View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 403 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3033533934014024034044054134535039031403 ... LastLast
Results 12,061 to 12,090 of 45185
    First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    ...and they lose too :D 3-0 to the home side.
    The entire match in the pouring rain, and they've got a old second hand bus with no heating for the long drive back to the crumbling pile of red bricks in the Queen's Borough of Govan.

Quote Originally Posted by LAHIBBY View Post
    Dont care who their first game is against just as long as it is a 3rd division team.
    Last edited by MSK; 18-06-2012 at 04:00 AM. Reason: Swear filter

I find Shiels' suggestion incredulous. What does he and his pathetic chairman have to hide? Zilch. We all know who they are voting for and an anonimous vote will do nothing to prevent hopefully every 'no' club supporter in the country boycotting every game at Rugby Park next season. The total loss from that will be far greater than the loss of two home games against the huns. Also, in my opinion, Sky won't renege on their contract with the SPl. So hell mend you, Killie.

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Can't have that becase there is no such football club as Glasgow Rangers any more

But we can have

We hate SEVCO 5088
    We hate Celtic to
    We hate Heart of Midlothian
    But the Hibees we love you

All together NOW.........
    Your first line doesn't work, but this does

We hate Glasgow Celtic
    We hate Sevco too

Peterhead away, followed by a midweek Challenge Cup trip to Elgin.

Graham Spiers Twitter Post

Graham Spiers ‏@GrahamSpiers
    If current vibes are correct then Celtic, Dons, Hibs, D Utd, M'Well + St Mirren all set to vote RFC to Div 3. A dire fate - but a just one.
    Expand
    Reply Retweeted Favorite

I assume he would be more in the know than average Joe, so possibly promising vibes if anything.

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Queens Park away, got to start them off on their 3rd Division quest with a local derby!

Quote Originally Posted by archiecoby View Post
    That is embarassing. Is there no end to the SFA/SPL corruption??

If they do this its just for Rangers to come back within a year - bending, completely changing rules for a dead football team

Sickening - every fan in Scotland (Sevco FC apart) need to stick together on this or the Scottish game is finished.
    This is where I'm at now and I'm starting to understand those guys who say they will walk away from Scottish football altogether.

The time for action is now apparently and something has to be done when a big club goes into liquidation. They don't even try and hide the fact they are doing this to try and keep Rangers within striking distance of the top flight. It proves that they are all corrupt, rotten and bias to the core. All of these organisations are not fit for purpose and all this squirming is pathetic...trying to throw us little carrots and hoping we'll ignore the fact the whole structure of football is being changed because of one club.

It's cringeworthy that Rangers have become that bloated in such a small country their very existence seems to be bigger than the league they play in. What's even sadder are the reasons why they are so big.

I'd be happy for us to quit Scotland altogether and apply to join the lowest league in England we can. At least there's a level playing field.

...and maybe Vladimir Romanov isn't so crazy after all.

Quote Originally Posted by pentlando View Post

If current vibes are correct then Celtic, Dons, Hibs, D Utd, M'Well + St Mirren all set to vote RFC to Div 3. A dire fate - but a just one.
    Expand
    Reply Retweeted Favorite

I assume he would be more in the know than average Joe, so possibly promising vibes if anything.
    It's quite annoying that everyone is under the impression that this "gang of ten" are somehow voting Rangers "out" of anything. This new company aren't in ANYTHING and we simply wouldn't be letting them in the SPL. Anyway, who are RFC?

Maybe I'm wrong and it is up to the bad clubs like us to decide what league Sevco 90210 play in next year. We should press Rod to vote for the Central taxis five-a-side league at the pitz, sighthill.

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Also if the fans old Rangers (died 2012) do stick by the Newco and you have 3000 loyal Huns going to somewhere like Annan or Montrose then surely the grounds can't cope with it. Imagine 3000 fans trying to get into Annan Athletics ground, the policing costs alone would be ridiculous.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post

We hate Glasgow Celtic
    We hate Sevco too
    We hate Glasgow Rangers
    We hate Sevco too
    We hate the *******s from Ibrox
    And The Rangers FC, we hate you.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    We hated Glasgow Rangers
    We now hate Sevco too
    We hate the *******s from Ibrox
    And The Rangers FC, we hate you.
    tweeked

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    St Johnstone away.

Have a feeling (similar to eating a bad egg) that they'll be voted back in.

If that pans out, I couldn't care less about predicting the score.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

while there is no great love in shared by the other EssPhell clubs, you have to reason that sellik, hertz for the added revenue , cos every penny counts there way, and the smaller clubs ie. st mirren , st johnstone, ross county,ICT, killie and not forgetting rangers themselves will vote rangers back in to the top tier short term gain for long term scottish football sh*te, if it goes this way im done with the spl, Hibs will be in my Heart forever but i wont put money into keeping the spl afloat, Hibs done allright with me not even born, my 2 seats wont go missed i reckon, heres hoping im wrong though.
    Last edited by NOLA; 18-06-2012 at 01:30 AM. Reason: ICT

What's the chance?????

What's the chances of team 12
    Being drawn to play Celtic on
    Jan 1st 2013?????
    Today's fixture list should give
    A good indication as to what
    Sfa are up to.
    Just got this feeling they're
    Going to creep back in to
    The SPL.:pfgwa

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post

We hate Glasgow Celtic
    We hate Sevco too
    Think we should just ignore Team 12 from now on and replace them with a "proper" football club like Brechin. The Team 12 fans will hate being ignored

Quote Originally Posted by pentlando View Post

Expand
    Reply Retweeted Favorite

So where are the Yams in this list ? Their fans certainly calling for Team 12 to start in the 3rd Div. Their owner calls them the Mafia, but now expected to vote them straight in to the SPL ? Makes no sense.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    So where are the Yams in this list ? Their fans certainly calling for Team 12 to start in the 3rd Div. Their owner calls them the Mafia, but now expected to vote them straight in to the SPL ? Makes no sense.
    Considering Hearts used EBTs and if investigated may have more misdemeanours it makes quite a lot of sense...

They're thinking 'we're next'

Quote Originally Posted by Salt & Sauzee View Post
    Also if the fans old Rangers (died 2012) do stick by the Newco and you have 3000 loyal Huns going to somewhere like Annan or Montrose then surely the grounds can't cope with it. Imagine 3000 fans trying to get into Annan Athletics ground, the policing costs alone would be ridiculous.
    They'll just have to take fewer fans. Make it all ticket and that problem is solved.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    what about match fixing in corrupt countries like Italy? or other shenanigans in the likes of Russia or Turkey?
    This was in reply to the thread about Club 12. It's been merged into the big thread.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    When has the mad one ever made any sense

Quote Originally Posted by Salt & Sauzee View Post
    Ah but remember the Hun hordes will be boycotting everything and anything that is seen to be unfairly penalising them for their (only very minor and it wisnae really us) transgressions. See the thinking will work along the lines of:

"Here Billy - tae get tae Annan fae Guvan we huv drive close to Motherwell."
    "Cannae dae that then William - they Motherwell taigs voted against us - so we'll huv tae boycott that Annan game by the way".

or

"Hey Hunfredo - see wuv got Montrose in the Challenge Cup on Tuesday night - gonnae go?"
    "No can do Hunfried - Montrose is right on the sea and Celtic begins with a C. Clear boycott case."

etc etc....

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Former Rangers stars such as Barry Ferguson,Nacho Novo & Graeme Souness have been warned they could be hit with multi-million tax bills.

And ah bet there is a few more worried as well.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    They'll just have to take fewer fans. Make it all ticket and that problem is solved.
    Aren't they just going to boycott everyone? I'm sure Annan haven't made any comment about a lack of Sevco 90210 in Scottish football heralding the death of Scottish football and/or the harbinger of the apocalypse/raining frogs/the sun turning the colour of blood so, on that basis, they must be bead-rattling Fenian ****.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Former Rangers stars such as Barry Ferguson,Nacho Novo & Graeme Souness have been warned they could be hit with multi-million tax bills.

And ah bet there is a few more worried as well.
    Daniel Cousin will be alright though. He'll be able to afford to pay something back based on the £20,000/week he's earning at Cov. City.

I understand perfectly how RFC are permitted a vote under the SPL membership rules on any proposed transfer of such membership 'share'

However we keep hearing how Chuck Green has a vote...that will be the CEO of SEVCO 5088 (trading as The Rangers FC) who has no part / shares / role in the shell that is the indebted property less RFC.

Surely those arranging he funeral of RFC (Currently D&P) are the voters - another area where out insightful press have a blind spot.

You might ask would it make a difference... have no Idea...but things ...as Neil Doncaster has often said ... should be by the rule book and nothing else..

Again to repeat myself and others...no one is / will be voting to kick anyone out of any where...the current owner of share is in administration and has no ground or training facility so is now non compliant with SPL rules....their share needs transferred elsewhere

We have a new football club - which as yet may have no players / has no trading history (in fact any history) / and its unclear whether they are run by 'fit and proper persons......and they may be about to try it on and apply to the top league when new clubs have by precident always had to apply to lowest league and work up...

Should Using precident share whould be voted to be transferred to Dundee and all other clubs below 'shuffle up a place'....SFL would have a vacancy for others to apply to / show they meet minimum league critera...Maybe Spartans / Brora Rangers might fancy applying...also so might SEVCO 5088

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    From BBC gossip..

Jean-Alain Boumsong reveals he almost quit Rangers when he discovered that he would be paid in part through an employee benefit trust, but he says he would be happy to come back to the club on a cut-price deal. (Various)

Kenny Shiels should be embarrassed with his comments about the Rangers situation being like a death in the family. I am sure plenty reading that who may have lost a loved one recently would wholeheartedly disagree that the situation and feelings you have will be the same. He should apologise for his insensitive remarks.

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    From BBC gossip..

Jean-Alain Boumsong reveals he almost quit Rangers when he discovered that he would be paid in part through an employee benefit trust, but he says he would be happy to come back to the club on a cut-price deal. (Various)

Whooops...

Quote Originally Posted by johnbc70 View Post
    Kenny Shiels should be embarrassed with his comments about the Rangers situation being like a death in the family. I am sure plenty reading that who may have lost a loved one recently would wholeheartedly disagree that the situation and feelings you have will be the same. He should apologise for his insensitive remarks.
    Absolutely disgusting considering one of his players lost his dad just a few months ago

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...-new-deal.html

A Sky Sports spokesman said: “We believe football should be run by the football authorities.”