View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 422 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3223724124204214224234244324725229221422 ... LastLast
Results 12,631 to 12,660 of 45185
    I've noticed the Hun mentality is to never take seriously or believe anything from someone they don't consider one of them.

If they did they might have made their own board more accountable and avoided the death of their club.

With Vlad coming down off the fence thats 3 against NEWCO in the SPL.

Hibs, Hearts, St Mirren. Let’s see which other two will join us to block them. In my mind now all it needs is CFC to come out with a strong statement and it could quickly move to being a unanimous vote. Let’s face it if you know before or during the meeting its improbable they will get in then why vote that way and face the backlash from Hibs, Hearts, Dons, CFC and other fan groups.

I can’t wait to see how Green funds the club with little ST cash and walk up gate money every fortnight. Will 40-50000 Bears pay £25 to watch 3rd Div teams. Let’s see then if they do walking away. LOYAL ~ My Er$e

Quote Originally Posted by cad View Post
    Auld Vlad's going down a storm on RM its hilarious

Another thing spell checker do these plums ever use it

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...owtopic=223423
    My personal favourite - thanks for explaining it!!!!

Mad vlad is madder than mad jack McMad, in other words he is ***** Mad

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    I've noticed the Hun mentality is to never take seriously or believe anything from someone they don't consider one of them.

If they did they might have made their own board more accountable and avoided the death of their club.
    Reminds me of that Dylan song - "Who Killed Davey Moore", where nobody is to blame for the death of a boxer in the ring.

"Not us," says the angry crowd,
    Whose screams filled the arena loud.
    "It's too bad he died that night
    But we just like to see a fight.
    We didn't mean for him t' meet his death,
    We just meant to see some sweat,
    There ain't nothing wrong in that.
    It wasn't us that made him fall.
    No, you can't blame us at all."

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    My personal favourite - thanks for explaining it!!!!

Mad vlad is madder than mad jack McMad, in other words he is ***** Mad

Some start of on the moral high ground but after WilliamMunys contribution 3 post I think it is I just couldnt stop laughing

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Is Jimmy Carr a Rangers fan? Seem to have similar tax arrangements. Hopefully all the tax dodging players will be shamed in the same way as he has.
    They have no shame.

With Vlad saying NO (bet the minions at Tynie are loving that, ) and Well putting it to a vote of fans (who'll say NO). It looks like the battle to keep New Huns out of the SPL is all but won.

Onto round 2 : keeping the Huns out of the first division! No time for complacency.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by kennyh View Post
    With Vlad coming down off the fence thats 3 against NEWCO in the SPL.

Hibs, Hearts, St Mirren.
    I'm yet to see anything that confirms St Mirren will be voting No to NewCo.

With Hearts clearly now against admitting a NewCo and Motherwell now saying they will let the fans decide, I think you can add those two to Hibs and (IMO) Aberdeen as definitely voting against a NewCo.
    Although they haven't publicly stated it, I think it would be very hard for Celtic to say Yes given their supporters feelings.

Dundee United have released season ticket figures that have them seriously worried and a No to NewCo might be their only way to redeem early statements about a vote based on financial necessity.

St Johnstone supporters are increasing the pressure on the club to say NO after the previous statements from chairman Brown, and Perth isn't that big a city that he can get away with ignoring their views.

I think by the 4th, barring any major developments, the required number of votes will be secured to ensure a No to NewCo.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Onto round 2 : keeping the Huns out of the first division! No time for complacency.
    Skip round 2, do not collect £200 tax rebate, go straight to round 3: keep the Huns out of the SFL. The debate should now be about whether they should be accepted into the bottom league, which is not SFL 1,2 or 3.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    I'm yet to see anything that confirms St Mirren will be voting No to NewCo.

With Hearts clearly now against admitting a NewCo and Motherwell now saying they will let the fans decide, I think you can add those two to Hibs and (IMO) Aberdeen as definitely voting against a NewCo.
    Although they haven't publicly stated it, I think it would be very hard for Celtic to say Yes given their supporters feelings.

Dundee United have released season ticket figures that have them seriously worried and a No to NewCo might be their only way to redeem early statements about a vote based on financial necessity.

St Johnstone supporters are increasing the pressure on the club to say NO after the previous statements from chairman Brown, and Perth isn't that big a city that he can get away with ignoring their views.

I think by the 4th, barring any major developments, the required number of votes will be secured to ensure a No to NewCo.
    I would love for your prediction tae be right but there's too many slimy characters involved in Scottish fitba, I'll believe it only when I see it happen.

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    Skip round 2, do not collect £200 tax rebate, go straight to round 3: keep the Huns out of the SFL. The debate should now be about whether they should be accepted into the bottom league, which is not SFL 1,2 or 3.
    In the absence of a 'proper' pyramid system, SFL3 is the lowest league that they would need to join as the Highland League/Juniors etc are effectively completely separate.

Quote Originally Posted by cad View Post
    Auld Vlad's going down a storm on RM its hilarious

Another thing spell checker do these plums ever use it

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...owtopic=223423
    Comedy classic!

It's a weird, twisted world across in Edinburgh.

Oh my sides!

I think the idea of relegating them by way of a points deduction for last season is a non-starter.

First, they could only deduct the points for fielding ineligible players in individual games and the EBTs finshed before last season so that can't apply.

Secondly, a relegated team is obliged to transfer their share to the promoted team, so Oldco would have to transfer their share to Ross County, but Ross County already have Dunfy's share anf dthey're not allowed to hold two. There's no mechanism for transferring the share to the relegated team.

Thirdly, if they transfer the share to Newco, Newco have never earned any points in the SPL so can't have them deducted, nor have they been relegated so they can't be ineligible before becoming eligible.

From a legal standpoint it just doesn't work.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Right on que... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/footbal...medium=twitter

Seems he's moved back from the whole 'We must save them at ANY / ALL COSTS!!!!' viewpoint at least.

Still think he's talking **** though, 1,000 season tickets to equal the money lost by a few thousand Rangers fans coming twice a year? How cheap are Killie season tickets?!

What a knob this guy is ,he gets it wrong ,then its
    "Now, perhaps more than ever before, we need our true supporters to back the club - regardless of who "Club 12" turns out to be."

IMO unless they ditch him Killie's going to be empty next season his "finance & integrity " speech still hits a nerve .

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    In the absence of a 'proper' pyramid system, SFL3 is the lowest league that they would need to join as the Highland League/Juniors etc are effectively completely separate.
    SFL3 is the lowest league that they would need to join for the purpose of getting back in to the SPL within three years. This is still Huns trying to decide what their punishment should be. Throw them right oot the four leagues and let them try and get back in once they've proved they can behave decently for a few years. (That's assuming that they still exist as Huns. If they don't, there's nothing to throw out and they should start again as a new club just like any other startup - and no startup walks into the SFL, does it?)

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    I think the idea of relegating them by way of a points deduction for last season is a non-starter.

First, they could only deduct the points for fielding ineligible players in individual games and the EBTs finshed before last season so that can't apply.

Secondly, a relegated team is obliged to transfer their share to the promoted team, so Oldco would have to transfer their share to Ross County, but Ross County already have Dunfy's share anf dthey're not allowed to hold two. There's no mechanism for transferring the share to the relegated team.

Thirdly, if they transfer the share to Newco, Newco have never earned any points in the SPL so can't have them deducted, nor have they been relegated so they can't be ineligible before becoming eligible.

From a legal standpoint it just doesn't work.
    I think you're right. It will only be done under a reconstruction plan to merge the SPL/SFL and with specific new rules inserted to cope with allowing such byzantine Hunsaving mechanisms.

Theoretically, just about possible given the will from all sides. Practically it must be nearly impossible to get it all agreed and signed off in a month! Let's hope so, anyway.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    At last, someone echoing my view.

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    West of Scotland League and all other football leagues in Scotland come under the umbrella organisation that is the SFA. They want to register to play football, they have to do it with the blessing of the SFA.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Right on que... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/footbal...medium=twitter

Seems he's moved back from the whole 'We must save them at ANY / ALL COSTS!!!!' viewpoint at least.

Still think he's talking **** though, 1,000 season tickets to equal the money lost by a few thousand Rangers fans coming twice a year? How cheap are Killie season tickets?!
    More to do with the fact Killie turn over both end stands + a bit of the main stand to both OF teams. It can mean up to 10,000 Rantic fans at a Killie game. Multiply it by two and then divide by the normal number of Killie home games (19) and you can see where Johnston gets 1000 from.

Mind you, it was a daft business model for them to build such a big stadium that it could only possibly be filled by Rantic. Even they don't fill that allocation most of the time nowadays either.

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    Sorry if this has been posted before:

http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/327897

The Daily Express, not a paper I'd buy but it is priceless. The language and emphatic prose really made my day. If you can't be bothered following the link what it says is Charles Green is a b*****t filled knob :D

James Shaw@JGBSCaley Thistle chairman Kenny Cameron: fans who say that Rangers have been punished sufficiently "are in an extremely small minority".

Another saying no to Sevco?

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    More to do with the fact Killie turn over both end stands + a bit of the main stand to both OF teams. It can mean up to 10,000 Rantic fans at a Killie game. Multiply it by two and then divide by the normal number of Killie home games (19) and you can see where Johnston gets 1000 from.

Mind you, it was a daft business model for them to build such a big stadium that it could only possibly be filled by Rantic. Even they don't fill that allocation most of the time nowadays either.
    Not entirely true, was it not the SPL that dictated a stadium of 10,000 was the minimum requirement to be compliant. Stadiums of that size are just not feasible/realistic for teams such as Killie, Ross County, Dunfermline etc...

After all this is done and we are down (95% cert now) Green should come out and say that we will not be buying ANY players from teams that said NO.

Over the years we have funded Hearts / Hibs / Utd to the tunes of millions of pounds. This MUST STOP.

SPL teams outwith Celic rely on transfer fees from Rangers every couple os seasons. Not only should this stop - they should be told it is stopping.

A very p8ssed off Fan

Hallelujah.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Not entirely true, was it not the SPL that dictated a stadium of 10,000 was the minimum requirement to be compliant. Stadiums of that size are just not feasible/realistic for teams such as Killie, Ross County, Dunfermline etc...
    Killie's ground is nearly double that minimum!

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    After all this is done and we are down (95% cert now) Green should come out and say that we will not be buying ANY players from teams that said NO.

Over the years we have funded Hearts / Hibs / Utd to the tunes of millions of pounds. This MUST STOP.

SPL teams outwith Celic rely on transfer fees from Rangers every couple os seasons. Not only should this stop - they should be told it is stopping.

A very p8ssed off Fan

Hallelujah.
    Given he's got **** all money, that's pretty much a given.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post

Killie had a total attendance of about 110k last year. It would appear that they have at about 5k more per rantic match so a rough average would those games worth about 20% extra punters than if they had no rantic games.

Kille therefore I think probably have the most to lose in terms of home gate receipts when there are no Rangers in the SPL

Not sure where he’s getting the 1,000 season tickets from though. Taking the 5k average (the final Celtic game last year was no indication as that was a title winning game) the max he will lose by having no Rangers is 10k fans…over 19 games this is 526 punters more on average across the season. Factor in the fact that there is no guarantee that they will get 4 Rantic visits (bottom 6 performance or the unique SPL methodology of playing a team away 3 times in a season) the correct and prudent way to budget would be for only 1 visit…this then only requires an average increase of 263 across the season to be mitigated.

So on the face of it he is saying he needs an extra 400k (1,000 * £400) to mitigate the impact of no Huns but in reality it would be 250k (10,000 * £25) absolute worst case and for future budgeting he should be taking a conservative view (to avoid overspending and underperforming) and that would be about 125k (5,000 * £25).

It’s been said before these losses in no way reflect any gains from reduced policing costs, increased attendance caused by better competition etc. Might be easy for me to say but 125k seems a small price to pay for protecting sporting integrity and starting the SPL down a path of fairness for all members.

SFL3 is the lowest league that they would need to join for the purpose of getting back in to the SPL within three years. This is still Huns trying to decide what their punishment should be. Throw them right oot the four leagues and let them try and get back in once they've proved they can behave decently for a few years. (That's assuming that they still exist as Huns. If they don't, there's nothing to throw out and they should start again as a new club just like any other startup - and no startup walks into the SFL, does it?)
    Inverness Caledonian Thistle?

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    We don't have the same pyramid system as they have in England, unfortunately.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I would love for your prediction tae be right but there's too many slimy characters involved in Scottish fitba, I'll believe it only when I see it happen.
    Sadly on the money, I fear Dan. Would love them to prove me wrong though, and that there still remains some testicular activity within Scottish football administration.

Quote Originally Posted by SiMar View Post
    Killie had a total attendance of about 110k last year. It would appear that they have at about 5k more per rantic match so a rough average would those games worth about 20% extra punters than if they had no rantic games.

Kille therefore I think probably have the most to lose in terms of home gate receipts when there are no Rangers in the SPL

Not sure where he’s getting the 1,000 season tickets from though. Taking the 5k average (the final Celtic game last year was no indication as that was a title winning game) the max he will lose by having no Rangers is 10k fans…over 19 games this is 526 punters more on average across the season. Factor in the fact that there is no guarantee that they will get 4 Rantic visits (bottom 6 performance or the unique SPL methodology of playing a team away 3 times in a season) the correct and prudent way to budget would be for only 1 visit…this then only requires an average increase of 263 across the season to be mitigated.

So on the face of it he is saying he needs an extra 400k (1,000 * £400) to mitigate the impact of no Huns but in reality it would be 250k (10,000 * £25) absolute worst case and for future budgeting he should be taking a conservative view (to avoid overspending and underperforming) and that would be about 125k (5,000 * £25).

It’s been said before these losses in no way reflect any gains from reduced policing costs, increased attendance caused by better competition etc. Might be easy for me to say but 125k seems a small price to pay for protecting sporting integrity and starting the SPL down a path of fairness for all members.
    Especially as quite a few local Huns might find it a jolly good wheeze to go along to Rugby Park should their drug of choice suddenly become unavailable.