Page 24 of 126 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474124 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php...mid=2114656208

according to the carlisle fans the boy Michalek is pish, apparently only played so many games as he was there highest earner.

Normally i'm pretty optimistic about potential signings and look for the positives in there games but more often than not when fans of the players previous clubs slate the player they're normally right.
    On the other hand, we slated boys like Vaz Te...

Who knows, I'm happy to judge newcomers on how they do with us, clean slate and all that!

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php...mid=2114656208

according to the carlisle fans the boy Michalek is pish, apparently only played so many games as he was there highest earner.

Normally i'm pretty optimistic about potential signings and look for the positives in there games but more often than not when fans of the players previous clubs slate the player they're normally right.
    Sean ohanlon springs to mind.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    On the other hand, we slated boys like Vaz Te...

Who knows, I'm happy to judge newcomers on how they do with us, clean slate and all that!
    I know it's not always the case and there are other examples, Rankin to dundee utd is another one so i'm not about to start protesting at the gates at east mains, hopefully if he does sign he's great for us and i won't judge him until he's played a few games for us.

I am just a bit concerned though, after that final and the season we had last season this transfer window is absolutely massive for us so i was wanting us to be signing players from clubs where the fans were dissappointed to be losing them as they were good players so to be signing someone that carlisle fans are delighted to be losing has got me thinking "here we go again".

Quote Originally Posted by Slenj.=] View Post
    Sean ohanlon springs to mind.
    Yup, there's been a few.

It's not always the case but it's given me cause for concern.

I remember when Simon Brown signed for us most of the colchester fans were crying coz theyd lost a great keeper.........

First Team Breakthrough alfieboi75's Avatar
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18318426

know **** all bout him...so beginning to wonder which club it might just be....

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    hes scottish if he was irish maybe thought feblon knew him doubt he knows a non league scot playing in england.

Quote Originally Posted by Bo'nessHibee View Post
    hes scottish if he was irish maybe thought feblon knew him doubt he knows a non league scot playing in england.
    You ain't hopeful about our prospects under Fenlon then?

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    yep i am hopeful just think this guy maybe under his radar up until now. big slovakian defender sound good on wiki, would have liked to see hayes along with mcpake being kept on. i think fenlon did well signing up doyle think he will be a big player next season. also need a gd experienced goalie who is safe hands.

So when do we think the first signing will be revealed?

First Team Breakthrough jamieross's Avatar

Gamertag: JamieMth
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    So when do we think the first signing will be revealed?
    Probably June 8th. If we do get Mcpake, they can announce new signings etc and use the big man to advertise the strip, seeing as hes already been photographed in it.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...ons-plans.html

The Scottish sun I know....but they think we are In for that Slovakian cb, mcpake and the possibility of Tom soares!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...ons-plans.html

The Scottish sun I know....but they think we are In for that Slovakian cb, mcpake and the possibility of Tom soares!
    That unfit waster. I want to be nice and say maybe with a bit of pre season but no. Not this.

Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    That unfit waster. I want to be nice and say maybe with a bit of pre season but no. Not this.
    Hopefully just the sun putting 2 and 2 together.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeesmad View Post
    and the possibility of tom soares!
    nnnnoooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by calumb View Post
    Hopefully just the sun putting 2 and 2 together.
    I hope he becomes a lost player in the footballing world.

Aye and hopefully he will take Mark Brown with him because if we re-sign that pair we are going to be in
    for another long season

First Team Breakthrough Persevere80's Avatar
    Big ross tokley? only got offered 1 year contract with inverness but turned it down. we always seem to be looking fo a rb ever since whittaker left. he can also cover us for a cb if needed.

Quote Originally Posted by Persevere80 View Post
    Big ross tokley? only got offered 1 year contract with inverness but turned it down. we always seem to be looking fo a rb ever since whittaker left. he can also cover us for a cb if needed.
    He's a jambo!!!! If nobody wants BB they're no gony want Tokley.

First Team Breakthrough Persevere80's Avatar
    Ouch, Scrub that idea straight away then.

Quote Originally Posted by Persevere80 View Post
    Ouch, Scrub that idea straight away then.
    Good lad :-)

Our only creative player when less than half fit. If he gets fit he could be a cracking player. Big IF though.

What makes you think he is a waster? Apart from maybe laziness on your behalf.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Our only creative player when less than half fit. If he gets fit he could be a cracking player. Big IF though.

Waster football talent wise. If I had the ability to play football for a premier league club and I got loaned out I'd try much harder. If he's fit, I'm sure he'd do a bit better

Quote Originally Posted by soupy View Post
    He's a jambo!!!! If nobody wants BB they're no gony want Tokley.
    Dont care if he is a jambo or not, do care that he is very slow, getting on a bit and not the greatest defender.

Our only creative player when less than half fit.If he gets fit he could be a cracking player. Big IF though.

We didn't have any creative players last season.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Dont care if he is a jambo or not, do care that he is very slow, getting on a bit and not the greatest defender.
    Aye I agree with you, was just pointing out that BB isn't wanted near easter rd by many on here, simply because he was/is a yam, that's all. :-)

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post

Can't think of anything he " would bring to the table "
    Why this obsession with every player who gets released/ won't sign a new contract be he 19 or 39 ?

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Aye I agree with you, was just pointing out that BB isn't wanted near easter rd by many on here, simply because he was/is a yam, that's all. :-)
    BB could have the Yams badge tattooed on each of his arse cheeks and go home each night and pray in front of a poster of mad Vlad standing on Mowgli's heid.....I wouldn't care as long as when he was working at Hibs, he was making us a better side. He's been here for ages and done the square root of **** all.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    BB could have the Yams badge tattooed on each of his arse cheeks and go home each night and pray in front of a poster of mad Vlad standing on Mowgli's heid.....I wouldn't care as long as when he was working at Hibs, he was making us a better side. He's been here for ages and done the square root of **** all.
    Nout to do wi the playing staff then?

@hibs.net private member BigKev's Avatar

I tend to agree with you. Soares had barely kicked a ball in 3 years before coming to up and showed flashes of quality. I'd give him another chance. With Griffiths gone we have no set piece specialist and Soares can take a decent set play. I wouldn't be disappointed to see him offered a 1 year deal with another years option. Fenlon evidently rates him and if he's worked hard pre season who knows.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Nout to do wi the playing staff then?
    No, it has plenty to do with the playing staff. Which is why we should be getting rid of most of them too.

Soupy and Billy Brown sitting in a tree, K-I-S-S-I-N-G.