results 13,381 to 13,410 of 45185
    Hun team done team
    Having a ball
    Hun team done team
    Had a great fall
    All the Scots journos
    And all the Gers men
    Couldn't put Rangers
    Together again
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member proud_and_green's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    Well done the board. Don't think they had much choice given the mood of the fans following the cup final though.

Time for us all to get behind the team and support them by turning up in numbers next season.
    To be fair, Rod had said before the final that this would be the club's stance.

It was obvious from day one that we'd go that way, I'm sure Rod knows more about the level of Rangers' cheating and financial shenanigans than us, at the moment.

Bearing in mind he has until the end of the month to complete, there's no danger of them getting accepted into the SPL, IMO there's a very good chance of them getting a one year total ban, no players of any worth, on or off the pitch, etc.

Does anyone seriously think that the Green deal will now go ahead?

I think he'll do walking away.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    It's four.

Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen and Dundee Utd have all publicly declared that they'll vote 'no'.

We only need one more, out of the other seven clubs (I'm assuming Rangers will vote 'yes') to vote against them and then they're screwed.

I had no doubts at all that we would be voting 'no' as we have been the most consistent in stating our opinion that the integrity of the game in Scotland was of the utmost importance throughout all of this. I'm just pleased that it has been made official now with the issuing of this statement.
    It's like watching a penalty shoot out

First Team Breakthrough jamieross's Avatar

Gamertag: JamieMth
    Best post on that site by far:
    DocRFC_

• We Welcome The Chase

• Group:True Blue
    • Topics:239
    • Rep:100
    Posted Yesterday, 10:03 PM
    Junkie ****s.

You'll be gone within 6 months.

Em aye, you sure buddy?

I love how qquick they are to blame the other teams in the spl without noting that they are at fault for their whole mess. Superb

Quote Originally Posted by jamieross View Post
    DocRFC_

• We Welcome The Chase

Junkie ****s.

Em aye, you sure buddy?

I love how qquick they are to blame the other teams in the spl without noting that they are at fault for their whole mess. Superb
    Dont know why he is so bitter ..they still have a chance o the treble ..the Glasgow cup ..the Alba trophy & the Ramsdens trophy ..

Quote Originally Posted by jamieross View Post
    DocRFC_

• We Welcome The Chase

Junkie ****s.

Em aye, you sure buddy?

Typical. A 'true blue' from.......Aberdeen. Infestations everywhere.

I really can't believe how thick they are over on Samaritans.com. Among the ranting, cursing and sticking pins in Hibs effigies, almost to a man they are saying that we want them in Div. 1 so that they can bounce back and keep us financially secure in only a year's time. They have a cunning plan, tho'. 'Let's go down to Div. 3, and all you diddy clubs will go to the ground by the time we return.' Two flaws, bawheids, ................ WE ACTUALLY WANT YOU TO GO DOWN TO DIV. 3, and what are you going to do when you return to a league with no teams?

Gamertag: TheBull1875

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    The fans' associations, the departing players and the medias pressure on Green is surely designed for the Smith consortium to come riding over the horizon as heroic saviours.

Green will cut a deal shortly imo and the media love in with Uncle Wattie will be on again.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    The fans' associations, the departing players and the medias pressure on Green is surely designed for the Smith consortium to come riding over the horizon as heroic saviours.

Green will cut a deal shortly imo and the media love in with Uncle Wattie will be on again.
    You're not a man who has a tendency to look on the positive side of things are you really?

They're imploding, they are running out of players, those that they do have will struggle to be paid, they'll have no meaningful pre-season, no-one will sign for them for (transfer embargo or no), they've no ability to pay signining fees or transfer fees. There's miles of legal actions to go through regarding the takeover, there's criminal investigations pending, clubs are declaring "no to the Hun".

They're f*****. Relax.

Quote Originally Posted by TwoCarpets View Post
    You're not a man who has a tendency to look on the positive side of things are you really?

They're imploding, they are running out of players, those that they do have will struggle to be paid, they'll have no meaningful pre-season, no-one will sign for them for (transfer embargo or no), they've no ability to pay signining fees or transfer fees. There's miles of legal actions to go through regarding the takeover, there's criminal investigations pending, clubs are declaring "no to the Hun".

They're f*****. Relax.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar

They're f*****. Relax.
    Looks more like the players are running out of Rangers.

Sally McMoist was right they don't do walking away they're f***ing sprinting away.

At best they're looking at a season in limbo. When everyone sees the sky didn't fall in after all, it'll only stiffen the resolve of the other clubs to make sure they stay dead.

Gamertag: TheBull1875

They're f*****. Relax.
    He is the sole reason I left the Alloa bus

Sorry Spike.

I was away for the weekend and ended up chatting to a supporter of the now defunct club previously known as Rangers. He blamed everyone for picking on Rangers. As we talked it got me thinking as to where Scottish football is placed and how best to summarise the whole episode taking out personal feelings and sticking to the facts.
    Rangers, as we previously knew them are dead and no longer survive as a football club. They are basically defunct and shortly will no longer exist. For going into administration they have been penalised by a 10 point deduction and a £160,000 fine which they can’t afford to pay. No other penalties were handed out to that club. A new “Phoenix” club has been formed by Charles Green.
    The SFA are now unable to hand out meaningful penalties to the old football club and cannot penalise the new club for the sins of their fathers.
    An investigation is ongoing to see if they cheated through dual contracts and if they did what should happen to any trophies they won. Directors and other officials, including the current President of the SFA, found guilty of crimes against football may be banned from holding positions within football.
    Going forward, the Green’s club have applied to join the top division in Scotland, the SPL. To succeed Rangers require 8 out of 12 votes. The constitution of this league does not allow for a club without a Uefa licence to join. To obtain this licence a club must have 3 years worth of accounts. Green’s club do not have this and have applied for an exception. To date 3 clubs have stated they will not be voting in favour of the new club joining. Press speculation adds St Johnstone, Aberdeen and Celtic to this list whilst Motherwell and Inverness are seeking the views of their supporters. This space should go to the club who finish 2nd in the SFL Division 1
    On the assumption the vote goes against Green’s club the only precedent of recent past is Gretna. Their phoenix club now play in the South of Scotland league. It is likely Green would apply for his club to join the Scottish Football League. Once again the new club do not meet the criteria and clubs would have to make a concession. A vote of member clubs would require to take place.
    In summary, other clubs are not penalising the old Rangers. Rangers supporters will suffer however this pain should be laid at the door of the club’s previous boards and officials.

Have I missed anything?
    Last edited by PatHead; 25-06-2012 at 09:23 AM.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Have I missed anything?
    Yes .. loads of spaces.

But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

In this scenario, what exactly would Green be selling?

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    Yes .. loads of spaces.

Sorry, must be.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    In this scenario, what exactly would Green be selling?
    The only thing that Green has left to sell, assuming that he even owns them, is Ibrox and Murray Park.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

They're f*****. Relax.
    I will ignore the insults and simply say this is no time to sit back and pat ourselves on the back because we have said no to a newco. The agenda now has shifted to league reconstruction and parachuting newco into the first division in whatever form it takes.

The soundings coming out about the SFA, SPL, SFL get together suggest newco are going to escape more sanctions than they receive. Why has the SFA appellate panel not reconvened? Has it been shelved. Has the SPLs EBT investigation been neatly parked on the shoulders of the oldco. Will the SFL teams be bribed with money from the SPL pot?

The players were always going to leave for their career progression, who can blame them but newco Rangers with a debt free balance sheet and the assets is still an attractive proposition to any consortium with financial backing and assurances that they won't be out the top flight for long hence my opinion that Uncle Wattie will be back in.

This unholy mess isn't over by a long shot and we fans need to keep the pressure on our clubs or we may end up after all this settles thinking how on earth did The Rangers get away with that.

Richard Wilson@RichwilsportSt Johnstone will also vote no to newco Rangers. Full details in @theeveningtimes
    Retweeted by Tom Hall

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    He is the sole reason I left the Alloa bus

Sorry Spike.
    You could never afford the Alloa bus.

In fact did you not buid up a massive bill in unpaid fares, then changed your name and refused to pay it?
    Last edited by Spike Mandela; 25-06-2012 at 09:38 AM.

Given the financial straits of clubs throughout the land (see an Evertonians viewmon the 200 percenters) what's to stop Sky offering such clubs the haven of a temporary league whilst sitting out suspension ?
    a skids row league or dirty dozen? Keep the playerson whilst you get back up the league(s) with another team?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Given the financial straits of clubs throughout the land (see an Evertonians viewmon the 200 percenters) what's to stop Sky offering such clubs the haven of a temporary league whilst sitting out suspension ?
    a skids row league or dirty dozen? Keep the playerson whilst you get back up the league(s) with another team?
    Don't know if there would be problems with licensing? They would effectively be playing outside the law, and the players would need to be registered under some other regime - a sort of 'flag of convenience' - presumably.

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Richard Wilson@RichwilsportSt Johnstone will also vote no to newco Rangers. Full details in @theeveningtimes
    Retweeted by Tom Hall
    Ding dong! The witch is dead.

I will ignore the insults and simply say this is no time to sit back and pat ourselves on the back because we have said no to a newco. The agenda now has shifted to league reconstruction and parachuting newco into the first division in whatever form it takes.

The soundings coming out about the SFA, SPL, SFL get together suggest newco are going to escape more sanctions than they receive. Why has the SFA appellate panel not reconvened? Has it been shelved. Has the SPLs EBT investigation been neatly parked on the shoulders of the oldco. Will the SFL teams be bribed with money from the SPL pot?

The players were always going to leave for their career progression, who can blame them but newco Rangers with a debt free balance sheet and the assets is still an attractive proposition to any consortium with financial backing and assurances that they won't be out the top flight for long hence my opinion that Uncle Wattie will be back in.

This unholy mess isn't over by a long shot and we fans need to keep the pressure on our clubs or we may end up after all this settles thinking how on earth did The Rangers get away with that.
    I didn't insult you you know. It's just that I looked up my dictionary to see how they defined "pessimist" and the entry was "Spike Mandela"

I think you are wrong on most counts. The only cheerleader for the huns in any position of power was Doncaster and he's effectively been sidelined by the clubs and I suspect had a good thwacking from Regan, who I think is pretty capable and ensuring there is little recourse for the Hun by way of appeal.

The EBT findings cannot be put on NewHun - that would be illegal, whether or not its morally right or wrong, that is not Scottish Footballs fault.

And we should be patting ourselves for having a club who are tkaing the correct route. There is no possibility for league reconstuction for the start of this season. I'd accept no hun for a year then a reconsitituted HunCo playing an div 1 within a reconstructed league in 2013.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    The only thing that Green has left to sell, assuming that he even owns them, is Ibrox and Murray Park.
    He has the Goodwill of Rangers FC

they're going to get away with it aren't they

Murder MacLeod in the Record, about Sellick fans:

They will be happy at winning the title but if they are halfway through the season and 25 points clear I can't see the stadium being full every week.
    ... but then ...

I'd punish Rangers by docking them 30 points to give them no chance of winning the title but keep them in the SPL. Gates would still be high and Celtic v Rangers would pack the place out.
    So, they wouldn't turn up if they were 25 pts clear but they would if it was 30?

Do you think he reads this pish back to himself?