View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 446 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3463964364444454464474484564965469461446 ... LastLast
Results 13,351 to 13,380 of 45185
    @hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Rossco1875 View Post
    Apparently WE are bitter, envious, illiterate and irrelevant. And have the safety of Tom HUNTERS money!!! Hahahaha

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    The issue now isn't if Hibs say NoTo Newco it's do they say No to league reconstruction a thinly disguised attempt at letting Newco off lightly.

Well done the Hibs' Board

Quote Originally Posted by Rossco1875 View Post
    i laughed at the fact that the ad bots are blaming Whyte and Murray as well,
    a website that is full of hatred and spite,
    on another forum, someone posted
    Another no vote, players jumping ship, England papped out and McGuiness to shake the Queens hand.....Rangers world has ended!

First Team Breakthrough jamiehibee's Avatar

Gamertag: jamesthebadger
    Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Apparently WE are bitter, envious, illiterate and irrelevant. And have the safety of Tom HUNTERS money!!! Hahahaha
    It never ceases to amaze the sheer stupidity and ignorance of that disgusting, inbred mess!

A couple of months ago I wrote to Scott Lindsay pleading that we take a stand based on sporting integrity. I was very encouraged by his prompt reply, not simply a "thank you for your message, we note the contents" but instead direct comments on what I said, using phrases like " .... the issue of sporting integrity must lie at the centre of any decision-making" and ".... the decision should be made on principle".

I was encouraged enough by Scott's reply that I decided to put my trust/faith in our Board and the principles he outlined and renewed my ST. A few minutes ago, I decided to send a follow-up E-Mail pleading for us to stand firm and vote "no" regardless of any side issues. I then came back on here and read that we have made our decision public.

What particularly pleases me is that our principled stance has been consistent from an early stage and we have taken a lead where others have huffed and puffed. As others have said on here, it makes me proud to be a supporter of such a club ….. now let’s get a decent squad together and get back where we belong

Thank god Tom Hart is bankrolling us

That thread is classic reading.

Well done hibs

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I thought it was time for a few verses of THIS
    or maybe this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vTq7N...eature=related

Does anyone else think that maybe, just maybe, all of this Rangers mince is helping erase 19/5 from our minds, kind of like the government burying bad news?

the old huns are dead, newco in 3rd div., no money, no players....england oot, they were rubbish ... Hibs do the right thing

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Well done the board. Don't think they had much choice given the mood of the fans following the cup final though.

Time for us all to get behind the team and support them by turning up in numbers next season.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post
    Thank god Tom Hart is bankrolling us

That thread is classic reading.
    Was it not Tim Hunter? ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Well done to the board.

Have just seen Whittaker/Naismith interview on Sky. Interested to hear that Swally offered them all the best in their future careers in a conversation today. So Ally thinks players can leave in direct contradiction to Green. Wonder how long he will last.

BTW Loved the comment about Rangers having no history,

That's three clubs officially said no . When it gets to five i am willing to wager that Celtic are not in that five , making it all so easier for them.

Remember Mr Green has until 30th July to pull out of this so he probably doesnt own the assets fully just yet i'm guessing

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SAUZEH View Post
    the old huns are dead, newco in 3rd div., no money, no players....england oot, they were rubbish ... Hibs do the right thing
    If Carlsberg did Sundays ....
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar

A pedant writes

Quote Originally Posted by stoneyburn hibs View Post
    That's three clubs officially said no . When it gets to five i am willing to wager that Celtic are not in that five , making it all so easier for them.
    Think for anyone to take on the bet you might have to wager before it gets to five.

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    Think for anyone to take on the bet you might have to wager before it gets to five.
    Or not

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    Does anyone else think that maybe, just maybe, all of this Rangers mince is helping erase 19/5 from our minds, kind of like the government burying bad news?
    Is that a serious question?

First Team Breakthrough Hibtastic's Avatar
    Mr Green obviously impressed RP at their supposed meeting!! I can just picture Rod sitting there smoking a cigar with Green on his knees kissing Rod's shoes!!! Well done Hibs!

Testimonial Due Capt Mainwaring's Avatar
    Well done the Hibs Board. We took the lead from day 1 in saying that sporting integrity had no price, and we've been true to this all the way through.

No room for fraudsters in the SPL.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Is that a serious question?
    it will take a hell of a lot more than that to erase that memory, and in truth i think we will never erase that..

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    That Celtic quick news link shows up that the hooped cheek of the old firm bottom is just as selfish as the blue cheek.

The sport of football in Scotland would be better off, more competitive, and would produce better footballers without them.

That link shows the of don't get it
    That link was the opinion of one person

All the Celtic fans on kerrydale street were slating it, an example below

"Re Paul67's latest article - it is about time he gave it an effin rest with this 'they want your money' horse sheidt. Every top league in the world is sold on the basis of a few top clubs (in Scotland's case two) with the rest mopping up the crumbs. How much money did Swansea and QPR get last year from TV despite no one being remotely interested in watching them? We arent like Tesco and Asda who would happily enjoy a monopoly. Celtic's strength (or that of any football club) is derived from healthy competition. We need strong competitors - without them our product becomes stale and predictable and in the long run we suffer. The notion that every penny generated from one club should go straight back to it is absolutely ludicrous - a fairer distribution of income can surely only benefit the Scottish game as a whole and Celtic, in the long run, will be the beneficiaries."

Quote Originally Posted by stoneyburn hibs View Post
    It's four.

Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen and Dundee Utd have all publicly declared that they'll vote 'no'.

We only need one more, out of the other seven clubs (I'm assuming Rangers will vote 'yes') to vote against them and then they're screwed.

I had no doubts at all that we would be voting 'no' as we have been the most consistent in stating our opinion that the integrity of the game in Scotland was of the utmost importance throughout all of this. I'm just pleased that it has been made official now with the issuing of this statement.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    It's four.

Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen and Dundee Utd have all publicly declared that they'll vote 'no'.

We only need one more, out of the other seven clubs (I'm assuming Rangers will vote 'yes') to vote against them and then they're screwed.

I had no doubts at all that we would be voting 'no' as we have been the most consistent in stating our opinion that the integrity of the game in Scotland was of the utmost importance throughout all of this. I'm just pleased that it has been made official now with the issuing of this statement.
    Jim Spence publicly declared the Sheep would vote No. Aberdeen deny any decision has been made.

Proud to be a hibee and support a team with class. Well done hibs!

[QUOTE=Jim44;3273456]Letters from both players today to the Assembly.....
    Dear Andy,

I would be very grateful if you could make this email available to the members of The Rangers Supporters Assembly and to all of the Rangers fans.

Let me start by thanking you for all your magnificent support during my time at the club. As a boyhood Rangers supporter I dreamed of one day being able to play for the club I have supported all my life. It was, therefore, the biggest honour of my life the day I made the move from the stand to the pitch to fulfil my dreams.

I am deeply proud of my time at Rangers, of the success we have had, of the trophies we have won together and to have represented Rangers Football Club.

It has been great to have had the backing of the supporters and I cannot thank you enough.

I hope a new Rangers can emerge from the misery we have suffered in recent times to be a great club once again.

On a personal note, I hope you are well.

Thanks for everything.

Best regards,

Steven

Steven Naismith

Andy Kerr
    President, Rangers Supporters’ Assembly
    Dear Andy,

I hope you are well. I would appreciate if you could please distribute this email to the members of the Rangers Supporters’ Assembly and to the rest of the Rangers fans.

Playing for Rangers has been the greatest honour and privilege of my life. I am immensely proud of what we achieved together during my five years here and the honours we have won. The road to the UEFA Cup Final, in particular, was something I was proud to be a part of and will always remember.

The backing I have had from the supporters has meant so much to me and I want to thank each and every one of you for this.

I hope a new and successful Rangers can emerge quickly and that the Rangers supporters can enjoy success once again.

I wish you and every Rangers supporter every success for the future.

Once again, thank you.

Best regards,

Steven

Steven Whittaker

SOOOOOOOOK!

Sleep with the devil, Stevens.......

Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post
    Jim Spence publicly declared the Sheep would vote No. Aberdeen deny any decision has been made.
    Mebbes aye, mebbes naw BUT - http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/a...-yes-to-newco/

Have read that Milne is curently involved in a building-business contract-bid, much, if not all of it, in the weegie-area, so perhaps his 'wait'n see' statement is with that in mind ?.

Quote Originally Posted by gramskiwood View Post
    on the verge o' pishin masel