I think HRH Mr Croppers has already stated that such an event can be challenged in the Courts and potentially set aside.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I would think Hector has given BDO such a mandate.![]()
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 11,311 to 11,340 of 45185
-
13-06-2012 12:54 PM #11311
-
13-06-2012 12:55 PM #11312This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As for MIH, the are something like £700m in debt with the only real value being in the assets of their subsidiary, Premier Property Group. A fire sale beckons.Last edited by Seveno; 13-06-2012 at 01:03 PM.
-
13-06-2012 12:57 PM #11313This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-06-2012 01:02 PM #11314This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The Board at Motherwell Football Club today (Tuesday) released the following statement in light of recent developments in the on-going situation at Rangers FC.
“The Board is very aware of implications of all scenarios and will consider them in detail when all the information we need is at our disposal.
“We will consult our members, shareholders and fans before taking a decision on what our position should be.
“We regard the sustainability of the club and the integrity of the sport as inter-linked. We have a duty to act in the interests of our club and we hope these can be reconciled with the interests of the game.
“It really is more important than ever that all Motherwell fans continue their fantastic support of our club.”
Sounds a bit like they will consult but vote for the money.
-
13-06-2012 01:03 PM #11315This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-06-2012 01:07 PM #11316This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23895361/
Despite the baying mob and their crazy notion that Rangers should be shunned because they are cheats the fact is this club and these fans have themselves been cheated. If there is anything in their DNA make up that’s irrational or wrong it is their love of their club and this game.
Last edited by Spike Mandela; 13-06-2012 at 01:10 PM.
-
13-06-2012 01:08 PM #11317This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-06-2012 01:09 PM #11318
Duff & Duffer say that the transfer to Newco will take place in a 'matter of days'. Or a couple of months as we would know it.
There is also still the threat of a suspension under transferembargogate and/or dualcontractsgate.
So........... if there was to be no Rangers for just next year say, every club in the SFL moves up a place and Spartans/ Cove Rangers or Gala Fairydean get into SF3. Next year, Newco Rangers FC come along and say what ? ' gonnae no squeeze up a bit ? '
Could be our chance to get a larger SPL, especially with no 11-1 majority being required.
-
13-06-2012 01:12 PM #11319
May have been said but there is a article by the leyton orient chief executive on bbc website i think about how there is no way the other SPL clubs would boot rangers as they would be shooting themselves in the foot due to the loss of revenue from games against them and the loss of the present TV deal.
Personally something that truly disgusted me was the new owner to be talking about the possiblity of re signing Gutuso. Saying that he had situation explained to his agent and was interested in coming back. How can they be looking to spend even 1 penny when they owe millions. How could they look to get a CVA at 9p in the pound while talking about making a signing as soon as they came out of the CVA. Are they offering Gutuso 10K a week but he will only get 9p in the pound ?
I think purely down to SPL rules the scottish FA should relegate them anyway. There shouldnt even be a vote by other SPL clubs. Only reason there looks like thier will be is the rest of the clubs panicking over money from those games against rangers and the tv deal.
I see the other clubs are saying we will consult everyone including our fans. Well lets see if they are honest about that because unless your a rangers fan there is not one other fan in scotland or beyond who thinks they should be in the SPL next year.
-
13-06-2012 01:17 PM #11320This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Well I have to agree with one thing that he is saying :
" Whether you like them or not they are important. Along with Celtic they are the engine that drives our game. "
And where exactly has our game been driven, James ?
-
13-06-2012 01:18 PM #11321This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-06-2012 01:23 PM #11322This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-06-2012 01:25 PM #11323
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...owtopic=222559
alternatley you could crawl back to whatever putrid, pus filled, rancid, infested, hate filled swamp that you dragged yourself from and do the decent thing ......DIE QUIETLY
you cheated...you got caught...man up and take it on the chinLast edited by MSK; 13-06-2012 at 04:12 PM. Reason: Swear filter
-
13-06-2012 01:26 PM #11324
Saw it reported last night (chan 5 I think) that Sky will NOT walk away ( :-) ) from the TV deal, a direct quote was "we don't want to go to war with Scotland".
Sorry on my moby so can't find the link
On the money front, I've said it before but if a team votes a newco in.....
Is it really the best idea financially????
On one hand the Hun supporters have already stated they're boycotting all away games so the only difference is you'd also lose a significant part of your home support.
So vote yes = a lose/lose situation
Vote no = a lose/win situation
Something like that anyway!
-
13-06-2012 01:30 PM #11325This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
!
Last edited by MSK; 13-06-2012 at 04:13 PM. Reason: Quote edited
-
13-06-2012 01:42 PM #11326
-
13-06-2012 01:44 PM #11327This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-06-2012 01:46 PM #11328This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
But some of the replies are priceless..
"
Duncan Young
1:22 PM on 13/6/2012
Are you for real , cut them some slack , millions of lost tax , small buisnesses suffering , players not getting paid , clubs owed money for players , playing players they haven`t bought , not one apology from Ibrox , where is Sir David , did Walter know he couldn`t afford the players he was signing , no sympathy mr Traynor , dry your eyes , wipe the succulent gravy from your chin "
"
Stevenkerry McCann
1:45 PM on 13/6/2012
Traynor ,you can almost taste the bitterness in each line of that one eyed rant
you"re well known to be a"pure rangurs man" and that is self evident in you tainted article.
To say that"It's all madness rooted in jealousies and twisted logic" more or less confirms to us all that you have no understanding of the extent of the damage that your favorite cheating institution has caused.
and ,as far as you are concerned its everyone elses fault and we should all give rangers a collective "kick in the jewels" and that will suffice.
Well pal the extent of the cheating and lying has disgusted the country as a whole,football minded and non football minded alike,and quite frankly getting rid of that rancid institution all together is the first unnecessary step in cleansing the game in Scotland (rubber gloves and detol please)
So do us a favour and go away and sit on the bleachers in numerous wee backwater stadiums in 3rd division and peddle yer backwater pish to whoever will listen
we will find journalists with maybe a slither of integrity to fill that very small ,insignificant void that you will leave "
-
13-06-2012 02:13 PM #11329
hard to express quite how much i hate Traynor, with all that has gone on how can he support the myth that spl will suffer without rangers? Does he really believe that a newco with a clean slate back into the spl will be accepted and all the rest big tax case, dual contracts etc etc will go away? the man is an arse, this saga will run for years and years and years while liquidators and hmrc go back through RFC recent history with a fine tooth comb and the full extent of the wrong doing is exposed. Letting them back in brings their poison back in and alienates all fans other than new RFC fans.
They must be punted out of football for a year while the dust settles and the true extent of their cheating emerges, and then asuming it gets no worse and no further skeletons emerge, let them apply the sfl to play in div 3.
-
13-06-2012 02:24 PM #11330
Does anyone know if clubs can abstain from voting on the Newco question, per SPL rules.
If abstaining is allowed, then clubs like the Mothers, Arabs and the Buddies might well take that option.
In such circumstances, the HunNewCo could well struggle to get 8 positive votes!
-
13-06-2012 02:27 PM #11331This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Got to say, that pretty much covers it for me also ...
-
13-06-2012 02:51 PM #11332
Yamgers.Net?
10 Rangers threads and 4 Yam threads on the front page of main.
Seriously?
What about getting back to hysterically slating everything related to our own club?
-
13-06-2012 02:56 PM #11333This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-06-2012 02:56 PM #11334
What Hibernian topics would you like to discuss?
Rangers are big news at the moment so its fairly obvious why people are talking about them.
The silence from ER at the moment is deafening and just about every other close season topic has been done to death in the last couple of weeks.
-
-
13-06-2012 03:00 PM #11336
Attending a meeting with the club tonight - hoping to have minutes posted by 10pm, then you will have something to read.
-
13-06-2012 03:05 PM #11337This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-06-2012 03:06 PM #11338This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-06-2012 03:17 PM #11339This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-06-2012 03:18 PM #11340
Just a couple of points here.
People talk about SKY walking away if they aren't guaranteed 4 OF games each season. Now if either of the OF sides were to have a poor season and finish in the bottom 6 and only 3 OF games were played what would happen. Would the SPL cry the games a bogey and reorganise the SPL to guarantee the required 4 OF games or would SKY tear up the contract and walk away? I don't think that would happen and I hope that the SPL board did not sign up to a contract which tied them to such a guarantee.
And Jim Traynor's a ****.