Page 28 of 126 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Benny Brazil's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Leitherhibs View Post
    Trapattoni? You really are about as thick as that sentence you've failed to construct. Trapattoni is manager of rep of ireland. Carroll has a fair few caps for NI under managerial greats like sanchez, worthington and recently o'neill. You base your opinion of him being a great signing on what? The clubs hes warmed the bench for?
    Maybe you need a break from the keyboard for a while - thats a few fellow Hibbies you've managed to insult in this thread alone.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Ok, he got the manager wrong. No needs to be so aggressive tho because someone shares a different opinion to yourself
    It was a facetious response to a facetious comment.

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar
    Calling someone "thick" isn't facetious, it's out of order.

Can we keep this thread on topic please folks.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by mchibee View Post
    Calling someone "thick" isn't facetious, it's out of order.

Shouldn't go around calling folks 'thick' when you're clearly in the habit of using big words you don't know the meaning of - like 'facetious'.

'Facetious' doesn't mean 'rude, belligerent, arrogant and aggressive'.

I famously remember Carroll from the blunder against spurs. As a spurs fan I was gutted that evening!!

Quote Originally Posted by At The Edge View Post
    If its Roy Carroll, hes 34, and would swell the ranks of Irish players at ER, his wiki states that he's currently with Olympiacos?
    never knew that he came on during the N.Ireland hammering to the Netherlands at the weekend, then again never watched the 2nd half.
    how did olympiacos get on this past season ?

Think we're forgetting that the poor standard of the SPL is a fairly easy league to play well in. Goalkeepers with half the talent of most championship goalkeepers can look good here.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    You know absolutely zero about goalkeepers if you think roy carroll, probably the most nervous footballer ive seen play is an excting prospect. Hes never been first choice at any club hes played with and many cases not even second choice. Signing players on a downward spiral has been exactly what is wrong with this club for the past few years.
    Then again we've got mugs like you who can read wikipedia and spout all the clubs he played for (or not in carrolls case) so that makes him a great signing.
    Wayhey Sweetheart, you're good value. Why 'absolutely zero' by the way? What's the difference between zero and absolutely zero? Perhaps Zero? Roy Carroll is the most nervous footballer you've seen play, is that right? He's NEVER been first choice has he not, not even for Hull and not for Wigan? The problem with the club over the last few years has been that we've signed players on a downward spiral is it? Please show me where I said Carroll was an exciting prospect (hint: You can't - I didn't)

What a throbber!! =) How much can you get wrong in one post?

People who use a list of a players previous clubs does, nothing to do with opinion. Another on here who struggles to read a post before getting on the keyboard.
    Player's (apostrophe 's') Come on, at least give me a challenge.

Quote Originally Posted by HailHail1875 View Post
    Scoopyboy/Speedway, i know you boy's are usually pretty much bang on with your Hibs knowledge reguarding potential signings. So, is there millage in this one or are you's just at the wynd-up getting me and others excited over nothing??
    All I know Double H is that we've asked and he's on good money where he is but that club he's at are skint.

Trapattoni? You really are about as thick as that sentence you've failed to construct. Trapattoni is manager of rep of ireland. Carroll has a fair few caps for NI under managerial greats like sanchez, worthington and recently o'neill. You base your opinion of him being a great signing on what? The clubs hes warmed the bench for?
    As opposed to the enlightened intellect you've treated us to so far.

This. Ask ant derby fan and they'll tell you just how bad. Ive got 2 mates who are season ticket holders at pride park. They've seen dross like bywater and still rate him ahead of carroll
    Who is 'ant derby fan'? You've got two mates, do they know? So two people, who hold season tickets and somehow they are qualified in their opinions about goalkeepers are they? Dearie me, it's not even sport, this.

Quote Originally Posted by Wheat Hound View Post
    Spot on. IIRC there was widespread negativity at Leightons signature and yet he was a revelation for us and went onto play in the world cup and gain a further 30 or so caps. I reckon Carroll would be a great option for a goalie.
    I think you are a bit wrong, regarding Leighton,world cup performances while on the Hfc books. If my memory serves me right, he was the biggest stand out goalie in the league, at the time and yet the Scotland manager of the day, decided to opt for Andy Goram, the ex-Hfc ,Rangers goalkeeper, for the three games we played in. anyone, correct me if i'm wrong, or are we talkin aboot different world cups?

Thank **** you're here. We've been short on our quota of trumpets for a while now.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    Thank **** you're here. We've been short on our quota of trumpets for a while now.

Gamertag: DylanCrosbieI9I

Lubo Michalik

http://www.newsandstar.co.uk/carlisl...errerPath=home

Never herd of him anyone know much of the guy? Mcpake&Clancy now this guy is his plan to play hanlon lb?

sorry if posted else where!

it says on wikipedia we have signed him on a 2 year deal?

Quote Originally Posted by hibskid9 View Post
    It has been discussed on one of the rumours threads. Don't know enough about him but in Fenlon I trust.

Quote Originally Posted by H18SVG View Post
    It has been discussed on one of the rumours threads. Don't know enough about him but in Fenlon I trust.
    lets hope so, clancy - mcpake&michalik - hanlon??? my only problem is i really like booth.

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Nice to see another fellow Hibee make an ar*e out of themselves. Don't get why some people seem to think their opinion is law then get all high & mighty when people voice a different opinion. Personally I'd sign Carroll on a 1-year rolling contract to see how he does but also sign another keeper in case it turns out he's another Malkowski

roy carroll = experiance,fight & i recon he would give the team the wee bit extra bite!
    better than stack&brown so i don't see why not?

He certainly has "pedigree" but I've always thought he's looked shaky whenever I've seen him. Presumably he'd command a fairly high wage so I'd pass unless we got him at a rock bottom price wage-wise.

It said on the news we are talking to him but so are carlsile & other clubs.

I would sell Hanlon. He's pish it as he is U21 capt we may get some money.

Not got wot it takes in my opinion

First Team Regular aussie_hibee's Avatar
    lets hope so, clancy - mcpake&michalik - hanlon??? my only problem is i really like booth.
    Left mid???

Yep Booth left mid .. I've said this for over a year now

Don't you feel like maybe it's time we tried Kujabi in Left Mid ?! I've heard several people talking about it, and maybe him and Hanlon could make a good attacking/defensive wing ?!

Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    Don't you feel like maybe it's time we tried Kujabi in Left Mid ?! I've heard several people talking about it, and maybe him and Hanlon could make a good attacking/defensive wing ?!
    With two good central defenders, I would agree, but pace could still be a problem

Quote Originally Posted by brydekirk View Post
    With two good central defenders, I would agree, but pace could still be a problem
    Noted, and that could be a problem. I just feel they could be a good "over-lapping" pair each potentionally filling each others position.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Speedway or anyone.......

Is the RC signing real or speculation?

Would be brilliant if true

If Roy suffered from depression, does he really think coming to Hibs would be a great idea?

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Speedway or anyone.......

Is the RC signing real or speculation?

Would be brilliant if true
    Post 705 Stu. We've asked about him.

http://www.newsandstar.co.uk/carlisl...errerPath=home

Never herd of him anyone know much of the guy? Mcpake&Clancy now this guy is his plan to play hanlon lb?

sorry if posted else where!
    Hanlon would just have to prove he deserves a place. We need to better at the back so can't just keep the team the same as last season. We also currently don't have a right back and Clancy has played there.